First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.79 Rating 155 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing

About First Vehicle Leasing: Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 365 8045

Email:
tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:
First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate First Vehicle Leasing?

Your Rating
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Good friendly service and advice. Pain free arrangements for delivery of new car and uplifting old car.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Jason Forward
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Each time I searched for alternatives, I ended up back with Colin at FVL. Outstanding service and competitive pricing.
Posted 2 days ago
Nigel Dean
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Very good deal on a great car and the sales process was simple and helpful
Posted 3 days ago
Hello Nigel and thanks for the feedback its very much appreciated.

We hope you enjoy your new car.

Happy motoring, FVL.
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Good service, good communication everything fully explained.
Posted 4 days ago
Hello and thanks for your review, it is very much appreciated.

We hope you enjoy your new car!

Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 3 days ago
Chris Brown
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Great service leading up to the lease when enquiring about prices etc... Helpful and honest facts given to me.

However when the car was delivered, I then had to drive a 20 mile round trip at my expense to take the delivery driver to the train station which I thought was a bit cheeky. Also the next day the car developed an oil leak. I appreciate this was the fault of the manufacturer, however I believe better pre delivery check on the part of the lease company may have picked this up.
Posted 4 days ago
Hello Chris and thanks for your feedback.

This kind of feedback is very valuable as it helps us a great deal to improve our service.

As such we have been in contact with the logistics company in regards to the issue you raised above, plus the manufacturer to address their PDI procedures. Both have been made aware of the situation and have promised to implement tactics to stop this kind of thing happening again in the future.

Hopefully we have now resolved the matter for you as per our call yesterday and you can enjoy your new car.

Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 3 days ago
Alan C Daly
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Frazer Longmuir and his team were exemplary in their dealings with me for my new car!
Could not ask for better service!
Posted 4 days ago
Hello Alan and thanks so much for the glowing review!

Frazer and the team will be delighted to hear about the feedback.

Thanks again for your customer and we hope you enjoy the new car!

Happy motoring, FVL
Posted 4 days ago
Vicky Hickman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Would you recommend us to a friend?

They listened to my requirements and matched them perfectly!
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks very much for your kind review Vicky.

We hope you are enjoying your new car!

Happy motoring! FVL
Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

I am on the my third lease with FVL. The first two there were no issues. Unfortunately this is not the case with my current lease. I found updates hard to come by and I have been delivered a car with a serious fault which remains in the garage.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for leaving your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that your experience this time around didn't match your previous two.

Unfortunately we cant find your details as its an anonymous review, but if we can assist in anyway please drop us a line on crm@fvl.co.uk and one
of our team will give you a call.

Thanks again, FVL
Posted 5 days ago
Stuart Halden
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Would you recommend us to a friend?

Everything went through smoothly from start to finish. Only thing that puzzled me was that the car came from. Middleborough. Will now wait and see how the service continue yes?
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stuart and thanks for you review.

Yes we source our vehicles from all across the UK. If you should require any assistance we are always on hand to help, please drop us an email to crm@fvl.co.uk or give us a call on 0345 365 3016!

We hope you enjoy your new car! FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Polite and prompte communication
Posted 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for your feedback!

We hope you are now enjoying your new car.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 5 days ago
Kat Lindner
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

I don't have the time to recount all of it here, but I have voiced my concerns in various emails - they were never addressed properly.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Kat and thanks for sharing your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you have concerns. Tony from our customer relations will give you a call shortly to see if we can address these appropriately for you.

We hope you are enjoying your new car, FVL.
Posted 1 week ago
Dave
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Tony was great, went above and beyond to ensure I got the right vehicle at the best price. Even when delivery dates were moving around the team kept me up to date and made sure everything went smoothly. Thank you the FVL team :-)
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Dave and thanks for your excellent feedback, it means a lot to us.

We are also happy to hear that you found our service communicative not too mention competitive!

We hope you enjoy your new car! Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 5 days ago
Barbara
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Great communication from colin that I have been dealing with, always there to answer any questions I have.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Barbara,

Thank you for your feedback we very much appreciate it.

It looks like a lovely car that you have taken delivery of, we hope you enjoy driving it!

Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 1 week ago
Vicky Hickman – Vicky’s After School Club
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Excellent service and always able to help. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Vicky and thanks very much for your kind feedback.

We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience and we hope you enjoy your new car.

Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 1 week ago
Kari-Ann Anderson - Okta Resourcing Ltd
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

This is the third time I've used FVL, always very happy with the service they provide
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Kari-Ann and thank you very much for the 5 Star Review, it means a great deal.

We very much hope to remain your leasing broker of choice!

Thanks again and Happy Motoring from everyone at FVL.
Posted 1 week ago
Samuel Hill
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

From start to finish they were professional, friendly and gerally very helpful. The only reason this is not a 5 star review is that the car I signed up for had to be swooped to a 4 wheel driver version. This was more an issue with their supplier than DHL themselves.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Samuel and thanks for your feed back, it's very much appreciated.

We're sorry to hear about your chosen vehicle having to be swapped. We do everything we can to prevent this kind of thing from occurring, but sometimes due to the popularity of certain deals and also some first come first served offers it can sometimes happen.

We hope you are now enjoying your new car.

Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 1 week ago
John Drury
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Sourced me a car at the right deal and kept me informed on progress all the way to delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello John and thank you for your kind feedback.

We are glad to hear that we could source you a deal to meet your requirements.

This should be a lovely car and we hope you enjoy driving it.

Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 1 week ago
Anthony Edwards
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Great communication all the way through the process.Customer services excellent.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Anthony and thanks for your fantastic feedback.

We hope you enjoy driving your new car and we hope to hear from you again in the future.

Happy motoring! FVL
Posted 1 week ago
Kirsten Berrie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Gerard was very helpful and answered every question i had, no issues with ordering the car what so ever
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Kirsten and thank you very much for your excellent feedback!

We are very happy to hear that you found the process straightforward and we hope you really enjoy your new car, we are positive that you will.!

We will also pass your kind comments back to Gerard.

Happy Motoring and we hope to hear from you again! FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?

Straightforward and easy process
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello and thanks for your feedback!

It's very much appreciated. We do strive to ensure things are as straightforward as possible we are glad to hear you found things this way.

Enjoy your new car and happy motoring! FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.79 based on 155 reviews