Farmison & Co Reviews

4.83 Rating 19,941 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It's ok meat, there's better quality meat out there from online butchers. You would expect top quality produce at a top quality price but I've found this isn't always the case with Farmison's
Posted 1 day ago
The product arrived on the day requested. We had hoped for the duck breast to be smoked but it wasn’t and although it was perfectly tasty we felt it didn’t represent value for money at all!
Posted 3 days ago
I bought a selection of steak,burgers and mince. They were beautifully presented and the staff were extremely warm and helpful but the quality of the meat was poor. The steak was fine but the burgers were not tasty and the mince was very clumpy and took some breaking down.
Posted 3 days ago
The lamb and beef were perfect but the pork baby back ribs have been monumentally disappointing we had ordered these in the past and so order 10 packs they don’t not even look like previous orders when cooked are worse
Posted 1 month ago
will not be buying again
Posted 1 month ago
I have to be honest...the two t bone steaks were inedible and tasted dreadful. They were £16 each, and that was discounted. I had two slices of one of one of them but couldn't eat any more. Cooked the next one the following day...dreadful smell, and tasted as bad. On the positives, the chicken, bacon and minced beef were all excellent. Very good quality.
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the T-Bone Steaks in your order inedible and dreadful. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Let me preface my review by saying I'm a chef and food writer, and have worked as a chef in the UK, Holland, Bermuda and Washington DC at some top hotels and restaurants. I wanted to buy a couple of lamb rumps to do a photo shoot for my blog. The order included a 2kg piece of shoulder of pork and 6 merguez sausage, both of which were good. However, the lamb rumps were disappointing and nothing like the photo you have on your site, which is skinned and well butchered with a nice creamy white fat cap. The rumps you sent still had the skin on and were poorly butchered having little pieces of lamb hanging off it. For anyone who doesn’t know, lamb rump is a fairly modern cut that was created for chefs who wanted a lean boneless piece of lamb, that was square cut and thus easy to create great presentation. I’ve cooked and served hundreds of them, all of them better than these. When I sealed the rumps in the hot pan they curled because of the skin, even though I sealed the rumps fat cap down first. And I carefully sealed all sides before finishing the cooking in the oven. After cooking in the oven and resting the rumps, I had to trim the bottom of both rumps to get them to sit flat on my cutting board. So it was very hard to get 3-4 nice even slices out of either rump good enough for my photographs. The lamb rump did taste good and paired with the spicy lamb sausage really works, but the lamb rumps looked nothing like the rumps photographed on your site and the whole point of my order was for the lamb rumps.
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with the Lamb Rumps you received from us. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us on care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Victoria, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
First order delivered to wrong address delivered to near neighbour who was on holiday. Telephoned yourselves said you would look into it contact courier no response from you since. NOTHING ZILCH SILENCE NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. I take it you have so many customers I don't matter guess what you don't either.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello John, thank you for leaving your review and we are so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our service. I have raised an investigation regarding this and I will contact you personally to find a resolution. Kind regards Debbie Customer Service
Posted 2 months ago
Bought some beef short ribs some time ago and put them in the freezer. Defrosted them yesterday to cook with for BBQ Ribs. Very disappointed with the amount of meat on the bone, bought 2 packs I think were £9 so £18 spend on bone really. There wasn’t enough meat there to do anything so they ended up in the recycling bin
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Andrew, thank you for leaving your review and we are so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed in your Beef Short Ribs. All of our Meat is totally free range, the animals are left to naturally grow and develop at their own rate, this means there can be slight variations in the cuts of Meat and not every cut will be the same, but we of course wouldn't want any of our customers to be dissatisfied. So, we would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so, please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Emma, Customer Care.
Posted 2 months ago
Your sausages were awful - like rubber tubing. They should be moist and juicy with herbs and spices that can really be tasted. I had to throw two lots away. Lamb and beef chunks for stewing were good - oh but so much water came out of them. Steak pudding ok but nothing special or different from Charlie Binghams. Haven't tried black puddings yet. Really very disappointing
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you were disappointed with the sausages and steak pudding you have received. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the products. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Debbie, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
We were really looking forward to our delivery and our lunch today, unfortunately items were missed from the order so we’ve not been able to have the meal we planned with our friends.
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you did not have all your items in your order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Much to my surprise and disappointment, we did not enjoy the 60 day aged sirloin steaks at all. I'm sorry to write that they were tough and lacking in taste even though cooked only rare/medium rare.
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the 60 day Sirloin Steaks in your order tough and lacking in taste. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
had the short rib which was just a knob of fat on a bone so wont have that again. the spatchcock chicken was nice tho
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you were not happy with the short ribs. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Along with a mixed order of meat I ordered a chicken. Not just any old chicken but a free range top price chicken. First of all it was tiny. Enough for two but there were three of us and it hardly managed to feed us. Never the less had it been simply delicious I should not be writing now. I tried Farmisons salted roast chicken recipe. It took ages to prepare but after following the recipe to the letter it turned out to be the skinniest, toughest, tasteless bird I have ever eaten. Totally disappointed. We have loved the beef but will not be buying a Chucky again.
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the Chicken to be small and tasteless. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Having been really pleased with previous orders from Farmison & co I was really disappointed with the Easter guard of honour Lamb. Followed the recommended cooking instructions and with plenty of resting I was left with non rendered fatty and tough lamb. Sadly i wouldn’t buy this product again.
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the Guard of Honour Lamb fatty and tough. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Meat is of good quality however they never manage to fulfill a full order, it is either delayed or it never arrives. They do however happily take the money for the missing items, this isn't a one off, 4 out of the last 5 orders have gone wrong.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. I can see that you reached out to our Customer Care team directly with regards to this issue. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards Becca, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Your CEO sends a weekly email and invites questions, but ignores them (I emailed on Mar 29). The 'how quick' question below needs a 'never' category.
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you have not heard back with regards to your email. We would love to be able to rectify this for you so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com where we can resolve your query. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Interesting we have just received this as we have just eaten beef kebabs and they were dreadful. So chewy. We are very disappointed. I hope the rest of our order is better than this
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you found the Kebabs in your order were chewy. I believe you have spoken to our Customer Care Team and they are resending some more produce. I hope this restores your faith in produce. Please do not hesitate to contact us, should you wish to discuss this further. Victoria, Customer Care 01765 824050
Posted 3 months ago
Disappointed to be honest, sausages were average at best, veal needed 12 hours not 4.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Alan, I am sorry that you disappointed with your order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Victoria, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
We were sent a Beef Wellington for 2 by our son as special birthday present. We were so disappointed. So much pate round what turned out to be a very small portion of ok steak. Very poor value for money and upset for our son who had spent a lot of money on this gift.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kay, Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologise that you weren't happy with the produce you've received. We of course want to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied with the produce they receive from Farmison & Co. A member of our team will be in touch today to investigate further and come up with a solution for you. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 4 months ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.83 based on 19,941 reviews