Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Should have shopped around
Posted 1 year ago
Would help if just the front page of the main policy document contained details of the cover and the contact details to use in case of an emergency. Having to take 4 or 5 pages of the full document with you when you travel is not ideal.
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to use the web site Would like a quote to be saved for a couple of days before activating. It’s quite annoying to do the whole form again when ready to pay etc. Never had to claim so can’t comment on that aspect
Posted 1 year ago
Very hard to evaluate a product unless it is put to the test. Website easy to use and quite clear on what is covered, and where one needs extra cover for various pursuits. Price wise compares well with other providers, though still seems expensive for Seniors with minor problems who are unlikely to claim.
Posted 1 year ago
Won't know unless I have to claim. All me AFTER the cruise!
Posted 1 year ago
Service good over phone. Product OK but only £5k covered was ideally not enough for me. Too quick to exclude minor current medical issues which have virtually no risk.
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy to submit request for quote then documents received instantly by email
Posted 1 year ago
As I have not had any claim I cannot give any indication weather iwould recommend it .
Posted 1 year ago
Never had to claim since i started hope i never have to.
Posted 1 year ago
Fortunately I have had nothing gone wrong within the 2 years I've held explorer insurance so cannot comment on their claim service. I was upset at the charges for added cruise holidays in my renewal notice which brought my premium in line and slightly more expensive than competitors.
Posted 1 year ago
I have never had to claim so I can not give a true review
Posted 1 year ago
Difficult to rate when there was no requirement to use it.
Posted 1 year ago
Noticed prices had shot up so much this year so couldn’t afford our usual 12 month insurance. Just bought for the one holiday. Will have to start shopping around now.
Posted 1 year ago
You only know how good a product is when you have to use it and not needed to so yet
Posted 1 year ago
As we haven’t travelled yet I cannot really leave a review. All I can say is that you provided the cover for our trip as requested
Posted 1 year ago
We've been buying Explorer Annual Travel Insurance on-line for some years now - and the procedure has been simple enough. However, 'the proof of the pudding' as it's said 'is in the eating' - and we haven't yet needed to make a claim!
Posted 1 year ago
When we purchased travel insurance for 2019 it was a lot cheaper even though my husbands medical history was the same. This was because you have changed the wording on the form! Last time it said " Do you use Morphine, now it says do you take strong pain killers including Tramadol" Not fair! The policy cost nearly double!
Posted 1 year ago
This insurance would be better if it gave a no claims bonus off the next trip, as I regularly take out travel insurance, but never make a claim.
Posted 1 year ago
One of the cheapest covering my standard ageing health issues but still expensive
Posted 1 year ago
I was very pleased with explorer travel and have used a few times but I recently purchased an insurance to go to Spain,I have medical issues the money has been taken from my account but I haven't received my documents I keep getting a standard arid letter not good enough Explorer
Posted 1 year ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews