First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.82 Rating 989 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing

About First Vehicle Leasing: Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 365 8045

Email:
tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:
First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Sarah
"Our sales guy Scott Russell was really helpful and got back to us quickly with the deal we wanted. He kept us informed throughout the process and we had the car within 3 weeks which we are really happy with."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Stace
"Sorted me the car I wanted 😁 very good service also"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Such an easy process from the first phone call . Great communication before and after delivery of my vehicle . Lovely staff who have been very helpful from the start ."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"This is the fourth car I have leased from FVL. Their already excellent customer service has just got better and better. I received excellent advice on what car I might order. The ordering process was simple and straightforward and I was kept up to date with developments as I was waiting for the car to be delivered. A great team effort and I could not have asked for, or expected, anything more."
Posted 6 days ago
Wow! Four cars! That's amazing, thanks for your continued support Campbell it's very much appreciated!

We hope the latest addition treats you well!

Happy motoring, FVL
Posted 2 days ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Great deals on offer and very good informative staff involved withy transaction."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Visit Website
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"I am very pleased with the car and the service I received I would recommend you to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"easy, peasy lemon squeezy! Seamless process, friendly advice, on time delivery and my expectations met and exceeded in many ways!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi @Steeliebobs!

The proof of the pudding is in the eating! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the process and we hope the new car is going well for you!

We hope to welcome you back for more automotive treats again in the future!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 day ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Good service did everything promised"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"I found the experience of leasing a car with FVL easy. I have just received my second VW golf with them after 3 years leasing my first Golf with them. Customer service is good during and after. A positive experience and am sure the next 3 years will also be the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Malgorzatta and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback for us online, it means a great deal.

We're delighted that you have chosen to use us again and we will be more than delighted to welcome you back should you need another in the future!

Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 2 days ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"How the staff communicated all information in a courteous manner, in particular Claire Khan."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for the kind review Hugh, we hope the new car is going well for you!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 days ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"FVL's approach from the outset was to ensure I was happy with the service I received from enquiry to eventual receipt of my vehicle. It didn't end there! The after-service care has been very impressive."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks for your kind review Scott! We're delighted that you enjoyed the service and we hope the new car is going well for you!

Happy Motoring, FVL!
Posted 2 days ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Helping with organising the collection of the previous car so I didn’t have to worry!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Great friendly service and honest people 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Delivered on time and customer contact"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Kept me informed all along the way"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sanjeev and thanks for your review!

We hope the new car is going well!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Great service from start to finish. The staff always called me back and ensured I was kept informed every step of the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"As always very professional, quick to respond and excellent service from start to finish. This is the 3rd car I have leased and would highly recommend (and have) to family and friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Joan!

Thanks for choosing FVL for a third time! We're delighted that you have enjoyed the service we provide, not just once but for your last three cars!

We hope the new car goes well and we hope to welcome you back again!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"very good from start to finish, love my new car and a pleasure to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Firstly, this is my first time leasing a car! Everything has gone extremely smooth so far; from ordering the vehicle , right through to delivery. I had to travel to Aberdeen from Shetland, by ferry, to pick up the car but all went extremely well. The car was just as I expected. All in all although it is early days yet, I am extremely satisfied with First Leasing and will probably go back to them for another vehicle at the end of my lease period! W J Anderson."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Will and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we appreciate it.

We're delighted that you chose First Vehicle Leasing for your first leased car! And it makes it even better that you are extremely satisfied with the process as that really is our mission!

We hope the new car looks after you well and we hope we can welcome you back again should you need another in the future!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Very easy to deal with talked me through everything and easy to understand."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"I used fvl for my first car,second lease with another company who where useless Now back with fvl and so much better already,always on phone to keep you updated and when car is delivered to check everything is as expected"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback that's great.

Glad to hear all is well and we hope to welcome you back should you need another!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"Excellent service provided by Scott Russell (Account Manager) from start to finish. Very competitive pricing and secured the car we were looking to lease."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Hugh and thanks for your kind review it means a lot to us.

We hope the new car goes well for you and we hope to welcome you back should you need another in the future.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"FVL Delivered a first class service from the initial enquiry right through to the delivery of the vehicle."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.82 based on 989 reviews