Letterbox Gifts Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,030 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Letterbox Gifts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Letterbox Gifts Reviews

About Letterbox Gifts:

Letterbox Gifts produce beautiful letterbox friendly gift sets containing British-made products, each being hand-wrapped in our workshop in Sheffield. They are designed to be delivered straight through standard letterboxes to avoid any annoying trips to the post office! There is a Letterbox Gift for every occasion, with each gift set coming with a complimentary greetings card which can be personalised with your own message. Letterbox Gifts also offer subscriptions, where a different Letterbox Gift comes through the door each month.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Letterbox Gifts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Sue C
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Anonymous
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Kim B
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Purva G
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 29th March 2021
Sarah C
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 18th March 2021
Tracey D
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 17th March 2021
Katie H
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Swift delivery Contacted by company is i had forgotten to include gift message great personal service Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
This gift was very well received. Straightforward ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you found ordering straight forward. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 6 days ago
Delivery very speedy, macarons delicious! I will define use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It's great to hear that you would order from us again, we are very proud of our popular macaron gift set. It's one of our most delicious!
Posted 6 days ago
The gift was received on time and the recipient loved it. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our services. We are pleased to hear that the recipient enjoyed their Letterbox Gift.
Posted 6 days ago
Living in Australia during a pandemic and a lockdown made sending a birthday gift to a relation in the UK fairly complicated. Compounded with trying to get it delivered on the right day found me scouring the web to find an alternative. Letterbox Gifts have a wonderful selection of gifts to choose, all beautifully presented and an easy website to navigate. However what made the company stand out from the rest, was how helpful Customer Service was! Helping me add a message to really personalize my gift. The recipient was delighted and sent me this photo after she had unwrapped it! So I am now full of praise, thank you.
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What a wonderful review, we are so pleased that we were able to help you send a meaningful Birthday gift during such challenging circumstances. Many thanks for choosing to shop with us, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 6 days ago
Daughter very happy with Brownies said they were delicious. Next day delivery was excellent as had left it late. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review our services. We are pleased to hear that delivery was quick and the Brownies very much enjoyed! Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 6 days ago
Great quality and packed to please. Both recipients were delighted!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for your positive review, we are very pleased to hear that the recipients of the gift sets enjoyed them. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 1 week ago
A good selection of gifts and impressive response to orders. Everything went very well until it became evident that "Letterbox" Gifts doesn't mean the gift will fit though the average letterbox! The recipient of my gift had to arrange re-delivery which rather defeated the idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review David, we appreciate your feedback. We do our best to mark on the outer packaging that the gift is made to fit through the letterbox, however it does come down to the postal services individual judgement. Apologies if this impacted the effect for both you and the recipient.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very fast service with excellent tracking. My sister-in-law was delighted to get a bottle of wine literally posted to her.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My sister was delighted to receive a surprise gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for leaving your positive review. We are pleased to hear that your sister enjoyed her gift.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service, thank you team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your support. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good communication regarding the purchase and delivery. Brought as a gift sent directly to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A huge thank you for taking the time to review our service. We are pleased to hear that you were kept updated about the posting of your giftset. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very fast service! Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gift just what I was looking for. Arrived on time and recipient loved it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are glad to hear you found a suitable gift for the occasion. We do try our best to cover all angles. Many thanks for the positive review, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 weeks ago
RCEIPTIENTS VERY HAPPY WITH MACARONS DELIVERED WITHIN THREE DAYS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your positive review. We are very proud of our delivery times, brilliant to hear the macarons arrived with the recipient so quickly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have used this company a few times, first time out something went wrong not their fault but they made sure problem was sorted, based on that action has meant that have used them quite a few times since and everyone I have sent to has been delighted. So I continue to be impressed with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your review Karen, I'm very pleased to hear we were able to rectify your order for you. Thank you for being a repeat customer. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 2 weeks ago
great web site
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As it was a gift I haven't seen the actual product although the recipient seemed pleased. However the issue comes with the fact that Royal Mail wouldn't put the letterbox gift through the letterbox! So it negated the point of me sending it. It put my friend out to collect it (I know that this is an issue for her which is why I chose this company). I could've used any company. That being said there is a nice selection of gifts and they don't appear to be overpriced. They sent out the gift swiftly, and had a nice choice of quality gifts. However, it didn't get put through the letterbox! So just be aware it is a risk - and it seems to be dependent on the specific postie from Royal Mail. (I experienced this as a recipient when some letterbox flowers didn't get posted through the letterbox even though they easily fitted. By the time I collected them they were all dead!) The failing is the 3rd party but does affect the point of the service. If you have, or the recipient, has an old fashioned tiny letterbox I'd say don't bother.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your feedback, we understand your frustration with this issue. It's very rare that Royal Mail decide not to post our gifts through the letterbox but from time to time they do, like you say this is down to the individual post officers opinion. We are monitoring how frequently this happens and are hoping to find a resolution for this issue. We are pleased to hear that the gift itself was well received and enjoyed by the recipient. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and when I inputted the incorrect delivery month, the team emailed me to check if this was an error - which it was!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear our customer service team were able to resolve this for you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought this for my daughter who is 6 months pregnant and had tested positive for Covid. She was absolutely delighted with it . It was also delivered within 24 hours of ordering. Would definitely purchase from your website again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are very pleased to hear that delivery was fast and able to bring a smile during stressful times. Many thanks for leaving a review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Letterbox Gifts is rated 4.75 based on 1,030 reviews