CCTV Kits Reviews

4.81 Rating 997 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend CCTV Kits
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read CCTV Kits Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01789868707

Email:

sales@cctvkits.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how CCTV Kits made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Prices and delivery OK. They seem able to deal with simple queries but anything more complex they have little interest in sorting out.
No reply to emails or phone calls so probably OK for DIY but not for professional installers.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered camera, which arrived. I then needed a cable management box. I phoned and spoke to Jamie. He sent a link. I followed, and ordered. It arrived. But it was for a qvis camera and I had a oyn-x. I sent email requesting that they contact me for a replacement, and got no reply. Customer service is zero. Will never use again. I now have a cable management box that is of no use to me. If I send back it's costing me. So, all though I am getting more cameras, I will be going elsewhere. J Moore
Posted 6 months ago
The products arrived as described and did not take to long to arrive, although I received no tracking information for a costly order for a 32 channel NVR and Motorized IP camera.
The sales service was poor really to be brutally truthful. I had hoped for some video or screen shots, all conversation felt asynchronous, even live chat I’d be waiting ages for a response. Email took time too.

I asked about a door cam compatibility and was told it would be checked and responded to by email to see if compatible with the uniview. Never found out.

There was a good 5MP article sent to me which was a good read. But this doesn’t account for the poor sales support.

The website is easy to use but hides prices which is disappointing but like this on all similar websites. Also the product spec is unclear for the unvr304-32ep the data sheet says 12mp and site says 8mp.
But I have more faith in the data sheet.

I would have loved to seen an article on differences between cams web browser and app interfaces between brands. I’m still not sure about ordering the door cam as am worried if I were to order and it didn’t work - the support would be as bad as the sales support. Not impressed at all by the team.

The HDD I opted out of, as a fan of reading articles and research, noise, failure rate, specifications, hdd guarantee, here your not given a choice.
Not a fan of pot luck.

Then the last tick - is that I check today and only go and find out there’s a 8% discount now. Literally a week after purchasing; well annoyed with my first order of £553. I don’t think I would buy again unfortunately and I want a few IP cameras.

So between very good and very poor I would be rating poor to acceptable with slightly more towards poor.
Posted 7 months ago
ordered a complete kit with upgrades. wrong wires delivered. Went to shop to pick up cables but supplied cables need modifying to work. To my mind a kit should not require connectors cutting offf and wires lengthening to work.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi - yes the wrong cables were picked initially apologies and we swapped without bother, but with regards to you having to cut off the one power end of each cable, you had the choice of ready made cable vs non ready made. There is no half way option of 'part ready made'. The power supply you selected is generally for professional installers taking the non ready made option. I guess we can set the kit builder to not allow these options together. First time we have had this to be honest but thank you for the feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to order, not enough clear information when contacting for questions
Posted 4 years ago
Apologies but we had no solution to convert HDMI to BNC, we mistakenly sent you the link to a VGA to BNC adapter...
Posted 3 years ago
I Made a recent order on behalf of my partner on 13th July and was advised delivery would be 3-5 days. After a week I rang to see where the order was as we were yet to receive it. I was told I would be called back in half an hour after the guy chased it up. No one rang back until 3hrs later by which time I was not available. Some one then rang my partner to say you were still awaiting part of the order. He was then told that the order had been sent out already. Very conflicting....I have not received any order. It would have be nice for customer service to notify us of the situation if indeed you were awaiting part of the order as we had booked a fitter for Friday 22nd. I rang again on Wednesday 20th July and was told by Andrew that it was just a case of waiting for part of the order and that you had not sent one batch previously. Hopefully we will receive the order shortly and hope that we are happier with the product than we are with customer service.
Posted 4 years ago
The hardware is great. The pictures are great. The delivery was quick and everything well packed but....

I couldn't get the web based services working on my own so last week had a session with someone from CCTV Kits technical department who took control of my pc and spent about an hour trying to help me get access. He was very helpful and tried hard but many services are still not working.

I expected to have viewing and playback working through these four channels:
the NVR
an android phone app
the browser
the client software

I can get live view and playback through my NVR and my android devices. I can view live a live feed through my Firefox browser from home (inside the network). The browser shows that recording has been taken place but I still can't playback the footage.

Weeks after buying the equipment, I still can't view or playback through the client IVMS 4200 (which is like an app on your pc) and still can't view or playback my cameras through a browser from outside my house.

Can you imagine having so much trouble getting a new iphone working after spending £600, for example? I expected this equipment to work out of the box with minimum tweeking. It doesn't.

The last contact from cctv kits was from the technical department telling me that everything was now working. It isn't.

The Hikvision documentation is not helpful. There is no additional, quick start, documentation from CCTV kits

I am not happy with the remote stuff but I would still buy another camera because they work so well locally. The pictures are great.

If on the other hand, I had to buy a kit to install for a customer, I would buy a system which was easier to set up and came with more support (documentation, how to videos etc)
Posted 4 years ago
The initial communication is good, and it turns disaster after I made payment. They promised to deliver the goods as soon as the payment received. I paid on Tuesday, and contacted them 3 days later on Friday, they said that the goods still not delivered and not willing to confirm when it will deliver. They made mistake to send wrong proma invoice. I am still chasing them for the delivery, but I have not heard anything back yet. If no reply in the early next week, I have to ask for a refund, and no sure how hard it would be after the poor experience last week.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Zejin, there was a bit of a mixup while still settling in to our new office. Apologies again!
Posted 5 years ago
Box was missing the cat cable, and 3 camera mounts. Invoice did not show 3 of the 4 mounts I thought I had ordered so I phoned up and paid for more.
Checked online invoice, and it showed I had already paid for them. Phoned up again and got a refund. One of the cameras sent was second hand - missing bits in the box, and had writing on the outside of the box. Sent back, and a new one was sent quick.

Automatic invoicing scheme, packing etc 0 stars. Customer services 5 Stars for sorting the issues out quickly.

I am having problems with plug and play though, only 1 out of 3 are working - so having to get a cctv company in to check the cameras are working properly, as they may all have had their factory setting password changed by others, as I cannot log in to them via router
Posted 5 years ago
Price was good delivery was much to long (about 2 weeks)
Posted 6 years ago
Apologies once again about this, we are most likely dropping Swann products all together due to availability issues in the UK.
Posted 6 years ago
They list products on the website that appear to be in stock, but aren't at all. I bought an item but then had to organise a refund because they couldn't actually get the item for weeks.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi,

Sorry but most products are in stock, just the new Geovision range we added to the site needed to be synchronized. Apologies once again.
Posted 6 years ago
CCTV Kits is rated 4.81 based on 997 reviews