First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.82 Rating 709 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing

About First Vehicle Leasing: Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 365 8045

Email:
tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:
First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
5
Laura
"As i hadnt leased a car before everything was explained to me in detail."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Marvin
"Excellent customer service, they make you feel valued and are frequently in touch with updates to the delivery etc. The car came extremely quicky (under 2 weeks) the fastest around and at a decent price. Plus a few additional extra also included! Thank you David and the team."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"FVL offered a personal and helpful service. The process was smooth and communication was excellent. I got the car and the lease conditions that suited my needs and my car is perfect."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
"I just wanted to say that I've been leasing cars for over 15 years, and in all that time I have never experienced such a simple, quick and easy process. So thank you, and to everyone at FVL, who made it happen and for your professional and courteous service throughout."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello GP,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It really does mean a great deal to us here at FVL.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and very much hope to welcome you back, should you require another leased car in the future.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Great service from Gerard from start to Finnish car is fantastic"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Ho HO HO Lisa.

Seasons greetings. Your review is worth its weight in Gold (frankincense and myrrh). We hope the new car goes as well as Rudolph.

Happy Christmas, FVL
Posted 20 hours ago
Visit Website
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Good service and friendly staff are keep everything simple"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"FVL's John Gallagher was more attentive and came up with the required vehicle and deal better than my previous lease supplier."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Leasing the car was made very easy, even when there was a minor issue with getting the vehicle, we had a hire car delivered to us"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello Dave and thanks very much for sharing your feedback, its very much appreciated.

We're sorry to hear about the wait you had, unfortunately these things can happen when dealing with manufacturers and the forwarding logistics they provide.

We hope you are now enjoying your new car and it does what you need it to.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 days ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"1. First car was damaged before delivery 2. Left carless for a week 3. Lease document is now with the wrong car reg and you expect me to sort it out!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Craig,

Sorry to hear about the challenges you been having.

A member of our admin team should have been in contact with you by now to resolve these issues. It turns out that one of our lenders had an error on their system. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

FVL
Posted 3 days ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"I Have just had my second vehicle delivered and I am very pleased with my dealings with fvl."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stephen and thanks for sharing your feedback online with us.

It's great that you decided to come back a second time! We hope you are enjoying the new car as much (if not more) than you did first time around!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Great company, helped me from start to finish. Can’t recommend enough!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Daniel and thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback!

We are delighted to hear that you recommend our service, as word of mouth means a great deal.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
"Special offer"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Great service, so easy and hassle free.... beats the car salemans experience !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello William,

Thanks for saying so and glad to hear you found the process hassle free.

We hope you are now enjoying your new car!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Chris Peart was excellent throughout. He made me feel comfortable and confident in him about how my lease came even if it was a month delayed which is to no ones fault. Highly recommend I have recommended FVL to several work colleagues to which one is processing at the moment. Best regards sam"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sam and thanks for sharing your feedback we do appreciate it.

Thank you for the recommendation also, that is the best compliment we can get! We hope the new car is treating you well and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"All staff extremely helpful especially Gerard. 2nd time using and will be using again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Great service, FVL kept me updated at regular basis about my car delivery. Wouldnit heditate to use them in the future again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Sylvie and thanks for leaving your 5 star review! your comments are very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"David Cochrane was extremely helpful and kept great communication making a lot of effort to get me the car we wanted despite problems and me changing my mind several times. Customer service really excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Fast process and great customer care"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mo and thank you for leaving your review!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Excellent Car Selection at better prices than rivals"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Harminder,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback it means a great deal.

We hope the car is doing what you need it to and hopefully a bit more besides!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Kept in contact throughout process. Very quick and efficient transaction"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Tracy and thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are happy to hear you found the transaction efficient and hope you are now we enjoying the new car!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Superb service, fvl are very efficient and offer excellent prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the kind feedback Steve!

We hope the new car is looking after you well!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"David Cochrane went out of his way to get me the car we wanted and on time despite several problems and me changing my mind several times. Very impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"A friendly service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
"Very efficient and helpful throughout the whole process."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Roger and thanks for sharing your feedback online, it's very much appreciated!

We hope the new car is looking after you well.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.82 based on 709 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support