Greenhouse Stores Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,220 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Greenhouse Stores
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.58 out of 5
Read Greenhouse Stores Reviews

About Greenhouse Stores:

We offer a huge selection of high quality models and accessories from all of the leading brands and manufacturers in the glasshouse market today. We believe that gardeners need products that are made to last and won’t let them down, therefore we only have garden equipment for sale that we truly believe in and would happily use ourselves.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 098 8877

Email:

Sales@greenhousestores.co.uk

Location:

Mere Green Chambers,338 Lichfield Road,

Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 30th March 2020
Mr A S Miles
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 27th March 2020
Mr Barry W Sutton
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 23rd March 2020
Mr M Peacock
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 22nd March 2020
Sarah Cooke
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 22nd March 2020
Sarah Cooke
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 5 star review on 22nd March 2020
Sarah Cooke
More Photos & Videos
Greenhouse Stores 4 star review on 21st March 2020
Sion
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A good product at a reasonable price however the building instructions were a bit vague in some areas.
The Halls greenhouse was competitively priced by Greenhouse Stores and it was delivered when they said it would be (quite a long lead in, so not something that you can get instantly).

Despite it being the basic model, the ‘Popular’ is precision engineered and surprisingly well made, giving a good quality greenhouse. This also means that it is very easy to put together if you like making things. Allow a weekend for the base (as you must get that right) and another for the greenhouse itself.

Only possible negative of the Popular model is that it is not as tall as one might expect. Therefore check carefully that the height dimensions are what you want, as well as the length and width. It is fine for us and overall it has exceeded my expectations.
Ordering, delivery and contact with the company were all excellent; however I found several issues with the greenhouse itself that caused some concern.

There was some confusion regarding the instruction manual for the door and window assembly; and one pane of glass was damaged. Corner missing.

The door assembly is lacking in an opening/closing handle; it's difficult to open the door from inside. The upper door runner is too long. The door does not stay closed if it's windy; could do with a fastener.

Apart from these minor points, the greenhouse is well made and packaged.
Greenhouse Stores 4 star review on 10th January 2020
The Greenhouse is excellent. The service , delivery and erection of it was very smooth.
Everything from ordering to installation was spot on.
Very helpful customer service, delivery as predicted. One faulty item was replaced speedily and without question .
Superb fitter, worked cheerfully through some pretty awful rain. Greenhouse as expected, well manufactured.
V good delivery service. Self-build not TOO easy! But ok!
The assembly team worked quietly and efficiently to complete a perfect assembly in under an hour - most impressive. The service was topped off with sound advice and guidance for the ongoing maintenance of the unit.
Positives were good delivery, driver phoned before and off loaded greenhouse boxes into garage.
Erecting the greenhouse myself (apart from assembling the ends and side together) it took 2 1/2 to 3 weekends in November. Weather wasn't great rained the first & cold the second two plus lack of day light limited progress.

Instructions covered everything though would have been better with more pictures. However the on-line video helped when doubt arose.

All the parts were present. One aluminium piece was slightly damaged in an area. It was easily straightened with a pair of pliers and then fitted ok.

Be careful with the screws there weren't any spares (though excess of nuts). Excess of glass panels which was good in case you have a little accident, which I didn't so I've got spares for the future

Greenhouse now installed screwed to paving slabs and has survived the first storms of winter.

Overall it looks a really good buy.
I recently bought an Halls 6 feet x 8 feet polycarbonate greenhouse. I can not fault ordering process or delivery. All very efficient. But the instruction to assemble the greenhouse were dreadful. Plus the website, though providing YouTube type construction demos, weren’t specific enough in that the product was completely different from the one I’d bought even though I had supposedly purchased them most popular’. In this day and age I cannot believe a far better set of instructions couldn’t be provided.
Excellent service kept us completely informed.
First class service from start to delivery also ready to help afterwards with the query I made
Bought a Vitavia Green House excellent Quality. Delivered on time by an excellent and friendly driver.
every thing was first class,.from ordering to delivery.
Delivery driver was very helpful, Building was straight forward except the door running Spoke to some guy on the phone. perhaps he should learn a better telephone manner not every one knows the product like he does







straight forward
Great service from start to finish thanks
Buying simpler and clear; delivery courteous and punctual; aftersales (for the inevitable snags) couldn't be more helpful.
All round a very positive experience.
Good service. Did exactly what they said. Excellent!
Our greenhouse arrived on time and although the installation instructions are a little sparse we managed to successfully install in over 2 days, delays due to strong winds. The only negative point was with delivery where the delivery company left the item leant against the outside wall after requesting it be left inside garage.
I am pleased with the purchase of my 10x6 ft greenhouse priced at £399. Delivered when promised. Easy to erect. (Read instructions! Then read them again, Do not put glass flat on the ground, keep upright. Jim C.
Greenhouse Stores is rated 4.67 based on 3,220 reviews