Glotech Repairs Reviews

4.13 Rating 1,173 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Glotech Repairs
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.55 out of 5
Read Glotech Repairs Reviews

About Glotech Repairs:

We are one of the UK's leading domestic appliance repairers, fixing almost all makes and models of appliances including washing machines, dishwashers, ovens, cookers, hobs, fridges, freezers, and more!

Please take a moment to read our customer's experiences and share your own.
We are always contactable by phone on 01727 896 789 or email at repairs@glotech.com.

Visit Website

Location:

Unit 2 Soothouse Spring, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Glotech Repairs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
good service - very friendly
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sadly our 9 yr old Hotpoint freezer was irreparable due to parts being unavailable and also too expensive to repair compared to buying a new freezer
Posted 2 weeks ago
Engineer left with the machine misaligned to the rest of the built in cupboards and charged £42
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were very pleased with the repair to the washing machine. It was quick and your staff were very nice. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
I booked a repair for a washing machine. 2 engineers came and looked at it, when they left they said it of fixed. I run a laundry same day and the washing machine did not work, same error occurred, I called customer services to complain and I was booked another slot in 7 days time! Given that the repair was not done, I would expect that someone would come and look earlier at the problem.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were very impressed with the service received. The engineer was polite and efficient - problem with washing machine was deal with professionally and quickly. Would use again if necessary.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waseem was very friendly, very clear with his feedback on the machine and extremely polite and helpful. Thank you!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning Zobia,

Thank you for leaving us a good review - I will be sure to pass this onto our engineer Waseem!

Kind regards,
Glotech
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good telephone booking service and promt attendance by Engineer. I would recommend.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Mr Blinman,

Thank you for the five star review, much appreciated. Really pleased to see you have had a positive experience with us.

Kind regards,
Glotech
Posted 3 weeks ago
5 stars - excellent!
(Alx) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 star review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not happy at all booked an engineer for Monday between 8.00 and 1 .00 and a no show so I rang glo. Tech and they said they had moved this onto another business engineer as they were too busy n guess what it’s Wednesday and still no show appalling service 😡😡
Posted 3 weeks ago
On time, quick, efficient, explained everything to me. Great service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning,

Thank you for the feedback, really pleased to see you have had a positive experience!

Kind regards,
Glotech
Posted 3 weeks ago
Glotech were very responsive and came out quickly to sort out my freezer. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning,

Thank you for the 5 star review, really pleased to hear you have had a positive experience with us.

Kind regards
Glotech
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always wary of choosing white goods repair folks but Glotech were excellent. The engineer quickly identified the problem and put in a quick fix with no additional cost. the repair is guaranteed but I hope I won't need it. My dishwasher now locks and works as it should. No more lollipop stick wedges to keep it closes
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Simon,

Thank you so much for leaving positive feedback, I will be sure to pass this onto our engineer! Pleased to hear your dishwasher is now fully fixed.

Kind regards,
Glotech
Posted 3 weeks ago
No one turned up
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Brian,

I have just checked our system and can see that you requested to book in an appointment yesterday for today but unfortunately we had no availability, we did try to contact you yesterday to rearrange a time and date but you never responded to us. I feel that this was just a miscommunication.

Kind regards,
Lauren
Posted 3 weeks ago
Job well done. Very happy
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 star review! Pleased to hear you are happy with our service.
Kind regards,
Glotech
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant customer service. Engineer was lovely too!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Called this company as we had a faulty Dishwasher and understandably the job was farmed out to a local company. Unfortunately I did not look at the satisfaction rating of the local company. Not very good.
The engineer called by appointment but had no spare parts and having consulted Google informed us we needed a replacement Sensor. So far so good and appointment made for the fitting of the sensor after the weekend by another fitter. This happened and we paid the bill of over £120.
Unfortunately the spare part did not solve the problem and in fact the machine was now in a worse state than before. I contacted the firm but after about six phone calls got a very negative response and the promise of a fitter 8 days hence.
When money was mentioned I was told the £120+ was gone and we would have to start again. The whole attitude was negative and I got the impression that I could either take the offer of another visit in 8 days or go somewhere else.
I got absolutely nowhere so declined the offer of another expensive call out charge and stated I would go elsewhere. I think this comment was received with a deal of satisfaction!!!
Needless to say I found another local company with a good satisfaction rating and they are calling later today with the required spare parts on the van. We live in hope anyway.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service.
Very prompt & helpful.
Will definitely use again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly efficient service!
Would recommend to others!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Emily,
Thank you for the 5 star review, happy to see you have had a positive experience with us!
Kind regards,
Glotech
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really disappointed, waited in all day for appointment only to chase up after the allotted time to be told that the engineer had the wrong date and came a day early! When I asked if I could have a discount as a gesture of good will for rebooking as I would have to wait at home again I was told no its a fixed price-I didn't rebook!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Glotech Repairs is rated 4.13 based on 1,173 reviews