Letterbox Gifts Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,067 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Letterbox Gifts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Letterbox Gifts Reviews

About Letterbox Gifts:

Letterbox Gifts produce beautiful letterbox friendly gift sets containing British-made products, each being hand-wrapped in our workshop in Sheffield. They are designed to be delivered straight through standard letterboxes to avoid any annoying trips to the post office! There is a Letterbox Gift for every occasion, with each gift set coming with a complimentary greetings card which can be personalised with your own message. Letterbox Gifts also offer subscriptions, where a different Letterbox Gift comes through the door each month.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Letterbox Gifts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Julie R
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 1st November 2021
Sarah C
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Sue C
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Anonymous
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Kim B
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Purva G
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 29th March 2021
Sarah C
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Gift was as described, delivered on time and well received by the recipient it was bought for. Would definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We are pleased to hear that the gift was enjoyed and that you would be confident to order again. That's such a lovely compliment, best wishes.
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived promptly to a happy recipient!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review our service. We are pleased to hear that the gift was enjoyed.
Posted 1 day ago
Perfect service. Quickest I could find.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience ordering from Letterbox Gifts. We are proud to offer such a speedy service. Best wishes, the Letterbox Gifts team
Posted 1 day ago
Friend delighted said they were like eating flavored clouds
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What a great description! Thanks for sharing your feedback
Posted 1 week ago
Very nicely packaged and always on time. Just a bit expensive but nice quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered the chocolate brownies before 11 am, as requested, for same-day despatch. Unfortunately, they weren't despatched until the afternoon of the following day. This was disappointing, hence the loss of one star. However, they were, I am reliably informed, absolutely delicious and were very well-received by the recipient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for your review, we are sorry to hear that the brownies didn't arrive as quickly as expected. I'll report back to our kitchen dispatch team on this. We are pleased to hear that the recipient enjoyed their gift. Best wishes, the Letterbox Gifts team
Posted 1 week ago
I was a little bit dissapointed with the delivery of this 60th birthday present..i specified that i wanted the delivery on the 19th November and was emailed to say it was delivered on the 18th. I was useing letterbox gifts because i thought they would be put through the letterbox so that no one needed to be home for the delivery but that wasnt to be it went to a post office and needed to be picked up ..I then got an email to say it would be delivered on the 20th between 7.30 and 12.30 to which it was and my friend loved the gift..so im happy with the gift but not with the delivery of it..would i use letterbox again!! Probably not because i used it thinking it went through a letterbox
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Yvonne, We're so sorry to hear this wasn't posted through the letterbox as intended. The outer packaging has a note to Royal Mail workers to post through the letterbox, so we're unsure as to why this didn't happen on this occasion. In some flats or older properties, the letterbox box may not be suitable but we'll raise this with Royal Mail about your order. We're so pleased to hear your friend enjoyed her gift. If you wanted to get in touch with us directly, we'd be happy to share a discount code with you if you'd like for the future. hello@letterboxgifts.co.uk Many thanks, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service. Kept me updated about everything and delivered ahead of schedule.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered the Spa letterbox gift for my friend's birthday and she loved it. Delivery was very quick, delivered by Royal Mail on her actual birthday which was a nice surprise for her. I have used Letterbox on a couple of occasions and have not been disappointed, they have some beautiful gifts for all and I would thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for your lovely review Karen. I will share your positive feedback with the rest of the Letterbox team. Best wishes
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely gift for a friend arrived on time well packaged and wrapped
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Recipient loved it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your time and review, we are pleased to hear the gift was well recieved.
Posted 3 weeks ago
DELIVERY WAS NOT MADE ON THE DAY SELECTED AND PAID FOR. DISAPPOINTED
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, we're sorry to hear that your gift didn't arrive on the day expected. We'd love to look into why this has happened for you and to make sure it doesn't happen to other customers. Please could you send us over your order number and details to hello@letterboxgiftshop.com
Posted 3 weeks ago
I found letterbox gifts online. It was easy to use the web site: to negotiate the site to find what I wanted : the prices were reasonable as were the delivery charges: the form filling to was quick and efficient and overall the experience was painless and productive. Very Happy and would use this site again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
What a lovely review! Thank you Julie the photograph looks great too, we are pleased to see they arrived in such good condition. I will share your feedback with the rest of the Letterbox Gifts team
Posted 3 weeks ago
I sent a get well gift to my friend which unfortunately was stolen and letterbox replaced it immediately, so kind. My friend called them without me knowing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review, especially after such a negative experience. We are pleased we were able to get this resolved quickly for you. Best wishes
Posted 1 month ago
A very efficient service, Laura emailed me very quick to ask about putting a message in the card. My friend loved her birthday gifts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service as gift was delivered on correct day as a birthday surprise
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's brilliant to hear we were able to deliver on the exact date requested. Many thanks for your purchase, we hope the recipient had a lovely day!
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased gift cards for our staff in the UK. The Letterbox Gifts customer service team was very helpful in creating a gift card for the amount I needed. It was easy to purchase, easy to forward to our team members and they all expressed they loved the gift options!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is great to hear, our Letterbox Gift Vouchers are a relatively new product so it's wonderful to hear that they were easy to purchase and well received. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic gift idea. Especially if family live far away.
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 1st November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for taking the time to photograph the Mum to be/New mum gift set. We are pleased to see it arrived with you safely. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 month ago
Just had a box of brownies - very very tasty. A nice surprise from a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your lovely review of our Halloween macarons. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed them and hope you had a fun halloween. Best wishes, Letterbox gifts
Posted 1 month ago
First time using Letterbox Gift. The ordering instructions were simple to follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your feedback Neil, we hope the recipient enjoyed their Letterbox Gift. Best wishes
Posted 1 month ago
Letterbox Gifts is rated 4.75 based on 1,067 reviews