Gap 360 Reviews

4.66 Rating 884 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Gap 360
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.57 out of 5
Read Gap 360 Reviews

About Gap 360:

With 200+ trips in 50+ countries there is something for everyone!

Visit Website




Write Your review

Tell us how Gap 360 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Could not recommend this company enough! We have booked so many tours with them I've lost count, they are always the cheapest and easiest, they will match or lower any price other prices you find for the same tour and always have good discounts and add ons. You get a personal Travel coordinator everytime you book who will literally help with anything from flights and accommodation to random questions about the country you're visiting. They have been the most helpful and organised company we have used and we cannot fault them at all!
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks so much for your review Rachel, we really appreciate your kind words! We love helping people travel, and it's always so nice to hear our service has our travellers coming back to us! Hopefully there's many more of your adventures with us to come! 😊🌎
Posted 5 months ago
The South Africa Wild Adventure trip fell short of my expectations. The trip itinerary that is advertised online is far different from the real experience. Firstly, this trip is advertised as a conservation and volunteering project, and I was really excited to take part in animal conservation. However, the "conservation" part of the trip involved about 30 minutes of filling a hole in the road with sand. This was the only conservation activity for the whole 15 days - we took no part in "anti-poaching" activities, as advertised. Additionally, the volunteering part of the project felt more like voluntourism. We spent about 2 hours at a child daycare centre on 2 occasions. However, we were not informed by Gap 360 prior to the trip departure how impoverished the community was and that most of these children are orphans who require basic things such as shoes and toothbrushes. If Gap 360 had mentioned this to us then we would have been of more assistance by actually bringing stuff that they need, and also be able to prepare some activities to do for the 2 hours - as on both occasions we spent the majority of the time trying to prevent the children from hurting themselves on the broken glass and the hazardous playground, rather than actually provide something worthwhile such as an English or maths lesson. There was a serious lack of structure in the "conservation" and "volunteering" activities. Worse still, Gap 360 pride themselves on not being affiliated with any companies that are involved with any forms of unethical treatment of animals. However, the game reserve where we stayed offers elephant-back safaris. We did not take part in riding the elephants ourselves, but the guides rode the elephants whilst we played football with them. Elephants are wild animals who should not be trained to play games for our amusement. Additionally, I was appalled at the amount of free time we had. This was advertised as an action-packed 15-day trip, but we only had about 7 days full of activities. The days without activities were advertised as quite full-on and exciting with bush drives and walks, as well as the conservation and volunteering activities, but in reality, we spent most of our time having to entertain ourselves with whatever books or card games we brought. I felt that advertising the trip as 15 days allows Gap 360 to increase the price, and £899 for a 2-week trip in South Africa sounds like great value - however, I felt like I overpaid for this trip and regret booking it. The staff on-site were lovely and so were the other people in the group, and some of the activities were very enjoyable, such as the trip to Kruger (which is advertised as 3 days but technically you only get 2 full days). However, I made the Gap 360 staff aware of my concerns during the trip only to be given patronising responses. They are not willing to take on board any constructive criticism and are not going to make any changes to the trip any time soon. Therefore, if you want to have an action-packed 15 days, and genuinely make a difference to the community by volunteering, and also gain conservation experience, then this trip is not for you and I would not recommend it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are sorry to hear your trip fell short of your expectations. We can see that the Operations team have already been in touch with you about your feedback and to discuss your concerns directly. We are always looking for ways to ensure the best customer experience and your comments have been taken on board and passed to all relevant teams. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Posted 6 months ago
Do not book with gap 360! I went to Sri Lanka and i didn’t get picked up at the airport like promised. I was so upset and scared as I’m a nervous traveller, I’ve complained numerous times and they won’t do anything about it! Now taking it further:
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Becky,

We are very sorry that your arrival was not as smooth as you were expecting.

As confirmed by your Travel Coordinator your guide was at the airport for over two hours awaiting your arrival. There were numerous attempts to contact you via email, Facebook and calls from the Sri Lanka Manager to check that you were ok as you hadn't met up with your guide at the airport.

The number you attempted to call was not the contact number for our team in Sri Lanka, or any of the contact numbers we provide in the online account, which explains why you were unable to get through to anyone. Gap 360 provides a 24/7 emergency phone line to help out in these sorts of situations and had you called us at the time we could have helped you meet up with your guide at the airport.

We hope that despite this you enjoyed your time in Sri Lanka and made some great memories during the trip.
Posted 10 months ago
It is impossible to leave a review without awarding at least 1 star. Given my experience of Gap360 I wouldn't even give it 1 star. My daughter was promised 4 hours teaching a day - this never materialised, no schedules, no timetabling, no structure and worst of all no information.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, we are sorry to read this review on behalf of your daughter, it is a shame that she did not let us know she was concerned about the schedule whilst on the trip and waited until 3 months after her trip ended to get in touch. As previously discussed with your daughter, there are many projects that she had the opportunity to be involved with and volunteers can do as many hours of volunteering as they wish. We thank your daughter for her valuable contribution and time spent helping others at this programme.
Posted 1 year ago
I was extremely disappointed with the way Gap360 treated me. I booked 3 trips with this company as well as a sky dive before I began my travels. I booked all 4 at the same time. After being a student for 3 years I have been struggling with money but I wanted to treat myself after all my hard work. On the phone I was told the skydive would be £249 which I was prepared to pay as it was my birthday that day. However once I entered Australia I was informed sky dives were infact nearly half of the price I had paid for mine!! I was extremely disappointe to find this out as I had told the gap360 advisor that it was a birthday treat (plus I’d booked a further 3 trips with him!) and so I thought I would be given the best deal. Upon complaining about this I was told a refund was totally out of the question and they tried to justify the £100 extra I paid due to funding: - Staff handling the 24/7 emergency support - Proportion of the costs also go towards the running of the UK office which include - marketing - printing of the brochures - rent of the office - utilities bills - staff wages - liability insurance - all the financial bonds and licenses we have to hold by law. Upon further complaining I was told out of a GOOD WILL GESTURE the company would give me £25!!! A good will gesture for being over charged £100! I think this is absolutely ridiculous and I’m appalled at the way I’ve been treated by this company. I will not be using them for further travels.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Juliette, we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the price of the sky dive in Australia and we appreciate your feedback. As previously discussed with your Travel Coordinator, we were unable to discount this particular programme - we frequently have discounts and offers we can apply to our trips, and our team did check to see if we can do anything about the price of this activity, but unfortunately it was not possible. We do hope that you had a great time on the 3 trips that you booked with Gap 360. Please do get in touch with your Travel Coordinator if you have any other queries.
Posted 1 year ago
I would only give Gap 360 1 star, whilst agreeing with the last 1 star review from 'anonymous' who went on the Bali trip. I went on the Turtle Conservation trip in Sri Lanka hoping to make a difference to turtles. Instead it was not at all what Gap 360 were advertising and the whole turtle conservation appeared to be a false scam. Poor communication on arrival details and it was not made clear enough that you would be with a different company rather than Gap 360 themselves. The money I paid for this experience was wasted, as I could have arranged my own trip for the same whilst avoiding anxiety and extreme disappointment by booking through Gap 360. Since there is misleading advertising and the turtle conservation appearing to be a false scam, I most certainly would not recommend Gap 360 experiences!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. The conservation is absolutely not a scam, Gap 360 staff visited this project in March and we are happy to be supporting the important work that they do for turtle conservation. As has previously been discussed with our Assistant Operations Manager the job roles of volunteers can vary throughout the year, however all tasks are extremely important in the conservation of the turtles. We regularly review the information on our website and in our pre-departure documents and are happy that this is correct, however we are always looking for ways to ensure the best customer experience so we have taken your comments on board and are in the process of making our information even clearer.
Posted 1 year ago
I would give this company 0 stars if I could but have to give it one. Booked the Bali teaching trip for 3 weeks to enhance my CV as a Primary School teacher trainee and spent only 2 days of the allocated time teaching what they advertised. When requesting a refund, they have denied any wrongdoing and I am in the process of taking legal action for false advertising and misleading information. There are plenty of other agencies who will provide you with a trip that you pay for so don't bother using this money-milking machine!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review – we value all customer feedback.

I understand that our Assistant Operations Manager has already been in contact with you directly regarding your comments.

During your time at the project, Bali experienced some bad weather which meant that some students had difficulty getting to school. The class sizes were smaller than usual and for a couple of days not enough students were able to make it in and you were therefore unable to teach. We offered all volunteers the chance to teach at another school in the local area instead but unfortunately you declined this opportunity. We do ask all volunteers to be as flexible as possible during their placements as sometimes the schedule may be interrupted by factors out of our control such as bad weather or public holidays.

We feel that our team in the UK and the local team did everything we could to help you whilst you were in Bali. Since we did not hear back from you in response to our most recent email we were under the impression that this had been resolved. If you’d like to discuss things further, please do get back in touch with our operations team.
Posted 1 year ago
Be very aware of this company’s terms and conditions! My only advice can be is to be aware that Gap 360 doesn’t run all the tours which means you can just book direct with the tour company running the tour. The company who actually ran the tour I was on, Bali intro plus as Gap 360 calls it, couldn’t be a more helpful company. Having found out my tour numbers were extreamly low to the number of 4, I contacted Gap 360 50 days before start date to change the tour to the basic tour which started the day before however I was told it wasn’t possible unless I lost 75% of paid amount so I decided not to do this and just go on the tour. Arriving in Bali and explaining what Gap 360 had said I was informed by the tour operator that the company would not have had that problem with me and would have changed the tour. Book direct is the best advice I can give to anybody and avoid this company’s unnecessary terms and conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did the Thai intro and Phi Phi add on. I was told I would be met at the airport by a guide however when I arrived I could not find anyone. I looked for over half an hour and finally someone showed up without a sign or identification and he spoke very little English. I was told that most people on the Thai intro trip had booked on the Phi Phi add on, however found out that only 5 of us out of 23 actually had when I arrived. Our Thai intro guide forgot to book us a replacement guide to meet us at Phi Phi and help us book transfers home as the normal guide was away and we were only told this the day we arrived via Facebook messenger. Despite being told that this part of the trip was guided we were then informed that it was not the day before, which makes me question what I paid for as I could easily have done the trip for half the price on my own. We arrived at the hotel in Phi Phi without really knowing what was going on as the staff spoke very little English. We went on a boat trip however again, no one spoke English and we didn't really know what was going on. Eventually a temporary guide was arranged two days after we arrived, however we waited for half an hour after our meeting time and were then messaged to say that they had slept through their alarm so would be late meeting us and after that night we continued without a guide. Although I enjoyed Thai Intro I felt that Phi Phi was a disappointment. It was poorly organised, unprofessional, and I was led to believe it was a guided tour. If I had realised it was unguided I would not have bothered booking. I feel like I have completely wasted my money on this add on, as I paid for a tour and had to do pretty much the whole trip by myself anyway. I will definitely not be booking through Gap360 again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with your Bangkok airport pick up, we are investigating this with our local team to find out why this happened and will get back to you shortly via email.
It is unusual that so few members of your group booked the Phi Phi add on as it is usually a very popular option with customers to extend their time in Thailand.
It does state in the trip information on our website that the 'add on trips' for the Thai Intro are unguided, however it is disappointing to hear that you experienced language barriers with the hotel staff and boat staff. We have passed this feedback on to our local team.
Although you were disappointed with the Phi Phi add on, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the main Thai Intro tour, and will be following up with our local team regarding your feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
I'm NOT a happy costumer, the information I got about the program was not good. They told me that there was a 'holiday program', but there would be still work. When I arrived in Cape Town, the organisation told me that there was a holiday in the holiday program, so there was no work at all. I was only there for 19 days and there was a two week holiday. I paid a lot of money for nothing and I only got a very little amount back, compare to what I paid Gap360, while it's their fault and not mine, they didn't tell me that I would be in a holiday with no work. I feel pickpocket!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are sorry to read that you feel that way Jalisa. As you know, we do state – both on our website and in your detailed trip information - that during holiday periods there will be an alternative programme in place, and volunteers will be doing different activities. This was true of your time in Cape Town, over Christmas.

Although there was no activities scheduled for public holidays (Christmas and New Years days) we do feel that a fantastic alternative schedule was in place, and that this was communicated to you – both prior to your departure, and whilst in South Africa, when you raised concerns.

Your programme, which included helping to renovate the community centres and handing out Christmas presents to local disadvantaged children, is a very worthwhile project, and something that is very much appreciated by the families who benefit. It’s a shame that you didn’t enjoy this and made the decision to leave early.

Since your early departure, a refund of 35% of your programme fee has already been refunded to you, as a gesture of goodwill for the unused portion of your trip, and your co-ordinator from Gap 360 is still communicating with you on this matter.
Posted 5 years ago
Gap 360 is rated 4.66 based on 884 reviews