First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,241 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

About First Vehicle Leasing:

Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 365 8045

Email:

tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:

First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021
UF
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021
UF
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021
UF
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021
UF
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021
UF
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 20th May 2021
Alice
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 10th May 2021
Karen (Linlithgow)
93
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
FVL were recommended to me by a Sales Rep from a Dealer. Fraser promptly responded to my enquiry with both an initial call and then by email. The process to agree, secure the car and sign all the paperwork (remotely due to Covid) was swift and efficient. FVL were able to secure the vehicle in a very short period of time and kept me informed with regular updates as to progress of my order. The car was delivered on the agreed day and time with no issues. Absolutely no issues and I am happy to recommend FVL to others.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 10th March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 10th March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 10th March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 10th March 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stevie and thank you for taking the time to write your detailed five star review, it really does mean a great deal to us. We hope the new Mk8 GTD is going well for you! It certainly looks like it should from here! Great photos too, thanks! Hopefully we can welcome you back should the need arise again. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
The service
Posted 1 week ago
The service
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service as usual, my third car now. Would recommend definitely
Posted 1 week ago
Got told about this company and they were so helpful and not having done a lease car in 20 yrs they talked me through every step and got me the right car at the right price. Based in Glasgow and every customer service adviser I spoke to were amazing helpful and I cannot praise them enough. I was kept informed every step of way
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Tracey Anne and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It means a great deal to us. We're delighted with your review as we try hard to keep our customers happy, even in these challenging times, so it's nice to hear it when we do a good job. We hope the new car looks after you well, and we hope to welcome you back too, should the need arise again in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
First vehicle leasing are a great company, I have now leased 4 of my last cars from them over 12 years and dealt with the same agent Peter Sherry. Peter always takes his time to give excellent customer service and always try’s to present the best deal available to meet my needs, I would say he goes the extra mile and takes all the stress out of buying/ leasing a car. The company have a great selection of cars with some fantastic offers, and lately some great deals on electric and Hybrid models. I would highly recommend First Vehicle Leasing - I know if it is the first time you have leased a car it can be daunting but feel rest assured FVL will deliver and live up to your expectations. My latest car Mercedes 250e is just perfect and delivered to my destination in first class condition.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Steve! Wow! Thanks very much for your wonderful review. Comments like this, particularly at a time like now, are very much appreciated. Peter will be delighted with the review also. We hope the new Mercedes is going well for you, it sounds fantastic! Happy motoring and thanks so much again, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’m not one to usually leave reviews however the outstanding customer service given by Peter Sherry at First Vehicle Leasing was worth speaking up about. From the very beginning Peter was very helpful in giving me all the quotes I required for a couple of the cars I was looking at specced exactly how I wanted them. Due to COVID and at no fault of First Vehicle Leasing, there were manufacturing delays on my order however Peter was excellent at reassuring me of the stages of the build and updated lead times as and when he received them. I could not recommend First Vehicle Leasing enough, and especially Peter for getting my Audi A3 Edition 1 to me as soon as he could which I couldn’t be happier with! 10/10 service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Blaydan, and thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are all ecstatic with your comments and we know Peter will be too. Times are indeed challenging at the moment, for everyone, so it means a great deal when receiving a review such as this. We hope you enjoy your new Audi, it sounds magnificent! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Was told we would get car in 3 weeks but took 11 weeks!!! Communication was awful didn’t really know what was happening regarding delivery dates!! Fobed off!! Admin would send emails that didn’t correspond with info giving over phone enquiries!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Anonymous, We're sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for your review, we can't make our service better without feedback good or bad. Many vehicles worldwide have been delayed by the manufacturer because of a myriad of reasons lately. Brexit, Covid 19, the Suez canal and a global micro-chip shortage. This is making things extremely difficult at present. However, we do expect our communication to be up to standard at all times. As this is an anonymous review, we would appreciate the chance of putting this right with you. If you can please make yourself known to our customer care team, crm@fvl.co.uk we will look into this for you right away. Many thanks, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Communication was consistent and kept me up to date, including the delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Craig and thanks for your kind review! We hope the new car is treating you well and we hope to welcome you back should you need another in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to use website, great choice of cars at good prices and excellent customer service!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kayte! Thanks for your review, it means a great deal. We hope the new car is going well and hope we can welcome you back should the need arise again in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service - extremely happy. This is the first time that I have leased a vehicle so I did my homework and shopped around. I had a clear idea of what I wanted and how soon. Unfortunately very few companies were able to meet my requirement. FVL certainly were able to do so. All the staff, Scott in particular, was knowledgable and helpful. Being my first time, I had rather a few queries popping up during the process. Each time they answered my queries and concerns with patience and reassurance. The whole process turned out to be an even shorter time than initially planned. I got my vehicle within 3-4 weeks, as promised. And we were all delighted. Thank you to all the team.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello UF! Thank you for the glowing review, it means a great deal to the team and Scott too! We're delighted that after you had done your due diligence that chose First Vehicle Leasing for your new Toyota Proace Verso! It looks like the perfect family wagon! We'd even more delighted to welcome you back, should you need another in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
The service I go from FVL was Excellent, 5 🌟 Bent over backwards to help👌
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mike and thanks for your review, we're stoked by it and delighted that we could help you out! We hope you enjoy the new car! Happy motoring, FVL
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lorenzo provided a first class customer service throughout and answered all my questions quickly and clearly. Tiguan has been an excellent choice - so far so good. Thanks again Lorenzo
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Chris and thank you for the kind review! Lorenzo will be delighted to hear about it also. We are happy to hear about your Tiguan, we're sure it will be lovely. We hope to welcome you back should you require another car lease in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing customer service from Craig at first vehicle leasing. Helped me lease my new corsa, was super friendly and explained everything easily for me! Would highly recommend, delivery took slightly longer than we first thought but still had my new car in just over 3 weeks so amazing service.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 18th May 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Alice, thanks so much for taking the time to share your review and upload the photo of your shiny Black Corsa! It looks amazing! Thanks for choosing FVL! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lorenzo went through all the alternatives and made sure I got the car that suited me best.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your kind review Steve! We hope the new car is going well for you! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service, price and delivery and mosy of all my new car is amazing. Wouldnt hesitate in recommending this compnay
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Danielle, thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us online! We're delighted that chose FVL for your new leased car. We hope we can welcome you back, should you need another in the future! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had been looking at a few different cars, companies all with different options and found First Vehicle Leasing simple and straight forward, hence I went with this company. Scott Russell supplied me with all the details and gave me plenty time to decide. This is my first time getting a car this way and I have decided to try it for 3 years. It has all been so straight forward and I am delighted with my new car. Delivery was stress free and easy as it just arrived on my drive on the chosen day. Thanks again Scott. 👍🤗
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 7th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 7th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 7th May 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Karen, and thanks for taking the time to share your fantastic review and for uploading your photographs; the T-Roc looks lovely! 😊 We should also thank you for picking First Vehicle Leasing for your first leased car; it means a great deal. We hope you enjoy the new VW and hope to welcome you back should you need another in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
My first dip into car leasing was effortless. Was given all the advice and information through Scott, who was always available when required. Constantly updated on the status of my car and delivery. Car was delivered in perfect condition and on time. Not a bad word to say about FVL, will definitely be using them again. Thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
One word will suffice “effortless “, from start to finish staff (Scott and Claire) always available and kept you updated. Had my deal all settled and approved within 2 hrs of selecting my vehicle after receiving four different models of my choosing. Vehicle delivered on date stated nice and early, was a pleasure to deal with and would recommend FVL for anybody looking for a great deal and service!!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robert and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us online. It means a lot to us. We're ecstatic to hear that you found our service effortless, that is the name of the game! We hope you are now enjoying the new car and we hope to welcome you back should you require another in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
I had a technical problem with my previous car which the manufacturer could not solve. The car had to go back within weeks, which left me little time to find a replacement at the right price and specification (a.o. benefit in kind to think of also). Scott jumped on it, found me a suitable car for the right price and kept me fully informed all the way. I got this beautiful BMW as a replacement within 3 weeks of cancelling the previous car.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 9th April 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 9th April 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Marinus and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it means a great deal. We're delighted that we could assist! Your new car looks stunning in the Blue! We do hope you enjoy it! Happy Motoring! FVL
Posted 2 months ago
We wanted to thank all at FVL, in particular Scott for his hard work in securing this car for us, he kept us informed along the way with meaningful updates and was always honest and transparent in his communications with us. Thanks to his professionalism we would have no hesitation in returning to FVL in the future and will happily recommend the company to friends and family. Needless to say Carol loves the car! Thanks again, Carol and John.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 31st March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 31st March 2021 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 31st March 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Hello John and thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and for your great photos! It means a great deal and your new Ibiza FR looks wonderful! We hope we can welcome you back should the need arise again. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 months ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.82 based on 1,241 reviews