Gap 360 Reviews

4.65 Rating 322 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Gap 360

About Gap 360: With 200+ trips in 50+ countries there is something for everyone!

Visit Website

Category:
Holidays Abroad

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Gap 360?

Your Rating
5
Sammy
Sammy
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

My Gap 360 trip was so great,
An elephant became my very best mate
Thailand adventure off I went
Lots of baht in the markets were spent
Sunshine, sand and the sea too
Funny showers to clean in the loo
Gallons of noodles and buckets of drink
One awesome month over in a blink
Ferries, buses and the 7/11
Coconut and mango was the heaven
Mosquito bites all over me
Hornets stung me on my knee
Would I do it all over again you ask?
Absolutely - booking is a really easy task!
I came home tanned, with bracelets and braids
Summer '17 Gap 360 you made!

Thank you all for the help and support in booking this trip and the incredible activities that we partook in. Just wow. xxx

Posted 2 days ago
5
Charlotte A
Charlotte A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They provided an unforgettable experience at a fantastic price. They facilitated the opportunity to make a difference but to also enjoy a country's culture through specifically sought out excursions.
Posted 3 days ago
Charlie M
Charlie M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I began my Thailand adventure tour on the 5th March which ended on the 2nd April. I had many anxieties before setting off as a first time traveller, with fears of deep water (non swimmer) all the way to heights. With help and support from the 25 other strangers who have now become my life long friends, and the love and support from my amazing tour guide Pentor I have conquered all fears and achieved things I could only ever dream of. What made this experience so special!? ... My answer would be my tour guide Pentor. From day one he made every one feel safe and welcome. Pentor made our tour feel so unique and special as he sang to us from the mountain top in a rural village, to taking people to the hospital if needed, no matter what time of day or night you needed him, he was always there. I can not thank pentor enough for all that he done for us all. No tour will ever be the same without Pentor, he is an amazing individual with such a genuine, bubbly, caring personality and I shall always be thankful for the memories he gave us all. I feel blessed to have experienced so many incredible activitives and share those memories with people who I now I hold very close to my heart! For anyone booking this tour, you will never regret it. You are so lucky if you have Pentor as your mentor. He is everything you would ever hope for and he has made Thailand and the people I met feel like a second family. Love you Pentor. Thank you for all that you do. xx
Posted 5 months ago
Sammy
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I had the most amazing summer of my life in Thailand!
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Sammy
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

My Gap 360 trip was so great,
An elephant became my very best mate
Thailand adventure off I went
Lots of baht in the markets were spent
Sunshine, sand and the sea too
Funny showers to clean in the loo
Gallons of noodles and buckets of drink
One awesome month over in a blink
Ferries, buses and the 7/11
Coconut and mango was the heaven
Mosquito bites all over me
Hornets stung me on my knee
Would I do it all over again you ask?
Absolutely - booking is a really easy task!
I came home tanned, with bracelets and braids
Summer '17 Gap 360 you made!

Thank you all for the help and support in booking this trip and the incredible activities that we partook in. Just wow. xxx

Posted 2 days ago
Hi Sammy, thank you so much for your amazing review! We've never had a poem before, we love it! We are so glad you had an awesome summer on our Thai Adventure, your review has made our day :)
Posted 2 days ago
Fiona T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I had an incredible experience and absolutely loved it - both the volunteering and tour! However, I don't think I would go through gap 360 again as essentially all they did was book two seperate things for me - 2 weeks volunteering and an 8 day garden route tour (NOT 2 weeks as i was told) and probably added extra fees for their service. I also had little information beforehand, I didn't even know what organisations the parts of my trip were through so went into it very blind. Also, before going I asked how many people would be on the tour and was told 8. There were 9 of us, but the other 8 people only booked the day before the tour so the information I was given was clearly wrong! I did have the best month ever, and gap 360 were great at booking and organising, but I don't really see the point in going through a large company like this in the future as it would be so much easier and cheaper to just book myself!
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Fiona

Thank you for your feedback on your recent South Africa trip. We're sorry to hear that you were unaware of the names of our in country team and that there was some confusion regarding your group size. This feedback is very important to us and has been passed to the appropriate teams. It is great to hear you that you found Gap 360's pre-departure service good and that you had an amazing time in South Africa!
Posted 2 days ago
Charlotte A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They provided an unforgettable experience at a fantastic price. They facilitated the opportunity to make a difference but to also enjoy a country's culture through specifically sought out excursions.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Charlotte, thank you for your lovely review and great photo! We are so pleased you had an unforgettable experience on your trip with us :)
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It was a well organised and busy week with ultimate oz. it's a good way to meet people. We were also provided with good travel and employment advice.
Posted 3 days ago
Amy F
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful friendly staff who cut out all the stress of booking and searching for trips
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Amy, thanks for your review! We hope you had a fantastic trip :)
Posted 4 days ago
Jasmine B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Unbelievable trip. I've just returned from spending a month in thailand and I couldn't recommend it enough. If you are questioning whether to do it or not, just do it. It will be the best thing you've ever done.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jasmine, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Thailand with us, thanks for the great review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very happy with all the information I have received. I feel I will be well informed and looked after before and throughout the trip.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Really good service. very excited for trip now.
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I've just booked to go for 5 months with gap 360. They have been so useful and have replied very quickly and given great advise and information. Ive had a few issues and they have tried their hardest to help and normally resolve it for me. They are still in frequent contact with me, with really useful information and help to prepare for my travels. I can't recommend them enough!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We hope you have an amazing trip :)
Posted 1 month ago
Rosie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They answered all my questions quickly and with detail. That's what made me book my trip with then
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Gap 360 were extremely helpful throughout the process of booking our trip and during it. I was particularly impressed with their 'emergency contact' service which we had to use as our first flight got delayed causing us to miss our connecting flight and our transfer. They were very friendly when called and very helpful in making sure we were able to get a different flight and organised alternative transfers. I definitely plan to travel with Gap360 again.
Posted 2 months ago
Be
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Amazing friendly team, very helpful and give fantastic advice! Wish I found them sooner
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your great feedback!
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Extremely helpful and always quick replying to emails and giving relevant information
Posted 2 months ago
Bryony M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful when choosing my trip and very responsive!
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I did the Thai intro and Phi Phi add on. I was told I would be met at the airport by a guide however when I arrived I could not find anyone. I looked for over half an hour and finally someone showed up without a sign or identification and he spoke very little English.

I was told that most people on the Thai intro trip had booked on the Phi Phi add on, however found out that only 5 of us out of 23 actually had when I arrived. Our Thai intro guide forgot to book us a replacement guide to meet us at Phi Phi and help us book transfers home as the normal guide was away and we were only told this the day we arrived via Facebook messenger. Despite being told that this part of the trip was guided we were then informed that it was not the day before, which makes me question what I paid for as I could easily have done the trip for half the price on my own.

We arrived at the hotel in Phi Phi without really knowing what was going on as the staff spoke very little English. We went on a boat trip however again, no one spoke English and we didn't really know what was going on.

Eventually a temporary guide was arranged two days after we arrived, however we waited for half an hour after our meeting time and were then messaged to say that they had slept through their alarm so would be late meeting us and after that night we continued without a guide.

Although I enjoyed Thai Intro I felt that Phi Phi was a disappointment. It was poorly organised, unprofessional, and I was led to believe it was a guided tour. If I had realised it was unguided I would not have bothered booking. I feel like I have completely wasted my money on this add on, as I paid for a tour and had to do pretty much the whole trip by myself anyway. I will definitely not be booking through Gap360 again.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with your Bangkok airport pick up, we are investigating this with our local team to find out why this happened and will get back to you shortly via email.
It is unusual that so few members of your group booked the Phi Phi add on as it is usually a very popular option with customers to extend their time in Thailand.
It does state in the trip information on our website that the 'add on trips' for the Thai Intro are unguided, however it is disappointing to hear that you experienced language barriers with the hotel staff and boat staff. We have passed this feedback on to our local team.
Although you were disappointed with the Phi Phi add on, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the main Thai Intro tour, and will be following up with our local team regarding your feedback.
Posted 3 months ago
Livvy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I can't recommend Gap 360 highly enough. They helped me plan my year away and I found the service to be faultless. Very friendly staff with in-depth knowledge. Nothing was too much trouble and it was so nice to know that everything you booked was legitimate. Special shout out to Kali who helped me get the very best deals for all my flights. Thanks guys for making my dream a reality!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Livvy, thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased we were able to help you out with your epic travel plans :)
Posted 3 months ago
Roz &
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We've had some issues organising a van rental for our honeymoon in the US and started to get desperate when we got in touch with Gap360. Chris first replied to me on the chat of their site and was very helpful and lovely. We then had Sophie taking care of everything with the help of Katie and we couldn't be happier. Not only we now have a van sorted (and a domestic flight thanks to Kali at Flight360) but the service was just brilliant. Never have I experienced such a personalised service and Sophie really went into lengths to find us something. I used to work as a manager of a customer service team a few years ago and I can say that this whole experience has really been high quality! Thank you SO much Sophie for everything you've done so far (and keep doing as we're leaving in August).
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Really happy with the customer service from gap 360, Jon was especially helpful and friendly. Helped me with all of my booking and was more than happy to answer all my questions.
Posted 3 months ago
Niamh
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Thai Adventure - absoloutely amazing learning to dive was definitely my highlight, my tour guide Fanta was so funny and made everything very easy he was also incredibly caring and looked after me when I was ill, he definitely makes the trip a hundred times better!
Posted 4 months ago
Gap 360 is rated 4.65 based on 322 reviews