Glotech Repairs Reviews

4.21 Rating 941 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Glotech Repairs
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Glotech Repairs Reviews

About Glotech Repairs:

We are one of the UK's leading domestic appliance repairers, fixing almost all makes and models of appliances including washing machines, dishwashers, ovens, cookers, hobs, fridges, freezers, and more!

Please take a moment to read our customer's experiences and share your own.
We are always contactable by phone on 01727 896 789 or email at repairs@glotech.com.

Visit Website

Location:

Unit 2 Soothouse Spring

Write Your review

Tell us how Glotech Repairs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Alex was prompt, efficient and knowledegable - excellent service. Would recommend to a friend!
Helpful Report
(Alx) - Posted 7 months ago
Ben came out to fix our washing machine which needed a new heating element. The service was outstanding, professional, thorough and efficient. Ben was a total superstar, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great job fast and efficient
Helpful Report
(Ren) - Posted 8 months ago
Alex came he was very professional, did the job well and kept the area clean and tidy.
Helpful Report
(Alx) - Posted 8 months ago
Outstanding service by this company from start to finish. Our fridge is working perfectly now and Alex has been friendly & super efficient. Thank you Glotech.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Alex has been brilliant and I can't believe my oven is now working!! sandra M
Helpful Report
(Alx) - Posted 8 months ago
Just had the my oven repaired. Lee phoned before to let me know he was on his way. Excellent job done. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We had a Miele Hoover that needed fixing. Other places quoted over £50 to just look at it ! We dropped it at Glotech Finchley and they were excellent £25 and working again . Great place to know about
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Appointment made on 3.6.19 and apt confirmed by email for 6.6.19 between 12.00-1700. I then get a call today to say sorry, engineer is fully booked for that day and can't come out now til 11.6.19 earliest. Totally unacceptable and very poor service!!! People work and plan their days around these appointments it's hugely inconvenient to say the least. Have found a local engineer who is coming in two days time instead. I would advise people to look for local independent engineers and not to bother with your company unless they want to be let down. Disgusting service say the least.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much Darren for your golden service to our washing machine. We needed to wait for a part for a replacement, but you cleverly fixed the issue temporarily, so we were able to use our washing machine as normal until the definitive repair was completed. Thank you again for a very efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Your prompt response, accurate diagnosis of the problem by Tony and cost effective solution was well received.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very quick, thorough and efficient. Fixed the problem and explained the cause well.
Helpful Report
(Alx) - Posted 8 months ago
Alex Excellent service received today to fix my drawer
Helpful Report
(Alx) - Posted 8 months ago
Very happy great service fast response Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
very quick and efficient, Alex was very professional. Fantastic JOB!!!
Helpful Report
(Alx) - Posted 9 months ago
This was the first time that I had used Glotech. The service was fantastic. Tim was professional and my freezer is working again. I would definitely use Glotech again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Appalling - booked for a particular morning and took the time off. Half way through that slot got a a text from the engineer saying that he had not been told that it was the morning and couldn't make it until the afternoon (when I was working). Spoke to Glotech who basically said it was nothing to do with them - it was all the problem of the sub contractor!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Avoid this company at all cost! Engineer came, stayed for 5 minutes, told me that bearing needed changing, charged me the call out fee and left. Then wrote something completely different in their internal report with a very long list of parts that needed changing, which, supposedly he told me about when here (he did not). And I received a message that the machine is not worth fixing, as it would cost 790 pounds. The new bearing for this machine costs about 30 quid (checked online)...
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mitko the engineer came to fix my washer dryer. He did a thorough job even through the replacement part ended up being faulty. The machine works perfectly now.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This is the second time I've used Glotech to repair a dishwasher at our premises. The service was, as always, speedy and efficient. The engineer was extremely friendly and professional and advised on various options for costs. I will have no hesitation in using Glotech again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Glotech Repairs is rated 4.21 based on 941 reviews