First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,070 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

About First Vehicle Leasing:

Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 365 8045

Email:

tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:

First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
From start to finish I have been very impressed with First Vehicle Leasing. I dealt with Peter and his colleagues and had a first rate experience leasing a car for my daughter. I am now looking to lease another car with FVL for myself following such a positive experience.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Eleanor and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback it's very much appreciated!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience and are looking for a new car lease yourself now as a result!

We hope your daughters car is going well and look forward to speaking again with you soon.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Easy process, cheapest price for same deal on the car I was looking for. Would have been 5 stars, but after I had signed the original contract with FVL they altered the excess mileage cost more than once.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Did what they said and kept chasing for the business
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
A good all round service was received with plenty of phone calls keeping me up to date. The car was delivered as agreed and at the agreed price. One very small negative point was that the security system suggested my car had Mercedes "keyless" GO when in fact it does not. All round very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Good information on the telephone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Great service, fast responders to any email or call
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Ordering and handover was first class
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Phil!

We hope the new car is going well for you.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Good service did everything promised
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
FVL Delivered a first class service from the initial enquiry right through to the delivery of the vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
😟 was advised car would be available at end of July but was beginning of September before I got it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Anonymous,

Oh no, we are sorry to hear there was a delay with your car. This can sometimes happen unfortunately due to a number of logistical factors. We do or best to try and mitigate these wherever possible but more importantly try and keep customers up to date with the status of their orders.
If you could please email our customer services on crm@fvl.co.uk we can investigate your case for you.

We hope the new car is going well now that it's with you!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 5 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Vehicle was ordered & arrived within a few weeks - A simple process - Great service; Great vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Robert and thanks for sharing your feedback with us online.

We hope the new car is going well for you and hope to welcome you back should you require another in the future.

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 5 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
My first vehicle leasing went well. Stuart and his team were excellent at all times. They made me feel at ease all through the process
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Nick and thanks for sharing your feedback with us online.

We hope the new car has been going well for you and hope to welcome you back should you need a second vehicle leasing!

Happy Motoring, FVL!
Posted 5 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
The car was delivered on time and by a well mannered gentleman
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
The service was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Tom! Enjoy the new car!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 5 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
This is the second consecutive lease I’ve done through FVL, I’ve looked around and considered leasing directly from a manufacturer, but at the end of the day, FVL explained everything, answered my questions, and went away several times to better my quote, overall I felt in control of what I was doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Joanne,

Thanks for sharing your review on line for us, it's very much appreciated.

We delighted to hear that you were happy with the service received! And we hope to welcome you back for a 3rd lease when the time is right!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 6 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Received my new Toyota beginning of Aug 2019. Great service from David who dealt with my enquiry professionally as always. Thanks to all the team at FVL.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Paul and thanks for sharing your feedback with us online.

We hope the new Toyota goes well for you, we're sure it will!

Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 6 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
Fast effective service. Communication could be improved.(sometimes hard to contact individual staff members.) Would recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
good price
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Used them for many years, and have always found me a competitive vehicle price.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
How was FVL's communication with you?
How would you rate our web-site for Ease of Use?
Would you recommend us to a friend?
turned up on time and advised on the issue straight away
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.82 based on 1,070 reviews