Farmison & Co Reviews

4.74 Rating 2,167 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co

About Farmison & Co: Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:
01765 601 226

Email:
care@farmison.com

Location:
10 Charter Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Farmison & Co?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Uncle P
"The meat from Farmison is second to none: great flavour, top-notch husbandry, correct butchery and hanging. Every time we order, we are amazed. Lovely."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Frances M
"The quality of products is fantastic. Great selection and excellent delivery."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We use Farmison's meats for special occasion meals and have never been disappointed. Highlights being the rack of wild venison for Christmas and the spectacular Heritage Lamb Guard of Honour for Easter, with extras such as sausages, bacon and black pudding being fantastic quality too. We love knowing the breed and origin of the meat we buy, and Farmison's cooking guides for each product have given perfect results every time. Must commend the packaging too, which keeps the meat fridge-cold up to 2 days after delivery (yes, I tested it - perfect when your fridge is already full of xmas goodies!)."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"You do the best to get everything I love eg, Liver ox tail I am hoping that when I order I will find sweetbreads are in season and available. I amazed at the quality of everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Thank you Valerie for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that we do the best to get everything you love and you are amazed by the quality. Our Lamb Sweetbreads should hopefully be back in by the end of May/beginning of June time so not too much longer to wait to enjoy them! We look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 14 hours ago
Visit Website
Roderick J
Verified Buyer
"You get Exactly what you see; always in great hygienic packaging, and the quality is always superb. I can’t afford the higher end products, but the meat could not be tastier. I have to admit that, coming from Africa, I still have never tasted a sausage finer than the venison ones."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Roderick for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our packaging and that you find our meat to be tasty, especially the venison sausages. We very much look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 16 hours ago
Jan M
"Excellent meat, good packaging with fast delivery even at Christmas period. Excellent communication, I couldn't have asked for more. Recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"our meat was delivered on time, in excellent condition and tasted delicious!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that your order arrived to you safe and well and that everything tasted delicious. We look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good quality meat."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you find our meat of a very good quality and we very much look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"Always good, well packed and great to eat!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Jan for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are really pleased to hear that everything arrived to you safe and well and that the meat was great to eat. We look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"My wife and I were supplied with: a 14 Days Dry-Aged Dexter Brisket Joint, one Yorkshire Free Range Loose Birds Chicken and some Doreen's Black pudding (thank you Steph). All these products cooked and tasted as we expected. In other words, they were excellent! Many thanks to all concerned."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Tim for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that you enjoyed the brisket, chicken and black pudding and that our Customer Service Team could be of help to you. Thank you for your support and we look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"I have been ordering meat from farmison for about seven months now and I can honestly say I won’t buy from anywhere else yes it’s a little more expensive but wow you get what you pay for I’m not rich or a restaurantaur but I do believe on giving myself and my family the best quality and that’s just what you get."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you Glenn for your review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you will not buy your meat from elsewhere and that Farmison & Co can provide a great service to you and your family. We thank you for your support and we look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"pork chops very tough"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the pork chops in your order very tough. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 601226 as we would to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"Great quality meat - expertly packed and delivered"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found our meat to be of a great quality and it all arrived to you safe and well. We look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"The meat arrived, packaged beautifully, and tasted even better. So happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Steph for your review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that your order arrived to you safe and well and that it tasted good. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"I like getting good quality meats from Farmison, which I am unable to buy elsewhere with confidence that it is from animals that have been reared in the way they should be, rather than kept in poor conditions, like some meat from supermarkets. Looking after animals properly is very important and it is excellent that I can even choose which breed I want the meat to come from. I can also choose which day I want my orders delivered, which is great. I only wish you were able to take back the packaging and reuse or recycle it. I researched polystyrene and found out it can easily be recycled by being melted down and remoulded, although I understand the problem of blood contamination. I wonder if that could be overcome by washing and heating the polystyrene enough to kill any bacteria. In the meantime I am washing and keeping the polystyrene boxes, as I can use them to keep food frozen when I defrost my freezer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Dawn for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you can receive a service from Farmison & Co that you cannot get elsewhere. Our boxes are fully recyclable (dependant on your local authority) and we are currently looking into our packaging from an environmental perspective and we will of course ensure our customers are kept up to date with this. We thank you for your continued support and we look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"I was very pleased with the Lamb mince. The steak was exceptional and I will order some more. The total order was very good value for money especially considering the quality....Cheers Keith Tomlinson"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Keith for your review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Lamb mince and Steaks. We look forward to hearing from your again and hope you continue to enjoy the service we offer. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"Fabulous steak, very tasty bacon especially the middle back cut. Great customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Deborah for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our bacon and steaks and that our Customer Service Team could be of help to you. We look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"We wouldn’t buy our meat from anywhere else. The quality speaks for itself once you start cooking, and the flavour speaks volumes about the product you have bought."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Lucy for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are extremely pleased that you will no longer buy meat from anywhere else and that you really enjoyed the quality and flavour of our products. We very much look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"Just cooked and eaten our first joint of beef from you. We chose the Lincoln red as it was a meat I had never had. It was so tender and tasty just how I remember beef tasting as a child (many years ago now). Can’t recommend enough. Will be doing a proper order next time as I’d rather eat better quality and less of it. Thank you it was excellent 👍😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Sue for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Lincoln Red beef and it brought back good childhood memories. Thank you for helping to spread the Farmison & Co word and we very much look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordered some Old Cow rump steaks to try as I have heard great things about Galician beef. I have always worried about cooking a steak right, so have adopted the "reverse sear" technique and this produces good, consistent results across many types of steak. Basically, I put the steaks into the warming drawer for 20-30 minutes, depending on thickness. Then get the BBQ up to about 300c, then put steaks on for 1 or 2 minutes per side, depending on thickness. Leave to rest wrapped in cling film for up to 10 minutes and there you go. You can't have great results without great meat and Farmison do produce and sell amazing products and I can't wait for more Old Cow!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our Old Cow steaks and the way you cook them sounds delicious. We thank you for your support and we look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"We have had several orders from you now and enjoyed all the products, especially the beef cuts and burgers, pig cheeks, and the best duck ever last week. The only problem were the 2 veal chops - one was much bigger than the other which caused some disagreement between us.!! I don't buy meat from anywhere else now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We would like to thank you for your continued support and we are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed a variety of our products, even if our Veal Chops caused a disagreement! We look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good. Everyone enjoyed the sausages and the pork belly. Delivery efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are extremely pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the sausages and pork belly and that everything arrived to you safe and well. We very much look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
Katherine L
Verified Buyer
"Excellent products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Katherine for your review, we really appreciate it. We are really pleased that you found our products excellent and we look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.74 based on 2,167 reviews