Gap 360 Reviews

4.65 Rating 920 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Gap 360
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read Gap 360 Reviews

About Gap 360:

With 200+ trips in 50+ countries there is something for everyone!

Visit Website

Phone:

01892527392

Email:

info@gap360.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Gap 360 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
This is the second time I am using gap360, there customer service is incredible unlike other big companies I have used previously, they always answer emails quickly and full of helpful advice, Can not fault Katie and the gap360 team through out the COVID-19 pandemic. They still are on top form, no matter how many emails I have sent them. The trips are carefully designed so no details are missed so you get the most out of your holiday. 100% recommend this company to anyone.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review Kerry, we really appreciate your kind words! 😊
Posted 11 months ago
Can't fault the customer service. Just booked a trip for 2022, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Katie in particular was amazing, explained everything I needed to know and made the whole process stress-free :)
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review Jake, we hope you have a great trip! 😁
Posted 1 month ago
Despite booking during a global pandemic the staff at Gap 360 were incredibly responsive and helpful with answering any questions I had and keeping me informed with updates on my trip. Really great customer service!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Tom, thank you for your review! We really appreciate it! 😊
Posted 3 months ago
Extremely helpful and responsive staff, really make me feel well looked after. The new policy put in place in wake of the pandemic gives the customer peace of mind. The price of the experiences is very reasonable for the packages you get, would recommend this company to anyone looking to set off about the globe.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review Stephen, we really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to you travelling with us!
Posted 3 months ago
They were very quick to respond to emails and questions and have been extremely helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Montbretia, we really appreciate your review! 😊
Posted 4 months ago
I took part in the Gap 360 Thai adventure last year. It was the best 4 weeks of my life! Truly amazing! I will treasure those memories forever!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Jamie, we really appreciate your kind words!
Posted 4 months ago
I took part in the Thai adventure last year! Best 4 weeks of my life! Truly magical! Will treasure and remember forever!
Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 26th December 2020
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your review! It's so lovely to see your memories. We're so happy you had a great trip with us 😊
Posted 4 months ago
Really easy to navigate around the website and all my travel plans have been organised into my own online account. Great service and lovely team- glad to be travelling with them!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your review Phoebe! We're happy to help and hope you have a wonderful trip with us ✈️
Posted 4 months ago
I needed help with my trips and information and Katie was really helpful and really went the extra mile very happy with the service and cant wait for Japan 😊😊
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review Billie! We really appreciate it 😊
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing service even through these tough times unfortunately didn't get to go on my travels but will be returning to gap 360 when we can get back out there
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review Baillie, it's really appreciated 😊
Posted 5 months ago
I had a great trip in Vietnam and Thailand. Met some wonderful people and some fantastic memories, definitely would recommend this company.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review Henry, we're glad you had a great time! 😁
Posted 5 months ago
Haven't booked with them before but from what I hear, they kick ass.... plus staff are very responsive with queries... definitely looking to book a working holiday (leaning toward NZ) with them in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to you travelling with us in the future! Please do get in touch when you're ready for your working holiday adventure πŸ™Œ
Posted 7 months ago
I did Ultimate Oz in Sept 2014 (age 18) and it was absolutely brilliant! Would highly recommend for anyone especially those travelling alone and nervous about travelling without support. The activities and nights out were unforgettable, the tour guides were friendly and helped with CVs, job applications, phone sims etc. After the tour I did some travelling and then returned to Sydney where I lived and worked for a few months, before continue my travels to New Zealand and Asia. Without Gap360 I would never had had the confidence to do this trip which became was the adventure of a lifetime and has given me friends for life. Thank you so much! I would also like to add (after seeing some negative reviews) that whilst I've not dealt with Gap360 during Covid19, I am sure they are doing their utmost to balance satisfying thousands of customers whilst keeping staff in jobs. It is a really trying time for everyone right now but especially for certain industries, like tourism. Hats off to all the staff having to deal with all the cancellations and reschedules (that have occurred through no fault of the company) - my thoughts are with you all!
Gap 360 5 star review on 4th September 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 4th September 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 4th September 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 4th September 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 4th September 2020
Posted 8 months ago
How nice to hear from you Rachael and thanks for such a nice review and update on how you got on overseas. These are indeed testing times for us all, and to hear nice comments like this brightens up all our days ;)
Posted 8 months ago
If I could give a 0 star review, I would. I saved up for years on minimum wage jobs during my studies for the trip of a lifetime. I was excited to book this trip with Gap360... then COVID happened. My treatment by the company since then has been appalling. It is money-grabbing and unethical. I was initially told I could only be refunded a measly quarter of my trip. I have since battled this, and sadly given up. Now, I have been charged a cancellation fee of nearly Β£600 for a trip that never even went ahead. That's hundreds of hours of work, and is vital money in a time of extreme financial difficulty. The cancellation policies this company have are ridiculous. You get charged a 50% cancellation fee if you cancel within TWELVE WEEKS of departure. Most holiday companies don't even require payment for trips until 6 weeks before departure. I can't speak to the trips themselves, but beware if you give your money to this company because if for some reason it doesn't go ahead or you have to cancel, it's likely you won't see a decent chunk of that money again. Gap360 is currently staying afloat with funds from customers that haven't received any of their services. Do not give them any of your hard-earned cash, find another, respectable company.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi. Thank you for your feedback. One of your trips which was cancelled due to Covid-19 I understand has been resolved separately by our operations team. The other trips you cancelled were open-dated trips. As these are open-dated trips you cancelled, and they were not cancelled by us due to Covid-19, standard cancellation terms apply. I can see that as a gesture of goodwill we lowered the cancellation fees in this instance. If you change your mind and you would like leave the trips open-dated you will incur no fees. Please do get in touch as soon as possible if you wish to do this.
Posted 8 months ago
Thailand 2017, this was the first time I travelled alone age 19 and it was amazing, very well organized, the tour guide made the trip, everything was perfect
Gap 360 5 star review on 5th August 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th August 2020 Gap 360 5 star review on 5th August 2020
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review Zoey, it's so great to hear from our past travellers, especially those who went a few years ago and are still remembering their travels with us! 😊 We hope to see you on a trip with us again soon!
Posted 9 months ago
Extremely helpful customer service and provide very good information on trips you are interested in. Respond to emails quickly and help the best way possible.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your kind words 😊
Posted 9 months ago
This is my first time travelling solo and so far I cannot complain. The advice Gap365 have provided has been excellent and has really put my mind at ease.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review Shaunie, it's really appreciated 😊
Posted 9 months ago
Gap 360 made the whole process of booking so easy! My trip is postponed and they’ve been so helpful through everything. I can’t wait to go on my trips with them!
Posted 11 months ago
And we cant wait to have you travel with us 😊
Posted 11 months ago
Ive used Gap360 before and they were so helpful and the trip was well worth the money plus such a good experience for myself as a first time traveller, Ive already booked my next 2 trips for next November and again the team was brilliant and helpful, definitely recommend!! thank you :)
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review Billie, we really appreciate it 😊
Posted 11 months ago
Katie went above and beyond to support me with reorganising my trip due to the Covid-19 pandemic. My trip isn't until July and I expected Gap360 to be too busy to deal with my trip but Katie came back to me within a couple of days and had sorted a voucher and a change of insurance. With the travel industry facing such uncertain times at the moment, it was lovely to have a company being so understanding and ready to help, I look forward to travelling with you soon!
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Sioned, we really appreciate your review! Hope you have a great trip with us when you're able to travel.
Posted 11 months ago
I used Gap360 the first time I went travelling solo and they did not disappoint. I recently contacted them about an upcoming trip in November and Katie has been very helpful and kindly moved my holiday to 2021 due to Coronavirus. I always recommend Gap360 to friends who haven’t travelled solo before!
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Emma, we appreciate your kind words!
Posted 11 months ago
Gap 360 is rated 4.65 based on 920 reviews