Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Jane Clayton Reviews

4.8 Rating 11,223 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Jane Clayton
4.8
Based on 11,223 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Jane Clayton Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01761 404505

Email:

theteam@janeclayton.co.uk

Location:

Jane Clayton & Company Retail Ltd,
Paulton House,
Paulton
North Somerset
BS39 7SX

“They had the right wallpaper available at a price below the manufacturer's RRP. However, the packing of the paper wasn't very good as it didn't really protect the ends of the rolls from damage. We were lucky that it was all in good condition.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers.
Posted 9 years ago
“Very pleased with wallpaper, only let down by the poor delivery service that they used (UPS) took 2 days to be delivered and would have taken more If we hadn't phoned UPS on a Saturday forcing UPS to hand deliver that day”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers. I'm very sorry to hear about the delivery issues. One of our team members will be in contact with you regarding this shortly.
Posted 9 years ago
“Ordered 2 different wallpapers. First lot arrived very quickly. Still waiting on second lot and after tracking it says it tried to deliver and I was unavailable but no card left through letterbox. Looks like both wallpapers were delivered by different couriers which is annoying. Not had an update on the second lot yet”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review Katherine, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers. I'm very sorry to hear about the delivery issues. One of our team member will be in contact with you regarding this shortly.
Posted 9 years ago
“Although I only ordered a small amount of fabric, it still arrived well packaged and on a roll - unlike some other suppliers I've used. Great value for money. Speedy service - would definitely use again.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
We're pleased to hear you are happy with the service and fabric that you received! We hope to hear from you again.
Posted 9 years ago
“The incorrect fabric was sent to us, however despite this unfortunate mix up - once notified the company were fantastic in organising the deliver of the correct fabric and the pick up of the incorrect fabric.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review Lynda, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers. We are very sorry about the issue with your order, however, we are glad to hear you are happy with how it was resolved.
Posted 9 years ago
“Really pleased with wallpaper ordered and service provided by Jane Clayton and Company. However, not impressed with delivery. Waited 2 weeks and had to chase up Jane Clayton's to find out where my delivery was. Told UPS had tried to deliver. No note left by them. Jane Claytons located item. Had to go to really rough area of Bradford to collect item. Felt very intimidated in that area. Wouldn't choose to go there again.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you so much for your review Lorraine, we always appreciate hearing back from our customers. We are glad you were happy with the wallpaper and the service however, I'm very sorry to hear about the delivery issues. One of our team member will be in contact with you regarding this shortly.
Posted 9 years ago
“Beautiful fabric but blinds don't hang well- string broke on day 2 which makes them hang wonky and is disappointing.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review Alice. I'm so sorry to hear you are not happy with your made to measure blinds. Our customer service team will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review.
Posted 9 years ago
“The wallpaper took a long time to come and I found it on several other sites at a cheaper price so I was a little disappointed! The wallpaper itself is absolutely beautiful and I may buy some more for other rooms.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
“Well actually I'm not happy yet. The fabric was badly printed which made it impossible to seam together. I am glad that something is being done to rectify the problem but it has caused delays for the person making the blinds for me. Hopefully it will be resolved eventually.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review Madeline, we will hope to have this issue rectified as quickly as possible and have replacement fabric sent out to you as soon as it comes back into stock. We can only apologise that there was an issue with the printing on the fabric that you received in the first instance. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review.
Posted 9 years ago
“Fabric arrived promptly and was well packaged. Would have rated higher except that one piece of fabric was 10cm short of the 1 metre I had ordered.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear that your fabric was shorter than expected and are always happy to deal with issues such as this if you contact our customer service team. We will hope to hear from you again!
Posted 9 years ago
“Very impressed...been in the textile industry dealing with many many suppliers and what a refreshing change it makes to get what I ordered and in good time...well done...”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
“Material did arrive.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 9 years ago
“Love the fabrics but despatch could be faster.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you felt the despatch of your order could have been faster. Unfortunately as we do not hold stock here at our warehouses, some brands have longer lead times than others. We do try to make this as clear as possible on each individual product page on our website. Thank you again for your review.
Posted 9 years ago
“Everything was excellent! It was not possible to rate with the stars. I wanted to guve you 5 stars. Emma did great👍🏻”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
That's great to hear, thank you Solvei! We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 9 years ago
“Consegna puntuale e risposte sollecite alle mail”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that communication with our team was efficient and your delivery was timely. We will hope to hear from you again!
Posted 9 years ago
“Whrnvthe fabric finskt came IT was great service but IT took three months and information was scarse abort status.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review Stephanie. We were sorry that the item you ordered was out of stock at the time of order, we do our best to keep our customers updated when items are out of stock to make sure they are happy to wait. We also send tracking details on all orders once they are despatched. We will take your feedback on board and hope to hear from you again in the future.
Posted 9 years ago
“I don't think your customer service is very good - orders even for samples can be really slow and when I have ordered curtains and blinds, I'm never told when to expect them. Customers don't mind waiting for things as much if they are kept up to date on delivery times.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed in our customer service. We do our best to keep our customers updated if there are delays with sample orders due to items which may be out of stock or discontinued and also try to mange expectations with regards to delivery times for our made to measure items. Tracking information is also always sent once orders have been despatched. We hope that your experience will not deter you from ordering from us again.
Posted 9 years ago
“Wasn't delivered on day arranged. Stayed in all day and next day waiting for delivery. Won't order from Jane Clayton due to delivery service.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your order did not arrive as expected. Our courier services are usually very reliable and we can only apologise that on this occasion your delivery did not go according to plan.
Posted 9 years ago
“I ordered Echo Clarke & Clarke I was told on telephone whilst ordering that there was plenty in stock how ever with the New Year holidays it took 12 days to arrive. My wallpaper and price were great. I was also disappointed that returns were not accepted as I had two spare rolls.”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Sharon. We are sorry that your delivery took longer to arrive than expected. Due to supplier closures over the Christmas period we advised customers to add 5 working days to the lead time of their product and we tried to make this as clear as possible on the website. We also try to make our returns policy clear on the website and are always happy to help with quantity advice if it is needed. We will hope to hear from you again.
Posted 9 years ago
“paper arrived in one box-OK -paste arrived in another inadequately packed & it had leaked ,informed Emma suggesting return,but my decoratop says he thinks it will be alright as a crust had not formed,supplier should do better”
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
We are very sorry to hear the wallpaper paste arrived with you not as expected Peggy. Sometimes this can happen in transit, through our couriers travels. We are always more than happy to have leaky paste replaced if you do require so. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 9 years ago
Jane Clayton is rated 4.8 based on 11,223 reviews