First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,389 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing
4.8
Based on 1,389 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

About First Vehicle Leasing:

Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 365 8045

Email:

tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:

First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
From start to finish the whole process was easy, great customer service from all the FvL team. Excellent communication throughout, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to my friends and family who may be looking for an exceptional car leasing company. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Tracy and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It means a great deal. We're delighted to receive your recommendation and we hope that the new car looks after you well! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
The car was delivered to me at my home by a very pleasant, friendly gentleman who had driven it from Manchester to my house for 10a.m. I then had my 1st shot by driving him to the local rail station and thanking him. The car looks brilliant and drives well, I’m so pleased with my purchase. From start to finish my dealings with FVL has been 1st class and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. My phone conversations with Ross Longmuir of FVL Glasgow were both informative and friendly, I now look forward to hopefully many years of happy driving and dealings with FVL. Thank you all so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The car was delivered to me at my home by a very pleasant, friendly gentleman who had driven it from Manchester to my house for 10a.m. I then had my 1st shot by driving him to the local rail station and thanking him. The car looks brilliant and drives well, I’m so pleased with my purchase. From start to finish my dealings with FVL has been 1st class and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. My phone conversations with Ross Longmuir of FVL Glasgow were both informative and friendly, I now look forward to hopefully many years of happy driving and dealings with FVL. Thank you all so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Extremely helpful from the outset and although there were delays in delivering my car I was kept fully informed all the way through the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I've used other leasing companies in the past and always been frustrated by bad communication and the car not being as specified. First car leasing was completely different I assumed like other car leasing companies that once I paid the broker fee I'd not hear from them again. However I was wrong. I emailed once for progress and was responded to within in minutes that they would get more information which they got within the hour. When the car became available nothing was too much trouble they were incredibly helpful and friendly and I know exactly what was going on. The car was exactly as the description said whereas previous leasing companies had Downgrades. I would recommend first car leasing to anyone... in fact I already have been recommending to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Friendly staff, good communication and a smooth process. User for my last two lease cars and always had a fantastic experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
From start to finish, Scott from FVL was fantastic! Constantly updating and advising best options for my next car. Ordered in Nov 21 and arrived today. Really happy with the service! Thanks Scott
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Helpful and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is my third vehicle leased from FVL and again the personnel have been great. The vehicle had been delayed by the shortage of electrical components worldwide, but the progress of my order and then delivery date, were passed onto me continually. Highly recommend the people I have been in corresponding with Deborah and Lesley
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Stephen and thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're ecstatic to hear that you have come back for the third time! Testament indeed. We'll be sure to pass your comments onto Lesley and Deborah. Thanks again for your kind review and we hope you enjoy the new car! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
All team members I dealt with were extremely helpful and accommodating
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
First class service from FVL. Would highly recommend. Scott could not have been more helpful and very professional. Kept updated throughout the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you recommend FVL and we know that Scott will be happy to hear about your comments too! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonderful Service. Kept me informed with updates the whole time it took to receive me new car. They informed me the date of arrival, and even asked the best time for delivery of the car. Really cannot fault the service that FVL provided
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your kind review, Elaine. We're delighted that you found the service so informative. We hope the new car looks after you well and that we can welcome you back should you need another in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
First vehicle leasing are the best. Have just received my second car , a Skoda Kamiq from them. My first car was a Fabia. The company have been exemplary from the start 4 years ago. Due to the covid I asked if I could extend my original lease for the Fabia an extra year. It was easy due the professional attitude of the staff. This year I arranged a new car and new lease with them . Lisa Muldoon was my agent at FVL, right from the start of the process I felt comfortable and relaxed. There was no question she couldnt answer. She was courteous and polite at all times. Because of her diligence the process went perfect. From arranging pick up of the old car to delivery of the new one she arranged it perfectly. On the day of the swap over, the old car was picked up and the new one delivered a hour later. my sincere thanks to all at FVL.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kevin! No - you're the best! Joking aside, it means a great deal when someone takes the time and consideration to write something like this. Everyone works hard and lately it's been challenging, for more reasons than we will talk about here! However, to keep doing it and have customers like you tell us we're doing it well gives us an immense amount of job satisfaction! So, we thank you for your repeated custom as well as you're glowing five star review, and we hope the new car looks after you! Hopefully, we can make it three in a row - that would be the icing on the customer cake! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with service from order to delivery, and always available to talk you through any questions you may have. Very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
They were very helpful, and kept in touch throughout the process. Would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found that the company was very easy to deal with. They kept us well informed. Were knowledgeable regarding what we needed to know. We were contacted via email & telephone. I would highly recommend First Vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Shona and thank you for the glowing five-star review, it means a lot to us! We hope the new car treats you well! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
Service received was very good from start to finish. Was contacted regularly regarding my order, the car was delivered on schedule as expected and received follow up calls to ensure everything was okay. Big thanks to Chris Peart who was very responsive and helpful with any issues or queries I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Cammy and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, it's very much appreciated. We're delighted that you felt the communication was to standard and we know Chris will be happy to read the feedback too! We hope the new car looks after you well (we're sure it will!) and hopefully we can welcome you back should you need another in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent and very professional service from Scot . Prices are good too !
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 13th April 2022 First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 13th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Chris thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback and upload a picture of your new car! Scott will be delighted to read your comments. We hope the new car looks after you well! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
FVL was one of the only leasing company that I was able to get all the information and comparison for the car I was looking for. My enquiry was dealt by Lorenza and his service and effort was impeccable. With this level of high service, it helped me to actually decide and order the car with in a few days. I am soo happy with all his help and I definitely recommend Lorenzo as he will always go over and beyond to help you find what you need and want. Thank you very much Lorenzo.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello DK and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us online! It means a great deal and Lorenzo will be delighted to read your comments too! We hope the new car looks after you well! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
The vehicle arrived as per the order There was a delay in delivery which was down to the manufacturer but I was kept well informed by the team at FVL. Great customer service. Would highly recommend to friends and family
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Mr Velani and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and for the lovely photo the new Mazda looks amazing! We're sorry to hear about your vehicle delay, and we're glad that we were able to keep you well informed along the way. We hope the new '3' looks after you well and that we can welcome you back when it's time to change. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
James was top, helped through the process answering all million questions, this is the 2nd time we order through FVL and not the last time! Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review Mario. It means a great deal. We hope the new car treats you well and we hope to welcome you back for a third, should the need arise! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 month ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.83 based on 1,389 reviews