Laughing Hens Reviews

1,574 Reviews

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
DR
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

excellent service and the quality as expected
Posted 3 days ago
Julia Tickridge
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good and reliable service using a reliable carrier who handed the package over in person to make sure it was delivered safely. Packaged with care which was much appreciated. Delighted with my Rowan Handknit cotton yarns for the Rowan Selects Kaffe Fassett collection - gorgeous colours - can't wait to get started!
Posted 3 days ago
MRS N STRAUGHEN
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I love Arne and Carlos wools but you obviously had them on your web site when you didn't have them in stock. It didn't really matter but it would have been nice to know that when I ordered the sock wool. I worried that my order had been forgotten. I'm sure they will knit up beautifully, any chance of getting Arne and Carlos to the UK?
Posted 3 days ago
Michelle Harris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good communication about the order and excellent quality when it arrived wrapped nicely in tissue paper.
Posted 3 days ago
Victoria Lyle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good communication and super products. Looking forward to knitting with the yarn.
Posted 3 days ago
Karen Inman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant easy to use website, great service, good arrived really promptly.
Posted 3 days ago
Adrienne Beavis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful staff, great service, speedy delivery
Posted 4 days ago
Jacky Woodland
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service and the Addi needles are brilliant.
Posted 4 days ago
Diana Moore
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handknit cotton is good to knit with and the new colours are beautiful.
Posted 4 days ago
Karen Leckenby
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

excellent service. prompt delivery and well informed about when the order was despatched. been a fairly regular customer over the years and always have had good service.
Posted 4 days ago
Margaret Cocks
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

WYS Blue Faced Leicester DK....lovely and soft, good quality wool. Great to have British wool.
Posted 4 days ago
Gina Langridge
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service was very good and very fast. Thank you!
Posted 4 days ago
Jacqueline Gabon
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was very pleased to find the yarn that I had been trying to find for months. The order was dispatched very quickly and was packaged very well.
Posted 4 days ago
Janice Wreschnig
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordering was easy and it arrived from GB really quick. Happy with the shopping experience
Posted 4 days ago
Gwynneth Derere
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful yarn that arrived promptly. Excellent customer service - thank you.
Posted 4 days ago
June Spencer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The wool is beautiful to knit with. The colour is perfect for my project and the service offered by Laughing Hens was first class.
Posted 4 days ago
Alison Milroy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The pattern arrived promptly and was exactly as described on the website. I am very pleased with it. I'll just have to get knitting now!
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs Susan Noakes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast and efficient service. Thank you!
Posted 4 days ago
Dagmar Godden
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient delivery in appropriate packaging...and lovely wool!
Posted 5 days ago
Elaine Westell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Discovered Laughing Hens after a long search trying to track down some yarn to finish a project I had started. They had just the exact amount I needed, very helpful, fast delivery, will add to my favourites, highly recommend.
Posted 5 days ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 1,574 reviews