Laughing Hens Reviews

1,005 Reviews

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Mrs B L M Harris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service, as always, lovely patterns, can't wait to start knitting.
Posted 1 day ago
D Prior
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A high rating because my requirement was very specific and it was fulfilled in a timeous manner.
Posted 1 day ago
D Prior
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A high rating because my requirement was very specific and it was fulfilled in a timeous manner.
Posted 1 day ago
Christa Simmons
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I love the wonderful selections of Yarn you offer on your website and the way you wrap and send my order in a timely manner. I have ordered twice and have set you up as one of my 3 favorite yarn sources.

Christa in Bellingham, WA USA
Posted 1 day ago
Lynda Ferguson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always prompt and quality of wools and patterns received excellent.
Posted 2 days ago
Mrs M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely coulur and really nice texture. I am looking forward to knitting it.
Posted 2 days ago
Katie Park-Walford
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I wanted to try Laughing Hens for ages as I'm trying to pick more local & smaller companies over the bigger more established ones. But I ordered and paid for two hanks of yarn, then two days later I get an email saying one is out of stock, and would I like to choose another shade. I emailed back, as instructed, and requested a different shade. They then emailed to say I'd get a refund. Sort out your stock control!
Posted 2 days ago
Katy Bevan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Thanks for your quick delivery and easy to use service I have lots of lovely yarn for my next project.
Posted 2 days ago
JANET BODDY
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delighted to find a source of discontinued wool that I'd run out of - and at a great bargain price. Arrived very quickly, beautifully wrapped in tissue. Excellent service and choice of products, thank you Laughing Hens!
Posted 2 days ago
Melanie Clark
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast delivery and great selection of wool. Thank you!
Posted 2 days ago
Mrs Mary FA Aldred
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Service was quick and communication was great. Thanks.
Posted 2 days ago
Shaun Snow
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Speedy delivery. Great to be able to view patternsome in the book before ordering. Whole process very straightforward.
Posted 2 days ago
Dorothy Kirk
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Laughing Hens is the best online knitting supplies company I have found.
Posted 2 days ago
Felicity Roper
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

These needles are the best I have come across in many years of knitting - very good quality
Posted 2 days ago
Susan Cook
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was very pleased with my purchase and the speedy service thank you
Posted 2 days ago
Janis Graham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Pattern book arrived well packaged via post as specified very pleased with purchase would use laughing hens again no problem
Posted 2 days ago
MISS T L FISHWICK
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The colour is lovely, the wool is super soft and wonderful to crochet with.
Posted 2 days ago
MISS T L FISHWICK
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have been wanting to try this wool for a long time, and I am not disappointed. The colours are lovely. and the wool is super soft and wonderful to crochet with.
Posted 2 days ago
Kathleen Robins
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

On January 5th I ordered a copy of Marie Wallin's Winter Crochet Collection Seven from Laughing Hens. I live in the US, and really wanted this book, and I could not find it stateside. I was thrilled when I found the book on your website, with very reasonable shipping. I'm even more thrilled today, to receive the book in my mailbox less than ten days after ordering. The book is all that I was hoping, and I'll be choosing my first make soon.
I'll definitely shop at your store again.

Thank you!
Kathleen Robins
Posted 2 days ago
Valerie Weafer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This was the first time that I have placed an order with Laughing Hens and I am really delighted with the efficiency of the company. The website viewing, ordering and payment process is both very clear and easy to negotiate.
I shall now enjoy knitting a shawl for our third grandchild due at the end of April with my Baby Blue Debbie Bliss, Baby Cashmerino!
I will certainly order from them again and recommend them to all my knitting friends.
Posted 2 days ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 1,005 reviews