Laughing Hens Reviews

2,114 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Sue Todd
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My order came really quickly
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs J Henley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

good quality yarn and prompt service.
Posted 4 days ago
Nicola Nicholson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I tried to order this book three times from other retailers and three times they did not inform me that the book was out of stock and that they could not obtain it for me. Although it took a while to come Laughing Hens kept me informed about it and I am delighted to now have the book.
Posted 4 days ago
Odile Poulsen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast polite service.
Posted 5 days ago
Jane A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Such beautiful, soft yarn! Just couldn't resist sitting down & Knitting a swatch...fabulous! Now looking for the perfect pattern to knit so show off the exquisite coloring!
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Colour just as I expected and quality good thankyou
Posted 5 days ago
Sarah Minett
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service received the items within 24 hours
Posted 5 days ago
Sarah Minett
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always received excellent service and found them very helpful
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The order I got was totall wrong. Instead of 2 cakes of wool gradient I got 1 ball of mohair
Posted 6 days ago
Celia Somerton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I rang to order having felt rather intimidated by finding exactly the right needles for my project. I was guided with patience and kindness and am delighted with my purchases.
Posted 6 days ago
Caroline Nelson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wool arrived well wrapped and protected. Very happy with the prompt service. The wool is excellent (rooster baby rooster), colours are beautiful, and knits up lovely. I shall purchase from Laughing Hens again.
Posted 6 days ago
Sandra Carter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wool was the cheapest price online and good quality, excellent service .
Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Yarn is knitting up nicely. It's darker than I thought. Shame it's not British. Shame it took so long to arrive
Posted 6 days ago
P M Gardiner
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

No information given about delay from order made on 5th April. No apology for delay. No replies to emails.
Posted 6 days ago
Deborah Lingley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient service
Posted 6 days ago
Lorna Lindfield
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick dispatch of item I couldn't find in stock elsewhere on the internet. Would definitely shop here again.
Posted 1 week ago
Anna Swann
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Having run out of a particular yarn with only two inches to go, I was desperate to find another ball. Laughing Hens were the only people who had this yarn and who would ship to Bermuda!! I also found some great sale items as well - wonderful colours and textures. Awesome quality, amazing service and super quick delivery - thank you so much!!
Posted 1 week ago
Claire Jones
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Laughing Hens was great to deal with - easy and delivered swiftly.
Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Helen Bridge
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

These special needles were packed very carefully, arrived quickly and safely. I am delighted with them, they are so smooth and my knitting is softer.
Posted 1 week ago
Ms Beverley Douglas
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Where to start, l did praise you initially. Your website held my interest for an uninterrupted hour! So impressed was l at the range & seeming quality both of your products and staff.

So much so, the item you now ask me to review l purchased along side its sister pattern book, content, 4 Hat patterns.

Prematurely it seems, l was impressed with the promptness of delivery and quality of its undamaged arrival. So much so, l placed a further order, that too arrived promptly & undamaged. You might well ask, 'whats the problem delighted customer! Therein lies the rub!

Which again l presume by your standards (not mine) was viewed as nothing much! So let me break it down for you like your 6yr olds. Your company, business, shambolic impression of a professional outfit, sent me a pattern book l already had, (since l'd no need to hold one in each hand to disseminate the information therein) l informed you of that fact, And was assured the error would be rectified, But instead of prompt rectification, you send me an inept customer quality survey for completion. How delightful, if not a tad, well very big presumption!. Fascinating, really, fascinating!

So Sir/Madam, inept person, l prefer the error fixed but now you presume to insult me android try extorting money for an item already fully paid for!
Next stop, your Head Office, l like CEO's, raw with a dash of mustard! I'm sure you get my drift!

Ms Beverley Douglas
Posted 1 week ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 2,114 reviews