Farmison & Co Reviews

4.83 Rating 19,941 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have placed several orders in the past and the service and quality of the meat deserved five stars. However, my last order included a Chateaubriand and this was very disappointing. The images for the Chateaubriand on the website show a steak of uniform thickness at both ends. What I received tapered to a narrow piece of meat which was overcooked when the thick end was cooked med/rare as desired. The customer "care" team have informed me that what I received was correct for a Chateaubriand and that the images on the website are incorrect. I will not be buying from them again and suggest that anyone wanting a Chateaubriand should look elsewhere.
Posted 3 years ago
Not the best experience... Rib eyes were of poor quality, lack of flavour, minimal marbling and expensive. We were expecting something amazing for the cost but unfortunately Farmison did not deliver. We requested our money back as Farmison advertise 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, which took several weeks to process. In future I will be using my local farm shop / butcher.
Posted 3 years ago
Do you remember a time when your local butcher cut steaks, chops, and bacon directly from a side of beef, bacon or lamb? Do you remember bacon not oozing white stuff as it was grilled or fried? If you do, welcome to Farmison. Meat as it used to be, and with the advantage of heritage breeds to boot. Nidderdale bacon, crimson in colour, generously sized Yorkshire pig pork chops with full fat and rind intact with bags of flavour, proper beef steaks and lamb. And all freshly cut, nothing comes frozen. I have tried others, but nothing comes close to Farmison's suppliers. English meat at its very best.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality, variety and lots of recipe ideas as well. A company who are clearly concerned with animal welfare and who work closely with suppliers. Taste is brilliant!
Posted 2 months ago
Great products good prices great delivery service.
Posted 2 months ago
There should be a warning attached to all new orders from Farmison - these products will change the way you eat meat forever! We recently subscribed to a subscription box and each product was exceptional - from wonderfully succulent chicken to the best sausages and bacon I've ever tasted. At the moment, my partner Colin is preparing a chili con carne using the mince and tomorrow I'll be doing the chicken breasts with coconut and cumin topping. Can't wait for the next delivery - and I'll definitely be ordering an Easter special!
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic range of produce and when it arrives it's incredibly fresh and of great quality.
Posted 5 months ago
2nd time purchase. Cumberland sausages are incredible and so are the burgers! Fast delivery, well packed with ice bags and straw to keep meat chilled in transit.
Posted 5 months ago
I received my first order today. I kept a lamb keema pie out for dinner and froze the rest. The pie was delicious and I shall get more on my next order.
Posted 5 months ago
The quality and rearing of the meat is fantastic, we are a big family and it keeps us all very happy. Thank you
Posted 5 months ago
Stunningly good meat. Best beef I havevever had, but all cuts good. Pork mince also delicious. Make into Thai pork mince balls. Try the spatchcock chicken. Amazingly crispy when roasted.
Posted 6 months ago
Can’t fault Farmison &Co from the order to the delivery to the taste of the meat excellent from start to finish 😁
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent quality, mature meat full of old fashioned flavour. Efficient and timely delivery on the appointed day with effective cold packs to keep products fresh. Very pleasant people to deal with by phone. Strangely, not keen on the Nidderdale sausages, however, this may be down to personal taste.
Posted 6 months ago
I have used Farmisons quite a few times now and their products and service are first class .. The shoulder of lamb is to die for in fact I am just about to order another one ...
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service throughout the year. Communication first class with Ben My Christmas package of festive food for me and my extended family was outstanding Well done again Farmison xx
Posted 7 months ago
The best thing about Covid was that it introduced us to Farmison. We have now been buying from them for the last 6 months. I am not one to normally leave reviews - however, today we ate their "CLASSIC BEEF WELLINGTON FOR 6". I can only think of one word to describe it "Magnificent". The beef was incredibly melt in your mouth tender, a fabulous mushroom covering and a delicious pastry crust. Everyone - if you like you beef - you need to try this! I wish I could rate them as a 6 - but I can only go as high as 5 ! Enjoy..
Farmison & Co 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
Posted 7 months ago
The items were delivered very quickly after the order was placed. Came well packed. Would order again. My only regret is that they do not offer offal on their meats list.
Posted 7 months ago
During the past year I have ordered many and varied cuts of meat from Farmison. All have been excellent and value.
Posted 7 months ago
I HAVE NO DOUBT OF THE QUALITY OF YOUR MEAT AND YOUR AMBITION TO BE THE BEST ONLINE BUTCHER BUT HERE IN LINCOLNSHIRE WE ALSO PRODUCE QUALITY GRASS FED BEEF AT A PRICE FAR CHEAPER THAN YOURSELVES POSSIBLY BY THIRTY PER CENT WHICH IS A LARGE AMOUNT.
Posted 7 months ago
Really impressed with the quality and quick delivery. So much more flavour than what you can get at the supermarket. We’ll definitely be ordering again
Posted 10 months ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.83 based on 19,941 reviews