CCTV Kits Reviews

4.81 Rating 997 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend CCTV Kits
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read CCTV Kits Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01789868707

Email:

sales@cctvkits.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how CCTV Kits made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Specifically selected next day delivery for before 10.30 within the cut off time and received notification today that my package will arrive between 1515 and 1615.

An afternoon set aside to complete a job now completely wasted.
Posted 2 months ago
After being told by this Company that someone could help me just rung them up what complete waste of time not happy at all a person just didn’t want at all not after sales services

S price
Posted 6 months ago
Seriously i am not happy with the purchase at all one of the cameras shows video 15 seconds behind the other camera
Posted 9 months ago
Absolute shit

Do you need to tell B&Q that you need more stuff with that bill and upgrade your Wi-Fi absolute joke
Posted 9 months ago
Placed my order on the 22/10/19 for 2 cameras, 6 coax wires and a DVR. DPD confirmation emailed however only part order received (less the 2 cameras). Contacted CCTV Kits whom advised TNT will be delivering cameras later in the day on a separate delivery even though this was never specified by CCTV Kits at the time of order. Consequently my cameras never arrived! No refund offered nor products replaced! Currently having to deal with trading standards and my bank to get my money back. Meanwhile I have been waiting for a call back from the manager Adam Downey for 5 days now.... very disappointing customer service. In a nutshell, would not recommend. PART ORDER MISSING, NO REFUND, NO REPLACEMENT
Posted 1 year ago
Danveer,

Yes this order was sent out in 2 shipments using 2 different couriers, which is not normally an issue when we need to send from 2 warehouses on occasion. You got in touch on Friday and we needed a few days to get this looked into with TNT, as we would with any claim that a parcel was not received despite having a signature to say otherwise.

With regards to trying to speak to Adam Downey (me the Director) you had tried for 3 working days - of which 2 I have been out of the office and the other very busy while this was being looked into. Nothing more I can add while the couriers have been getting back to us with more information, I would only be repeating what my team have told you. You have to be realistic.

Once we confirm what has happened with this parcel (if we can) you will be refunded accordingly by the end of the week.

Apologies anyhow.

Adam.
Posted 1 year ago
Had a problem from the start with my DVR, tried calling them many of times to discuss issue, once i rang them and the guy on the phone told me he couldn't deal with me as he needed to catch his bus, promised a call back but still waiting 3 weeks down the line. I would stay very clear away.
Posted 1 year ago
Fitted everything together following the instructions and the camera's dont connect dont think much of the system so far alot of money for this system
Posted 2 years ago
I wrote to CCTV Kits a few times to ask for advice in relation to a CCTV camera that failed after being installed and working fine for 6 weeks, no reply from CCTV Kits even when I sent a further copy of the email, obviously once the goods are sold you go to the bottom of the pack, poor after sales experience
Posted 2 years ago
I am still waiting for delivery!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Apologies, had to have this sent direct from the importer and they slipped up on not informing us about a few days delay...
Posted 3 years ago
Product out of stock and awaiting delivery.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi,

You were notified of a delay and were happy to wait till Feb...

Kind regards,

Adam.
Posted 3 years ago
i received the wrong item. I send two emails to customer service and got no response. I still haven't heard back to get the correct item resent. Rahul Parekh
Posted 4 years ago
Unable to comment on any of the features as it is not working. I am awaiting to hear from customer services regarding a replacement or refund
Posted 4 years ago
I paid for next day delivery, but my order did not arrive. I contacted customer service by telephone and was told that someone would call me back. They failed to call as promised and after sending more than one email I eventually got a response. The items were finally delivered 5 days after I placed the order and customer service could only respond with this message "Sorry for any bother this has caused you" and a promise to credit the fee for next day delivery. No explanation and not the most consumer friendly response to a complaint about poor service.
Posted 4 years ago
Customer services are non existent. Buy elsewhere if your not fluent in IP installs as this company won't help you out.
Posted 4 years ago
CCTV Kits is rated 4.81 based on 997 reviews