I My Home Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,552 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend I My Home
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how I My Home made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
This survey was completed during covid times which may be the reason it took so long. The staff on the end of the phone seemed friendly and compliant with our wishes.
Posted 1 month ago
I had to chase to get my survey booked in but once I did it was booked straight away. The company doing the survey also pointed out an issue with the chimney. When we got a roofer to go down and look, they had looked at the wrong chimney
Posted 2 months ago
I have no issue with the report just the fact it was to be downloaded. I was expecting the report to be sent in the post it was a pain having to send the link to my partner
Posted 2 months ago
Service was fairly quick, however I had to chase the report and found that it had actually been completed several days earlier and so could have been with me quicker. Also, while the online hub is useful the 'contact us' links didn't work and the report status not updated once the booking date was confirmed - I expected it to say 'visit carried out awaiting report's etc after the survey day.
Posted 2 months ago
I had a great report on my first survey which I did not continue with, but this one was not as
Good I seemed to be back and forth correcting the property that was to be surveyed so at
one point you were going to the first property to survey when it should have been the second
Posted 3 months ago
Did my survey by accident after I cancelled it and confirmed the date it would take place 4 months after it had been done. Other than that the team were very friendly and helpful and I was happy with the survey itself.
Posted 3 months ago
The report was very thorough and detailed. The surveyor spoke to me on the phone following the survey and gave me an update. However, I had to chase the written report as it had not been completed within 6 working days.
Posted 4 months ago
1. iMyHome gave me the most cost effective quote which was brilliant.
2. The surveyor was very friendly, called me before and after the survey and spent a lot of time explaining his report.
3. The report itself was very unhelpful as everything was categorised as fault cat 2 and 3 which means urgent repairs - it left me utterly confused - nothing was marked as green. This was apparently done to cover the surveyor up but it left me with worthless report having to take second opinion on almost everything.
4. The survey had no pictures at all ! My previous survey had detailed pictures of everything.
Posted 4 months ago
Upon making an online enquiry, I was phoned by Harry from iMyHome who gave me some more information, which was great. When we decided to use their services, payment and booking was simple. However with the current pandemic, our survey was rightfully postponed. We were then not informed of the new date and survey, which went ahead without us knowing until a few hours past the appointment had happened. Despite this, the survey came through swiftly and was complete and in depth.
Posted 6 months ago
I'm sorry to say I would not recommend CLC Chartered Surveyors the survey company you booked me with. From 1st Feb. I had to wait 18 days for the survey to be carried out then another 8 days to get the report which was emailed without the photo's. I asked for them but was told they use a package for the report which doesn't allow them to attach photo's and if I wanted them they could be sent on a separate sheet - this they did. They only sent 12, none of them captioned and all very dark! Very poor service. I would say you need to revue this company.
Posted 8 months ago
It was simple but probably takes a cut from the surveyors earnings.
I thought I was in contact with an individual surveyor but it was just an agency taking the money.
Posted 8 months ago
Good communication and fast service, I feel the report could have been more in-depth. For a full homebuyers survey, there is lots of 'could be' or able to check because of. Which from a buyers point of view isn't particularly helpful.
Posted 9 months ago
I had my Home Buyer's Survey carried out on Wednesday 11th December on 72 Brithdir Street, Cathays, Cardiff by Mr. Paul Mayes. The survey had 2 errors in it, one grammatical, namely talking about the roof void being "flawed" (after contacting the Surveyor, he said that it was supposed to be the word "floored", which he sent in an updated and corrected version of the survey as I requested). This use of this wrong word was crucial to clarify in that if the roof void was indeed 'flawed' it would have serious implications for my thoughts on purchasing the property. The second error was the property price quoted towards the end of the survey, the market value written as: £228,000, but then wrote "Two Hundred and Twenty Two Thousand Pounds (amount in words)". This led me to wonder why the two prices were discrepant by £6,000, wondering was this an error on the Surveyor's part, and that the two amounts were supposed to tally, or was there a £6,000 discrepancy between my accepted offer price and what the Surveyor's opinion was of the market value. Again this was clarified by the Surveyor in an e-mail sent to me, though he blamed the new secretary for the errors as opposed to him having not taken responsibility and checked the survey he did before it was sent to me, which resulted in some unnecessary waiting for him to get back to me with the answers to these 2 queries. Having had a Home Buyer's Survey carried out on a previous property I was looking to buy, this survey lacked the detail of the first one and felt slightly vague, though hopefully this pointed to the Surveyor not being able to find obvious problems with 72 Brithdir Street, though he didn't mention anything about the view of the roof in the attic space in the survey, which when I queried this in my e-mail, he said that "I agree with you there does seem to be some slight areas of daylight to the coverings in and around the base of the chimney", which again would have been part of what I expected included in the original survey report sent to me, but which was only included as an aside in the e-mail to me, and not added to the updated survey. Despite my misgivings about the Surveyor's blaming of his secretary for the errors in the survey which was HIS survey and not the secretary's, his e-mail was courteous and personable.
Posted 10 months ago
although happy with the survey when it arrived I was promised it would done within a time period and it was at least a week after that before survey was carried out. I would use again but a pinned down date before paying upfront
Posted 11 months ago
iMyHome was very helpful on the phone and the service was easy to use. The survey was arranged very quickly. However, we are not sure whether our specific questions got passed on to the surveyors and although we attempted to contact them directly, they had already gone in to the house earlier than planned. Unfortunately this meant that we were not able to ask our own questions or to be there at the time of the survey.
Posted 1 year ago
Acceptable. Fairly comprehensive although further information on some areas would have been welcomed. A few photographs of areas which were designated as needing attention would have helped to support what was otherwise quite a good survey.
Posted 1 year ago
Good customer service. Would have given them 5 stars if they had vetted the surveyors they use more. I had 2 cancellations, before getting one surveyor to visit me and then I had some problems with the surveyor too (quite lazy, slow to respond, had many back and forths...).

These problems could have been solved if imyhome supported a choice model with reviews. I'm sure this would make the surveyors aim for a better service as their future success would rely on good feedback and reviews. Now you don't know what service you'll get as imyhome does the vetting and the choice on your behalf. In my experience it wasn't brilliant on any of these.
Posted 1 year ago
They advertised as ensuring a home survey could be completed within 3-7 days, which it was not. I also had to chase them to call me back after phone calls were made to them to try to resolve this issue.
Posted 1 year ago
Service very good apart from the amount of time I had to wait for the survey report.
Posted 1 year ago
I was told that my survey would be available to view online within 3 -5 days but it was not available until 6 days after it was done and I had phoned twice but was not able to get any info.
Posted 1 year ago
I My Home is rated 4.68 based on 1,552 reviews