Farmison & Co Reviews

4.8 Rating 25,168 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Farmison & Co
4.8
Based on 25,168 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Farmison & Co Review Verified review from genuine Farmison & Co customer.
Read Farmison & Co Reviews

About Farmison & Co:

Farmison & Co have one simple mission, to help the nation to Eat Better Meat. Purveyors of Heritage British Rare & Native Breed Meat. Fresh from the Dales To Your Door. Widest range of breeds and cuts in Britain.

Visit Website

Phone:

01765 824 050

Email:

care@farmison.com

Location:

Bondgate Green, Ripon, North Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Farmison & Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
After a shambles with delivery,finally got my beef wellington 4 days late. Was below average and very small. AVOID! Could make better myself for a LOT cheaper. Customer services lady was very nice however.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Food had defrosted before receiving it. Couldn’t refreeze. Complained to customer services who told me to eat all of the food within 24 hrs. Ridiculous advice, as there were several meals for the two of us. Will not be using your company again. Majority of other online butchers I’ve used send their products either fresh and can be frozen. Or are still frozen on arrival, so can be stored in the freezer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have tried to make it as clear as possible on our website that the product is frozen and will defrost in transit to you. I am very sorry you were disappointed on this occasion. Customer Care.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I recently purchased the t bone pork steaks when they arrived the amount of fat on the meat was horrendous. I complained and was told by far is on that the fat content was appropriate and that I should cook them. Shocking customer service and I am afraid that I will no longer be using farmisom
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Hugh, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your Pork T Bone. I believe you are speaking with one of my colleagues in Customer Care regarding this. We look forward to hearing back from you. Customer Care Team
Posted 1 month ago
Meat seems ok ,but sorting out problems well they don’t even bother to reply to emails……..they substituted or changed some of my order did not tell me and when I sent emails to find out why they don’t even reply,,,,,just on this basis I wouldn’t use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Rob, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have had a look into this for you and I can see a member of our Customer Care Team replied to your email on 30th May. We would love to hear back from you, please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
For the third order in a row – another missing item (and no contact) which is disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Stuart, our sincere apologies that you have had something missing from your order again. I can see that you have been speaking to our Customer Care Team. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. Please reply to the email sent and we can discuss this further. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Didn’t get my order and through no thought of your company but still waiting for answers…….not a happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Stuart, thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear you have not received your order. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
FOUL PIE AND COMPLAINT IGNORED - JUST TOLD TO SEE THE WEB SITE WHICH THEN SAYS IT IS A 2 DAY OPERATION TO EAT YOUR PIE WHICH SHOULD BE A SNACK HOT OR COLD - THIS WAS THROWN AWAY - AFTER 4 OF US COULD TAKE NO MORE OF THIS SOLID LUMP IN A COLLAPSED CASE WITH THE TOP FALLING OFF. I N E D I B L E1 AS YOU HAVE BEEN TOLD IN WRITING THREE TIMES AND IGNORED ME TOTALLY! Richard
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Richard, our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your Pork Pie. I can see that you have been speaking to our Customer Care Team. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. Please reply to the email sent and we can discuss this further. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
WOULD NEVER BUY AGAIN QUALITY POOR.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Peter, I am very sorry to hear you beileve our products are of poor quality. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you - Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 12 Saveloys I tried microwaving, BBQing and boiling them They were disgusting, no matter what I tried Texture and appearance were good, flavour was horrid. Left them out for the fox. Don't waste your money, they are foul
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello David, our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with the Saveloys you received. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you - Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Every order i place the price go up. I won't order anymore!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Deniz, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you have been disappointed with our prices. We only increase when necessary. We get to send you the best meat, and our farmers can rely on a fair price and trust in our support for traditional husbandry. Warmest regards from Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Farmison and co for a number of orders which I have been please with. My most recent order I was dissatisfied, although the quality was high the portions we small. Chicken drumsticks were very small and the steaks 1/3 rd of the steak was thick fat round the edge. I do not mine some fat but this was too excessive and resulted in a small steak.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our sincere apologies that were unhappy with your latest order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
I have order roasting pork joint from Farmison. I was surprised to see that the joint had hardly any fat on it. I took the picture and messaged customer service.the below are replies that I have received: “ Morning Estera, thank you for bringing this to our attention I've checked with our butchers and they agree that this looks like a wonderful joint. Sometimes the vacuum packing will compress the fleshy past of the meat and as the fat is harder, this can appear disproportionate. I am sure it will cook up beautifully but if you still feel there is an issue once cooked please feel free to get back in contact. Have a lovely Easter Bank Holiday. Kind regards,” So I have opened the pack and saw hardly any difference. I have messaged customer service again saying : “ Good morning, I have taken out the meat from the pack and unfortunately it did not make much difference. I will attach the photos shortly. My family are huge fans of crackling so this Easter they will have to make do without. ” Farmison’s reply : “ Good Afternoon Estra, I am sincerely sorry that the fat covering on this joint is not as expected, I too am I big fan of cracking so I understand how disappointing this must be for the family! I hope the joint cooked up nicely for for you all and you were still able to enjoy.” I was not happy with the joint and all customer service team have been telling me was that the “joint will cook up nicely”…. Well, it didn’t! The meat was tasteless and dry. This is partly due to lack of pork fat surrounding the joint. I have been using different online butcher ever since and seeing how quality of meat is so much better I will not shop with Farmison again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Estera, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with the fat covering on your Pork Joint. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in us. Please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
I cannot believe that I have been asked to review Farmison. The last order I had from them was well below the standardI would have expected and I expressed my disappointment to Farmison and told them in no uncertain terms that I would never buy meat from Farmison ever again. I was under the impression that my details had been removed from the database, so I am extremely annoyed that I have received this request today
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your order. I can see that you have been dealing with our Customer Care Team, if you would like to discuss this further, please reply to the email sent. I have also asked for your details to be removed from our database. I am sorry once again that you have had a disappointing experience. Customer Care.
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed to find that Farmisons informed me that they had replaced an item with another after they had dispatched my order. Surely a quick call or email to ask if this was acceptable is the way to conduct business. Have not ordered from them since as it has shaken my confidence in the way they operate. Shame as the bacon & beef is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am sorry that you feel this way and I would like to reassure you that it is never our intention to disappoint our customers, especially valued customers like yourself who have been extremely loyal to us. We aim to fulfil all of our customer orders 100% but unfortunately, from time to time the stock we initially thought we would have is not available, this can be due to quality control or supplier levels. Although your order was placed in advance we only get told of order changes later on in the day and after all, orders have been dispatched. But again we cannot apologise enough for this inconvenience. We would hate for any of our customers to go without so we send the orders on their dispatch date so they can arrive on the date that our customers have selected themselves for delivery. This is why we send out what we can on your order instead of holding it back. I hope this goes in some way to explaining our process and if you would like to discuss this further please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050. We look forward to hearing from you. Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
I have been a regular customer for several years – lots of orders too… I ordered a product (mid-morning) which required dispatching on that day (Monday 11th) – not ideal as my order was for Easter. Nonetheless, I added additional items and proceeded. I received an email timed at 16:40 stating “Unfortunately due to a stocking issue we have none of the teriyaki glazed pork & duck koftas available for your order”. I responded within 30 minutes & the following day however, I have just received a response (noon on Wednesday). This is not the first for me and now becoming a regular issue – advertising products / taking customers money / failing to fulfil orders. In short, I was given no opportunity to add to my Easter order / delay my delivery / or cancel the same. The lack of foresight is incredibly poor. These questions were posed however, I have received no substance response. Ignored with an apology… Very poor indeed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Stuart, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry to hear that you were affected by a stocking issue. I can see that you have been speaking to a colleague in our Customer care Team. If you would like to discuss this further, please reply to the email sent. We look forward to hearing from you. Warmest regards,
Posted 3 months ago
Had Lamb Madras very disappointed!! How van call curry beyond me . More like lamb gravy with very small bits of lamb . No spice flavours at all and no heat defiantly won't order again !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Laurence, sorry to hear you were unhappy with your Madras. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you
Posted 4 months ago
This take on a Madras was a travesty. Whislt there isn't a definitive Madras as such to judge flavour by, they all at least belong to a general overall family flavour that one would recognise as being a Madras. This wasn't it. It didn't taste like any Indian/Bangladeshi cuisine that I've become used to in over 30 years, so much so I couldn't say what it was supposed to be. There was an inordinant amount of gravy and at least half of the slow-cooked lamb had simply disintegrated into it. Had I been served this in a restaurant it would have gone straight back. Even balti houses do a far better job. The quality on display here is a sad reflection on Farmison's core business of providing truly excellent fresh meat, which on this showing, they should stick to.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Terry, our sincere apologies that you were unhappy with your Madras. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 as we would like to resolve this for you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 4 months ago
Awful food awful customer service , don't both trying these shysters
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The meat, having been stored in the refrigerator, had become unfit for human consumption within the use by period. I called Farmison & Co to explain the issue and that I wanted to return the meat for a refund. I was told not to return the meat and to send some further pictures of the label, which I did, and was told someone would come back to me. Two full working days passed and nothing. If supplying food that correctly stored becomes unfit for human consumption within the use by period has such little priority placed on it then I would be very wary about ordering from this company. I certainly shall not be again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our sincere apologies that were unhappy with your order. We would love to be able to rectify this for you and restore your faith in the product. I can see that you have been speaking with one of my colleagues in Customer Care and I hope we can put this right for you. Warmest regards,
Posted 5 months ago
Coq au vin tasted great - a fab valentines treat, unfortunately it did not stay down long. Ive been really poorly all night and day. Upon inspection no sell by date !? how old is this stuff ? Im keen to understand why no sell by date and who is doing the QA on these products...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, thank you getting in touch. I am terribly sorry to hear that you are been ill. We take matters such as this very seriously. If you haven't already done so please contact Customer Care on 01765 824050 so we can discuss this further. Warmest regards, Customer Care
Posted 6 months ago
Farmison & Co is rated 4.8 based on 25,168 reviews