Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Farrar & Tanner Reviews

4.8 Rating 9,325 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Farrar & Tanner
Read Farrar & Tanner Reviews

About Farrar & Tanner:

Farrar & Tanner specialise in personalised gifts, offering a carefully curated range of luxury pieces designed and crafted to last a lifetime. Sourcing from heritage brands and premium crafters from Britain and beyond, the collection brings together products chosen for their quality and timeless appeal. Our in-house engraving transforms these beautiful pieces into meaningful keepsakes.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 5678365

Email:

sales@farrar-tanner.co.uk

Location:

24, Lansdown Estate, Cheltenham,
24, Lansdown Estate, Cheltenham
Gloucestershire
Gl51 8PL

Write Your review

Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 13th September 2026
Phyliss
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 12th September 2026
Anonymous
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 17th August 2026
Julie
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 13th August 2026
Theona
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 13th August 2026
Theona
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 25th July 2026
Paul
Farrar & Tanner 5 star review on 11th July 2026
Angela
567
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
“Really good quality belt but I personally think it's over -priced”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
“This backgammon board is well-made and visually appealing. However, be aware that this is a travel-sized board, much smaller than a standard full-sized version. While it’s convenient for portability, the smaller size might not suit everyone. Considering the size, it feels a bit pricey for what you get.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
“Service was quick but I was disappointed with the engraving it’s so tiny! I expected the letters to be larger on the silver napkin ring I ordered also the packaging was very poor, just a little plastic bag stuffed through the ring not even wrapped around it for protection then stuffed in a cardboard envelope”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
“Great bag, lovely soft leather. Bit disappointed with engraved tag and the vost ofcthis.Thought this was going to be a luggage tag as shown on Web site but was just a small square of leather, attached with a link chain. Nothing like the picture on Web site. More like a promotional tag for the company. Hence 3 stars. Delivery was quick and safe.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
“Hopefully good products - we won't know until the recipients open them at Christmas. Poor process on the website for ordering. Very confusing on billing and delivery addresses which ended with them being partially transposed which I had to intervene when the confirmation emails were sent. I didn't dare risk trying to put two gifts with different delivery addresses in the same basket to claim the discount offered so did them one at a time and still had hassle. I tried to order the posh packaging for both but gave up in the edn on the second one. In the event both packages were delayed in the delivery process with one being routed to an incorrect distribution centre. Uninsrpiring at best.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ian, Thank you for your review. Your order was placed on our standard delivery service, which, as outlined at checkout, can take up to 10 working days. Your parcels were dispatched on 3rd December and arrived on 10th December, within the expected timeframe. Regarding the billing and delivery addresses, our checkout process includes a clear tick box if you wish to separate these details. We appreciate you contacting us to amend your information, and we were able to adjust this promptly before dispatch. As for placing two separate orders to different delivery addresses, this approach was correct given that our system only applies one delivery address per basket. We understand that this may have added extra steps for you. Lastly, we regret that one package encountered a delay at a distribution centre, as this is rare and typically outside our immediate control once dispatched. We trust the recipients will enjoy their gifts, and we thank you for your order. Kind Regards, Jamie Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
“It is a christmas present and not given yet so can't give proper review.”
Helpful Report
(Cheltenham) - Posted 1 year ago
“Wrong item delivered in box. Hoping once they receive its return someone personally handles the correct item is sent to me soonest. Customer service were responsive in apologising via email which I appreciated, but hoping it is sorted this week.”
Helpful Report
(Cheltenham) - Posted 1 year ago
“Nice penknife but was disappointed it didn’t come in any sort of presentation box or pouch”
Helpful Report
(Cheltenham) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jocelyn, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed that the penknife didn’t come in a presentation box or pouch. Unfortunately, as the product is supplied to us in its current form, we don't have control over its packaging design. If there had been a box, it would certainly have been shown in the product images on our website. However, if you're not completely satisfied with your purchase, please feel free to take advantage of our free returns policy for a refund. For more information, please visit our returns page: https://www.royalmail.com/track-my-return#/details/6633 Kind Regards, Jamie Farrar and Tanner Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
“Not impressed. Lovely belt but the personalisation was rubbish. Took a while for us to actually find it. Wouldn’t buy again”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrea, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your purchase. We have not received any email from you regarding this issue, but we are more than happy to assist in rectifying the situation. Please get in touch with us at customerservice@outdoor365.co.uk or give us a call on 03445678365. We can arrange a replacement or refund for you. We look forward to resolving this as quickly as possible! Kind Regards, Jamie Farrar and Tanner Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
“The knife I purchased was a very good price and I'm very pleased with it, and also the engraving I got put on the blade for an extra £5. However the age verification on the website didn't accept my perfectly good driver's licence or credit card details, and trying to contact customer services was a joke with the phone number not working and neither the messaging service.”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you're pleased with the knife and the engraving! However, I apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the age verification process and our customer service. We recently encountered some technical issues with our website, which caused disruptions in both the verification process and our communication channels. We are actively working to resolve these issues to ensure a smoother experience for our customers moving forward. We appreciate your patience and understanding and hope to provide you with better service next time. If you need further assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly at customerservice@outdoor365.co.uk Kind Regards, Jamie Farrar and Tanner Customer Service
Posted 1 year ago
“The penknife and engraving of the item I purchased were beautiful. However delivery wasn't so good or communication from the company. The parcel was soaking wet right through to the penknife. It was purchase as a birthday present for my husband and I had to throw the box/ tube away and find something else I could gift it in. I sent photos and an email using their own messaging system to the company but heard nothing back. Expensive gifts but poor customer service.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nicola, I'm so sorry for the trouble. I cannot find any emails from the email address on your order, was this sent from a different address? We can definitely find a solution for this if you could email us directly on customerservice@outdoor365.co.uk. My apologies again for the disappointment. Best wishes, Stacey
Posted 2 years ago
“OK, there is no doubt that the folder I purchased was leather, however it is extremely thin, and does not seem to be particularly durable. The addition of a very cheap pen, and a notepad with only a dozen pages does not really do much to suggest that this is a high quality item. The ring binders also seem very lightweight and cheap, and overall, I am not hugely impressed with what I receved vs what I paid. I have not researched this further as yet, but I am of the opinion that better quality products are available at much cheaper prices”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard I can see you have left another review regarding this order for the ring binder. I have responded to that review and emailed you offering for you to return it to us for an alternative product or a refund. Many thanks Kind regards Sue Customer Service Farrar & Tanner
Posted 2 years ago
“Nice product well made. Release catch a bit hard to release.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Michael I am sorry to hear the catch is a little stiff. I have emailed you regarding getting this resolved for you. Many thanks Kind regards Sue Customer Service
Posted 2 years ago
“Nice quality secateurs, but they need to make it clear they are lightweight. They are more like ladies' secateurs. They don't cut anywhere near as well as my 20 year old Wilkinson Sword secateurs.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Steve Thank you for your feedback and apologies for the disappointment with the weight of the secateurs. I can see you have emailed us too and have said you are happy to keep them regardless. Our marketing have been advised of your feedback, thank you. Kind regards Sue Customer Service Farrar & Tanner
Posted 2 years ago
“I am a returning customer and have no issue with the product or customer service per se. On this occasion the block of knives were a day late and I need them for Christmas Day so went looking elsewhere. I found the same block of knives in a supermarket for £55, £31 less than I paid. The block of knives arrived. I would have returned them but for an extra thick piece of adhesive tape which wrecked the box when I opened it. So, I will not be buying from the company again, sadly.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for your review, You're welcome to return this for a refund. Please see returns link below. https://www.royalmail.com/track-my-return#/details/6633 Kind Regards, Jamie Farrar and Tanner
Posted 2 years ago
“Still waiting delivery”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear you haven't received your order. I'd love to look into this for you. Please can you email me with your order number. My email address is Jamie@outdoor365.co.uk. Kind Regards, Jamie Farrar&Tanner
Posted 2 years ago
“Quality was not as expected”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
“Hello Matt; The reason for my rating is due to the fact that even though I paid extra for next day delivery my order did not arrive and it was only that I contacted yourselves on the day of my expected delivery only to find out it was not arriving (see Jamie Smith) for full explanation? Jamie Smith was actually excellent he did his upmost best to resolve the situation as best he could so if I was scoring him personally it would be 10 out of 10! The product itself is superb!”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear David, firstly apologies for the delay on your order, this was down to a technical issue on our order processing flow. I'm really happy that Jamie managed to get your order pushed through and expedited quickly. We are working to resolve the issue ongoing and I can only apologise for the issues you've faced shopping with us. I can see Jamie has refunded your next day delivery costs. Kind regards Matt Farrar
Posted 2 years ago
“Looks good. Overall a good product The engraving was not clean and has like smudge on it I can't remove and the lid has a scratch”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
“The personalisation isn’t as displayed. The letters are embossed and not coloured as described. Therefore its almost impossible to see.”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Wayne, Thank you for your email, I'm sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the embossing. We do not advertise that the embossing is in colour so I'm sorry if you missed this. If you'd like to return the wallet for store credit, please click on the link below to our free returns service. https://www.royalmail.com/track-my-return#/details/6633
Posted 2 years ago
Farrar & Tanner is rated 4.8 based on 9,325 reviews