Farmison & Co Reviews

4.8 Rating 25,168 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
4.8
Based on 25,168 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good quality meat generally, but the bacon I purchased for £7.25 for 250g was more than half fat, making it £15 for 250g !!! The most expensive (and the worst )bacon I have ever purchased! I couldn't believe that you wanted to charge me £15 for chopping a boned/rolled lamb joint in half. I have purchased online meat from four different Yorkshire butchers over the past six weeks to locate quality, reliability and value. Farmison scored 2 for quality, 4 for reliability and 0 for value.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don’t be fooled by false advertising from Farmison. You enter the promo code for free item with order above a certain value which doesn’t materialize in the delivery. No mention of the item being no longer available at check out. Now shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Huw, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't get part of a promotion. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Louise, Customer Care
Posted 2 weeks ago
Burgers were very average, lamb chops were fine but nothing much better than asda
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered lamb rumps from Farmison with the expectation that there would be two cuts of meat each of which would weigh 250g; however, I received one of 340g and another of 180g which was both disappointing and unfair to my partner. Please ensure you pay attention to the quality of meat supplied.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your Lamb Rumps. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was amazed that the company wanted to charge me £15 for chopping a leg of lamb in two before sending out. Prices of the goods I have purchased are very high in comparison to other Yorkshire Butchers I am trying , who also sell online. I was very disappointed with the Ripon Cathedral Bacon which was more than 50% fat , despite its cost . The 60 day matured sirloin was good , but not so good as to merit its price point. Packages are sent out promptly , but please do not use the straw like filler which scatters all over the place when unpacking , and takes ages to clean up. Hope feedback is helpful Mike
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Mike, Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
The hot dog sausages need more seasoning... salt! and the skins are incredibly tough. the other products I have had are very good though....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Layla, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy our Hot Dogs. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Poor selection in the meat box it’s getting worse every months
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Lynn, I am sorry that you have been disappointed with your Eat Better Meat subscription. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
The meat is fantastic but Customer Service is awful. When they couldn't deliver my meat as ordered they refunded me £10 of rhe original £88 order....Not ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Eve, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with our Customer Service. I can see that your full refund has now been processed, I am sorry for the confusion caused. If you would like to discuss this further, please give us a call on 01765 824050. Warmest regards, Customer Care Team.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the loin of pork when it arrived it was sitting in liquid the skin had not been scored when cooked the meat was hard Most disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Terry, Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your Pork Loin. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Badly let down for a large family meal, will never order from Farmison again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Rob, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you were let down due to stocking issue. I can see that you have been speaking with our Customer Care Team, if you would like to discuss this further, please reply to the email sent. Warmest regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely meat, shame they can’t deliver on time. Don’t use Farmison if you have a deadline
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Gerry, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your delivery. I can see that we were able to get another order out to you,but I am sorry there was a delay. If you would like to discuss this further with us, please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Changed part of the order, admittedly only slightly but only told after it was dispatched, would have been nice to have been given the option to cancel item.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that this has happened and I would like to reassure you that it is never our intention to disappoint our customers, especially valued customers like yourself who have been extremely loyal to us. We aim to fulfil all of our customer orders 100% but unfortunately, from time to time the stock we initially thought we would have is not available, this can be due to quality control or supplier levels. Although your order was placed in advance we only get told of order changes later on in the day and after all, orders have been dispatched. But again we cannot apologise enough for this inconvenience. I hope this goes in some way to explaining our process and if you would like to discuss this further please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
So much fat! We bought a large rib of beef for a pre Christmas family gathering that Covid sadly prevented. We bought it out of the freezer for Easter and we're shocked to realise just how much fat there was! I like plenty of fat on a joint but this was I think at least 50% fat. The meat itself was good and at least I will be able to keep us in dripping for the next year. This was not up to the standard we have had before. Attached photo of fat to be rendered.
Farmison & Co 2 star review on 18th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Lynne, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our sincere apologies that you found the Fore Rib Of Beef in your order fatty. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
I had no intention of leaving a poor review. I sent some very polite and gentle feedback to Farmison that items orders for Breakfast in 36 hours time arrived with only 24 hours expiry. It was not a complaint, I expressly made that point to them, but a sweet note just suggesting that they aim for 2 days rather than one day expiry especially with a weekend breakfast box. The response I got from 'Customer Care' basically blames me for not reading the Ts and Cs correctly - which state a minimum 2 day shelf life. It turns out that the '2 days' is the day they are delivered until the end of the next. So you have to basically eat a breakfast sausage the very next morning after it arrives. I see others have commented on this. Actually, I really didn't have a problem with it - we can go to the high street and replace them - but I thought they should know. However the response from 'Rachel' was defensive and set out to highlight all the bits of the paperwork that supported them sending out end of life fresh goods (these were fresh, not the discounted limited life frozen ones). I had expected perhaps an apology or use of the words 'sorry about that'. What I got (and you should expect the same should you dare to provide feedback) was ''WE DO STATE'' AND ''WE STATE''. Left a sour taste so I would suggest you read the Ts and Cs very carefully as they will not hesitate to quote them back to you (with their slight 'twist' of 1 day = 2 days!). I left the experience feeling a bit conned and feeling rather stupid - the latter presumably being the Farmison Customer Care Team's intent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Owen, I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your latest order from us. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 4 months ago
we ordered a a rib of beef for mothers day ,it turned up on time but was very disappointed in the tastes/ size and the toughness of the meat. to pay nearly £60.00 for one rib does seem high.we have used you many times in the past and have all be it the odd delivery have been very happy with what was sent. we also ordered a rump joint ,but was obviously the end piece of the rump as it was very small so when cooked ,the meat would be medium rare one end and well done the other. Very unhappy on mothers day !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am terribly sorry to hear you were unhappy with your Rib of Beef. I can see that you have been speaking with my colleague - if you would like to discuss this further, please reply back to our email. Warmest regards, Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a pretty expensive chicken (£18.50) for a meal with my daughter on the Saturday and had it delivered on the Thursday but the "use by date" was the Friday so I technically had to serve a chicken that was a day out of date! How can Farmison deliver expensive food that has a eating window of one day, even cheap supermarket meat gives at least 3 or 4 days?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our sincere apologies that the shelf life on your Loose Birds Chicken was not as long as it should have been. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
Savoury Mince and onion: Too much liquid (I had to eat it with a spoon) and and too sharp with tomato/passata. So far, I am not terribly keen on the pre-cooked dishes. This said, Farmison's raw meat remains absolutely outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Mince & Onion Saucepan Ready Meal. Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to hear you are enjoying the meat you get from us. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
To fatty. Dog had most of it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Jacqueline, thank you for leaving us a review. Due to the nature of our business dealing with these beautiful free roaming animals, where each animal is totally free range with little or no human interference, will lay down layers of fat in a totally natural way and each breed is different to the last with regards to the amount of fat they produce. It may be that the cut you've received this time is from a fattier breed of animal. We would love to be able to put this right for you and restore your faith in the product and in Farmison & Co. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
"My last purchase" is the one most customers would remember and base their opinion on. As I have completely enjoyed all my previous orders and suggested the same to my friends. Unfortunately, my last order smelled very bad, uneatable. I sent a note to your company, never received a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you John for taking the time to leave a review. I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last order with us. I have checked to see if I can find an email from you but I cannot see one. Please could you forward on your email to care@farmison.com and we will rectify this for you. Kind regards, Victoria, Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
Sirs, I have had numerous orders for myself and my children not just for Xmas presents ——- last Xmas I spent over £500 with you but my last order was most disappointing—tuff and the fillet steak was very difficult to eat in the beef wellington.I don’t suppose for a moment I shall hear from you but I feel better myself for writing this note. Regards JAMES CARTTER
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your last order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.8 based on 25,168 reviews