Farmison & Co Reviews

4.83 Rating 19,941 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good quality meat though astounded about lack of sustainable packaging and amount of plastic used.
Posted 2 days ago
Our most recent purchase of 4 sirloin steaks was rather disappointing. One pack was up to your usual excellent standard but the other one was mediocre. There was a lot of fat to be trimmed off and one steak was distinctly thin. The plumper one ate quite well. I wouldn’t have wanted to serve these two to our guests. I’ve previously recommended Farmison to friends and family but wouldn’t feel too confident now.
Posted 3 days ago
The oxtail tasted stale
Posted 3 days ago
First time I've used Farmison. The food was delivered on time/ as expected and well packed although seemed excessive for size of my order - although noted you are seeking to become more recycling conscious. I love Merguez sausages and they are not easy to get except online; however the flavour was rather bland and could / should be much spicier. I may try other products but will look elsewhere for my taste of Morocco / France fix.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Even though the meat is the best quality around, I can’t believe how expensive it’s now got over the last year! Diced lamb is almost double the cost..
Posted 1 month ago
White pudding is awful.
Posted 1 month ago
Farmison would of get a five star rating though DPD leaving it outside my front door in 25 degrees isn't cool ( they didnt even ring the door bell ) I have a Ringo so I know!
Posted 1 month ago
Wasn't fantastic highly overated but sausages were great. Jeremy Siosk
Posted 1 month ago
Good free range produce. Prompt delivery. Good customer service. Can't fault it.
Posted 1 month ago
The breakfast sausage was very below par.
Posted 1 month ago
Blade of beef gorgeous… sausage disappointing. Little flavour 🙈
Posted 1 month ago
We've had some great meat from Farmison & Co, but the lamb merguez sausages were much blander than expected. Hardy hot and spicy at all, surprisingly!
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the Lamb Merguez Sausages in your order were not hot or spicy. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us on care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Products seem to be good quality, but inconsistent with availability, often cancelling at the last minute
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you have had a couple of stock issues with your orders. We work hard to ensure our customers orders are fulfilled 100%. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
i bought a 4kg brisket for the bbq . The delivery was very good , on time and well packaged in a thermal box with ice packs . along with my package came an introductory code for my next order and a price reduction to introduce a friend .My brisket fell a bit short of the quality i expected ,the weight was well short by almost a kilo and there was very little fat left as it had been trimmed too far back . all in all i felt a bit let down .i did look forward to buying more produce that i had seen that not many companies do like the 100 day aged steaks and pork butt but im edging away now
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that your Brisket in your order was under weight and did not meet expectations. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
All was nice, but I was excited waiting for the "sweet chorizo" to cook it with sider (spanish style) but I coudnt eat them... Ot was the most hot spice chorizo I never tryed in my life I cryed and I coudnt eat them...
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the sweet chorizo too hot and spicy. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us on care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Great products. My only frustration is that not all products in my order was available at the last minute, over a weekend, and I still had to pay the full expedited delivery fee.
Posted 2 months ago
We are sincerely sorry to hear that some of your produce was not available at the time of dispatch - we aim to fulfil all our customers orders 100% We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Meat looked beautiful and I believe cooked perfectly 1.2kg cooked for 55 minutes and taste was Okay… genuinely though it was going to outstanding.. it wasn’t..🤷‍♂️
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the produce not outstanding. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered the Barnsley chops, the meat was lovely but I found the price was far too expensive, nearly £6 per chop is not attractive to me,quality was excellent.
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the Barnsley Chops to be expensive. We pass on a fair price to our farmers, that not only covers the sleepless nights, sore feet, and the stress of lambing and calving, but rewards the pride our farmers feel in the crafting of better meat. We are glad to hear though that you enjoyed the meat and found the quality excellent. If you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us on care@farmison.com or ring us on 01765 824050 where we will be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Becca Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Chicken very tasty. 60day aged steak not worth the money, expected to be melt in mouth but meat tough and fat not edible.
Posted 2 months ago
I am so sorry that you found the 60 day aged steak disappointing. We would love to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Debbie, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Chicken breasts were a lot larger than expected for birds raised free range. Sirloin steaks were really tender - even raw, you could tear them apart by stretching them a little - however, they were very thin cuts
Posted 3 months ago
I am so sorry that you were disappointed with the cuts of steak you received. We would love to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Debbie, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.83 based on 19,941 reviews