Jane Clayton Reviews

4.8 Rating 8,738 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Jane Clayton
4.8
Based on 8,738 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Jane Clayton Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01761 404505

Email:

theteam@janeclayton.co.uk

Location:

Paulton HousePaulton

Write Your review

Tell us how Jane Clayton made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lovely fabric and look forward to it being transformed into a blind. However disappointing delivery due to the name on the delivery package being addressed to ‘Jane Clayton c/o my name’ caused much confusion for the UPS drop off point and multiple visits to the centre and calls to the delivery company. Could have done without this unnecessary confusion if solely my name was on the item.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I'm sorry to hear this has happened Buket. I can see that a member of the team has been in touch since and the issue has now been resolved.
Posted 2 days ago
I was very happy with the fabrics and the delivery. However, I was disappointed not to receive the 10% off after signing up as per your website. Thanks Kate S https://www.janeclayton.co.uk/email-sign-up/
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery took about a week, but unusually Jane Clayton staff were on to it before I might have queried it. All arrived safely now. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Pamela, we are sorry that your order took longer to arrive than expected but are very pleased to hear that it has arrived safely now! We will look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 10 months ago
We have purchased two cushions from Jane Clayton on two separate occasions. The first purchase was fine but the second did not go so well. There was confusion and poor communication within the company on whether the fabric was in stock and the delivery date. The cushion did arrive earlier than originally expected, which was good, but it had a clear ballpoint pen mark on it, about 3 cm long, representing a significant failure of quality control. The item was returned and a replacement arrived reasonably quickly but it was noticeable that the company did not appear especially concerned with the problem. They offer a good service but on this occasion their customer service left a lot to be desired.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear of the problems you experienced with your second order with us. It is certainly not up to our usual high standards of customer service and a member of the team will be in touch.
Posted 10 months ago
Finished product looks good but the only way I could get contrasting piping was to order them to be made with piping cord which added about £50 to the cost of 2 small cushions. They also took about 6 weeks to turn up. The customer services people were very helpful however and they tried their hardest to speed the order along.
Jane Clayton 3 star review on 2nd June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Anthony. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your cushions! They look great! Our made to measure service does have a 6-8 week lead time and we do our best to provide cost effective bespoke quotations. We will hope to hear from you again.
Posted 11 months ago
I don't know what Scion Living is - if it's Jane clayton fabrics then the service has been good with lots of communication about the delays from the manufacturers - that was much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Val, we are pleased to hear that you have received such good service and received regular updates and communication regarding your order. We will hope to hear from you again.
Posted 11 months ago
The team at Jane Clayton have always been very approachable however the dispatch of our blinds was much longer than expected - was 11 weeks in total. The material chosen is lovely however there were a few concerns with the finished product. I found a few pins still in the fabric which were sown in and so had to be pushed into the blind as couldn’t be removed. A few areas of the curtain material had been snagged but I imagine it wasn’t the easiest material to use. We had wanted the two blinds to be used together as one continuous piece and therefore the pattern continue across the two. However this wasn’t the case unfortunately. Each blind had been produced as a single entity but same pattern on each. So at least each blind had the same pattern but not continuous as asked. The general overall effect is lovely and blocks out all light just the few issues as mentioned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your order on this occasion Alice, a member of the team will be in touch to see how we can help.
Posted 1 year ago
I’m happy with the product and delivery services, however when I inserted the dimensions of the wall in the wallpaper calculator it showed that I’ll need 2 rolls but my decorator says we are definitely going to need 3. I am not happy about paying delivery charges for one extra roll whereas if I had ordered everything together I could have had free delivery as the total cost of order was more than £150.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Neha, we are able to place rolls of wallpaper on reserve if you are unsure on how much wallpaper to order. Our returns policy does state that we are unable to accept back part returns on wallpaper. Thank you again for your feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery is fast but my Harlequin fabric has many flaws throughout. I know this is not your fault but I sent an email and photos and phone and left my number so you could call me back on the Friday . I had to phone on Monday to find out what was happening. I did get an email but still haven’t heard what the manufactures are going to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you have had flaws in your fabric, and that you had to chase up your faulty issue with our team. We can assure you we are working as hard as we can on this and will be in touch shortly with a resolution.
Posted 1 year ago
I’m afraid I haven’t had the best of experience with JC. I have found that the phones are never picked up and emails and voicemails take a long time to elicit a response. There have also been a number of miscommunications between JC and Osbourne and Little resulting in very very long waits for samples. When I speak to someone they are very polite and helpful, just getting through and getting the results are the problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are so sorry to hear that you have had such trouble with your sample order. A member of the team will be in touch to help. Again, we can only apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
I had higher expectations for the quality of the rug that I purchased based on the photos provided...didn’t meet these expectations
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are very sorry that the rug you have received does not meet your expectations - we do offer returns on rugs within 14 days of delivery and hope that this helps.
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting part of my order - a pair of made to measure curtains. On receipt I will be happy to leave a review
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Karen, we are pleased to see that your made to measure curtains have now been dispatched and we will look forward to your review once you have received them!
Posted 1 year ago
The quality of the wallpaper we purchased was very good. We are very happy with how it looks. However the delivery was late meaning the decorator we booked had to be postponed and we incurred a fee for this. When I enquired about our late item I was told that due to Covid, deliveries would be taking longer than normal - I completely understand and appreciate this however it should have been made clear at the time of purchasing so we could accommodate the extra time and not make arrangements. Given the delivery fee is £6.95 it would have been nice to be told about delays.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback Jessica, we are very sorry for the delay to your wallpaper, and for that fact that you were not notified of this sooner. I can see that you issue has been dealt with through our customer service team but we will certainly take your feedback on board.
Posted 1 year ago
wallpaper arrived quickly but fabric didn’t arrive. I had to contact them twice even though I was told they would call me back. They claimed fabric was lost/damaged even though I had never received tracking details. Fabric was reordered and arrived very quickly after receiving tracking details confirming my thoughts that they had not put the order through first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback Sandra. We are very sorry for the damage to your original fabric but can see that our customer service team dealt with this efficiently and ensured a replacement was dispatched as soon as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
My issue issue is with the time it takes for a delivery to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Jos. We are very sorry that your order is taking longer than anticipated - we can see our customer service team have been in touch regarding an out of stock item and therefore there is a delay on this but we hope you can understand.
Posted 1 year ago
I received my order 3 times!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Sarah, we can only apologise for the fact that you received duplicate orders. We are aware of this error within our system and will be ensuring this does not happen again. We hope you are pleased with your order!
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely fabrics but unfortunately, a terribly misleading website. You can order something that might not be in stock without realising - but they will still take your money and inform you of it later, so then there's the whole waiting for the refund to come through. It's a brand new website, so a gigantic oversight which has somewhat knocked my confidence in ordering from this company. I ordered a material in December. I was told that due to Covid, I would unlikely receive it until February. I had to call them end of January to find out the progress of my order, only to be told that my fabric had been discontinued. So they had my money for approx 10 weeks for a fabric that I was never going to receive! That said, Lydia in Customer Service is incredibly helpful and understanding. She came up trumps for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Jo. We are sorry that we are unable to show stock levels on our website - this is due to the fact that we do not hold our own stock and place orders directly with our suppliers. You can always check stock with us before placing your order by calling our friendly customer service team, or checking on our live chat facility. We hope this helps for future purchases!
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly, I never received a response to my email and phone message. Last week, I ordered a few metres of fabric and called within the hour to reduce it by one metre but heard nothing back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Claire, We are very sorry that your response took longer than usual for us to get back to due to us experiencing very high volumes of enquiries. I can see that our customer service team got back to you and refunded you for the extra meter of fabric as a gesture of goodwill. We hope this resolved your issue!
Posted 1 year ago
I found your staff knowledgable friendly and helpful and I would probably use you again. However my carpet took 6 weeks to arrive which I presume was all to do with the brexit withdrawal shenanigans and whilst I acknowledge this was probably not your fault and I probably got a bit snotty on the phone I would very much have appreciated if you could have been a bit more proactive on keeping me fully aware of the situation. However the carpet finally arrived a day earlier than you had advised in your last email and I am delighted with it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback Will, a member of the team will be in touch!
Posted 1 year ago
Money taken from our account for the product but they Forgot to send off the wallpaper. Had to ring to get it sent after 8 days. Lost my decorators slot so still not done. Not thrilled
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Michael, we really appreciate it. A member of the team will be in touch to discuss this with you.
Posted 1 year ago
Jane Clayton is rated 4.81 based on 8,738 reviews