Farmison & Co Reviews

4.83 Rating 19,941 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My order came boxed and had not been in a fridge you could tell it had a few ice packs in the box with it i threw the lot away and will not use them again not impressed at all
Posted 2 days ago
The duck was extremely old and tough to eat. The feathers were still present (due to tough and old skin of the duck). Perhaps the duck was reared to lay eggs for a very long time until not possible and then sold old (as opposed to being reared to be sold as duck)
Posted 3 days ago
THE PICTURE OF THE MEAT LOOKS GREAT PITY THE DELIVERY ITEM WAS AS GOOD,STATES ON THE WEB SITE ITEMS WILL BE DELIVERD IN A CHIILER VAN MINE ARRIVED VIA DPD WHO PARKED AROUND THE CORNER SO I WOULD NOT SEE THE VAN WAS NOT A CHILLER ONE VERY DBAD SERVICE FOR PRICE PAID WII NOT UISE AGAIN
Posted 3 days ago
Responded to the tasteless and seems to off for refund as a as he was tasteless and you were
Posted 3 days ago
.........................
Posted 1 month ago
Didn’t get what i ordered, rung up and issue recognised and offered a voucher which hasn’t appeared so will go else where
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dean, thank you for getting in touch. I am so sorry that you haven't received a reply from us. I am going to have a look in the inbox now and I will get to you via email, if that is ok? Many thanks - Victoria, Customer Care
Posted 4 weeks ago
The Lorne sausage went mouldy before the date :(
Posted 1 month ago
Chicken to koftas. Tasteless.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bob, we are really sorry to hear you did not like the taste of the Chicken Koftas. Please contact our Care team on 01765 824050 and we can come up with a solution for you. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 1 month ago
After being recommended. I was extremely disappointed, my order wasn't delivered and the failure was blamed on DPD. Although I know these things happen your internal processes need to be reviewed. As they were unable to rectify in a timely manner I asked for a full refund which we are still waiting for. Why are refunds not immediate, as you take the money upon order, which in this case means you have had our funds since 20th May.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael, we are sincerely sorry that you did not receive your order. If there are issues with delivery we will always offer a next day resend or a refund. I can see the refund was processed on the 27th of May. Please get in touch with our Care team on 01765 824050 if you need any further assistance. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 1 month ago
it is extremely annoying that the cooking time and temperature is not on the pack. this spoils Farmison hugely for me. When L am in a rush to cook for guests, looking for this on the internet is the last thing I want to do.....
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that the cooking time and temperature was not on the produce, all our cooking instructions can be found on our website. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you and can issue you any further cooking instructions for your produce. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely disappointing I ordered for a family birthday and my order never arrived
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that your order did not arrive. I can see that a member of our Customer Care was in touch and resolved this for you. We want all our customers to be happy with all outcomes so please do not hesitate to contact us on care@farmison.com to discuss the matter further. Kind regards Becca, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Outrageous. 16:37 email, oh sorry we didnt have your stocked item so we threw in another cut you didnt order, due tomorrow morning. Doesnt matter it is a birthday surprise. We couldnt just call and ask. Sorry, back of a truck somewhere ? Just ship what you want. Now I will have to chase around at time and expense to replace. Vouchering the original order, after so generously vouchering 5 quid is just not on. Without the original order, I would not have included two other items. So a complete bait & switch.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, many apologies to hear of your disappointment with your order. A member of our team will be in touch today with a solution for you. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 3 months ago
Been a customer for a while getting a monthly box but the quality and quantity has dropped off and its almost impossible to cancel. P
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, we are sincerely sorry to hear this. A member of our care team will be in touch to get this resolved for you today. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 3 months ago
tasted like NZ) horrid taste Why not use Ox kidney?
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, many apologies to hear that you weren't happy with taste of the puddings. We pride ourselves on our British, free range, grass fed, slow grown animals and farming. We have extremely high standards and want to provide the highest quality meat products to our customers. A member of our care team will be in touch today to get some more information and come up with a resolution for you. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 3 months ago
Meat was rubbish plenty of gristle Lamb was tough gave them true feedback they were all talk no real action typical the customer is always wrong dogs loved it though stick to my local butcher meat better cheaper and he cares
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon. Thank you for your review. I can see a member of our team has been in touch but if you feel this has not been resolved to your satisfaction please do not hesitate to get in touch on care@farmison.com and we will be more than happy to assist. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered on 15 April White Park steaks which were advertised on the website. Late on 16th I was told they were no longer available. I was offered steaks from another unspecified breed. I asked which breed and was told it would be whatever came to hand. I declined this and asked for a refund. This has not been forthcoming tonight 25April. I am disappointed in Farmison
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that the White Park Breed was not available for your order and I can see that a refund has been processed. If you any further queries about the refund please do not hesitate to contact Customer Care at care@farmison.com or call 01765 824050. Kind regards Becca, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
You never replied to my email about my saddle of lamb and pork chops order. The sizes were much smaller than was expected. I had a buy another joint of lamb for Easter.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Margarette, Thank you for your feedback. My colleague got in touch on the 2nd of April- called and emailed. We will contact you again today to get some more information and get a solution for you. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 3 months ago
Unfortunately the meat balls turned terrible 2 days before the adviced date which is not very appreciable... (see picture...) and despite being in the fridge straight after delivery
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Quentin, Thank you for bringing this to our attention- and we are sincerely sorry that this has happened. A member of our Care Team has now been in touch to get some more information and offer a solution for you. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service is bad. I ended up paying without being able to select delivery date. I literally immediately contacted them and I received a reply the day after saying they couldn’t change the delivery. Now I have to freeze the meat! Bad
Posted 3 months ago
Apologies that you feel you had bad customer service- it is never our intention to make our customers dissatisfied. When you contacted us it was on Sunday evening and we only are available until 2pm this day. With our new website you can select the delivery date you want at the first stage of checkout. If you don't select it will default to the next available date. We, of course, will do all we can to make changes where possible in instances where customer would like an amendment. If you need any assistance with the website please do not hesitate to get in touch. We can put orders through over the phone or email for you too. A member of our team will get in touch to see if there is anything else we can do for you. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 3 months ago
First order, very disappointed. Sorry, just not worth the money. That is why rated 1 star. So sorry.
Posted 3 months ago
Our sincere apologies that you were disappointed with your first order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the products. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 or email us at care@farmison.com as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Becca, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.83 based on 19,941 reviews