Gap 360 Reviews

304 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

With 200+ trips in 50+ countries there is something for everyone!

Visit Website

Phone:
01892527392

Email:
info@gap360.com

Category:
Holidays Abroad

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Gap 360?

Your Rating
5
Charlie M
Charlie M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I began my Thailand adventure tour on the 5th March which ended on the 2nd April. I had many anxieties before setting off as a first time traveller, with fears of deep water (non swimmer) all the way to heights. With help and support from the 25 other strangers who have now become my life long friends, and the love and support from my amazing tour guide Pentor I have conquered all fears and achieved things I could only ever dream of. What made this experience so special!? ... My answer would be my tour guide Pentor. From day one he made every one feel safe and welcome. Pentor made our tour feel so unique and special as he sang to us from the mountain top in a rural village, to taking people to the hospital if needed, no matter what time of day or night you needed him, he was always there. I can not thank pentor enough for all that he done for us all. No tour will ever be the same without Pentor, he is an amazing individual with such a genuine, bubbly, caring personality and I shall always be thankful for the memories he gave us all. I feel blessed to have experienced so many incredible activitives and share those memories with people who I now I hold very close to my heart! For anyone booking this tour, you will never regret it. You are so lucky if you have Pentor as your mentor. He is everything you would ever hope for and he has made Thailand and the people I met feel like a second family. Love you Pentor. Thank you for all that you do. xx
Posted 1 month ago
5
Alex
Alex
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

If anyone is in doubt about booking any trip with Gap 360 - Don't be! I've had the BEST month of my life on the Thai Adventure.

The trip is so well organised and the memories i have created will last forever.

As a solo traveller, i was initially apprehensive but that feeling soon went as i was lucky enough to be placed in a group i now call my Thai Family.

My tour would not have been the same without my Tour Guide Fanta, He was like a father to us all the whole trip, Any problems, queries or just to talk too he was always there & made us all laugh non stop the whole month. He is an asset to your company & anyone lucky enough to have him as your guide you will not be disappointed!

Thank you Fanta & Gap 360 for a once in a lifetime experience!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alex, thank you for your review, we are so happy that we were able to give you the best month of your life!
Posted 2 months ago
Verified Buyer
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Had an amazing trip but wouldn't of been the same without Fanta he's such an amazing guy truly down to earth caring and funny. I owe that man so much. Thankyou for making this trip a once in a life time experience!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, it's lovely to hear that Fanta is doing such a great job with our tour groups. We will definitely pass on this feedback to him :)
Posted 2 months ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Really happy with the customer service from gap 360, Jon was especially helpful and friendly. Helped me with all of my booking and was more than happy to answer all my questions.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Niamh
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Thai Adventure - absoloutely amazing learning to dive was definitely my highlight, my tour guide Fanta was so funny and made everything very easy he was also incredibly caring and looked after me when I was ill, he definitely makes the trip a hundred times better!
Posted 4 days ago
Dawn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Just had a quick question and Matt was able to answer it immediately - fantastic service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lana
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Gap 360 have been so amazing at helping me with my travels! I started off very scared with a massive list of things to do and they have helped me to come up with a plan for my gap year! Can't thank Sophie & Charlie enough and I am SOOO looking forward to my China trip this year and my gap year next year!!! Thank you so much !!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lana, this has made our Thursday! have an amazing time in China :)
Posted 1 month ago
Davita
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have had the time of my life on the 29 days Thai adventure with gap 360, which is all down to the most incredible people I've met on the trip and our awesome tour guide, Pentor. The trip wouldn't have been the same without Pentor - he definitely made me feel so comfortable with his kind, caring personality and his awesome singing and also made sure everyone had a good time!

I would recommend this trip to anyone. The trip is very well organised and you get to see so much of Thailand in 29 days, from the elephants, living in the rural village and the pretty beaches on the islands. Its definitely been the best moment of my life so far and am so glad i booked with gap 360! Thank you so much gap 360 and Pentor for a once in a lifetime, incredible opportunity - I will definitely book on for more tours in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
Connie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Jon and Sophie have both been extremely helpful with the questions I've had so far - I'm really excited about starting my trip this year! Couldn't fault their value for money, friendliness, helpfulness and speediness of their replies!
Posted 1 month ago
Jaclyn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have just finished doing the Thailand adventure 29 day tour with the most amazing 26 new friends and making memories that I'll treasure forever.

Firstly and most importantly, our tour guide Pentor was the sweetest, most genuine, caring and fun-loving guy ever. I genuinely feel that no matter what I write it doesn't give justice to how amazing he is and you'll only truly get to know this if you have the pleasure of personally meeting him. I feel so fortunate to have met him and being shown around his home Thailand with so much love and heart. From the get go he made me feel safe 24 hours a day, every day for 29 days and even now it's finished he's still being the sweetest by checking up on us all whether we were going home, staying in Thailand or onward travelling.
Every day he greeted us with a friendly smile, gave us clear instructions and detailed information about what we were doing/give us suggestions of what we could do on our free days. He went above and beyond at all times to make sure we were happy and safe - making sure we all made it home after nights out/free days. He shared his love of music with us by playing his guitar, singing (shape of you, party in Thailand and so many more) and dancing the night away! He gave 100% of himself to all of us to make sure we had the best time ever!
Thank you so, so much Pentor, you are the best thing about Thailand 🇹🇭

Secondly, the activities on the tour were incredible. There was a wide range of things to do and I actually can't believe how much we have done in such a short time. I honestly think if it wasn't for this tour I wouldn't have done half these activities and I wouldn't have experienced all these amazing things, seen these beautiful places, met the incredible people and truly seen the beauty of Thailand.

Thank you to all the team of Gap360 for organising and giving people this once in a life opportunity - if all your tour guides are even half as good as Pentor all your customers will have the most amazing time ever!
Posted 1 month ago
Jess T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I recently got home from the 22 day Thai Adventure and it was 100% the best experience of my life. The tour gave us a complete mix of activities from seeing the local culture by visiting temples, to playing with elephants and partying on the streets of Bangkok and the beaches of Koh Tao. By booking through gap360 I have so many amazing memories that I would not have gained travelling independently. One of the most amazing nights for me was spent in a treehouse on the top of the mountains in Chang Mai where the whole group bonded and became incredibly close. The friendships made by travelling as a group are so strong and intense and I now have friends for life from across the UK and the world. Our tour guide Pentor deserves all the credit for making our trip incredible. He is not only our guide but a true friend to us all. With 26 of us it was a given that we all had different wants and Pentor made sure he found plenty of options for us to do in our free time and went out of his way to organise and book these activities and transport for us. He truly is an amazing character and such a genuine, kindhearted and loving person. He made long days and nights travelling bearable by playing his guitar and serenading us. If you book with gap360 and get Pentor as your tour guide think yourself lucky. I would fully recommend gap360 and the Thai Adventure
Posted 1 month ago
Sophie-Anne
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Just completed the 29 day Thai Adventure tour. Can I do it all again?! It went far too quickly! I had the most incredible time, and unforgettable experiences. Pentor, our tour guide, had the daunting task of looking after our huge group of 26 people. He is such a kind, funny person, who kept us all entertained every step of the way. Sometimes long travel times between destinations covered on the tour were made enjoyable with Pentor's guitar playing and singing. He cared for all of us so well. Inevitably with such a large group, not everyone were able/wanted to do the same activities on free days. Though, Pentor ensured each of us were aware of available activity options/tourist attractions, and that we all returned to our accommodation safely. He showed genuine concern that each of us were enjoying the trip and that we were getting the most out of the experience. Pentor even helped with general information and arrangements for those of us travelling home/onward after the tour. We could not have hoped for a better tour guide. I would honestly return to Thailand in the future just to see Pentor again! I feel I've made some lifelong friends, and I feel genuinely blessed to have shared the experience with such wonderful people. A particular highlight was Chiang Mai, where, sleeping in a jungle tree house one night, and spending time together with the the lovely family at the elephant sanctuary, it felt we all bonded as a travel family - It's surprising how quickly you create bonds with people who were once strangers when sharing an experience such as this! We were all emotional at saying goodbye to each other and our experiences on the final day. I definitely recommend this trip to others. You will have the best month and gain stunning photographs, amazing friends and tons of memories of a beautiful country. ...And if Pentor is your tour guide, consider yourself incredibly lucky!
Posted 1 month ago
Charlie M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I began my Thailand adventure tour on the 5th March which ended on the 2nd April. I had many anxieties before setting off as a first time traveller, with fears of deep water (non swimmer) all the way to heights. With help and support from the 25 other strangers who have now become my life long friends, and the love and support from my amazing tour guide Pentor I have conquered all fears and achieved things I could only ever dream of. What made this experience so special!? ... My answer would be my tour guide Pentor. From day one he made every one feel safe and welcome. Pentor made our tour feel so unique and special as he sang to us from the mountain top in a rural village, to taking people to the hospital if needed, no matter what time of day or night you needed him, he was always there. I can not thank pentor enough for all that he done for us all. No tour will ever be the same without Pentor, he is an amazing individual with such a genuine, bubbly, caring personality and I shall always be thankful for the memories he gave us all. I feel blessed to have experienced so many incredible activitives and share those memories with people who I now I hold very close to my heart! For anyone booking this tour, you will never regret it. You are so lucky if you have Pentor as your mentor. He is everything you would ever hope for and he has made Thailand and the people I met feel like a second family. Love you Pentor. Thank you for all that you do. xx
Posted 1 month ago
Ben L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

So I have just completed the Thai adventure 29 day tour. My guide Pentor was an absolute dream, he would always be there for you when needed and you could clearly see that he genuinely cared about us. The tour itself was out of this world and I have met some incredible people that I hope to keep in contact with for a very long time. For me Pentor was the icing on top of the cake. He made everyone smile on a regular basis, he kept everyone entertained, he would make sure everyone was safe and wanted to know our whereabouts. He definitely made me feel at ease from the start and i can't thank him enough for easily the best 29 days of my life. I loved every second and I'm sure everyone else on the tour did as well.
Posted 1 month ago
Josie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I did the Thai Adventure 22 days and was the best 3 weeks of my life. Our tour guide Pentor was incredible, he never failed to make anyone laugh and would always put us first. He was constantly recommending amazing things to do so I ended up doing things I would never have thought of. Over all the trip was amazing and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants the time of their life and wants to meet amazing people! And a bonus if you get Pentor as your tour guide. Thanks gap 360 xxx
Posted 1 month ago
Triona
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I done the Thai adventure and it was absolutely phenomenal. We had a group of 26 and Pentor was our tour guide. We couldn't have wished for a better guide. He sang, he danced, he got everyone involved. Even on free days he would arrange activities for us all and give us information of the best local areas to see. He is such a lovely, caring man and the tour would not have been the same without him!!! Thank you Pentor. I definitely recommend this tour!!
Posted 1 month ago
Olivia
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I didn't the Thai Adventure 29 days. It was such an amazing experience and everyday was a new adventure. We were lucky enough to have the most amazing tour guide we could ask for, Pentor. He went above and beyond to make sure everyone gets the best trip and was a great friend as well as a tour guide, wouldn't have traded him for anyone, consider yourself lucky if you get him as your guide! I would recommend this trip wth Gap360 particularly for any first time travellers as you get a structured adventure with the opportunity to tailor it to how you want along the way! Shout out to Pentor love u xxxxxx
Posted 1 month ago
Lydia
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Just finished my 29 day Thai adventure with gap360 and our tour guide was Pentor. The trip was incredible and is something I will remember forever! Pentor is an amazing tour guide and anyone that has him on their tour is very lucky! The tour was crammed with amazing activities and amazing accommodation. I'd definitely recommend the Thai adventure with gap360!
Posted 1 month ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Tour guides were friendly.
However, the tour group was far larger than advertised on the website (max group of 36 with 2 tour leaders). Group was actually over 40 which made the experience less enjoyable and didn't get to know the whole group as well.
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

So far we have only tarted with the booking process as our trip is not till sept, but already we have had nothing a fantastic experience.

Communication is always spot on, no question is ever too much hassle to find out and the response from the team is always so pleasant with a happy to help attitude. I'm very excited about the trip now :)
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for your lovely review! Please don't hesitate to give us a call or an email with any questions you may have in the run up to your trip, we are here to help every step of the way :)
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Gap 360 made the process of booking my trip to Costa Rica extremely easy. They were always there to answer my (many) questions and gave me lots of other useful information!

Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review! Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any other questions before your trip :)
Posted 1 month ago
Alex
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

If anyone is in doubt about booking any trip with Gap 360 - Don't be! I've had the BEST month of my life on the Thai Adventure.

The trip is so well organised and the memories i have created will last forever.

As a solo traveller, i was initially apprehensive but that feeling soon went as i was lucky enough to be placed in a group i now call my Thai Family.

My tour would not have been the same without my Tour Guide Fanta, He was like a father to us all the whole trip, Any problems, queries or just to talk too he was always there & made us all laugh non stop the whole month. He is an asset to your company & anyone lucky enough to have him as your guide you will not be disappointed!

Thank you Fanta & Gap 360 for a once in a lifetime experience!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alex, thank you for your review, we are so happy that we were able to give you the best month of your life!
Posted 2 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

exellent advice and booking service - including getting a good flight - which saved us hours of research
Posted 2 months ago
Gap 360 is rated 4.66 based on 304 reviews