CCTV Kits Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,234 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend CCTV Kits
4.8
Based on 1,234 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read CCTV Kits Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01789868707

Email:

sales@cctvkits.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how CCTV Kits made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 5th April 2022
Ollie Hunt
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 5th April 2022
Ollie Hunt
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Petar Vasilev
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Petar Vasilev
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 8th August 2021
John Doherty
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Anonymous
CCTV Kits 5 star review on 4th September 2019
Steven
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We will be installing the cameras during the first week of August and will write a review following successful installation and commissioning of the system.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Can't really review correctly as DPD lost my parcel and I am having to wait a week for DPD to do their searches and while this happens I have to wait for my equipment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No instructions were provided so installation took longer than necessary, however, now it is fully installed we're very happy with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Normally a very good service, but not happy with my last order. I placed it at 14:54hrs and paid for a next day delivery. Next day there is no sign of the kit and when I followed it up I had missed the 2:30pm cut off. This is not made clear on the website so Beware. The web chat service is quite abrupt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use customisable kit selection. Unfortunately the DVR steel box was bent inwards with the plastic clips in the middle on the front panel snapped off. Must be a result of HDD installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Returned remote yesterday to your company by registered post .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would have been 5 but what an arrogant person on phone. Spent just short of £800 to be spoken to like a child. I'm new to CCTV Installation and would rather be advised than Questioned and tutted at. We all have to start somewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
purchased a kit that does not match any of the instructions, have emailed on 2 occasions , had 1 reply , not impressed so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, I can a single email from you the one evening to which we replied the following morning, we don't have a second? We confirmed the Hiwatch manuals are generic at present.
Posted 3 years ago
Sales process through to delivery was flawless. However, dealing with a defective product was not so smooth and took notable effort to resolve. However, got there in the end.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the feedback Mark - we are currently upgrading to new systems to be more efficient in this department
Posted 3 years ago
easy website, good kit arrived on time able to select from a good range. would have been nice to pick an 8 output nvr with just 4 cameras, so i could add to it later. more technical info would be good- then i wouldnt have wasted money on a power supply i didnt need have now shopped around and found i could save about £40 and had more flexibility. hence 3 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mike, There is an 8 channel NVR upgrade option when ordering this kit? There should also have been a quick start guide in the box stating no stand alone camera power supply is required? We would have been happy to have quickly clarified any of this for you if there was confusion. Kind regards, Adam.
Posted 4 years ago
Costing reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fair products, fair prices. Good delivery. The review system doesn't seem to include the logic for why CCTV made me unhappy ! They offer zero post sales support. For that I have to go to the manufacturer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The hardware is great but it is too tricky to set up remote viewing. Someone from CCTV helped me to do this but I hope the industry is working towards plug and play systems.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The product is good, the only problem was that the optional mount (DS-1272ZJ-110) offered was incorrect for the camera purchased, when I contacted the company and told them that the to items were not compatible they agreed to send me an adapter plate, this unfortunately was sent second class and took 4 days to arrive, so a good product, but check by callng that what's offered on their website will actually fit together.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
HI Edward, Sorry for the delay with the plate but glad it fixed the issue. We have now adjusted our site so the right bracket is listed with the camera you have... The code was just 1 character out!
Posted 6 years ago
I initially placed my order which was on a Sunday and then afterwards realised I needed to ask some questions so sent an email and then phoned on the Monday. The system I had ordered had dome cameras and it did not specify if they were 2 or 3 axis meaning I might not be able to fit them where I intended. I was advised when I called in they were only 2 axis and other cameras were suggested and my order was cancelled. I visited 3 other sites that sold the same kit and asked the same question all of which told me they were 3 axis so I reluctantly ordered the cameras again (Simply as this was the cheapest selling them) my order arrived promptly and I am happy with everything I sent another email to feedback what I had been told and the time wasted cancelling the order and then placing again. No reply was ever sent to me for this email or the first one I sent originally. To sum up, price, kit and delivery was all great. Knowledge of the staff not so great, my advice if you have a question ask else where.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for the feedback, yes there may have been some confusion over model codes but we are glad they fulfilled your requirements! I have made it clear now eyeballs can be put anywhere although a bullet is technically best for being stuck to a wall and exposed to the elements due to the sun shield...
Posted 6 years ago
Good prices and helpful before the sale. Have had no response to 2 emails of questions after the sale. Perhaps I should have gone through the website afresh instead of replying to presales emails but I did expect a response as this is how I communicated successfully presale. One of my new mailings was regarding a potential second order which I have yet to consider.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I had purchased the main CCTV system in March and needed some additional camera's. I did not find sales very helpful when trying to check the compatibility of the additional camera's with my previous purchase. In fact I had to ask if I needed any additional items, such as cables. It would have been good for sales to have advised I also need a PSU. Having used the system now I find it to be good however to view it over the web required your browser to be able to support Quick Time, which is an issue. The CCTV software seems somewhat dated with limited or no support for mobile devices.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
CCTV Kits is rated 4.8 based on 1,234 reviews