Farmison & Co Reviews

4.83 Rating 20,295 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent products, full of flavour, good packaging, order arrived still very cold
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
This was our first time ordering from Farmison. The online ordering process was very easy, lots of free parking in Ripon and we have been very impressed with the quality of meat on what will be the first of many orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I have always enjoyed the meat I have ordered from Farmison and thought I would try the ready meals. Tonight I opened the lamb madras and I was very disappointed. The sauce tasted very good but there was not one piece of meat there. I am afraid that I had to throw it away and we had an omelette. Not really very hopeful for the sweet and sour pork that I also ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Good Evening Denise, we are so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with the Lamb Madras you have received from Farmison & Co on this occasion, and for any inconveniences this caused. If you haven't already done so, please feel free to contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or via email: care@farmison.com and we would love to get the chance to resolve this for you. We look forward to hopefully hearing back from you soon. Emma, Customer Care
Posted 1 day ago
I am new to Farmison & Co. I have only ordered meat twice from them and all of it has been of good quality and much better flavour than any meat that I have bought locally. I will continue to shop with them, especially when entertaining. Thank you for supporting good farming practices.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Really excellent company and the meat is simply out of this world in ters of quality and flavour. I am a convert and will always use Farmison from now on!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality meat , excellent service and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
You can actually taste the difference. Its not a strap line to win you over. It actually tastes so different. It has flavours that are worth very penny. Its more expensive but I have discovered that I would rather eat one good steak rarely than 5 poor ones. Its that good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is the 5th time now we have ordered from Farmison, and again we have not been let down. As a former chef and someone who works in the Hospitality business, I simply cannot recommend the quality of the product and the service you get from Farmison. Highly recommended 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality of meat from Farmison. And the delivery arrangements are first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and great quality meat, would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent meat very tasty and resonably priced
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As always a fantastic assortment of delicious meat
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I remain continually impressed with the quality of the meat and the service. I prefer to pay a bit extra for very good quality meat that I trust has been well reared and supports UK Farmers. I have only had one very minor complaint which was dealt with quickly and professionally and left me wanting to use the service more. I am pleased to see that Farmison are starting to offer a sustainable packaging solution as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The meat we get from Farmison & Co is the best we have eaten and great value for money considering the quality. We also love their saucepan ready range - so tasty and convenient to have sitting in the freezer for those busy days when you don't want bother cooking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We have placed several orders with Farmison now. The website is easy to use & food delivered to your door in excellent condition. Meat is far better quality than anywhere else. So tasty & good recipes to go with it. I can’t recommend it enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered one of their free range chickens, it arrived well packaged, in excellent condition, and was one of the most flavourful chickens in recent memory. It was even a little heavier than advertised (about 1.6kg rather than 1.4kg) at no extra cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Another meat selection chosen from Farmison. Took advantage of an offer and could delay the delivery until a couple of days before I needed it which was great. Quality of meat was first rate and using one of their suggested recipes the end product was deicious.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I love Farmison & Co and use them for the majority of my meat purchases. I have purchased steaks, roasting joints, BBQ items, and more and have always been delighted. Amazingly quick delivery and quality is always high.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely quality meat and top quality service . Chicken was very tasty and moist.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent meat, delivered by DPD
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.83 based on 20,295 reviews