Joshua James Jewellery Reviews

4.68 Rating 17,745 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Joshua James Jewellery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Read Joshua James Jewellery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482 638960

Email:

support@joshuajamesjewellery.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Joshua James Jewellery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The bracelet I ordered came very quick and it's lovely! Really happy with the product. I did require a couple of extra links which I messaged about and I was told someone would contact me to take payment. This so far has not happened 6 days on, this is my only criticism.
Posted 6 months ago
I bought a Nomination starter bracelet and two charms for my daughter for her 30th birthday. One of the charms was expensive at £39. On arrival, the charm was tarnished. I contacted Joshua James straight away. They apologized and offered a replacement however it then wouldn't have arrived in time for my daughters birthday so i had no other choice but to purchase a silver cloth and clean the tarnish myself. I did suggest to the employee that it would be better next time, to check the quality of the stock before dispatch to which he agreed.
Posted 6 months ago
Every time I order nomination charms they are always waiting stock after your money has been taken from your card. It is annoying why can’t it say out of stock when placing order.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi very fast postage but wrong itam delivered I ordered a rose gold nomination braclet and I got the silver one instead I have sent it back
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your message. I am sorry to hear that you received the incorrect coloured bracelet, there must have been an error at packing. Once we have received your return, we will proceed and get the correct bracelet sent out to you.

Kind Regards,
Lily
Posted 7 months ago
Pretty but much smaller than it looked online. Engraving was a nice touch and packaging very good. Disappointed it didn't indicate it was sterling silver as advertised especially as it was a present.
Posted 7 months ago
Not as big as we were expecting but quite nice!
Posted 8 months ago
Was disappointed with the envelope the nomination. Charm was sent in it was red said happy holidays on it and it was for a January birthday Usual has a nice nomination classy envelope
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Tracy,

Thank you for your message. I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with the presentation of your charms. Unfortunately, due to the Nomination factory being closed for a couple of weeks - There has been a delay in getting our stock to us.

I will pass your feedback on to the relevant department for future reference.

Please get in touch if you need any help or assistance in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lily
Posted 8 months ago
Charm was as described but packaging for an 18th birthday was disappointing - old Christmas stock staying happy holidays - this was on 17th January - I complained to be told they were waiting on nomination packaging as they were closed over Christmas - disappointing a lovely expensive gift for a birthday on Christmas packaging
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your message. Again, I can only apologise for the fact that you received Christmas charm boxes. I understand the frustration here. However, we are waiting on a delivery to come in.

Kind Regards,
Joshua James
Posted 8 months ago
My nomination bracelet didn’t even come in a box. The charm was in a small plastic bag. Not really great for a Christmas present.
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your message Chloe. We send the charms in a sealed plastic bag so that the items don't go missing, because they are then stapled to the invoice. However, you should have received a little charm box for the charm to go in. If you didn't, then all we can do is apologise and would advise, if this happens in future - Then please do give us a call and we would be happy to send another one out to you.

Kind Regards,
Lily
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a nomination charm on the 22nd of December and paid £5.99 for next day delivery but never received it until the 24th so I was disappointed with that. However I was very happy with the charm
Posted 9 months ago
Good Morning Kerry,

Thank you for your message. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the late delivery. We can understand your frustration here. Due to the busy time of year, there can on occasion be delays. I am however, glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase.

If you require any further help or assistance in the future, then please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,
Lily
Posted 9 months ago
Very nice charms but to try offer codes for new customer which didn't work on my transactions was disappointing.
Posted 9 months ago
Sadly the wrong item was dispatched and i needed to send back the incorrect item before a correct item would be sent so as it was so near to xmas I had no option but to give the incorrect item to my wife.
Posted 9 months ago
The jewellery is excellent however trying to pry for it has become a nightmare since you have changed the system. What used to be easy and straightforward is now difficult and the online payment choices often do not work properly. Went to the local jeweller for things I would have bought from you had paying been easier.
Posted 9 months ago
Delivery was very prompt. However, what I don’t like is the complete lack of any gift wrapping (bags; ribbon etc) which would normally be provided at any high street jewellers - which is a shame and quite disappointing.
Posted 9 months ago
The charm I ordered is great however I ordered it as a Christmas present and asked for a gift bag to come with it. I did not receive a gift bag and the charm arrived attached to the order form.
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely item and dispatched very quickly, the only issue is no box for the bracelet , I will have to buy one as this is a gift.
Posted 9 months ago
Alot smaller than I thought, hope it's the right size for my nieces charm bracelet
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered 2 nominations charms I thought they would’ve been separated but they WERNT I needed them separated as I thought someone would’ve twigged 2 daughter nomination charms for a daughter each
Posted 9 months ago
No issues with the quality of products. Don't understand how you can take an order close to Christmas and not mention the product ordered is out of stock? Has happened numerous times before. Surely before confirming the order a customer should be told the product is out of stock??
Posted 9 months ago
Normally good service, but... I wish the website was accurate in terms of the items being 'in stock' or not. On several occasions now I have ordered an item that is listed in stock, but then I receive an email telling me that it is delayed due to waiting for stock to arrive, and most recently having my order cancelled because the item is no longer available - yet the website still lists it as 'in stock'. Sort that out and it would be a very good service!
Posted 9 months ago
Joshua James Jewellery is rated 4.68 based on 17,745 reviews