Letterbox Gifts Reviews

4.72 Rating 98 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Letterbox Gifts

About Letterbox Gifts: Letterbox Gifts produce beautiful letterbox friendly gift sets containing British-made products, each being hand-wrapped in our workshop in Sheffield. They are designed to be delivered straight through standard letterboxes to avoid any annoying trips to the post office! There is a Letterbox Gift for every occasion, with each gift set coming with a complimentary greetings card which can be personalised with your own message. Letterbox Gifts also offer subscriptions, where a different Letterbox Gift comes through the door each month.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Letterbox Gifts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
5
Jennifer C
"I sent the Letterbox Wine as a Father’s Day gift to my dad, he absolutely loved it! I ordered on Friday lunchtime and it was there on the Saturday morning. A really novel gift and apparently it tastes delicious too!"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Anna J
"Lots of choice on the website and great optional extras. Is good not to worry about the recipient being home to take delivery! My friend loved her birthday gift- thank you!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to select gifts with clear description of what is included, fast delivery service and beautifully packaged this service enabled me to send a gift without having to inform the receiver and spoiling the surprise"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and well received by recipients every time. I use Letterbox for both personal and corporate gifts."
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"My friend loved the present. She said it really cheered her up and said it "oozed health and well being"."
Posted 10 hours ago
"Always loved by recipients, delivery always on time excellent service"
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate the feedback. Team Letterbox Gifts.
Posted 5 days ago
"Can't praise service, packaging or delivery highly enough. Such a straightforward website and payment system. All recipients of my gifts have been delighted with the contents of the boxes. Lovely to see British made products dominate the themes."
Posted 1 week ago
"Received well and the products and packaging were excellent"
Posted 1 week ago
"Was really pleased with the box of chocolates I ordered for someone.extra quick delivery and expensive looking item.would definitely recommend!"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to give this feedback. We're pleased to hear the Chocolate Letterbox Gift was well received! Team Letterbox Gifts.
Posted 5 days ago
"My friend loved the gift. Perfect as a leaving present for someone going on maternity leave."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I received one and loved it. So this gift subscription was perfect for my sister who never spoils herself."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really easy website to navigate. Lovely to have free postage too. I haven't seen the gift but my friend loved it and said it was really special. Would definitely order again. Quick delivery and kept up to date with order progress."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review, Jane. We're pleased to hear friend loved her Letterbox Gift!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service, super fast delivery, great product"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I love the idea of letterbox gifts - no more missed deliveries and collecting from post office! Ordered as a gift for my daughter, who has been unwell. Arrived quickly. Filled with lovely products. Will use again."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback Carrie-Ann. We hope your daughter enjoyed the Letterbox Gift.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My friend was very pleased with her birthday present!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really easy to order and my friend was really happy with her birthday gift"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, it's much appreciated. Team Letterbox Gifts.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The recipient was pleased with the gift box, which arrived in good time (rather early, in fact) and in good order."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I asked for a delivery after 25th June. I got an email to say it had been dispatched on 19th June. If it has been sent first class as on the info, it will get there before 25th! Not impressed - in fact really annoyed!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch regarding this order. Many apologies that this gift arrived earlier than expected. This was scheduled in for the requested dispatch day so we're looking into how this has happened. Feel free to get in touch with us with any queries on hello@letterboxgiftshop.com
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I sent the Letterbox Wine as a Father’s Day gift to my dad, he absolutely loved it! I ordered on Friday lunchtime and it was there on the Saturday morning. A really novel gift and apparently it tastes delicious too!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Unique and excellent value for money."
Posted 1 month ago
"hi, disappointed as the gift didn't fit through my friends letterbox and had to be left with a neighbour that was luckily at home. obviously as i'm sure you know the whole point of the gift was so it could be posted through the letterbox meaning minimal effort for myself and unusual gift received for my friend. I would be very wary of ordering again due to this which is disappointing as its a great idea"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lucy.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback.
I'm sorry to hear this wasn't delivered through the letterbox as intended. They're designed to fit through average UK letterboxes so apologies that it wasn't the case on this occasion.
This isn't a problem that we come across frequently, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Let me know if we can help with anything further.
Kind regards,
Eleanor
Posted 1 month ago
"Beautiful products. Send to my sister. Amazingly fast delivery. Really happy"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback. It's much appreciated. Team letterbox Gifts x
Posted 1 month ago
"I have used Letterbox Gifts many times now. I know the quality and presentation of the gifts sent are always of a high standard and gratefully received by the recipient."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your orders Joanne. We're so pleased that your friends & family enjoy the Letterbox Gifts. We really appreciate your comments. Team Letterbox Gifts x
Posted 1 month ago
Letterbox Gifts is rated 4.72 based on 98 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access