Letterbox Gifts Reviews

4.75 Rating 994 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Letterbox Gifts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Letterbox Gifts Reviews

About Letterbox Gifts:

Letterbox Gifts produce beautiful letterbox friendly gift sets containing British-made products, each being hand-wrapped in our workshop in Sheffield. They are designed to be delivered straight through standard letterboxes to avoid any annoying trips to the post office! There is a Letterbox Gift for every occasion, with each gift set coming with a complimentary greetings card which can be personalised with your own message. Letterbox Gifts also offer subscriptions, where a different Letterbox Gift comes through the door each month.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Letterbox Gifts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We have a standard letterbox but box did not fit through and had to make special trip to the post office 5 Miles away to collect.
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your review. We welcome all feedback and are always looking for ways to make delivery more reliable. We would like to assure you that this happens very rarely depending on the post persons personal judgement.
Posted 2 months ago
I chose letterbox gifts for a birthday present for a friend who was away on holiday, so it was important that a) the gift could be delivered without anyone being in, and b) it was delivered on a specific day. I had the option to chose both of these, but delivery was attempted a day early (when she was not there) and also wouldn't fit through the (standard sized) letterbox so my friend had to stop in on her holiday to be able to receive the gift. The gift itself was lovely, but the delivery experience just didn't work.
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your review. We welcome all feedback and are always looking for ways to make delivery more reliable. We would like to assure you that this happens very rarely depending on the post persons judgement.
Posted 2 months ago
I will rate this in 3 areas : Price : I think its cheap compared to other wine subscription however cheap can also mean quality. In this case it is cheap or affordable but wine quality was not great. Packaging: i love the recycled materials as packaging and coming in a flat bottle by our letterbox is fun - I think the only fun thing we had with this subscription. Wine Quality : In all honesty - none of the 3 bottles are great. We opened it and tried but not finished or enjoyed any of the 3, sadly they are not the best wines we’ve had.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your detailed review Adam. We are sorry to hear that the wine wasn't to your taste and will take your feedback on board. We do take great care in researching and testing the contents used in our gift sets and continue to look for improvements. Best wishes, Letterbox Gift
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered two parcels - one was nearly a week to arrive and the other has still not arrived! Had to email and was offered a further delivery. Ordered on the 6th Feb and still not arrived
Posted 5 months ago
Package ordered and 1 week later still not arrived. Very disappointing.
Posted 5 months ago
Arrived late
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Megan. Our sincere apologies that your set arrived late. Unfortunately the Royal Mail are experiencing delays at the moment which have impacted how quickly we are able to deliver gift sets. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 7 months ago
Sadly, probably due to carrier inefficiencies, the birthday gift arrived 5 days late. Not the system to use close to Christmas, clearly, although the date was only just into December.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Stephen. Our sincere apologies that your set arrived late. Unfortunately the Royal Mail are experiencing increased demand at the moment which have impacted how quickly we are able to deliver gift sets. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 7 months ago
Late delivery, despite ordering 1 week ahead of required delivery date
Posted 7 months ago
We are sorry to hear your order was delayed. All parcels are shipped out 24hr tracked with Royal Mail. Unfortunately they are experience an extremely busy period and some items have been delayed. Our apologies again, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 7 months ago
Delayed arrival still awaiting this !
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Claire, our apologies that your delivery is delayed. I can see our customer service team is looking in to this for you and assure you it will be resolved quickly. Kind Regards, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 7 months ago
Having mentioned that the present didn’t arrive on the day that you asked me what day I’d like it delivered, what more do you need me to say, Disappointed
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback. We're sorry that this arrived a day later than expected. Unfortunately the Royal Mail 24 service was slightly delayed at this busy time. Thank you for your order with us.
Posted 8 months ago
The gift itself was appreciated by the recipient & ‘smelled delightful’. Unfortunately it arrived too late for their birthday due to a mistake by Letterbox Gifts. I had to email to find out what had happened.....
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered two boxes of years for my wife's birthday however when she opened then there wasn't much in then for the money. One birthday set and one spa set for the bath. Candles in the sets make up the majority of what you receive alongside some smaller items which I wouldn't pay over £30 for in the shops. Bit disappointed with both to be honest.
Posted 1 year ago
Was asked to give a preferred delivery date, which I did and my order was placed several weeks in advance of this date, present arrived 2 days late and then only the wine arrived. Emailed to ask where the chocolates where and they hadn't been sent, they arrived 4 days later and they weren't the ones I ordered. I know the current situation is difficult but overall I found it was disappointing as it was for my mum's birthday.
Posted 1 year ago
My friend has not received her birthday gift of chocolates yet! They were due to be received on 9th April. Very disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
I asked for a delivery after 25th June. I got an email to say it had been dispatched on 19th June. If it has been sent first class as on the info, it will get there before 25th! Not impressed - in fact really annoyed!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch regarding this order. Many apologies that this gift arrived earlier than expected. This was scheduled in for the requested dispatch day so we're looking into how this has happened. Feel free to get in touch with us with any queries on hello@letterboxgiftshop.com
Posted 2 years ago
hi, disappointed as the gift didn't fit through my friends letterbox and had to be left with a neighbour that was luckily at home. obviously as i'm sure you know the whole point of the gift was so it could be posted through the letterbox meaning minimal effort for myself and unusual gift received for my friend. I would be very wary of ordering again due to this which is disappointing as its a great idea
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lucy. Many thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. I'm sorry to hear this wasn't delivered through the letterbox as intended. They're designed to fit through average UK letterboxes so apologies that it wasn't the case on this occasion. This isn't a problem that we come across frequently, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Let me know if we can help with anything further. Kind regards, Eleanor
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery & a nice gift box. However, the box that was delivered was completely different to the one that was delivered!! Thankfully the gift went to a woman so they were none the wiser, had the 'for her' gift box (rather than the intended chocolate box I ordered) gone to a man I'm sure they would have been a little confused as to why I sent them tea lights and skin balm!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Morwenna, Many thanks for taking the time to send this feedback. I can see that an alternative gift set was sent in error. Many apologies for this. We're looking into how this has happened. We hope the gift set was well received and feel free to get in touch with us directly should you have any queries. Kind regards, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 years ago
I was offered a free small gift on top of my paid product due to late shipment. This was never put in and never recieved. Email to prove. Not naming and shaming on a review but have name if needed. Also turned up damaged to top it off. Joe
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Joe, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. The Plant-a-Star should have been on top of the tissue gift wrap not inside the main gift. Please contact us if this wasn't there. Our gift sets are individually hand-wrapped and always leave us in perfection condition. I'm sorry to hear that this may have been damaged in the postal system. Please do send us some photos so we can investigate further. We will be in touch with you directly with a discount code for a future order. Kind regards, Eleanor Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 years ago
Letterbox Gifts is rated 4.75 based on 994 reviews