Glotech Repairs Reviews

4.12 Rating 1,470 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Glotech Repairs
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.55 out of 5
Read Glotech Repairs Reviews

About Glotech Repairs:

We are one of the UK's leading domestic appliance repairers, fixing almost all makes and models of appliances including washing machines, dishwashers, ovens, cookers, hobs, fridges, freezers, and more!

Please take a moment to read our customer's experiences and share your own.
We are always contactable by phone on 01727 896 789 or email at repairs@glotech.com.

Visit Website

Location:

Unit 2 Soothouse Spring, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Glotech Repairs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The technician arrived early, knew all about the repair required and had the right replacement parts to mend our oven. Not only was he efficient and knowledgeable, he repaired the oven swiftly, and was very polite and pleasant - even to our large, noisy dog!
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback, we are really pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with Glotech. I will be sure to pass this onto our engineer.

Kind regards,
Lauren
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful staff. Our cooker broke down just before Christmas and Alex lent us his own one, which was very kind of him. Had the new part fitted this week and we're all up and running now. Couldn't wish for a better service. Many thanks to you all. Doreen Warner
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly, very knowledgeable, reliable, found the issue quickly, ordered part which came quicker than stated, worked in a safe and tidy manner, overall a pleasent experience.
Posted 3 months ago
Having been 5 weeks without use of my washing machine for a simple repair that took less than half an hour, I'm understandably dissatisfied. A repair man called within three days of my placing the call, said my Bosch needed a new pcb and a door latch which would be ordered and would take about a week. After that it was just an endless round of telephone calls, hanging on line (you are customer no.11...) to be told 'it's not in yet'. No offers to expedite, to re-order, and even a request for priority when the part eventually arrived was refused. Then after four weeks it arrived. I was given a date one week hence, then contacted on that day to say the part hadn't reached the technician and they were trying to trace where it was. When it was traced, I was told I'd have to wait a further 9 days until the technician was in my area. Thankfully the intervention of Customer Services brought that forward by 2 whole days. It appears to be a pretty slick set up, website, call centre etc and if it had worked as it should I'd have been impressed. But it didn't, and there's no flexibility in the allocating of technicians - it appears you have to wait until there's one in your area even if you've been as poorly treated as I was. So as an 'extremely vulnerable at risk' customer who couldn't use a launderette or pop round to a neighbour, it's been a horrendous experience. Try doing your laundry by hand for 5 weeks and you'll see what I mean.
Posted 3 months ago
Good service on time and efficient
Posted 3 months ago
Very disappointed. We had a thermostat fitted in our dishwasher. Which worked wonderful for six months at the cost of £216.92. Literally days after, the dishwashers thermostat is none function. Telephoned glo tech to be told it was only Gaurenteed for 6 months. I asked if it was second hand as I can’t believe that anything electrical that was new would only be covered for 6 months. I’ve just spoken to a lovely sales girl who said “the manager has offered £30 discount “ wow wee. Beatrice will call me back after her late lunch. In the mean time I will ask neff (where I was told this thermastat. Ame from how long they last. I will return Kathleen Barry
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kathleen,

I can confirm that I have spoken with Chris Field my Manager who has booked in an appointment for yourself tomorrow. If the fault is completely different as agreed you will pay a discounted price, if it is the same fault we will do this free of charge.

We apologise for the part only lasting 6 months and hope that we can resolve this issue as soon as possible as we completely understand the stress this can cause.

Please let me know of any further issues and I will try and help as much as I possibly can.

Best wishes,
Lauren
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt, polite, clean & efficient.
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and friendly engineer. Job was completed quickly and neatly.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent, professional service. Arrived at agreed time, was Covid prepared. Resolved problem with appliance which is now working properly. Happy to use them again.
Posted 3 months ago
customer service very helpful and kept me informed when engineer would be with me. The repair was dealt with a professional manner. Pricing was reasonable. I would highly recommend the company.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Julie,

Thank you for leaving a five star review. We really appreciate your feedback, I will be sure to pass this onto our engineer.

Kind regards,
Glotech
Posted 3 months ago
Ben (South London branch) arrived after calling ahead to repair my dishwasher. Fault quickly found and repaired. Also very kindly replaced a bulb in my oven. Quick and very efficient service, would use them again.
Posted 3 months ago
Let me down at last min, Been without cooker from xmas day until 5th Jan. What a load of rubbish this company is, DO NOT USE.
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon Ron,

I have just checked our system and can see that we never booked an appointment for yourself. But, we can see that you requested a date and time on our website but unfortunately, we did not have availability for your chosen slot.
I can see on our notes that our manager left a voicemail to inform you that we did not have availability for your requested date, so he was going to kindly rearrange for an earlier appointment but we have had no response. I'm sorry that this was not early enough for yourself. I hope you can find an earlier appointment and get your appliance fixed as soon as possible.

Best wishes,
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with the service would use Glotech again
Posted 3 months ago
We recently had our Siemens dishwasher fitted by Ben of Glotech South East. Their service is great and Ben did a brilliant job. We would highly recommend his service.
Posted 3 months ago
I found glotech online. I found the website very easy to use, I found the pricing fair and straightforward.
I was able to get an appointment that suited me and the 30min warning call is great. The engineer was very professional and personable. Communication was good with emails and texts and my dishwasher was fixed just in time for xmas.
As I had not had a personal recommendation to use glotech I was not sure how it would be but I was very pleased my web search found them and I will happily use them again and recommend to others.
Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Alex serviced my oven - really friendly and helpful. Super professional; would definitely recommend!
(Alx) - Posted 3 months ago
Ben from Glotech came to our rescue when our oven stopped heating up just before Christmas. He arrived promptly and sorted everything out without any fuss or bother, and was so friendly and polite that we were sorry to see him leave.
Posted 3 months ago
Reasonably priced call out.
Posted 3 months ago
Once here, the engineer, Tim, worked steadily and without fuss and sorted out the problem. He was reassuring and positive. I was so relieved. Thank you for the appointment.
Posted 3 months ago
My oven was repaired and working within a day. The engineer was polite, professional and very knowledgeable. Because the fault turned out to be just a faulty connection then no parts were needed and i was only charged the fixed labour charge. This was my first time of using glotech and i was really impressed. I recommend them highly.
Posted 3 months ago
Glotech Repairs is rated 4.12 based on 1,470 reviews