Gap 360 Reviews

4.64 Rating 892 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Gap 360
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.57 out of 5
Read Gap 360 Reviews

About Gap 360:

With 200+ trips in 50+ countries there is something for everyone!

Visit Website

Phone:

01892527392

Email:

info@gap360.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Gap 360 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Could not recommend this company enough! We have booked so many tours with them I've lost count, they are always the cheapest and easiest, they will match or lower any price other prices you find for the same tour and always have good discounts and add ons. You get a personal Travel coordinator everytime you book who will literally help with anything from flights and accommodation to random questions about the country you're visiting. They have been the most helpful and organised company we have used and we cannot fault them at all!
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much for your review Rachel, we really appreciate your kind words! We love helping people travel, and it's always so nice to hear our service has our travellers coming back to us! Hopefully there's many more of your adventures with us to come! 😊🌎
Posted 7 months ago
I literally have just returned home from the 4-week Gap 360 Thai Adventure and I can honestly say it was the best money I have ever spent in my life! It is such an amazing and well thought out trip with full coverage of Thailand's best cultural landmarks and a variety of activities that I would not have experienced had I gone independently. To begin with, the two guides in Thailand, Mickey and Yo were so knowledgeable of Thailand (temples, the Buddhist religion, local customs and the main sites to visit) that it helped us all to fully integrate into the Thai community. They were such kind and interesting people that made us feel so welcome and safe throughout the 4 weeks. The first two weeks are the most active where you will be trekking, doing the community work (painting at a local school and dam building), where you will really learn your team working skills and visiting temples. The second two weeks are the R&R weeks where you are free to do whatever you want to do whenever but the guides usually recommended particular excursions that may be of interest to you. The group that I was in had 20 people that ranged from 18 to 25 with a mixture of boys and girls from all over the UK and two from America, making it the perfect balance for everyone to enjoy. It was generally 2 same-sex people in the same rooms at the hostels and then for the Elephant sanctuary and for the trek, we were in 2 large rooms of 8 and 12 people. I noticed also that they arranged rooms according to the relationships formed during the trip, which was very comforting as well (although there wasn't a single person I didn't get along with and would have objected to staying with). There are a huge selection of activities (at an extra cost) for you to choose from: total wipeout courses, zip lines, Mui Tai boxing events to watch and to participate in, snorkelling (a must!), diving and night safaris with plenty more. Things to be aware of (but not negatives at all!): There were a lot of long journeys (some of up to 15 hours by coach/ boat) that also took about 4/5 days off the trip so be prepared with travel bands/ tablets if you don't travel well. There are a few additional costs that we were not expecting so always carry some extra cash with you for taxis etc. Bring long baggy trousers (although they sell elephant pants in the market for a cheap price) and t-shirts that cover the shoulders (and chest for girls) when visiting the temples to respect the country's culture. The trek varies according to different groups (some are easier than others) but it is during the peak heat of the day so be prepared for it to be mentally and physically challenging. Don't worry about not being able to do it quickly, as I was one of the stragglers at the back but we all went at our own pace and it was a very rewarding experience. You will need to drink a lot of water (make sure it has a plastic seal) as you can get very dehydrated but it is unbelievably cheap (not even 10p!). I'd recommend bringing a travel towel for certain accommodation or for the beach/pool, however, every hostel we went to provided a proper bath towel for showering. Shoes-wise, bring flip flops and maybe some sandals for the nights out. I bought some walking trainers from Mountain Warehouse with proper grip and some brought converse/nike trainers for the trek but mine seriously saved me when going up steep slopes and muddy areas and some regretted their choice! Laundry is very easy and incredibly cheap out there and they wash and iron everything for you. It's usually around £1 for 1kg of clothing and they wash your shoes too (which helped after the trek) for around £2 a pair. Money to take out varied according to each person. Some only spent around £600 whereas others spent nearly £1000 so have some money set aside just in case. Nowhere accepts cards other than 7-11 so always have cash on you. I used Caxton FX as a travel currency card and that was brilliant, as it was easy to transfer money in through the app and is accepted at all atm machines. Only use the YELLOW, PURPLE, and PINK atm machines as they are the most reliable for foreign cards. Also, they charge you 200 baht (£4-£5) per bank withdrawal so I'd recommend taking out fewer large sums (5,000 baht maybe, which is around £119 with the charge) each time you withdraw. The taxi back to the airport at the end of the trip is your responsibility to arrange and pay for but that is incredibly easy and safe to do through the hotel in Bangkok. I paid 525 baht (£12) for a 45-minte taxi to BKK and I felt very safe. Most people brought bum bags with them to keep all valuables (money, phone etc) but I brought a neck pouch (from Mountain Warehouse) that kept everything I needed close to me and it saved carrying a clutch on nights out. I bought most items from Mountain Warehouse (rucksack, neck pouch, travel towels, walking shorts, walking shoes, travel pillow- a lifesaver!) as it is very good quality and very cheap and then bought lots of cheap t-shirts, crop tops, socks, flip flops, bikinis and vest tops from Primark. Nothing is dressy out there, very casual as it is hot and often humid so go for comfort over style girls! Also for phone SIM cards, a few people got one at the airport for around £12 to get their data and calls on their phones for the month with the TRUE phone provider, which I wish I had bought. However, wifi is literally everywhere you go (restaurants, bars, hotels, in the rooms, even in the jungle sometimes!) I hope you don't take these last points as negatives at all, as they certainly aren't! I just would've been interested to hear them before I left so I was prepared that's all. It honestly was the best month of my life and you will make such good friendships out there that will last for a very long time. Don't worry if you haven't done anything like this before on your own because I hadn't and I wouldn't have changed it for anything! I would advise that you go alone and not with someone you know so that you can fully experience it for yourself and get the most out of it. I felt completely safe at all times but just be sensible and don't go off by yourself and keep your valuables close at all times. Have the most amazing experience and enjoy every moment of it because there is so much to enjoy and you won't regret it! I hope this helps a lot of you and good luck on your travels!
5 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Anna, thank you so much for your review! We are so excited that you had such an amazing time on your trip, we want everyone to have a great travel experience and love the chance to hear about it when travellers return home so thank you for updating us :) You have also provided such great information for future travellers, that we will be sure to pass on to new customers, but it would be awesome if you were interested in writing a blog for Gap 360 about your experience with lots of tips and tricks to help other going on the Thai Adventure. A member of our marketing team will be in touch!
Posted 3 years ago
I have had an amazing experience with gap 360. I decided only roughly a month an a half to do the Ultimate Oz program, and from the moment I rang them up, they were friendly, helpful and amazing to deal with. I have been confident the entire trip and was not nervous leading up to my departure - quite excited actually! Any questions I had were answered immediately, if not quickly, and to the point where I had no concerns about ANYTHING! The course and its contents were brilliant. At first, everyone is a little awkward, as you'd expect, but our group leaders broke down those barriers fairly quickly and soon everyone was getting along great, enjoying what was organised for us and generally having a good time. Even now it's over, I'm now travelling with a few of the people from my group, have plans to skydive with some of the others and hope to stay in contact with even more to maybe meet up in the future. Wake-up hostel in very big and busy and I found it a great starting place, though I chose not to stay there longer due to it being a bit pricey. Very clean, though, and all the facilities you'd need. All in all, highly recommend, a great start to what I hope will be a great year and couldn't ask for more considering the very reasonable price! Thank you!!!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The team were really helpful prior to going on the trip, I felt that they were readily available. However, the information provided about the trip was very misleading/simply incorrect. Many of the items stated in the trip information simply were not provided on arrival. I enjoyed the trip but felt that it was not right that many aspects of the trip that I'd paid for were not delivered.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I personally think the trip was poor value for money. There was not much included in this and the optional activities really bumped the costs up. The guides however were really friendly and went out of their way to help us with any issues we had and ensure we had a good time
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Gap 360 made my month-long trip absolutely free of stress and all worries. Even before the trip began I was amazed at their quick responses to any and all questions I had, which was incredibly helpful given the fact that I booked my trip 5 days prior to my flight! Our guide for the month (JJ) was one of the nicest people I've ever met! Not only was he knowledgeable and professional, but I can also proudly say he was a friend too! As you might have guessed, the month I've spent in Thailand was one of the best in my life. So yes, i would recommend Gap 360 any day of the week!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Simon, thank you so much for your awesome review and recommendation. We are thrilled to here that we were able to take away all the stress and worries of planning a trip and that you had the best month of your life!
Posted 1 year ago
Gap360 was the best experience of my life. My 10 days in Thailand were filled with exciting activities such as swimming with elephants, visiting temples and snorkeling. Even the days we had ‘free’ were amazing too, got to sunbathe and swim in the crystal blue sea as well as tasting the Thai cuisine. My tour guide was extremely helpful and made my holiday stress free. Would highly recommend booking with gap360 and I look forward to booking on again for a trip in 2019.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Eleanor, thank you so much for your lovely review! It makes us so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the best experience of your life and really appreciate your recommendation. Can't wait to help plan your 2019 adventure :)
Posted 1 year ago
I would only give Gap 360 1 star, whilst agreeing with the last 1 star review from 'anonymous' who went on the Bali trip. I went on the Turtle Conservation trip in Sri Lanka hoping to make a difference to turtles. Instead it was not at all what Gap 360 were advertising and the whole turtle conservation appeared to be a false scam. Poor communication on arrival details and it was not made clear enough that you would be with a different company rather than Gap 360 themselves. The money I paid for this experience was wasted, as I could have arranged my own trip for the same whilst avoiding anxiety and extreme disappointment by booking through Gap 360. Since there is misleading advertising and the turtle conservation appearing to be a false scam, I most certainly would not recommend Gap 360 experiences!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. The conservation is absolutely not a scam, Gap 360 staff visited this project in March and we are happy to be supporting the important work that they do for turtle conservation. As has previously been discussed with our Assistant Operations Manager the job roles of volunteers can vary throughout the year, however all tasks are extremely important in the conservation of the turtles. We regularly review the information on our website and in our pre-departure documents and are happy that this is correct, however we are always looking for ways to ensure the best customer experience so we have taken your comments on board and are in the process of making our information even clearer.
Posted 1 year ago
I have just booked my 5th tour with gap360 and they have been extremely helpful. Recently (Oct 27th start date) I did the thailand adventure which was amazing. It was the best month of my life and I have made amazing friends from the tour, the activists were amazing and there were plenty of optional activities to also choose from. I was really happy with our tour guide, KJ, as she always went the extra mile to make sure we had the best time! For example she’d always go and book places for our group to go eat, she would help us if we wanted to visit somewhere and she always joined in on the fun! I am looking forward to booking all my future trips with gap360! Next year I hope to do one of their American tours so I best save!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chloe, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing time on our Thai Adventure and that you are loving our trips! Can't wait to getting planning your American travels with you :)
Posted 2 years ago
I began my Thailand adventure tour on the 5th March which ended on the 2nd April. I had many anxieties before setting off as a first time traveller, with fears of deep water (non swimmer) all the way to heights. With help and support from the 25 other strangers who have now become my life long friends, and the love and support from my amazing tour guide Pentor I have conquered all fears and achieved things I could only ever dream of. What made this experience so special!? ... My answer would be my tour guide Pentor. From day one he made every one feel safe and welcome. Pentor made our tour feel so unique and special as he sang to us from the mountain top in a rural village, to taking people to the hospital if needed, no matter what time of day or night you needed him, he was always there. I can not thank pentor enough for all that he done for us all. No tour will ever be the same without Pentor, he is an amazing individual with such a genuine, bubbly, caring personality and I shall always be thankful for the memories he gave us all. I feel blessed to have experienced so many incredible activitives and share those memories with people who I now I hold very close to my heart! For anyone booking this tour, you will never regret it. You are so lucky if you have Pentor as your mentor. He is everything you would ever hope for and he has made Thailand and the people I met feel like a second family. Love you Pentor. Thank you for all that you do. xx
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I didn't the Thai Adventure 29 days. It was such an amazing experience and everyday was a new adventure. We were lucky enough to have the most amazing tour guide we could ask for, Pentor. He went above and beyond to make sure everyone gets the best trip and was a great friend as well as a tour guide, wouldn't have traded him for anyone, consider yourself lucky if you get him as your guide! I would recommend this trip wth Gap360 particularly for any first time travellers as you get a structured adventure with the opportunity to tailor it to how you want along the way! Shout out to Pentor love u xxxxxx
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tour guides were friendly. However, the tour group was far larger than advertised on the website (max group of 36 with 2 tour leaders). Group was actually over 40 which made the experience less enjoyable and didn't get to know the whole group as well.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had an amazing travelling experience with ThaIntro and gap 360 helped and organised my first ever adventure on my own very well and I'm really happy with how professional and helpful they were. Even answering little questions about how much packing and where are the tickets. Also giving great advice! Totally recommend booking travelling with them :)
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My experience on the Thai Adventure was incredible. My group were welcoming so we all settled in well, we were all keen travellers and always excited for the next small adventure or activity. Our tour guide Fanta was very knowledgeable and knew everything about Thailand, he took us to the best restaurants and the best parties and he deterred us from the dodgy places. Fanta was very caring and helpful, he looked after us when we felt ill and he made sure we were safe in each party. I definitely felt in the right hands. The trip in general was very well organised and the activities included are great fun, the elephant training was the best two days of my life and something I will treasure for life, the hill trek was also the hardest thing I have done, it was mentally and physically challenging but very rewarding when finished. I was pleased with the amount of places I was able to visit in 28 days and the travelling between places was organised and relaxed. The food in Thailand was cheap and tasty, being a fussy eater and a vegetarian I worried about the range of food available but I there were plenty of western food and vegetarian options to choose from. I was fortunate that my trip coincided with the full moon party as it was the best night out of my life and the atmosphere was immense. I was thrilled I was able to attend one of the biggest parties in the world but there are plenty of opportunities to attend beach parties, waterfall parties and jungle parties etc. which are also extremely fun! The Thai Adventure was my first time travelling, being 18 years of age and only recently finishing school, so I would definitely recommend Gap360 for first time travellers, as personally I was unsure how to start my first adventure alone and with no assistance. I also plan to book further trips with Gap360, I think it is a well organised company, with incredible travelling itineraries.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This summer was my first time travelling to Asia, and before I left the UK lots of people asked me why I'd picked China as my introduction to Asia, rather than somewhere like Thailand. China has always been a country that I've wanted to visit, with the Great Wall being a definite Bucket List item of mine, but I had heard that travelling round China as an individual is incredibly hard because of the language barrier, so when I found Gap 360's China Adventure this seemed like the perfect way to see the country. Gap 360 were really helpful and great at providing information before I left the UK, and the booking pack they sent me with my itinerary and visa application guide made getting my China visa sorted so easy. The pack provided loads of detailed information so I felt prepared and not at all worried about travelling to and arriving in Hong Kong by myself. The tour itself was one of the best experiences of my life. My group was a good size (there were 12 of us) and a range of ages, which was nice as I was worried that I might be one of the oldest! Everything ran smoothly, and there was a good balance of organised activities and free time to explore the cities we visited by ourselves, which I think is important to have. One of the less positive aspects of the trip is that there are couple of fairly long overnight train journeys (24 hours being the longest!) which aren't the most fun, however in a country as big as China it's to be expected and thankfully we had Uno and packs of cards to keep us entertained! The trip really is great value for money, as in every city we visited there was an 'unmissable attraction' that was included in the price, such as bamboo rafting in Yangshuo, visiting the Panda Research Centre in Chengdu, and camping on the Great Wall of China in Beijing. Our guides were also fantastic, and having a new local guide in each city was really good as it meant they knew the cities inside out, and could take us to some real local spots and tell us the best places to get authentic Chinese food, as well as taking us to the more touristy places. They also knew lots about the history of the areas and were always able to give us lots information about the places we visited, whether it was the Terracotta Warriors in Xi'an or the Forbidden City in Beijing. The China Adventure is perfect for anyone who's keen to travel China and get a real feel for the country and it's culture; it was an unforgettable experience and I highly recommend it!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I traveled with Gap360 on the Thai adventure last year and had a absolutely amazing time which is what made me return with them this year on the South African wild adventure, however I was quite disappointed with this trip. The organisation overseas in South Africa was frankly terrible and we did not even do a lot of the things stated in the itinerary, for example you don't get to choose the activity you want in Sabie, it is chosen for you and we never had the chance to do the bridge swing which everyone in the group wanted to do and the only thing we did in Swaziland was go to the glass factory and go back to the reserve, we never actually saw the dam, bushman painting and the candle factory etc. With the microlight, the rangers left this to the very last minute to organise and I didn't get a chance to do it till week 4 and only ended up having a very short 10 minute flight. Also it took 12 hours to get to Mozambique (only should take 3 hours) because of the poor organisation of the reserve and forgetting visa money, having to go back etc. I really think you should have a few more days in Mozambique to make the traveling more worthwhile and a lot of people thought it would be better if the adventure week was moved to the 3rd week. I think the conditions of the stables are terrible and having never ridden a horse before, the trainer was very nasty to me about this. I would of enjoyed more visits to the community since I really enjoyed this, we only got to visit twice in the entire month, when I originally booked this trip a year ago, the itinerary stated we'd spend a week with the community and it would of been nice to of been informed as the itinerary changed over time. On a positive note, I met some fantastic people on this trip who will hopefully be friends for many years and where you actually stay on the game reserve is beautiful, the accommodation is lovely with comfortable beds and a powerful shower. The food is also really good too, very well fed and everyone had gained a few pounds by the end of the trip! Game drives were really fun, and going to Kruger National park was my favourite part of the trip. Overall I had a fun month, but I do believe improvements need to be made with this trip as well.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Haven’t been on my trip yet so can’t give 5 stars yet! But if you are thinking about travelling for the first time I recommend booking with gap 360! They answer every question (all 5 million of mine anyway!) and help to reassure you with everything - very helpful if you’re like me and stress about all the things you’re not 100% sure on!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review, hope you have an amazing trip 😊
Posted 2 months ago
The South Africa Wild Adventure trip fell short of my expectations. The trip itinerary that is advertised online is far different from the real experience. Firstly, this trip is advertised as a conservation and volunteering project, and I was really excited to take part in animal conservation. However, the "conservation" part of the trip involved about 30 minutes of filling a hole in the road with sand. This was the only conservation activity for the whole 15 days - we took no part in "anti-poaching" activities, as advertised. Additionally, the volunteering part of the project felt more like voluntourism. We spent about 2 hours at a child daycare centre on 2 occasions. However, we were not informed by Gap 360 prior to the trip departure how impoverished the community was and that most of these children are orphans who require basic things such as shoes and toothbrushes. If Gap 360 had mentioned this to us then we would have been of more assistance by actually bringing stuff that they need, and also be able to prepare some activities to do for the 2 hours - as on both occasions we spent the majority of the time trying to prevent the children from hurting themselves on the broken glass and the hazardous playground, rather than actually provide something worthwhile such as an English or maths lesson. There was a serious lack of structure in the "conservation" and "volunteering" activities. Worse still, Gap 360 pride themselves on not being affiliated with any companies that are involved with any forms of unethical treatment of animals. However, the game reserve where we stayed offers elephant-back safaris. We did not take part in riding the elephants ourselves, but the guides rode the elephants whilst we played football with them. Elephants are wild animals who should not be trained to play games for our amusement. Additionally, I was appalled at the amount of free time we had. This was advertised as an action-packed 15-day trip, but we only had about 7 days full of activities. The days without activities were advertised as quite full-on and exciting with bush drives and walks, as well as the conservation and volunteering activities, but in reality, we spent most of our time having to entertain ourselves with whatever books or card games we brought. I felt that advertising the trip as 15 days allows Gap 360 to increase the price, and £899 for a 2-week trip in South Africa sounds like great value - however, I felt like I overpaid for this trip and regret booking it. The staff on-site were lovely and so were the other people in the group, and some of the activities were very enjoyable, such as the trip to Kruger (which is advertised as 3 days but technically you only get 2 full days). However, I made the Gap 360 staff aware of my concerns during the trip only to be given patronising responses. They are not willing to take on board any constructive criticism and are not going to make any changes to the trip any time soon. Therefore, if you want to have an action-packed 15 days, and genuinely make a difference to the community by volunteering, and also gain conservation experience, then this trip is not for you and I would not recommend it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We are sorry to hear your trip fell short of your expectations. We can see that the Operations team have already been in touch with you about your feedback and to discuss your concerns directly. We are always looking for ways to ensure the best customer experience and your comments have been taken on board and passed to all relevant teams. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Posted 7 months ago
The entire experience with Gap360 was a pleasure from start to finish. From booking the experience with the helpful staff over the phone to meeting to tour guide out in Thailand and all the amazing experiences that had been pre-arranged. The whole thing was effortless and very well organised. Our tour guide, Rung, was so friendly and helpful and was a good laugh. I will definitely be using Gap 360 again and would recommend them to my friends.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your review Tomos! It's great to hear that you would recommend us to your friends, can't wait to plan the next adventure with you ✈️
Posted 10 months ago
I travelled to New Zealand on the Kiwi Discovery Pass. Helpful advisors, and a good company for a first time solo traveller. They are often acting on behalf of other companies which actually run the programme in the country you're travelling to, but they have all the information you need. Luckily I didn't need any overseas support once I was there so can't comment on that. Could have had better communication from flights department following booking regarding whether my flights were insured, but they did sort out an issue I had with the airline rearranging my flights (my connection was suddenly sue to take off four hours before I even got there!) really efficiently. Good price on flights! Overall, I was very happy and would recommend to first time travellers.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your recommendation and photo Hannah!
Posted 1 year ago
Definetly happy of the experience had with gap360 and Flight360...got lots of more stamps on my passport and lots of more memories :)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
Gap 360 is rated 4.64 based on 892 reviews