Global Van Solutions Reviews

4.46 Rating 850 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Global Van Solutions
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 84%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.73 out of 5
Read Global Van Solutions Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0117 962 5314

Email:

sales@globalvans.co.uk

Location:

County Gates,
Ashton Road,
Bristol,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Van Solutions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Global Van Solutions 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Nicole Brown
Global Van Solutions 5 star review on 14th July 2021
Bubbles Launderette
Global Van Solutions 5 star review on 29th June 2021
Matthew Speight
Global Van Solutions 5 star review on 17th June 2021
Sean
Global Van Solutions 5 star review on 19th May 2021
Resealed
Global Van Solutions 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Bongo
Global Van Solutions 5 star review on 30th November 2017
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been waiting for a call back for over a week and I have been calling every single day no response, absolutely terrible!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for the feedback. I've asked for this to be sorted ASAP, expect a call back this morning if you haven't had one already. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 week ago
So a month on from last review still no phone call and still waiting for a refund of our deposit Paperwork was signed told you we wanted it in April 2021 you tell us it was reallocated in May 2021 doh!!!!😣 WE DID NOT CANCEL OUR ORDER YOU DID !!!!! you allocated it to some else not our problem what is a problem is we want our deposit back NOW!!!! We will take this further now as promised twice we would get a call from the manager guess what THEY NEVER CALL BACK !!!!!!!! FUMING !!!!!!! And don’t answer passing the buck which is exactly what you done our 2 previous reviews 😡😡😡😡😡
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I can see from your file that you ordered a in stock Mercedes Sprinter in October 2020, I'm sorry to hear that you had to close your business for five months but the Mercedes dealer couldn't keep the vehicle on hold any longer so in May 2021 the vehicle was reallocated. I have asked Jack to call you to resolve any outstanding issues.
Posted 1 week ago
Continously Advertise Vans at prices they cannot supply - Over the past 18 momths I have asked for them to supply a van they advertise and they cannot - The excuse pre pandemic and during MAy to June 2021 was the manufacturers had over quoted and could not make them in time (even though the advert says in stock) and tried again today (July) and guess what - same excuse. I rang them and said what large vans have you got for the £199.99 a month - how much deposit do you need to put and what term - reply was I can't tell you as the engines are all changing and will be September before we know what deals there are??? So I said change the Ad then and they hung up...Utter B****it - Go on to their page select Large Vans - all the Citroen offers advertised they can't do, The Nissan that's in Stock isn't and will be possibly December but not at the price quoted - The Fords??? Nope Not available
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Tim, thank you for your feedback. We regularly update our website as and when we receive updates from our supplying manufacturers. As widely reported in the press there is currently a UK wide shortage of new vans so our stock levels are changing constantly. If you can not wait for a factory order we would recommending acting quickly on any stock vehicles.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Called them, spoke to Jason who was taking every detail possible and even sent an email to confirm. Ins and out of my business who I am what I do 25 minutes chat. Took more time on me and no time checking his stock. Surly that should have been the first step. Promised me call back next day which never came. I rang him 2 days later to be told not got the van I was after. No alternative no other options no nothing just good bye. Why mess customers about getting all that information from them and you have no stock. Time wasters. Poor customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mike, thank you for your feedback. I have spoken to Jason and I understand you wanted quotes over 36/48/60 months for Finance Lease & Contract Hire with various different initial rentals. Jason informed you that stock is moving very fast at the moment so what we had available was subject to change but you still in the early stages of your decision making. When you called back in a few days later the vehicle had sold and we gave you our next available due date. We are recommending that customers move quickly to secure stock vehicles as we're in a fast moving market and stock levels change hourly. thank you for considering us, I hope we can supply you in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely terrible service. Was friendly and helpful and talked to you like your best mate until the money was taken. We informed Arjun we need the van quickly, He told us 7-10 day delivery. 6 weeks later still no van... Called them 6 times never return my calls asked to speak to a supervisor twice, again no call back. Don't know when the van is going to turn up BUT WE NEED IT NOW!!! also cost us £250 as we had to hire a van Do not use this company and these reviews must be fake. We also work for the BBC so thinking of getting in touch with Watchdog.. Unless we get the van in the next couple of weeks we are going to cancel and we want a full refund.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Simon, thank you for your feedback. I've asked one of our senior sales advisers to give you a call to discuss the best way forward, I can see he called you yesterday and is planning on calling again shortly with a further update. I'll keep an eye on the progress and make sure you're kept informed.
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service here is terrible. This company tells people they have vans in stock takes there deposits then makes them wait months for there van. They also threaten people with their deposits. Would never recommend this company.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback, looking at your file I can see ordered two Citroen Berlingos on the 21st May with an estimated due date of the 5th to 11th July 2021. Everything still looks on track, I've arranged a call back for one of our managers to try and resolve any issues.
Posted 1 month ago
Thursday 17th June We want our deposit back!!!!!! and will not be using your services as we never received the so called 50+ calls or emails you say and documents were signed !!!!!!! We have called over 20 times now since April 16th no one has returned our calls as promised An Email was sent April 16th asking if we still wanted the van and to contact you, so we did numerous times always promised to get someone to call back still waiting !!!! to this day 😡 you then sent us emails saying sorry to hear you’ve cancelled your order twice WE NEVER CANCELLED !!!!!!!!!!! Then another email saying you’ll be using our deposit as a cancellation fee Again WE NEVER CANCELLED!!!!!!! FGS so your reply to my previous review Which I find over exaggerated and was actually posted 2weeks ago tomoz funny promised a call from a manager Jack on the Monday still no call and no contact to discuss from Brahim either Why is it you reallocated van in May 2021 When we received an email from Zoe asking if we still wanted the van on April 16th my guess is you had already reallocated and tried hard to fob us off Oh another thing business was not allowed to continue due to lockdown so we and thousands of other business were closed all of Nov then again from Dec to April which you were informed about I find your reply a joke I would have replied to your comment if it enabled me to now having to write this again Please don’t ring and say someone will call cause they never do!!!!!!! 😡
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I can see from your file that you ordered a in stock Mercedes Sprinter in October 2020, I'm sorry to hear that you had to close your business for five months but the Mercedes dealer couldn't keep the vehicle on hold any longer so in May 2021 the vehicle was reallocated. I have asked Jack to call you on Monday to resolve any outstanding issues.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely appalling customer service never return calls even Brahmin, waiting for a call back over 3 weeks now he said he was sorting, spoke to Arch last Thursday he promised to call back We have spoke to others who all say the same they are busy or I’ll get them to call you back, never return our calls Just send emails to say sorry to hear your cancelling your order and they will use the deposit to cover costs WE NEVER GAVE INSTRUCTION TO CANCEL WE HAVE TRIED OVER 15 TIMES TO SPEAK WITH SOMONE YOU'LL KNOW AS YOU SAY CALLS ARE RECORDED FOR TRAINING PURPOSES WE WANT OUR DEPOSIT REFUNDED AS YOUVE ALLOCATED OUR VAN TO SOMEONE ELSE
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. I can see from your file that you ordered a stock Mercedes Sprinter in October 2020. I can see 50+ calls/email chasing you to sign your finance documents. The Mercedes dealer couldn't keep the vehicle on hold any longer so in May 2021 the vehicle was reallocated. I've asked Brahim to give you a call this afternoon to discuss your options going forward. I hope we can supply you a vehicle in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
absolutely terrible service. Was friendly and helpful until the money was taken. I was happy with what van so long as it could be delivered quick. i ordered in March, Was promised van delivery would take 4-5 weeks. Each month passed, i had to get in touch. i was told to expect delivery the following month. Im now told to expect delivery end of July, Thats coming on 5 months after order. Im sure by july they will say its coming in August. They use excuses of shortages but all the other reviews here delivery is on time with in 4 weeks. Do not use, these reviews must be fake.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Simon, thank you for your feedback. I understand you are in conversation with your salesman to discuss the best way forward. Apologies that delivery has fallen back, we will keep you updated with any news from the factory or we can discuss alternative vehicles.
Posted 2 months ago
So here we go again, fingers crossed we are not stood up today. I wrote on Friday saying how badly let we had been when the vehicle had not been collected at the arranged day/time. Global Vans work along side "very closely" (according to staff) with a finance company called LeasePlan UK Limited. Sadly when you give them a concern to look into not even Global Vans can't even get communications from LeasePlan. We have sent dozens of emails over a long period of time to LeasePlan & not one has had a response other than an automated case number! Today is the second day we have been told the van will be collected, watch this space because if by 5pm that has not happened we will feedback accordingly. Just be aware that you will be totally ignored and forgotten once they have your money, the after sales is as bad as it gets. Global Vans / LeasePlane = a very poor customer service guys. One will blame the other & unless you are prepared to stick by your guns and fight for your consumer rights they will bully you by silence into submission. Oh and look very closely at the vehicle registration date because they may try to get you to MOT the vehicle early (they did us, we had a 3 year lease) to save them the expense. £55/65 not a huge outlay as an individual payment but just imagine that multiplied a couple of hundred thousand and its a colossal sum of money!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rob, thank you for your feedback. We will always assist as much as we can in arranging end of lease vehicle collections but ultimately it's arranged by the leasing company and their collection agents. If we can be of any further help please just us know.
Posted 2 months ago
As soon as you notify that your not going to continue the communication stops. No notification of recall on van, which cost us two days labour and £270 in unnecessary repairs. They refuse to help! Currently waiting to see if they turn up to collect van in the time slot they have dictated - now 1 hour 20 mins outside their window & all they can do is tell me to wait until Monday (it is Friday now) as they can't get hold of the driver's company that are supposed to be collecting the van! They can't access any details on my account because the girl that arranged the collection and her mangers are ALL off. Without asking my name or any details they confirmed to me the vehicle registration! No access to my account my ar--!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ron, thank you for your feedback. I understand you've spoken to our Admin assistant manager this afternoon to get any issues resolved.
Posted 2 months ago
!AWFUL COMPANY GO ELSEWHERE! !AWFUL COMPANY GO ELSEWHERE! David is the friendliest guy to start with, once he’s got that sale in though good luck speaking to anyone. Once we’d placed the order with David a woman called Kate took over our order, how she has a job is baffling. She replies to emails 3 days after they are sent, with 3 word blunt unhelpful replies not actually answering the multiple questions being asked. Clearly not a people person and not sure she should be in customer services! Global vans will promise you a delivery date but DO NOT expect it to come when they say, also do not expect anyone to give you an explanation, or an apology or even a slight bit of empathy, once they’ve got your deposit money they are not interested in you, they’ve got other people to give false information too and they clearly don’t have time to be on the phone. We ordered our van in January. We were told it would be here the 1st of March, then the 1st of April and now we’ve been told it’ll be the end of May, still with no explanation. Shockingly we did actually order a van because we want a van, so we’ve cancelled the order because a 5 month wait for a van that was supposed to be 8 weeks just isn’t good enough as the van is needed for work. Being the terrible company that global vans are though they will not refund the deposit and are calling it a ‘admin fee’ which is a joke, we’re buying a Citron Dispatch not a 10 bed mansion. Also, if you post any negative feedback onto their Facebook page it’s deleted pretty much immediately and then they block your account which makes me question how much negative feedback they’re getting, as there is minimal positive feedback!! Absolutely atrocious company AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Maisie/Sam, thank you for your feedback. I understand your case has been passed to our Resolution Manager to discuss further, expect a call back within 48 working hours.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a van with global vans paid £550 deposit but due to the global Pandemic Covid 19 lost a contract which was devastating. Had to cancel my order through no fault of my fault of my own. The cancellation fee surprise surprise is £550 which is probably illegal. We as consumers have rights. My livelihood is at stake in these tough times and this company has just robbed me. I would never recommend global vans to anyone, steer well clear
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jason, thank you for your feedback. Without your full name or order number I can't track your exact order so if you can contact me direct we can discuss your case. As a general answer to your question, as per your signed order form we will charge a cancellation fee if you cancel your order, we do try to keep these costs to a minimum and in most instances will not pass on the full costs involved in us having to unwind your order and rehome the vehicle.
Posted 4 months ago
Stay well clear of global vans!!! They will take your deposit and tell you what you want to hear 4 months and still no van.with all the phone calls I made they only tried to avoid so had to cancel which the wouldn’t refund me my deposit horrible company AVOID AT ALL COSTS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Derek, thank you for your feedback. I understand you've now spoken to the sales manager and had the issue resolved. I hope we can supply you with a vehicle again in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Awful customer service from Richard Price. Incredibly rude and lied on many occasions about legal documents.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback, if you can email me on sales@globalvans.co.uk with your name or order number I'll investigate the issue.
Posted 5 months ago
Contacted few times, given my details but no response. poor customer service, Later contacted by one of the sales person and tried to push on very high rates. Won't recommend to anyone.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback. As you've submitted your review anonymously I can't contact you to discuss, if you would like to discuss further please make further contact. thank you
Posted 9 months ago
Strange company. Told me van in stock , applied for finance(tiny amount). Five days later, still no answer,salesman ignoring calls and call backs. Sales manager later told me all finance companies taking a week plus. Went elsewhere, deposit paid, finance sorted, van ordered. Turnaround 90 minutes😂 Another salesperson admitted Vans not actually in stock(or indeed country). Just bizarre behaviour, and no idea why they lie like this. Possibly will get you to put deposit down , then have to wait weeks or months for the van to arrive once you are tied in? Whatever the explanation AVOID!
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Steve, thank you for your feedback. I can see you submitted your details for a finance application last Thursday, the application wasn't automatically accepted by the finance company so it would then go to a manual underwriter, they're currently running at a five day turnaround on decisions, it's now Tuesday so that's only three days. We have a wide range of finance partners, for the best rates the decision isn't always instant. I've confused when you say you placed a deposit, no payment has been asked for or taken at this stage. The van in the colour you asked for is in stock, we are short of stock in other colours so that's where you might be confused. I'm sorry we couldn't help you on this occasion, I hope you'll consider us in the future.
Posted 10 months ago
If I could I’d give no star..... From first contact to van delivery, 7 weeks.... They wouldn’t honour the on match any other dealer reference from the website. When I tried to pull out after confirming vehicle, they wouldn’t refund my money, Vanarama did when a similar situation arose earlier this year. They faked my salary income to secure a lease. When I questioned them on this they said it was generic and wouldn’t affect anything. So I gave correct figures and finance was refused. Finally secured finance after a lot more personal info being required. Then quoted me wrong vehicle reg. I arranged insurance, had to cancel policy when they notified me of wrong reg, wouldn’t pay the admin cost of changing policy so I’m out of pocket from their mistake. No one at any stage has shown any remorse or slightest sign of caring. All in all horrendous service.....
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Miles, thank you for your feedback, You ordered the van on the 6th August 2020, it's now four weeks later, that is a pretty quick turnaround considering the delay in you signing the finance documents. We submitted the information you gave us on the phone, you then questioned the paperwork which we sent you to double check, we then amended it as per your request and the finance company asked for clarification of your income. If a wrong registration was given please advise of the cost to change your insurance and i'll speak to the Ford dealer, I can't see any record of this on your file. Thank you for the business.
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible service. Delay after delay. Waited two months from the agreed delivery date. Now ignoring my calls. Kris and Jacob have consistently ignored me now the van is delivered. I have lost thousands of pounds of work.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sam, thank you for your feedback. I can see you ordered a Transit Custom on the 4th June and received delivery on the 15th July, that's a six week turnaround. I understand there was a couple of weeks delay due to logistics with Ford's delivery partner which we did explain at the time. I hope you're enjoying the van and look forward to speaking again in the future.
Posted 11 months ago
KEEP WELL AWAY!!!! good service until I got the van. Had a problem with it. Found out they didn't give me the correct service information and left me to deal with it, Vauxhall have confirmed the information Global vans gave was misleading. Nearly a year on and still no response.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Adam, I can see you took delivery of your Vauxhall Vivaro in September 2019. You contacted us two months later to say the door wasn't sitting properly and we advised you to get it booked into your local Vauxhall dealer to have it looked over. You then contacted us six months later to say you had the same issue again, we advised you to speak to the original Vauxhall dealer to see if they could rectify the problem but you advised you weren't happy with them so we liaised with another dealer for you who took your vehicle in to look. Again, you weren't happy with the Vauxhall dealer's response so we put you in contact with Vauxhall HQ customer service team. I'm sorry you're still not happy, we will continue to try and help get any issues resolved.
Posted 11 months ago
Global Van Solutions is rated 4.46 based on 850 reviews