Farmison & Co Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,944 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co

About Farmison & Co: Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:
01765 601 226

Email:
care@farmison.com

Location:
10 Charter Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Farmison & Co?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely fantastic meat, and high quality service, the best around, looking forward to my next order!"
Report
Posted 1 day ago
4
Verified Buyer
"Delivery was fairly straight forward. They sold certain cuts of meat that you don’t normally get in shops - I.e. baby back ribs"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Always superb quality meat products. Will not buy meat anywhere else now. If you feel the prices are a little expensive may I suggest that in this case less is definitely more. They never let me down and I am completely converted. You cannot even begin to compare the quality of Farmisons produce with the supermarkets!!"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Beautifully prepared and packed,prompt delivery.Meat was mouth wateringly tender and tasted superb"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent meat, cooked beautifully. Shall be ordering again."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"Top class meat will be buying again"
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"Fourth order - all excellent. Guests from ‘the South’ have been so impressed and taken website details, will certainly reorder SW York"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Fast delivery with plenty of notifications, well packed in perfect condition on arrival. Great value and great taste!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great choice, fabulous uncommon cuts, even a choice of breeds. The butcher I,ve dreamed of finding for years. Ordering and delivery are top notch too. I Highly recommend Farmison & Co to anyone who'll listen."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"My 1st order. Unpacking the order, I was really impressed with the care taken to ensure each cut was packaged well and that there were enough ice packs to keep everything cool. The quality of the meat is exceptional. We've had lamb cutlets that were so tender, they melted in the mouth, tomahawk steak that was so tasty, it's going to be a regular in our house! The cubed steak has been made into a rending and a bourguignon - both fall apart tender and tasty. Tonight we're trying the pork ribs and tomorrow is venison launch steaks. I can honestly say, I am a total convert to buying online, and can't wait to try other unusual cuts. Definitely one to try!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Absolutely fantastic meat, and high quality service, the best around, looking forward to my next order!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent quality, flavour, butchery and service. Any minor issues always dealt with promptly and fairly. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Beverley R
Verified Buyer
"quick delivery and amazing packaging The steak was fantastic we cooked it on the barbeque for a valentines treat very well received by my other half and myself"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"All the meat I have purchased has been very flavoursome and top notch quality. However, although very tasty, I will not be purchasing the chicken Kiev again. It contains palm oil."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The customer service was second to none, I had a problem on line so I phoned, couldn't have been more helpful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The meat was top class love that you can choose t bone from three different cows the Herefordshire was lovely as was the Aberdeen Angus"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Apart from the speedy service my order has so far ticked all the boxes. The Yorkwurst sausages are exceptional in taste and texture and the stewing steak took me back to the days of Mum's steak and kidney pies when beef tasted like beef. Although I have not tried any of the joints, chops or steak yet I find one can usually judge by the sausages and I will definitely be ordering again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordering and delivery were very good. Food was well packed and fresh with good use by dates. Quality varied but was all good although lack of depth of flavour in some items . This was my first order and I will give it another go before deciding on my overall impression"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The quality of meat is always excellent plus the website is good. The tips on cooking are appreciated, as is the quick delivery,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent prompt service 5*"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Our monthly Steak night- date night makes us happy!! Best steaks ever!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Order a 700g (24oz) porter house steak for my wife and I to share as our Valentine's Day evening meal. The meat arrived as planned the day before, I could take the meat had been well aged (as advertised) and we both really enjoyed it that evening. Served with green beans, asparagus and mushroom sauce. Yum. Ordered the Hereford breed and look forward to ordering a different breed for our anniversary."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"We ordered baby back ribs which were closest to the ones we used to buy in the USA We will be ordering again for sure Marinate ribs in beer & limes or lemons over night.beer must over ribs completely Put in a covered roasting pan with a splash of water for around 4 - 6 hours the apply bbq sauce and put on bbq to reheat slightly burning the sauce onto the ribs Enjoy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.73 based on 1,944 reviews