ForwardVia Reviews

4.71 Rating 370 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend ForwardVia
Read ForwardVia Reviews

About ForwardVia:

ForwardVia provide low cost package forwarding and shopping services to international shoppers. You can now shop at any British and European stores and let ForwardVia ship it to you worldwide. Register for free to get your UK address with no membership fee.

Visit Website

Phone:

02380432561

Email:

hello@forwardvia.com

I found a certain jewelry piece that was available at a store that shipped only within the U.K. Problem was, I lived in the US. I found a few forwarding companies through Google, read some reviews I also found through Google and saw no evidence of problems with Forward Via. I trusted them with an £800 piece and everything was brilliant! I don't plan to do this again, so I liked the fact that Forward Via offers a per-piece plan so I'm not on the hook for monthly fees. I signed up within minutes at no charge, no paperwork required, just a few emails to confirm the account. You get your address there with a box number, like a flat number and simply enter it as normal at the online shop. They also provide a local phone number if needed. I suppose this would work as well if shopping in the U.K. In person and having your purchase delivered. When it arrived, I received an email, got a photo of the package and chose from several options of carriers and insurance. There is a couple-pound processing fee added on, otherwise the prices seemed to be directly from the carriers. You do have to tell them the contents so the tariff code can be listed on the export docs. You will likely get a Customs bill from your country but that isn't Forward Via's fault. My package was shipped to the US the next day, sailed through Customs (though I did have to pay duty) and delivered to my address in the US in perfect condition. If I ever absolutely must have something available only from the U.K. again, I will trust Forward Via to handle it for me!
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Top service! Fast, reliable, excellent support! Many, many thanks!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Really easy to use! Forwarding happened the same day they received the package, so no delay, which is always good when you're looking forward to receiving it! I will definitely use the service again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very good service on your part I hope the carrier will not mess up with the package
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Service is very easy to use. Received my mail quickly and in excellent condition. Highly recommend. Only issue is pricing seems higher than the calculators estimate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are glad to hear that the service we provide you is excellent. However, we are sorry to hear that you find the shipping rates are different than expected. The shipping cost depends solely on the weight and dimension of the package when we measure it. Before purchasing it, you may have the size of the item from the store, and used our online shipping calculator to estimate shipping cost. It is common that the store's website sometimes does not include the actual size of the item including its packaging, or their sizes shown are not up to date. We can assure you that the rates are the same, provided the size you entered is the same as the size we measured. If the shipping cost is different from originally quoted rates, then we believe there must be a difference in the package size and/or shipping destination. I hope this information helps explain how shipping rates are calculated. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 5 days ago
Smooth transaction. No problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
terimakasih
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast, hassle-free, shipping. Good shipping options, from cheap to safe. Never had a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
When I saw that the UK store of a famous French brand had an item that was sold out everywhere else I decided to give Forwardvia a try- I had only used a Japanese shopping service before so I was quite nervous to use another shopping service I am unfamiliar with. Forwardvia was surprisingly easy to use and there are constant updates about your order with pictures included which were helpful. If you are somehow unable to order an item yourself they do offer a personal shopper and if you have any additional wishes or instructions you can make a request (for a small fee). My order arrived quite quickly and overall I am satisfied with my experience with Forwardvia. I'd use their services again when the occasion arises.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
OMG, you guys were wonderful when I was a nervous wreck about getting a big, fragile and incredibly sentimental shipment sent! your customer support person was amazing and I'm definitely a fan of your work!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Forward Via is a good service fast delivery I have used it numerous times and have no complaints
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The service works fine when there are no issues, but when there are then the customer service team is more interested with demonstrating the accuracy of their procedures rather than fixing the issue. In this case, the international delivery details included an address and a phone number but the phone number was not used by Royal Mail so the package was unrecoverable. Your customer service team thought that was not their problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to review our services however I'm sorry to hear that you are dissapointed with our service and the shipping option you've chosen. We can see our support team are in contact and assisting you. The package was despatched on 18 Oct, you contacted us on 6 Nov, the shipping option states delivery can take 8 weeks. We are unable to see anywhere that says or suggest the package is not recoverable. Kindly allow time for delivery. We can confirm the phone number and email address were submitted electronically when the shipping order is placed. This will not appear on the shipping label, as explained in our email. It is compulsory to include phone number and email for international shipping, else we will not be able to ship it. These contact details are made available by Royal Mail, should destination local post request it. However, even if contact details are available, local post have no obligation to contact receiver depending on individual local postal policy. A number of shipping options from budget without tracking to fully tracked, express delivery were available to choose. The shipping option you've chosen is without tracking, hence no further information is provided by the carrier once it is despatched. Unfortunately, there is no way to know the status of the delivery, not even from the carrier. I hope this information helps going forward. Feel free to get in touch with our friendly customer service if you encounter any issue using our service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Your customer service is top notch, detailed, organized and super efficient. I have been using ForwardVia for over 4 years now and you always delivered!! I will recommend ForwardVia to any shopper in North America that wants to purchase goods from UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
More expensive than I I expected
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking time to leave us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you find the shipping rates are higher than expected. ForwardVia are a shipping service provider. The price paid to ForwardVia includes the use of the UK address, the acceptance, processing, storing and preparation of your goods for international transit including any export paperwork required. We also offer full customer support for all tracked shipments until delivery. There is no charge to sign up and no membership fee. I hope this information helps explain how shipping fees are charge. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service, making cross-border transactions smooth and practical, keen to use ForwardVia again in the future...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast and straightforward
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very fast shipping, the service works perfect every time. Thanks from Chile!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered right on time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am very satisfied with my transactions with ForwardVia .My items have arrived in perfect condition and on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ForwardVia is rated 4.71 based on 370 reviews