Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It is difficult to rate an Insurance Company at this stage, as the real proof is if ever you need help ( and of course we all hope not to.) Hence I can at this stage only give an average star rating. However I took this Insurance Policy with them as they offered all the cover, medical as well, at a very competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have tried numerous attempts to contact you as I have to make a claim, each time the phone continually rings. I do not have time during my working hours to keep on hold for over 20 minutes without anyone answering the phone. I have given up as i just cannot get through to a human. What is the point.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My wife and I both have medical problems associated with aging it remains to be seen how effective the insurance is after the holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
First time with Explorer, hope I don't need to use it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Reasonably quick and easy to arrange cover and at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Happy?? What happiness to do with insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Still only three stars as claim STILL not paid - obviously soonest does not mean first class mail - good prices but you will wait a while for any claim I fear as my claim was for less than a hundred pounds and outstanding since 8 Feb !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A short sumary page which could be downloaded / printed off, with contact numbers, and possibly a medical sumary would be useful, Not having needed to use the sevice ( so far )...difficult to rate other than for ease of purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Difficult to review when we have been away yet. The buying was easy but for some reason you assumed I was going for only 1 days instead of 10 ! Could have been disasterous!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Gave reasonable cover for an acceptable premium
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It was easy to buy on the internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have not used the policy until Aug 2018, so can not comment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Since my poor review yesterday the company has been in touch saying they will fix it soonest - so three stars now ! I will let you all know what soonest turns out to be in terms of when I get the cheque !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As I have a Stoma, I fond it quite a problem to get holiday insurance at a reasonable price, until you cam to my rescue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very reasonable price concerning my age. Have recommended to other people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have mentioned policy 'acceptable' above because the terms and premium seem to be competitive for my purposes when I scour the market. I have no experience of making a claim through Explorer to go beyond 'acceptable' at the present time. I hope I would be able to say 'good' or 'very good' if I find myself needing to make a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Accepted my existing medical conditions with no extra premium.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i was annoyed back in November i tried to call you 545pm i had a flight next day. just the way it worked out i had to do night before. i was in queue and then at 6pm after 15minutes said offices were closed. i was amazed. shouldnt take any more calls on system if your not going to answer them! i ended up buying LV last time january i used yourselves
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thankfully I did not have to use your insurance, so I cannot really give a accurate review. But being covered gave me peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews