CCTV Kits Reviews

4.80 Rating 798 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend CCTV Kits
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read CCTV Kits Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01789868707

Email:

sales@cctvkits.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how CCTV Kits made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
CCTV Kits 4 star review on 22nd March 2019
Paul Smyth
More Photos & Videos
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 9th February 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
nice quick delivery, hik vision is nice solid kit, Took a bit of time to set up , all good and will use again
Posted 8 hours ago
Very helpful and efficient service
Posted 1 day ago
I ordered the wrong kit first but sent an email and it was quickly sorted out. Ordered it on a bank holiday weekend and it still arrived 2 working days later. Can’t fault the company at all, I have tested everything and it works perfectly, haven’t fitted it yet but the picture quality is amazing. 100% will use the company again if I need to fit more CCTV
Posted 1 day ago
The products arrived as described and did not take to long to arrive, although I received no tracking information for a costly order for a 32 channel NVR and Motorized IP camera.
The sales service was poor really to be brutally truthful. I had hoped for some video or screen shots, all conversation felt asynchronous, even live chat I’d be waiting ages for a response. Email took time too.

I asked about a door cam compatibility and was told it would be checked and responded to by email to see if compatible with the uniview. Never found out.

There was a good 5MP article sent to me which was a good read. But this doesn’t account for the poor sales support.

The website is easy to use but hides prices which is disappointing but like this on all similar websites. Also the product spec is unclear for the unvr304-32ep the data sheet says 12mp and site says 8mp.
But I have more faith in the data sheet.

I would have loved to seen an article on differences between cams web browser and app interfaces between brands. I’m still not sure about ordering the door cam as am worried if I were to order and it didn’t work - the support would be as bad as the sales support. Not impressed at all by the team.

The HDD I opted out of, as a fan of reading articles and research, noise, failure rate, specifications, hdd guarantee, here your not given a choice.
Not a fan of pot luck.

Then the last tick - is that I check today and only go and find out there’s a 8% discount now. Literally a week after purchasing; well annoyed with my first order of £553. I don’t think I would buy again unfortunately and I want a few IP cameras.

So between very good and very poor I would be rating poor to acceptable with slightly more towards poor.
Posted 1 day ago
So pleased with this company and product. Website is well laid out and the telephone support is very good. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful. Videos on YouTube available for support also. And even when I had problems viewing images via my Mac computer the staff were more than helpful to get me up and running.
Product is good. Easy to install and to get the app up and running on my phone was simplicity itself even with my limited knowledge of computer whizzbangs.
Thank you.
Posted 6 days ago
The products were delivered super fast. Well packaged. And they even pre-installed the hard disk for me (thank you!!).
I had the Hikvision system up and running in about 20 mins. Learning more everyday about all of the various options available.
Posted 6 days ago
In a word: Outstanding. The team at CCTV Kits are extremely knowledgable and were happy to spend the time to talk through and explore the options. I cannot recommend Andrew and the team at CCTV Kits highly enough! Thank you! We've purchased the video entry system to get things moving and will absolutely be going back to them for more CCTV equipment as our project progresses.
Posted 6 days ago
worked well in very good quality items and easy company to deal with helpful as well
Posted 6 days ago
Very impressed that I was informed about despatch and delivery slot. The recorder was a replacement for an old machine and is really good.
Posted 1 week ago
First time using CCTV kits, received great pre sales information and advice on available products from Calum.
After installing the cameras and NVR there was a technical issue with the doorbell. After contacting cctv kits Jamie offered great after sales support and worked through the issue to completion enabling the system to work perfectly.
Overall great service and would highly recommend using the company.
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered cameras online, wasn’t too sure what ones to order so had a chat with a customer service agent. They were really helpful put me a bundle together. Next day delivery was brilliant also. And was tracked all the way. Brilliant service would highly recommend!
Posted 1 week ago
It works well.
The hard disk was pre installed for me.
Posted 1 week ago
I bought the hilook cctv kit. By far the best price for supplied equipment and very helpful to deal with. Will use again in the future with no hesitation. Highly recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Great system, outstanding after sales tech support.
Posted 2 weeks ago
20 of 20 very good service. I will recommend you to other people
Posted 2 weeks ago
Expert knowledge. Easy to deal with. Thanks
Posted 2 weeks ago
good price,great service, quick delivery , shall be using again
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought a Hikvision CCTV in 2015, then purchase another IP camera and recently another camera. Very professional service from quick dispatch and delivery, very good support over the phone very helpful staff. They helped me with initial setup and the whole system has been working 24/7 for nearly 5 years since. I will definitely use them again when eventually decide to upgrade.
Posted 2 weeks ago
CCTV kits have been outstanding with every order that I have made and there after sales and technical are fantastic as they have always helped me sort out my issues thank you jamie Callum and Andrew
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service as always. Item arrived on time and in good condition.
Posted 3 weeks ago
CCTV Kits is rated 4.80 based on 798 reviews