John Charcol Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,768 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend John Charcol
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read John Charcol Reviews

About John Charcol:

John Charcol is an award-winning team of independent mortgage experts who provide friendly and professional advice both over the phone and in person. We help thousands of people each year and have become one of the top mortgage brokers in the UK.

Write Your review

Tell us how John Charcol made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Had some good advice from Steve Molina and he chased some useful deals even when it was a challenge. Hayley Sydes did a good job in sorting out the complex paperwork
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Location of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Southampton
Name of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Charlotte Adams
Continuous support even when things were not going so well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Location of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Southampton
Name of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Maise Ryves
You lost a star because my mortgage was held up by a very poor performance from Hodge solicitors. However, Maisie Ryves saved the day with her cool, calm and professional manner. Time for a pay rise and promotion for Maisie?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We were very happy with Razz at John Charcol during our remortgage. He was very professional, answered our queries promptly and was understanding when we had questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Location of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Southampton
Name of Adviser/Client Relationship Manager Harry Limburn
Very impressed with Harry Limburn - very helpful and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The team were very helpful, friendly and provided a good offer of available products. There were issues with the initial time frames suggested but this was addressed as best as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Which office? Southampton
Kept up momentum even during the woeful times
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Prompt Service. Good Response.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It has been a good experience working with John Charcol, I was kept updated with the progress of my case and I am satisfied with the outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Jessica Childs and Fiona Allan worked tirelessly to get our (very difficult and complicated!!) mortgage sorted out for us. We are very grateful to them, and would certainly ask them to help us next time we needed a mortgage. Really pleased customers - thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you all. Very efficient and really helpful people. Will continue to use and recommend to others
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Which office? Southampton
Pleasant and efficient staff .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This is the third time I've used John Charcol to help me find the right mortgage for my situation, and once again, their professionalism and insight, and plain speak (James and Katie and the rest of the team) has been greatly appreciated. I will no doubt use them again in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Definitely worth the fee. Paula Willock and Alison Briggs were always at the end of the phone and provided clear helpful advice on getting the mortgage through as quickly as possible. If something needed to be chased they were on it immediately. When Alison was away on holiday, Scott picked up and was equally as helpful. Thank you team :)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very good at what they do. Made my life easy !
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
John Charcoal had provided excellent service and prompt responses. However you may still run into issues during your conveyancing process. As such it is important to stay on top of things yourself.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a recent mortgage renewal from John Charcol & found my advisers Joanne Irwin & Tom Clifford fantastic from Start to finish making the whole process very straight forward, with my busy work schedule it worked out great for me, they done the work & found them easy to do business with. Highly recommended. Many Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used John Charcol for a remortgage of my buy-to-let property. Overall the service was what I expected of a company like John Charcol but I have to make particular mention of Keyleigh Lewis, the client relationship manager. She very regularly updated me so I had a clear idea of what was happening to my mortgage application. And when things were stuck due to not so efficient solicitor firm that helped with my remortgage, she diligently worked with me and them and got things moving. My thanks to her in particular.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional and customer-focused. Would definitely use John Charcol again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
John Charcol is rated 4.85 based on 1,768 reviews