John Charcol Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,020 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend John Charcol

About John Charcol: John Charcol is an award-winning team of independent mortgage experts who provide friendly and professional advice both over the phone and in person. We help thousands of people each year and have become one of the top mortgage brokers in the UK.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate John Charcol ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Good clear communication and very friendly. Very reasonable and we’re always happy to help. Thanks Riza."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"In the past few days, we've completed a Buy to Let mortgage on a property. Kathryn and Mia from John Charcol were excellent every step of the way. Great communication, helpful, responsive and proactive in getting around the occasional bump in the road - thank you both very much. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We were very pleased the way Hailey Kow conducted pour remortgage with his years of experience on the Mortgage market and his knowledge of the London real Estate market"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent experience. Easy to engage with and regular communication and a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very pleased with the way my claim has been dealt with, the staff were very helpful and updated me throughout the process."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Different products explained well and thoroughly. Our broker was patient with us during the decision making process and helped to evaluate the best options for us. We felt that we were in good hands."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Made our remortgage very easy despite some early complications. Thanks Sergio and Iain"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lucy and Paula kept me informed throughout and found me an excellent deal. This is the second time I have used John Charcol. Thank you both"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic professional personal service.. kept in the loop all the way and worked incredibly hard to get us what we needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Amazing service and communication the whole way through the process. Would highly recommend the team at John Charcol and we are so grateful for their hard work securing our mortgage. Special thanks to Nigel, Penny and Katy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Mark Nicholls and Katy Swift did an outstanding job for me on my two recent remortgages. Totally professional service throughout. I highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A pointless intermediary sums it up. Mortgage found was easily found on comparison websites, so they brought nothing to the table deal wise. The whole process was incredibly slow and they did nothing appreciable to improve the process. They add nothing basically, except a fee."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for commenting on your recent experience with John Charcol. We will now look to see why you felt dissatisfied with the service provided and respond to you shortly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"easy process to find the appropriate mortgage though the application was made unnecessarily complicated by the lender"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Dave was highly professional and very approachable right from the start - nothing was ever too much trouble, despite numerous requests from us to re-jig figures and mortgage quotes etc. Hayley and Riza also provided excellent relationship support. Daniel's service was, and continues to be, first class. Being a busy professional myself, I could not have done this without them! I would have no hesitation in recommending the full team at John Charcol."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The best service we could have hopped for !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My complete experience with Charcol was excellent- friendly & professional throughout. Kat sourced us the best solution for our needs and Riza managed the execution of the funds - both keeping us continually informed. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Genuinely didn’t think it would be possible to get a house mortgage and completed without taking a day off work. Amazing work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
"A prompt and professional service. Highly recommended. Sergio and Lucy are fabulous!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Straightforward & efficient service - will use again & recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic with initial mortgage, further advances. JC really work hard to make things happen"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
John Charcol is rated 4.82 based on 1,020 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This