Farmison & Co Reviews

4.8 Rating 25,171 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
4.8
Based on 25,171 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I bought a chicken and two sirloin steaks. The chicken was superb the steak was not. For the price it was disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Would give ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ If the packaging hadn't been so ridiculous for the size of the product. I can't, with a clear conscience eat well and destroy the world. Please think about it next time. Cheers
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
The meat is generally of the highest quality, but the availability of specific breeds is very limited. I was drawn to Farmison because of the animal welfare, and choice of breeds. For the last few months, however, I have been unable to purchase meat from my list of favourite breeds: nearly everything is Heritage. Customer service is excellent, with queries dealt with efficiently. Changes by Farmison to orders are not conveyed prior to delivery, which prevents my cancellation of the order (I am not prepared to pay for items I have not ordered). Surely you must ave some idea months in advance of which breeds are ready for sale. We are an ordinary family who are retired and severely disabled, on limited income. I get the impression , and understand why, priority is given to supplying restaurants, etc. but venture to suggest that individual customers sustain your business. Thank you for your efforts to encourage ethical farming of rare breeds. Regards David Willmer
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
My initial experience with Farmison was brilliant hence the repeat visit. However, I speak as I find and my last two experiences have not been good with damaged packaging ( Burgers ) that expired eairly due to poor packaging. This coupled with purchases that we not in stock but still invoiced and paid, I feel buying online has limitations ….
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Meat is amazing but quite regularly getting the order wrong now because the packers are busy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Oh dear my delivery on Wednesday 29/6 from Farmison did not start off as usual due to the guy not ringing bell/using knocker, so parcel was left on my mat till I saw email message. Then tonight 30/6 we had the lamb madras curry, OMG what a huge disappointment, there was hardly any meat in it it was hard to see it and on serving it on the plates it looked like school dinners! Does not do the name & reputation of Farmison any good sadly. Not sure I want to cook the minced beef meal I also brought. I will stick to my normal chicken/beef/sausages in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing wrong with the product but no cooking instructions with the ready made Beef Wellington kit sent The website so complicated it kept showing me how to make a beef wellington Same applied to the pork pie sent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Anthony, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry you were not made aware of where to find out Cooking Instructions. I hope you enjoyed your produce and this has not put you off from ordering with us again. Warmest regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
The products are generally very good quality, which is to be expected at a very high price point. Back end processes (customer services, recipes etc) tend to let the brand down.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was so looking forward to receiving my box of grass fed goodies, but was disappointed with the pre made meals in a bag as there was not a great deal of meat but lots of gravy. I am still to use the cut steak I ordered and the T bones
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Rhonda, our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with our Saucepan Ready Range. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately this time the standard fell a little short of what we have come to expect. I ordered a frozen chicken and some of it smelt a little strange. Not gamey, but we didn't want to eat it. There was a faint smell too. I have since ordered but fresh rather than frozen.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Amanda, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your Chicken. If this is ever the case again, please get in touch with our Customer Care Team so we can put this right for you. Warmest regards from Ripon,
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered saveloys, lamb sausages and chilli ribs. The sausages and ribs were very good but the saveloys were not at all nice and tasted nothing like a saveloys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Dean, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that our Saveloys were not to your taste. If you would like to discuss this further, please get in touch. Warmest regards from Ripon, Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Really good quality meat, no doubt about it it's superior stuff. Even considering that though, the prices are a bit ridiculous to be totally honest but great for a treat I suppose. Have spent mental money with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Jack, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying everything you have bought from us, and your continued loyal custom is very important to us and our Farmers. Thank you again and we look forward to speaking to you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Just received my second Ham,very fatty not a good piece,won’t be ordering again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the Ham you ordered fatty. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
The quality of the meat varied, some was excellent eg the Pork chops. The beef mince was about the same quality as the mince we buy from the supermarkets. The beef joint (topside) was disappointing, chewy and gristly, The meat was more expensive than we usually buy and the amount of packaging used meant that we won’t be buying from you again. It was a useful experiment, but not to be repeated!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointed in lamb……lot of uneatable gristle inspite of slow roasting. Good quality braising beef, but cut far too small. Do you sell whole steak that could be cut to size as preferred ?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had very high expectations from Farmison and especially as they were recommended by Big Green Egg, I enjoyed the meat but I have also had better from the local warehouse and much cheaper. I liked the service and speed of service but its no it the best of the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely friendly staff, but very hit and miss on the food itself. Great steaks, but I've not had good experiences with some of their other meat, which is a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sadly, we were massively underwhelmed by our joint of mutton. We slow cooked it according to the suggested recipe, but had to continue cooking for some time thereafter to render it edible. Can't say it was bad, it just did not meet our, admittedly high, expectations. Our chicken was fine, but, again, not as fabulous as the price would have led us to hope. We did want to be positive, unfortunately, disappointed and will not be using your company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
You undoubtedly have good customer service, however, your products are not sufficiently superior to warrant the price
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After having many deliveries from Farmison, all of which I have been highly satisfied with the great quality of the meat, I was disappointed with the service of my last order. I’ve since hesitated o order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.8 based on 25,171 reviews