Jane Clayton & Company Retail Limited Reviews

4.81 Rating 5,447 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Jane Clayton & Company Retail Limited
Visit Website

Phone:
01761 404505

Email:
theteam@janeclayton.co.uk

Location:
Paulton House
Paulton

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Jane Clayton & Company Retail Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Anonymous
"Ordered material for a blind. Superb service and delivery. Now have a beautiful blind."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Jennifer H
"I am so happy with the curtains I ordered. They look great, they enhance and lighten the small Tudor room and match perfectly well with the settee. It was a no hassle order and I would definitely recommend Jane Clayton curtains. Thank you."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rebecca R
"Have just received 7 beautifully made blinds. Very impressed with the Incredible range of fabrics to choose from, easy to use website and super customer service. Will be using again and can highly recommend."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Zeer tevreden over de dienstverlening en de communicati"
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"I found the fabric that I wanted at a good price and the free delivery was an added bonus. My order arrived within a couple of days which I was impressed with as I’d expected it to take longer as I hadn’t paid for it. Great choice of fabrics, I would definitely use them again when I need to."
Posted 3 hours ago
"I have to say I found your company more than excellent for everything. The girls on the phone were so nice and helpful, samples came promptly, when I eventually ordered the wallpaper came so quickly and I got 10per cent off first order. Couldn't ask for more. Wish there were more like you!!"
Posted 3 hours ago
"excellent service - thank you!"
Posted 5 hours ago
"My second set of cushions from you and once again they are perfect! They set off my sofa beautifully. Thank you."
Posted 5 hours ago
"Fast, efficient service. I would recommend to friends."
Posted 5 hours ago
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we really appreciate your feedback.
Posted 40 minutes ago
"Exceptional service. First time I’ve used this company but will definately not be the last. Finished items were of the highest standard. I couldn’t be happier with finished results. Thank you"
Posted 6 hours ago
We are very happy to hear that you are delighted with your order Christine! Thank you very much for your feedback.
Posted 40 minutes ago
"Our first time ordering from this company , absolutely delighted with the service, not only did we save 10% but the order arrived within a couple of days. We also ordered Andrew Martin samples which were free , if you deal with Andrew Martin direct you pay for samples. Would not hesitate in recommending this company."
Posted 6 hours ago
It is great to hear that we were able to offer competitive pricing and a speedy delivery service. We thank you for your recommendation and your kind review!
Posted 41 minutes ago
"excellent service"
Posted 5 days ago
Many thanks for your kind review!
Posted 44 minutes ago
"Extremely helpful, great service. First time user but will use again."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 44 minutes ago
"Fantastic customer service, Evie is an absolute credit to the business. I have ordered several items through Jane Clayton and cannot fault the quality of their work. I would highly recommend them, you will not be disappointed."
Posted 5 days ago
We are very pleased to hear that we were able to offer excellent customer service! Thank you very much for your lovely review and recommendation Susana.
Posted 44 minutes ago
"Initially I found exactly the wallpaper I wanted, the service was excellent and delivery prompt - though I did feel that the free sample was by no means big enough nor the still meagre sample I then paid three pounds for. I had asked for guidance from Jane Clayton as to how many rolls I would need and sent measurements, sketch and description of the room and specified it was merely for a relatively small area in the partly tiled bathroom for the space between picture rail and dado rail. I was told to get three rolls. However, when finished I had one full roll and almost half a second left after my professional decorator had followed strictly the instructions for applying. When I asked to return the full roll in its original package unopened this request was refused. The wallpaper was not cheap and in the present climate of buying on line it is to be expected that refunds/returns are regarded as a normal part of every transaction. It was even suggested in the reply to my request that the extra roll might have been because the window was included in their calculation or even that they had allowed for the "skirting board" which made me wonder whether my original description of the room had even been read carefully. Having said this, I am delighted with the finished result but am left with the impression that in any dispute the customer is unlikely to have redress and as a result am unlikely to deal with J&C in the future."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're very sorry to hear you are disappointed with our returns policy. I can see that our customer service team are already in touch with you regarding this and I do hope you will consider using Jane Clayton again in the future.
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service, helpful staff will use you again."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for you lovely review Joyce, we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 4 days ago
"exceptional customer service!"
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review!
Posted 4 days ago
"I've been sourcing fabric and wallpaper samples from Jane Clayton for years. They have a superb range on offer, prices are competitive and service is prompt. For my recent wallpaper purchase which had a half drop pattern, I was advised on how many rolls would be needed, and Jane Clayton also offered to hold an extra roll in reserve (from the same batch) as a contingency. That was hugely appreciated. Very happy to keep using them in future."
Posted 6 days ago
We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the customer service you received! Thank you very much for your kind review Robyn.
Posted 4 days ago
"Website form didn't work so called and made an order. Blind well made but instructions on how to fit would benefit from using diagrams."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much for you review Stephanie, we really appreciate your comments and will definitely take these on board.
Posted 4 days ago
"Very pleased with the blind we ordered. Staff helpful on the phone too."
Posted 1 week ago
It is great to hear that you are happy with your order, thank you very much for your lovely review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Great to buy material to make a blind for my awkward sized window."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic, speedy service and a great price. Thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Deborah, we really appreciate your kind comments!
Posted 1 week ago
"Courteous staff and pleasant to deal with. Product arrived on time and priced to match competitors."
Posted 1 week ago
It is great to hear that we were able to offer competitive pricing. Many thanks for your review Martin, we hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Jane Clayton & Company Retail Limited is rated 4.81 based on 5,447 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support