Go Assist Ltd Reviews

4.45 Rating 1,140 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Go Assist Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.74 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Go Assist Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 8654111

Email:

customerservices@go-assist.co.uk

Location:

Richmond HouseRichmond Hill

Write Your review

Tell us how Go Assist Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Since my last review in mid December things have gone from bad to worse. Nearly 8 weeks later i still have no dishwasher despite 4 engineers visiting ( 2 of whom brought wrong parts!). coupled with this i have lost considerable having to wait in for engineers who can't give a time in advance except on the day itself when i have already had to cancel appointments. as i am self employed and my wife works this is costing us a fortune.

the whole thing is disgusting and i still have no idea when the next visit will be. 7th February 2017

Bad experience unfortunately. Having spent a lot of time setting a repair call on the phone which involved quite a lot of time consuming detail including agreeing that repairs would be carried out next Tuesday ( please listen to your recorded call) I was most dismayed to receive a call this afternoon to say that no repair engineer would be available on Tuesday at any time and that was that.

I had explained that I had a very busy schedule next week and that Tuesday was the best day to fit this in as no specific time can be booked in advance.

Would you please cancel my cover and refund all the money that you have taken off my credit card please. I look forward to receiving written confirmation of this.

Malcolm Aldridge
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Malcolm. We understand it can be frustrating to not get offered a repair on your preferred date, but due to the time of year our engineers are extremely busy. A member of our Customer Care team has since called you to arrange an earlier date, so hopefully your opinion of us has changed and your repair gets sorted quickly and efficiently as you'd expect.
Posted 4 years ago
Bad, bad, bad!........ Do not use - dishwasher is still not fixed after 7 weeks due to parts being out of stock. They are refusing to give me back my money - even though they cannot give me a date for the parts to come in. Chased and chased - apparently the complaints department do have a phone line to speak to their customers - really. Absolute joke - now taking it further. Also be warned - they charge an high admin fee on any parts ordered which they do not tell you over the phone but apparently it's in the contract! STAY AWAY if you want your appliance fixed in 2020.....
Posted 11 months ago
Engineer did not turn up no explanation. What's goin on. No number to contact engineer
Posted 4 years ago
Hello. The vast majority of our repairs go smoothly so we are sorry to hear you have had a negative experience. This is currently being looked into by our customer services department as a matter of priority, but if there's anything we can do in the mean time please do not hesitate to contact us for free on 0800 8654 111.
Posted 4 years ago
No one has contacted me re my repair today?
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Caroline, I can see you spoke with our Customer Services team this morning who provided you with the engineer's direct phone number to arrange the repair. Hope this solves the issue. Go Assist.
Posted 4 years ago
DO NOT BE TAKEN IN - AVOID GO ASSIST / BIG WARRANTIES AT ALL COSTS.
I rang to book a dishwasher repair, but said i would ring back after discussing with my partner. The saleswoman suggested I book to hold the repair time slot, and i could easily cancel later if i changed my mind. I booked , and then decided to cancel less than an hour later. I phoned and emailed to cancel repeatedly over the next four days. I was often told that i needed the Customer Care department , but they were either busy or not working that day. I asked for a direct dial number for that department but was told there wasn't one. Despite emailing to cancel that same day, the payments have been taken from my credit card account. I am still waiting for this to be resolved. I feel I have been misled , it has wasted a lot of time, and caused a lot of stress, and , as i say, remains unresolved.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Dunford, we're sorry to hear about your negative experience. The payment was processed prior to receiving your cancellation request, although it can take several days for payments to show up on your credit card statement. Our Customer Care team have been exceptionally busy lately, which we apologise for, but please be reassured we're sorting this out for you immediately.
Posted 4 years ago
10 weeks and repair not completed. In addition the annual maintenance plan they sign you too has now charged 3 months and that's before the repaid gas even been completed. Avoid!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mr McConnochi, we're sorry to hear you have not had a good experience so far. An engineer has been out to your appliance numerous times but as you are aware there are complications with the repair. The new parts have been delivered and we are working as fast as we can to resolve this. In regards to the charges this is from a different company and you will need to contact them direct.
Posted 4 years ago
Nobody showed up. Nobody phoned - I have to chase Hoover directly. Eventually at 12 noon Hoover phoned to say they were not coming and engineer could now come on Friday. Go assist were useless and didn't phone or email me back despite promising they would. Very disappointing service - here's hoping after paying £170 someone can be bothered to turn up on Friday to do the job! Terrible service
Posted 4 years ago
Hi. The majority of our repairs go smoothly so we are sorry to hear you have had a negative experience. We agree that it's not acceptable that the engineer did not turn up and we are looking into this as a matter of priority. If there's anything we can do in the mean time please do not hesitate to contact us for free on 0800 8654 111.
Posted 4 years ago
I phoned go assist to request an engineer to fix my Neff microwave oven. A very smooth talking employee informed me that an engineer would telephone me and arrange a time frame for Friday of this week. I arranged a day off but no one called me and when I eventually got through to Neff they said they couldn't come and gave me a date for the following week, with no two hour frame. I had to pay in advance plus take an insurance policy out. Everything you coach your telephone operators to say borders on fraudulent!. Will never use you again you and will warn other people too!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Halina, sorry to hear you were let down by the engineer. We're just as disapointed this has happened as you are. We'll keep a close eye on this repair to ensure that it goes smoothly for you. If there's anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 8654 111.
Posted 4 years ago
Bought the policy on the basis that I could have the repair done on the Thursday, 2 days later. Turned out I have to wait 2 weeks. Not particularly impressed with the service, everyone is helpful but no one is accountable.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lorna, sorry to hear you have not received the service you expected. As you are aware, there were complications when booking the engineer which has added a delay. We are pleased to hear you find us helpful and we will strive to continue to be helpful and get your appliance fixed asap.
Posted 4 years ago
Fridge not cooling. Quoted £186 for call out and fix. Can buy a new one for that price.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Philip, sorry to hear you did not like the price we quoted. The price was for a fixed cost repair so covers multiple call-outs if necessary, covering parts and labour, plus guarantees repairs for a year. If you change your mind please do not hesitate to give us a call on 0800 8654 111.
Posted 4 years ago
Was lead to believe that I'd have some say in when repair would happen but just found out I can only specify a day. No point saving a bit on repair if I have to lose a day's pay waiting in for fitter. Immediate cancellation only solution. I knew there had to be a catch!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Andy, sorry to hear we were not able to provide the service you desired. Our engineers are often very busy and we can only be somewhat flexible with the window of time we offer for repairs.
Posted 4 years ago
Warning...Do Not go anywhere near Go Assist/Big Warranties!! When my Daewoo American style fridge/freezer developed a problem with the freezer and water dispenser I contacted Go Assist who quoted me a fixed price repair of £179.99 together with a compulsory purchase of a 12 month warranty costing £10.94 per month for 12 months from Big Warranties..I was assured that if the appliance could not be repaired then they would contribute towards the purchase of a new one..When the engineer from Eastern Domestics called he identified the problems whereby the main circuit board and the water valve were faulty.. I was then told by Go Assist that the warranty limit did not run to the cost of the parts needed and I would have to pay the balance..so I paid a further £78.93 for the circuit board.Then I was told that the valve was out of stock at their suppliers..after going online myself after 5mins. I found an alternative and informed Go Assist.. they then came back and said I would need to pay another £27.97 to cover the extra cost required by the alternative supplier.. a week later the engineer came back and fitted the new parts and said to wait for 24hrs to let things settle and start working.. it was obvious the next day that things were no different with the freezer and in fact the water was dispensing even slower than before the new valve had been fitted!..so the engineer called yet again and diagnosed that the compressor was at fault and due to the gas in the system being made obsolete the whole appliance was deemed unrepairable! He sent his report to Big Warranties and when they eventually contacted me 5 days later they said that due to the terms of the warranty I was not entitled to any reimbursement even though I had paid nearly £300 to cover the fixed cost repair, extra cost of parts and one months warranty instalment..it made no difference when I said that it was the engineer who diagnosed the problems incorrectly and I wouldn't have needed to pay out any if he had got it right first time.. I am not happy to say the least as after waiting for 4 weeks from when the fault first started to being told that I will get nothing at all I am now having to buy a new appliance costing £810 which in real terms is £1110 due to what I have already been conned into paying out!! Avoid these cowboy outfits at all costs which includes Go Assist..Big Warranties and Eastern Domestic!!!
Posted 4 years ago
We're sorry to hear you feel you've had a negative experience with Go Assist and the other companies you mention. The vast majority of our repairs go smoothly but this has not been the case here. If our customer services can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call us on 0800 8654 111.
Posted 4 years ago
Avoid this company! My gas oven needed a thermostat as advised by the engineer that called. However as my built in oven was old the part wasn't available but it's taken a week to find out after numerous attempts to contact them and emails. I am awaiting return of my money. It was taken same day that the job was booked but how long will it take to pay me back. A no go company.!!!! Let's see outcome!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Janice. The part not being available is understandably frustrating. Sorry to hear you have had problems getting through to us. Please know we are still looking into your case and will be in contact shortly to arrange any refunds due.
Posted 4 years ago
To date the service has been terrible, we were told that the parts were on order to only then hear nothing for weeks. Once chased they then said that the parts weren't available. It was only when we started to ask for a refund that they explained the parts were once again available. It has now been another week and we are still waiting. I will never use this company again and will be spreading the word to everyone I know. Stay clear unless you want to lose your money for nothing.
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry to hear you feel let down by Go Assist. The required parts taking so long to arrive is out of our control, but we understand your frustration with this. The vast majority of repairs go smoothly and are sorted within days, so we truly are sorry that this hasn't been the case.
Posted 4 years ago
Your advert implied that you repaired items on a Saturday. Which is one of the reason I rang. It's not very clear that you have to take out a policy. Until you are contacted. I asked for after 4 yet I get a a text telling me they will contact me on the day with an ETA. Which is very difficult to arrange someone to be in
Posted 3 years ago
Told me they could get an engineer out next day, took money upfront & a 1 year breakdown cover. They then pass the job on to a third party who passes the job to a fourth party, neither of whom contacted me directly in the timeframe promised. Only a text message to say due to missing info, they wouldn't be able to start the repair following day as I had been led to believe. Very disappointed and hope I will have no problems cancelling and receiving a refund
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ben, sorry if you feel there was a lack of communication about when the engineer would be sent. Your repair has been cancelled and you've been provided with a full refund.
Posted 3 years ago
Person on the call was more interested in selling me insurance than fixing my problem. Was on the phone for 20 minutes without an appointment or next steps. Have decided to cancel the service having shopped around and found someone local who can visit today, charge a tenth of the price and all arranged in a 3 minute phone call.
Posted 4 years ago
I have had this booked since the 3/11/16 and it has still not been resolved and it's now 8/12/16. I don't think the warrenty cover should have started due to the fridge freezer is still not working due to the problems thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mrs Mckenna, as far as we were aware this repair was completed last month. If there are still problems with the appliance then please do get in contact. Your repair is under a one year guarantee so we will come out again for free if necessary.
Posted 4 years ago
Overpriced repair, for which I had to take out insurance I didn't want. Not informed what time the engineer would attend on the day. Waited in until 4:00pm, when he turned up but he couldn't repair our cooker as he "didn't do gas" - without doubt one of the worst customer experiences I have ever had in my entire lifetime.
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the service provided. The vast majority of our repairs are completed without issues. We have provided you with a full refund.
Posted 4 years ago
Told an appointment booked - it wasn't. Missold. Got a refund but sent by cheque rather than back on to card. Would not recommend them.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, we're sorry if there was any miscommunication. We usually refund to card but on this occasion there may have been a problem with doing so, therefore we wrote a cheque.
Posted 4 years ago
Go Assist Ltd is rated 4.45 based on 1,140 reviews