iMyHome Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,944 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend iMyHome
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how iMyHome made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very professional service. Punctual and completed the inspection and we received it the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Used iMyHome to undertake an EPC last week. They were able to carry this in a matter of days! Couldn’t be happier :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I found my survey on my property with iMyHome to be very thorough I would recommend them. Mandy Booth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Arranged a RICS Survey through iMyHome and received a competitive quotation to a firm of Surveyors. straight forward to set up and a comprehensive Survey report received electronically in a short timescale, which enabled me to continue with the house purchase without any delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use, great communication and quick result. Report easy to follow. Very trustworthy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quickly auctioned. Reasonable fees, document on line easy to understand. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to book and report produced in quick time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Convenient and efficient way for property buyer to have a home buyer report. Report comes out promptly and very good organized
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service!! Surveyor saved me a lot of money, despite a new survey needing to be done on a different property, she was thorough and she saved me thousands on that first bad property hence a new survey to be needed. Quick to survey and polite and all services were more than happy to talk about anything. I would recommend as I had two surveys carried out with them and the second was just as thorough. Don’t pay for recommendations from your estate agent they are overpriced for a service that will cost you more and still give you the vital information you require for your purchase. Don’t be fooled by estate agents give imyhome a call for a quote first, they do the same service!! Email and telephone communication
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very thorough and communication was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good prompt service with clear guidance and costings . Everything simple to arrange at value price. Will be happy to pass on to friends etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service! A detailed report was with us in 3 days. I recommend anyone. I can proudly say everyone
iMyHome 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jo made the survey on the house I was buying and he coudn't have been more helpful. Harry responded to my need for a copy of the survey within minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good experience end to end
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
iMyHome found us a surveyor very quickly at a good price. The surveyor was very friendly and efficient and promptly carried out a thorough survey. We are very happy with the service and would not hesitate to recommend iMyHome to others. Thank you. Howard Scott
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pleased that it was comprehensive and completed fairly quickly for which we paid an extra £50. However having paid this, we were then very disappointed to receive someone else’s report instead of ours. I had to make several phone calls to get the correct one. I feel we should have been refunded the “urgent” £50 fee for this mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, I am glad to hear that you found the report comprehensive, and that the report was completed quickly for you. With time being of the essence for a lot of people at the moment and with the property market as crazy as it is, it is good to hear that we managed to get this sorted nice and quickly for you. If you wanted to speak to the team about the mixup with report, please get in touch and we will do what we can to come to a resolution. Kind Regards,
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchasing a property is so daunting, however the service provided by IMyHome has been very good. They are responsive and helpful. The report was produced quickly and contained excellent information.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Marcelline, Thank you for getting in touch, I hope you are well. You are absolutely right, buying a house is one of the most stressful things that you will do, and since there is a lot of money involved, it is important that you get a qualified professional to triple check everything. We are here to make the survey process simple, so while its not going to fix the whole problem, something is better than nothing :) Want to wish you all the best with the rest of the purchase and if you have any questions going forward please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 3 weeks ago
If you need a straightforward report on a new property this product works. However if you feel the need to discuss any issues arising this doesn't seem possible. All my queries were referred on through a call centre/receptionist. If I bought again tomorrow I'd go local. The cost difference wasn't substantial.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Barry, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, I am sorry to hear that you struggled to speak to our surveyor. Especially as this can be such a valuable tool when it comes to understanding the report and its contents. I am not sure who you spoke to when you tried to get in touch with the team but I will make sure that this is raised with the team. If you wish to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to get in touch and I will do everything I can to rectify this as as a matter of urgency. Kind Regards, Harry Cooke iMyHome
Posted 3 weeks ago
The survey itself was extremely helpful, however, I found the surveyor was not helpful when I asked for further information. The survey itself was helpful for providing recommendations but largely failed to explain the rationale behind them and what the actual issues were ie ‘smoke alarm doesn’t meet regulation’ but without the reason for this. When I asked for the reasons behind some of the recommendations, It took over 2 weeks to receive a reply. My queries were only responded to when I chased the surveyor up and only one of my questions was answered (in a rather rude way). Therefore, it seems the survey itself was good but customer service was lacking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for getting in touch, while I am glad to hear that your report was helpful, and we always try our utmost to provide the best service possible, and so I want to apologise on behalf of everyone here at iMyHome that you felt you have been let down. I have asked the team to look into this and we will be escalating this further to make sure we can improve for next time. If you would like to speak to one of the team about your report or the experience, please don't hesitate to give a member of the team a call and we would be more than happy to help out. Kindest Regards, The iMyHome Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
iMyHome is rated 4.67 based on 1,944 reviews