Farmison & Co Reviews

4.76 Rating 2,707 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co

About Farmison & Co: Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:
01765 601 226

Email:
care@farmison.com

Location:
10 Charter Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Farmison & Co ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Verified Buyer
"Farmison & Co were recommended to me by a good friend as we were planning our party bbq and wanted to source some good quality meat. Farmison certainly hit the mark - from my initial conversation, to placing an order on their website and the delivery, it was all seamless and couldn't have been any easier. The Boston Butt was perfect and was keenly priced - I'm now keen try all the other various meats they offer. Thanks Farmison, you guys know your stuff!"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Anonymous
"Great meat, old fashioned flavour’s - reflecting careful farming, mouth wateringly good,"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Farmison's produced the best bit of Angus flat brisket I have had the pleasure to cook. They also promptly sorted out an omission from the order. Customer service is excellent."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All the meat I have bought from Farmison & Co has been exceptional. The customer service is fantastic and always delivered well packaged and on time. The burgers are something else, I never eat burgers and ordered them on a whim and was so impressed. The pork is delicious, the pork tenderloin is now a staple in my house. It’s my go to place for meat."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted that everything you have had from us has been exceptional and that our Customer Service Team could provide a fantastic service to you. We are delighted to hear we have been able to convert you into a burger lover and that you have also enjoyed the pork tenderloin. We look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Have tried the tomahawk steak Beautiful!!! Now on to the Cote De Beouf and the rib of beef also purchased the French trimmed rack of pork!!! Awesome butchers and the meat is great!!! Please let me know when venison is back please"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We hope you enjoy the Cote De Boeuf as much as you enjoyed the Tomahawk Steak! We are delighted you found the Tomahawk to be beautiful and all the meat supplied from us to be great. We are hoping to have venison back in stock within the next month or so and so we shall ensure our customers are updated with this. We look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good quality and transparent website which is easy to navigate. Already looking for my next order!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are really pleased that you could navigate the website with ease and found everything to be of a good quality. We are delighted to hear that you will be coming back to shop with us again, we shall look forward to it. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"The meat I ordered was delivered on the agreed date and arrived in perfect condition. The quality and taste was excellent and I will order again in the future."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are really pleased everything arrived to you safe and well and that you have enjoyed the quality and taste. We very much look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"After many months of trying to source mutton in my local area with no success, I found Farmison & Co when searching on that magical wind up hurdy-gurdy thing on my computer desk. To my utter delight I found Farmison supplied everything I needed and much more. I immediately placed an order for a Mutton leg, Barnsley Chops, minced and diced mutton. My order was delivered on the day I requested, extremely well packed and the meat was top quality. With the first buy discount coupon and the free delivery, my wife Mary and I have decided this is the best internet purchase we have made this year. We thank you and congratulate you on your quality of product and service and without any hesitation will be using you again. Barry Share"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Barry. We are delighted the Hamster could run up enough energy to allow you to find our website! We are really pleased you could find some good quality mutton along with some other items from us have enjoyed them all. Best internet purchase you have made is a compliment we very much appreciate so thank you. We very much look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery of meat was good. It was difficult to review/rate the taste and quality of the burgers as we over cooked them and they ended up very dry! My dissatisfaction is that the pancetta I ordered was not available so I was asked if for my inconvenience (I had to source it elsewhere) I would accept a voucher. This was for the cost of the pancetta and I thought it was a ‘clever’ way of encouraging me to reorder (this was my first order). I didn’t realise that I had been charged for the pancetta, so I was in credit but had to reorder and spend it within 3 months! A bit cheeky I think - an ‘own goal’ Farmison!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there I am devastated to read that you have not been happy with your experience with Farmison & Co on this occasion. Please would you be able to give me a quick call as I would really like to rectify this situation for you and restore your faith in our company. Our customer feedback is so so important to us and we want you to be happy with every aspect of your Farmison Experience. If you can call us on 01765 601226 and ask for me I would be so so grateful. With my very best wishes Karen, Customer Care Manager
Posted 1 week ago
"What’s great: Very good quality at a reasonable price Lots of choice Great specials Excellent customer care What could be better Better care from delivery service - a recent order had our box damaged An alternative to polystyrene cooler boxes, or allow customers to return it for future uses. Too many additives (nitrates, etc) added to the meat produces"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you could choose from a good selection, great quality and that our Customer Service Team could be of assistance to you. Thank you for your feedback regarding the packaging and additives. We are constantly reviewing our packaging as our business grows, to make it easier for our customers to recycle – a plastic-free future is what we’re aiming for. We’ll keep our customers updated as this develops. We look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"really tasty meat never been disappointed yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you have yet to be disappointed and we hope to continue that way. We hope you had a lovely weekend and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"Very prompt service and helpful staff on the telephone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Valerie for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that our Customer Service Team could be of assistance to you and you found the service to be very prompt. We hope you had a lovely weekend and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with my first order had a full English with sausages black pudding and bacon ordered very nice and also the tried some of the mince in cottage pie all good so far will definitely order again :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Welcome to Farmison & Co, thank you for choosing to shop with us, we really appreciate it. We are really pleased that our sausages, black pudding and bacon could make an excellent addition to your breakfast. We very much look forward to hearing from you again and we hope you had a lovely weekend. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"Speedy delivery Excellent quality produce Absolutely delicious Not cheap but you get what you pay for I will definitely be using them again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you will be coming back to shop with us, we shall look forward to it. We are really pleased that you found you got what you paid for and that it was all delivered safe and well for you. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"We give this as gifts to family & have had nothing but good remarks on the quality of meat. Wish that they'd do some meal kits with some veggies/bread to go with it so we can send a whole meal."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It is always nice to receive something a little bit different as a gift and we are really pleased that we could help provide something delicious to your family and they could enjoy it. Thank you for your feedback regarding the meal kits, we shall pass this onto our Development Team to have a look at. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"We've ordered a large rage of meat from them over 4-5 orders. It's always arrived in perfect condition in excellent cooled packaging. It is some of the best meat we've had. These chaps know what they are doing. Tonight was have Soay lamb sholder, slow cooked. Mouth watering just writing this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review Adrian and you continued support of Farmison & Co, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that everything has always reached you safe and well and it is the best meat you have ever had. We hope you enjoyed the slow cooked Soay Lamb, it sounds delicious! Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good packaging and efficient delivery We've only tried the merguez so far and it was super. We lived in France for many years and this sausage was far superior to any we had there."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that our Sausages are far superior to those in France! Thank you for your support of Farmison & Co and we look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"Farmison & Co were recommended to me by a good friend as we were planning our party bbq and wanted to source some good quality meat. Farmison certainly hit the mark - from my initial conversation, to placing an order on their website and the delivery, it was all seamless and couldn't have been any easier. The Boston Butt was perfect and was keenly priced - I'm now keen try all the other various meats they offer. Thanks Farmison, you guys know your stuff!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Firstly thank you to your friend for recommending us to you. We are really pleased to hear that our Team could help you with the ordering, providing helpful information and the Boston Butt could provide as excellent addition to your BBQ. We very much look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"First class products and delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted to hear everything arrived to you safe and well and that you found them to be first class products. We hope you had a lovely weekend and we look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"had the sirloin roast for sunday dinner and must say it was the best beef ive ever had.Full of flavour and just enough fat on it to make it really juicy.Top notch"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are delighted to hear that the Sirloin Roast you have had from us could make an excellent Sunday Dinner for you, that it was full of flavour and really juicy. Top notch indeed! Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent quality amazing tasting meat, the best I have had. Excellent customer service and good delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Barbara, we are delighted to hear that you have found the meat from us to be of an amazing taste and the best you have ever had. We are also pleased that our Customer Service Team could be of assistance to you. We hope you have a lovely day and we look forward to hearing from you again. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"TOMAHAWK STEAK -LOOKED OK ISH -BUT VERY LITTLE MARBLE --COOKED (1.1 KG) AS PER GUIDELINES --VERY LITTLE JUICES --MEAT WAS TASTELESS AND DRY --IVE HAD BETTER FROM ALDI @ HALF THE PRICE"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We take all feedback extremely serious and we shall ensure your comments are passed onto our Executive Team. Our sincere apologies that you were not happy with the Tomahawk Steak. We would love to be able to put this right for you and restore your faith in the product. If you have not already done so, please contact Customer Care on 01765 601226 or care@farmison.com so we can look into this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
"What a brilliant service. Always delivered impeccably packed and totally cool. Great quality meat at sensible prices. Can't stop ordering."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are always pleased to hear when customers can't stop ordering due to the excellent service and quality you have received. Thank you for your support of Farmison & Co, we really appreciate it. Steph, Customer Service Adviser
Posted 1 week ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.76 based on 2,707 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This