First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,332 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend First Vehicle Leasing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read First Vehicle Leasing Reviews

About First Vehicle Leasing:

Provider of great value UK car leasing.

At FVL, we're committed to caring for our customers at every stage of their journey. We offer information when you are choosing a vehicle, free UK-wide home delivery, and ongoing servicing and maintenance. Whatever you need, we're here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 365 8045

Email:

tony.king@fvl.co.uk

Location:

First Vehicle Leasing
2 Baillieston Road,
Glasgow,
Scotland,
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how First Vehicle Leasing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Such A Long Wait But So So Worth It
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Charlotte
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 5th October 2021
Anonymous
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Tolu
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Tolu
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 23rd September 2021
Tolu
First Vehicle Leasing 5 star review on 23rd September 2021
Tolu
117
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordering is really easy, but couple of bliss spoiled the experience,the first promised delivery date was cancelled at short notice and found after I payed the broker fees, I was calling to chase info, so only middle of the road score from me
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Stephen, and thank you for your candid review. We are sorry that your delivery didn't go as planned. At the moment, there is a significant volume of challenges facing the motor industry as a whole; in the UK, we have Brexit and the slowing of the port's processes. The pandemic, coupled with a huge microchip shortage, is making the production and delivery of cars extremely difficult. Of course, you may already have known this, or our account manager may have passed this onto you. And if not, then it's really our communication that has let us down here. We have had similar feedback from some customers, and so as of next month, we will be starting a new member of staff that will solely deal with updating customers on their orders. A job that was shared previously. Without feedback like yours, we can't improve our service. But with it, we can, have and will continue to do so. Many thanks. If you would like to discuss further, please email our customer services team at CRM@FVL.co.uk We hope you enjoy the new car in the end and hope this experience doesn't put you off using FVL again in the future. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 4 months ago
All in all, friendly, personal customer experience. Whilst all of my queries/issues were resolved pretty quickly a downside was that I was misled a few times regarding the delivery process of my car. The delivery of the car was 6 weeks later than what I was originally told. Furthermore, I had to ring up consistently to receive an update on my order post the original delivery date. A better experience would have been the agent being proactive and providing me with an update instead of myself having to get into contact for answers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Henry and thanks very much for your review. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our communication has let us down here. We will have a look into where we went wrong with it, both with you and in connection with our supplier about your vehicle. We do get our lead times from the manufacturers so this is what gets passed onto you, but lately, with the current scenario, the logistics have been affected quite a bit, not an excuse here, just possibility. Thanks again for your feedback, we can't improve without it and we hope you enjoy your new car, now that you have it. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 1 year ago
They kept me informed through the pandemic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Too many multiple contacts
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, we're sorry to hear that you were contacted too many times. If you have more feedback that you would like to give please email crm@fvl.co.uk and we can have a look into this for you. Thanks, FVL
Posted 1 year ago
Not happy as the car has a chip on the bonnet that happened when car was being delivered and apart from 1 call still don't know how it is going to be resolved and I have nothing in writing not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thanks for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your car had a stone chip on delivery. Although these things can happen it's never what anyone would like. If you could please e-mail us on CRM@fvl.co.uk with your registration number we can have a look into your file and put this right for you. Many thanks, FVL
Posted 2 years ago
Good price for the car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They did a good job up until the order was placed. After that the updates were very inaccurate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Anonymous, We are sorry to hear that our service didn't meet with your expectations. If you would be so kind please email your contact details to our customer services team at crm@fvl.co.uk quoting reference CRMRV13 and someone will come straight back to you on the above. We do hope the new car is going well. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 2 years ago
It started slow first getting details wrong and everything went well after that and on the last stage FVL gave me the wrong number plate to insurane the vecheal and we got there at the end. But the car is lovely my wife and myself enjoying driving it. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Onker and thanks for taking the time to write your feedback. We're sorry to hear of the challenges you had. We will have a look into the notes and see if there is anyway of improving things for the future. Happy to hear that you like the new car and your wife is now enjoying it as that's the correct outcome! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 years ago
Generally happy with the car but as usual changes to car make and model after committing to the original vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
good price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I like the price and the car. Initial conversation and communication was very good and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Could of went a lot smoother, at times I felt agitated with the process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear that you were frustrated by the process. Please rest assured that one of our agents will go through your file to find out if anything out of the ordinary occurred and feed this back to the management team. We work very hard at making things as easy as possible for our customers, now more than ever there are certain regulatory processes that must be adhered to that we are aware can make things feel slightly protracted. We do our best to keep these to a minimum where possible. We hope it won't stop you from coming back and using our service again and we hope your new car was worth the frustrations. Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 3 years ago
John Gallagher was my first point of contact and he was very good. Got back to me quickly to answer all my questions The delivery guy didn't make me happy he made me feel rushed and didn't weant me to spend long checking the car before I signed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello and thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad our account manager John looked after you, but obviously feel disappointed that manufacturers logistics company let us down with delivery. We have taken the points you raise above and put this to them and will await their response. We will be sure to come back to you with our findings quickly. We do hope it wasn't enough to put you off from coming back to us and we hope the new car is going well for you! Happy Motoring, FVL
Posted 4 years ago
Friendly staff however I felt I had to chase for information about each stage of the leasing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback. We use the information gained from reviews to help us improve our customer experiences going forward. As such we would be interested to hear what went wrong with your new car lease so that we can implement changes to our procedures, where necessary. I have tried to call you this morning to see if we can have a brief chat about your feedback. If you can please give me a call back, when you have a moment to chat, that would be greatly appreciated. You can reach our customer relations team on 0345 365 3016. Many thanks, Tony King.
Posted 4 years ago
the quote fit our requirments exactly - easy decision
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Amy and thanks for sharing your feedback online. We are glad to hear your decision was an easy one! Here at FVL we strive to deliver the very best of customer service every time. Unfortunately your rating looks like we might have failed to deliver this? Our customer relations team have reached out to you and if you can get back to them with any further feedback you have that would be very much appreciated. We do hope you enjoy your new car! Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 4 years ago
Car Quality is very good and customer service from FVL Team was very good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good deal on a great car and the sales process was simple and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Nigel and thanks for the feedback its very much appreciated. We hope you enjoy your new car. Happy motoring, FVL.
Posted 4 years ago
We love the car and the service prior to delivery was excellent and the agent Peter was exceptional and very professional. It was the condition of the car on delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Mr Heal and thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you loved our service and professionalism. We're of course sorry to hear that your vehicle arrived in less than perfect condition. Our dealers are always asked to clean the cars prior to delivery but in certain circumstances this is not always possible. As part of our process we now call, email and text every customer one day after delivery just to make sure that everything meets the customers expectations. We appreciate your feedback again and we hope you enjoy your new car. Happy Motoring, FVL.
Posted 4 years ago
Good value for money and initial salesman was very helpful. Once I paid initial fee, communication was none existent unless I would contact first. Car Sat in the depo for a wee when I was told I would be contacted as soon as it arrived. Would still be waiting on it just now were I not to contact customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for the feedback. We do have steps in place to ensure that communication is fluid throughout the process. We'll look at your case to see what went wrong and I can ensure you that your feedback will be used to further enhance our processes to ensure more up-to-date communication. We hope you do enjoy the new car and if you do require anything at all please feel free to reach us at CRM@FVL.CO.UK Thanks again, FVL
Posted 4 years ago
First Vehicle Leasing is rated 4.82 based on 1,332 reviews