Jane Clayton Reviews

4.8 Rating 8,738 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Jane Clayton
4.8
Based on 8,738 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Jane Clayton Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01761 404505

Email:

theteam@janeclayton.co.uk

Location:

Paulton HousePaulton

Write Your review

Tell us how Jane Clayton made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The "no returns" on wallpaper orders is a scam Not knowing the way a Cole wallpaper would repeat I asked for advice and gave precise measurements The advice was out by about 35% - so one whole roll was unused But cannot be returned - something I unfortunately didn't check before placing the order At £115 per roll this is really irritating and I await my clients response when I tell her that there's £115 waiting to go in the bin Hopefully she will warn her friends What a rip off!!! By the way the paper hanger was not impressed by the paper itself
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you very much for your feedback Douglas. I can see that a member of our customer service team is already in touch with you regarding this matter. We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed, we do try to make our returns policy as clear as possible on our website. You can find more information here: https://www.janeclayton.co.uk/delivery-returns/
Posted 3 years ago
I’m disappointed about your return policy. I find it unbelievable that you can not return a roll of wallpaper if you have over calculated! I find this disgusting and I won’t be using your service again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review Anna, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers. One of our team members will be in contact with you regarding this shortly.
Posted 4 years ago
Be careful when ordering as they will refuse to accept return of any unused rolls even though they refuse to calculate the amount of rolls needed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you very much for your review, Kevin. We will contact you directly on this shortly.
Posted 4 years ago
I order an extra roll of wallpaper to make sure they were all same batch number and when I tried to return one it was refused despite paying nearly £50 per roll!!! Absolutely disgusted and will never use this company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers.
Posted 4 years ago
Wallpaper delivered on time however as per other customer reviews, very disappointed that I was left with a roll costing £90 that I was unable to return!! When I rang customer service I was told that I could have reserved a roll instead of buying it. Why I wasn’t told this at the time of buying (as I would have taken this option ). Instead I was told to buy at the time as batches may be different!! I’m left now out of pocket and with an unopened roll which is useless. Because of the cost of the wallpaper, I rang the company where the product was dispatched from Roma, but they said to contact the supplier themselves Jane Clayton. No joy as they “Jane Clayton “don’t accept rolls back. Why? It’s 2021 and I find it hard to believe that this is going on. It’s a product that as a customer you always go over rather than under, and so this company are using this to keep customers money!!! There are many designer wallpaper suppliers on the internet and my advise would be to give this company a miss. Shop elsewhere and don’t lose your hard earned money!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really disappointing returns policy. I have bought over 50 samples from Jane Clayton before purchasing wallpaper rolls and have had no issue up to now. For personal reasons, I wanted to return the rolls and purchase new ones after 21 days, but I am outside the 14 days so they have refused my return request. Given how flexible all other companies are being during COVID times, I am extremely disappointed and now out of pocket. Do not bother using these guys for anything other than samples if you want to be treated like a human being.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Kate, we are very sorry that you are disappointed in our returns policy but we do try to make this as clear as possible on our website for our customers. We are always happy to accept back returns on full orders of returnable wallpaper within the 14 day time period.
Posted 1 year ago
Having placed two orders on separate days for the same fabric, one has arrived, and the other is still missing. No support, feedback or information from Jane Clayton about the missing fabric. I am fuming and very disappointed. Very poor customer support. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Pamela, we are very sorry for the delay in our response on this occasion, we have been experiencing much higher than usual volumes of enquiries. I am pleased to see that our team have been in touch with you since and have resolved your problem. We will hope to hear from you again in the future!
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve had a terrible service from Jane Clayton. I’ve left 4 phone messages and sent 3 emails to find out what’s happening to the balance of my order. No one has given me the courtesy of a response. It’s made me anxious about what’s happening to my order. I was really looking forward to my wallpaper and spent a long time deciding what to use and your service has put a downer on my plans. I’ve had to cancel my decorator and the complete radio silence from Jane Clayton has made me concerned that I’ve lost my money. Today I have contacted Cole and son direct to find out what’s happening to the balance of my order. That’s just not good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback James. I am pleased to see that our customer service team have been in touch and resolved your issue on this occasion. We can only apologise for the delay in responding to your enquiry due to us receiving much higher than normal volumes of enquiries. We hope that our team has restored your faith in us!
Posted 1 year ago
Great wallpaper however I was disappointed at not being able to return my left over roll, which now means I’m £65 out of pocket. Will order from wallpaper direct.com instead in future who allow you to return unused items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found these on the internet search and was not disappointed. Price was good and delivery was very quick. The only negative is that they don’t take back unused wallpaper even if it’s not opened unless it is the complete order. I would suggest that this policy is something worth changing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed. Need to return wallpaper. Won’t accept returns even in the current climate. Won’t be using again !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sent in wall measurements for a wallpaper order due to pattern match. Advised needed 3 rolls due to big pattern match. Actually only needed 2 rolls and they do not accept returns so now almost £50 out of pocket. Would have given a much better review if this had not been the case.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm so sorry to hear about this. I have seen this has been dealt with and everything is now sorted. We hope to hear from you again in the future!
Posted 2 years ago
Received my wallpaper. Had measured and it advised 3 rolls. Checked the returns policy and as far as I could see returns within 14 days. Only used 2 rolls and they will not accept my unopened roll. Please check before you order or you too could he out of pocket.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Initially I found exactly the wallpaper I wanted, the service was excellent and delivery prompt - though I did feel that the free sample was by no means big enough nor the still meagre sample I then paid three pounds for. I had asked for guidance from Jane Clayton as to how many rolls I would need and sent measurements, sketch and description of the room and specified it was merely for a relatively small area in the partly tiled bathroom for the space between picture rail and dado rail. I was told to get three rolls. However, when finished I had one full roll and almost half a second left after my professional decorator had followed strictly the instructions for applying. When I asked to return the full roll in its original package unopened this request was refused. The wallpaper was not cheap and in the present climate of buying on line it is to be expected that refunds/returns are regarded as a normal part of every transaction. It was even suggested in the reply to my request that the extra roll might have been because the window was included in their calculation or even that they had allowed for the "skirting board" which made me wonder whether my original description of the room had even been read carefully. Having said this, I am delighted with the finished result but am left with the impression that in any dispute the customer is unlikely to have redress and as a result am unlikely to deal with J&C in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're very sorry to hear you are disappointed with our returns policy. I can see that our customer service team are already in touch with you regarding this and I do hope you will consider using Jane Clayton again in the future.
Posted 3 years ago
I bought 3 rolls expensive wallpaper, I have one left over. Rang Jane Clayton to be told that I couldn't return the wallpaper. I now have an £80 roll sat doing nothing. I will never use you again neither will my friends & family.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback Lyn. We're very sorry to hear you are disappointed with our returns policy. We do try to make this as clear as possible, in all correspondence with our customers. We also provide a quantity calculator for wallpaper, and are always more than happy to calculate how many rolls will be needed.
Posted 3 years ago
Poor returns policy. Clearly disclosed before purchase but seems churlish. Ordered 5 rolls and had 2 on hold (so the company clearly have 2 rolls in that batch) but still couldn't return 1 roll within 14 days. When I asked why this was policy was told that this was policy and given no reason. There's a reason I shop at John Lewis.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback Karen. We're very sorry to hear you are disappointed with our returns policy. We do try to make this as clear as possible, in all correspondence with our customers. We also provide a quantity calculator for wallpaper, and are always more than happy to calculate how many rolls will be needed, of non-standard wallpapers.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered more than i needed and tried to return a very expensive unused roll of wallpaper, in original packaging. I was advised that the company do not accept returns of part orders! Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback Rachel. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with our returns policy. We do try to make our policy as clear as possible, on all correspondence with our customers. We are also more than happy to calculate how many rolls will be needed, if wall dimensions are provided. We hope this will not deter you from ordering with us again.
Posted 4 years ago
I WAS GIVEN COMPLETELY WRONG INFORMATION ABOUT MY DELIVERY
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your message Heather, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers. I'm very sorry to hear about the issue with your order. One of our team members will be in contact with you regarding this shortly.
Posted 4 years ago
Was not happy with the product quality and what I paid for it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review Tommaso, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers. One of our team members will be in contact with you regarding this shortly.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered wallpaper which was sent to wrong address and as a consequence had to rearrange decorator, which means we will be staring at bare unfinished walls for 2 weeks. Have been offered credit note as compensation but that would involve ordering from the same company again, who i would not trust to complete the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback Graham. We profusely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the error made on this occasion. We do hope to hear from you again in the future, where we will ensure the trust is met sufficiently.
Posted 4 years ago
Jane Clayton is rated 4.81 based on 8,738 reviews