ForwardVia Reviews

4.7 Rating 458 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend ForwardVia
Read ForwardVia Reviews

About ForwardVia:

ForwardVia provide low cost package forwarding and shopping services to international shoppers. You can now shop at any British and European stores and let ForwardVia ship it to you worldwide. Register for free to get your UK address with no membership fee.

Visit Website

Phone:

02380432561

Email:

hello@forwardvia.com

Service is quick and good. Despite the online filled out custom declaration (on the ForwardVia wbsite) a different short version was printed and attached to the package. Due to that, German customs priced me 10x the value. Pretty bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I use Forward Via a lot and find them very good. They look after your items and package them well and the service is very easy to use. My only criticism is the very short period they allow before you can claim the insurance for lost items. Where I live, a package can often take three months to get here. This is no fault of Forward Via. However, you can only make a claim for loss of a package within 60 days of it being sent. That means if I wait for what I think is a reasonable time and my package still does not arrive I am too late to claim. If I claim before 60 days is up and my package then turns up I have to go through all the hassle of sorting it out. Please could you give us a longer window of opportunity (say 90-100 days). Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was happy with ForwardVia as a first time user. Notification of parcel arrival at their facility and despatch to me was prompt and I received my parcel safe and sound within the stipulated time frame. Keep it up ForwardVia. Pius in Botswana
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I live in Singapore and ordered stuff from UK and shipped with forwardia. It worked really well. But why is shipping from the UK so expensive? I ship from the US at 5 pounds a kg while cheapest from UK was 30? Crazy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Service is very easy to use. Received my mail quickly and in excellent condition. Highly recommend. Only issue is pricing seems higher than the calculators estimate
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are glad to hear that the service we provide you is excellent. However, we are sorry to hear that you find the shipping rates are different than expected. The shipping cost depends solely on the weight and dimension of the package when we measure it. Before purchasing it, you may have the size of the item from the store, and used our online shipping calculator to estimate shipping cost. It is common that the store's website sometimes does not include the actual size of the item including its packaging, or their sizes shown are not up to date. We can assure you that the rates are the same, provided the size you entered is the same as the size we measured. If the shipping cost is different from originally quoted rates, then we believe there must be a difference in the package size and/or shipping destination. I hope this information helps explain how shipping rates are calculated. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 5 months ago
When I saw that the UK store of a famous French brand had an item that was sold out everywhere else I decided to give Forwardvia a try- I had only used a Japanese shopping service before so I was quite nervous to use another shopping service I am unfamiliar with. Forwardvia was surprisingly easy to use and there are constant updates about your order with pictures included which were helpful. If you are somehow unable to order an item yourself they do offer a personal shopper and if you have any additional wishes or instructions you can make a request (for a small fee). My order arrived quite quickly and overall I am satisfied with my experience with Forwardvia. I'd use their services again when the occasion arises.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent, parcel was delivered earlier then expected. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Reliable and quick, but only very expensive shipping methods. I would like to see the option for employees to not automatically open incoming packages.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks for taking time to leave us feedback. We are glad you're happy with our service. Every package is open with care to check that we are able to ship the goods inside the package safely and legally. It is then resealed in original condition. We do not check the item condition or check against the order. This information is availble on our website and FAQ. Our premise has video recording to ensure the safety of the goods and our employee. I hope this information helps explain our process moving forward. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 8 months ago
A great service - I live in Australia and wanted to order my daughter a limited edition item for her birthday, however the vendor only shipped to UK addresses. I have never used Forwardvia before, however they were fantastic - the product arrived promptly and in perfect condition - thank you. The only thing I would question is whether you should receive an email when a product arrives at the Forwardvia address? I'm not sure if I missed an email, however I only found out my product had arrived by logging onto the platform. (I pre-ordered last December and I was eagerly following the release of the product ie. I knew roughly when to expect it). Apart from that, the staff were very helpful and prompt with answering any questions - I would definitely recommend them and I will use them again. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear that you had a positive experience with Forwardvia. In regards to email notifications, customers receive an automatic notification every time a package is logged into their account, however, these do sometimes go through to spam or junk folders. If at any time there is any doubt of a package has arrived, you can always contact us and we can check it for you or you can add our email address to your address book.
Posted 9 months ago
Useful and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Many thanks for your feedback , we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to offering you our shipping services again very soon.
Posted 9 months ago
Very easy service to use. My parcel arrived quickly. The only issue I had was that my package had multiple items in it that ranged in prices so I had to average it out to make up the total cost of the package.? Need an option for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Many thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate your comments. We will certainly consider your suggestion for future updates. When packages are logged, we include general description of the item. There may be one line item showing when you see it in your package inbox. You can add more line item and enter item details and its price in the next line if it helps. Let us know if you need help, our customer service is ready to assist you. We look forward to offering you our shipping services again soon.
Posted 10 months ago
I always choose to use ForwardVia to have goods sent overseas. The service is very efficient. Once the parcels have arrived at their offices they are dealt with very quickly and packaged well for sending overseas. I have no complaints about the service. The cost may seem a lot but it is expensive to send goods overseas.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your great feedback and lovely comments. We are very pleased that you have been satisfied with the service you have received from our team at ForwardVia. We regularly review our rates to remain competitive. Due to the current situation, and with limited flights availability, many Carriers increased their shipping rates. Unfortunately, we have no choice but to pass it on to our customer. It is worth noting that the price paid for shipping not only includes the transit fees, it includes the use of a UK address, the acceptance, processing, storing and dispatch of your goods including any export documentation required and full customer support for tracked services until delivery. We look forward to offering you our shipping services again very soon.
Posted 10 months ago
Great to have your service. thank you //
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I loved the service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Very helpful call center. Fast response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only used once so far. Easy service to use. No problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service offered is excellent. The goods are processed quickly and packaged very well. I have had no problems with anything. My only slight negative feeling is that it seems a bit expensive. I am sure that with the volume of goods they ship they could get better deals with some of the courier companies. I get goods shipped directly from retailers and they do not charge nearly as much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Many thanks for taking time to leave us feedback. We are glad to hear that the service we provide you is excellent. We are sorry to hear that you find the shipping rates are higher than expected. ForwardVia are a service provider and are unable to compete with some retailers who cover their actual costs on the sale of the product. If you have previously shipped directly with a retailer shipping is often provided at cost or sometimes at a loss to entice you to purchase goods from them. ForwardVia only offer shipping service, not sale of product. The price paid to ForwardVia includes the use of the address, the acceptance, processing, storing and preparation of your goods for international transit including any export paperwork required. We also offer full customer support for all tracked shipments until delivery. I hope this information helps explain how shipping fees are charge. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
I really like your service. thank you for such a wonderful service to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service was fast, Packaging was integer and can't complain about this. Only thing is that shipping rates for shipping to italy are a little bit high and if you pick UK mail, they don't even give you a tracking number. Apart from this everything was good. I would use this service again for sure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Overall the service was excellent, have no complaint for that. Just something to improve in term of selection of courier service. Understand due to Covid, the list of courier that able to handle our parcel are limited, but if any improvement needed, this area is worth to look on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ForwardVia is rated 4.74 based on 458 reviews