Letterbox Gifts Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,067 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Letterbox Gifts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Letterbox Gifts Reviews

About Letterbox Gifts:

Letterbox Gifts produce beautiful letterbox friendly gift sets containing British-made products, each being hand-wrapped in our workshop in Sheffield. They are designed to be delivered straight through standard letterboxes to avoid any annoying trips to the post office! There is a Letterbox Gift for every occasion, with each gift set coming with a complimentary greetings card which can be personalised with your own message. Letterbox Gifts also offer subscriptions, where a different Letterbox Gift comes through the door each month.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Letterbox Gifts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Julie R
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 1st November 2021
Sarah C
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Sue C
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Anonymous
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Kim B
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Purva G
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 29th March 2021
Sarah C
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Perfect gift, my sister loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review Julie, we appreciate your kind words. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
Found the process a little confusing. Found that the billing seemed to going to the recipient rather to myself. On the two occasions that I used the service I needed to follow up my online order with a telephone call to your office to confirm my correct order details. It should be made clearer, the recipient and the sender(purchaser)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Dale, Many thanks for your feedback. We would love to look into this for you and see if we can make the process any clearer. Please could you contact us at hello@letterboxgiftshop.com and let us know the payment type for your order so we can investigate in more detail. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
The box of macaron was very nice, however I can't ignore the fact that it arrived one day before the expiry of the macarons.. it would have been embarrassing if it arrives expired. I'm aware it was the fault of the RoyalMail who wanted to deliver the box into the hand of the recipient but don't call it a letterbox gift if it's not delivered in the letterbox then.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We will make a note of this and monitor the shipping to ensure it is not a frequent issue. We apologise that the Macarons were received with such a short 'best before' window and any inconvenience caused to both yourself or the recipient. We do highlight that our giftsets are letterbox friendly on the outer packaging but unfortunately the Royal Mail officers do use their own judgement and from time to time they aren't posted through as expected. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
The order was processed promptly and it was delivered the next day as stated. It was a gift so I cannot judge on the products that were in the gift set however the person that received was very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your feedback Ana, it's wonderful to hear that the recipient enjoyed their gift set. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
My friend loved the present and card she received!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I did not receive a receipt and the gift did not have a message card in it which I had typed!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Jacqueline, Many thanks for your review. We are very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your order. We dispatch our macarons from a separate kitchen facility and will be in touch to find out why the greetings card wasn't included with your order. Best wishes, Heather
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Letterbox gifts before and found them very reliable. I like the fact that I can pick a date in the future (gift arrived just the day before). Well packaged and good to be able to send a card with a message
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a lovely review, thank you. We are pleased to hear that our preferred delivery date service has been reliable for you. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
My daughter very pleased with her gift lovely quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We love to hear that our Letterbox gift sets have been enjoyed, thank you for leaving a review. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order, fair price, arrived on time. Recipient very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your short and very sweet review. We appreciate your support and feedback, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
Sent as a gift to a family member. She was very pleased with the content
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's great to hear that the recipient enjoyed their gift set. Thank you for reviewing, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
Easy site to order from. Communication excellent, delivery exactly as promised. Orders have been gifts for friends and family in other parts of the country, they were extremely well received reflecting on the quality of the products. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone to use Letterbox Gifts. Will certainly continue using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review Shona and your lovely comments! I will be sure to pass them on to the whole Letterbox Gifts team. It's wonderful to hear you have had such a positive experience shopping with us. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful goft
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered this for a present so I didn’t see the product but was received and appreciated and said the smell was fantastic so all good there, customer service was good too so would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's great to hear, we can confirm our office always smells amazing! Thanks for your order and taking the time to leave a review. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
Birthday present for my daughter in law. She was delighted with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your purchase from Letterbox Gifts. It's great to hear that the recipient was pleased with the gift.
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately the gift my friend received was intended for someone else! I had ordered the birthday tea lights for her but they arrived with a card wishing someone good luck starting a new job!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear there was a mix up with your order Christine, we have contacted you to rectify this as quickly as possible. Our apologies for any disruption caused to both yourself and the recipient, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great idea and service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are pleased to hear that you like the Letterbox concept and felt you had received good service. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 months ago
Swift delivery Contacted by company is i had forgotten to include gift message great personal service Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for reviewing our Letterbox Gift service, we are pleased to hear that we were able to resolve the missing gift message for you. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 months ago
This gift was very well received. Straightforward ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you found ordering straight forward. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery very speedy, macarons delicious! I will define use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It's great to hear that you would order from us again, we are very proud of our popular macaron gift set. It's one of our most delicious!
Posted 2 months ago
Letterbox Gifts is rated 4.75 based on 1,067 reviews