Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.58 Rating 4,589 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is very disappointing - I can't get through to any phone number or get any email response to make a claim.
Posted 1 year ago
Had to cancel my flight home to UK due to advice re dry cough and over75 with compromised immunity system. Tried email, retuned.tried phoning,keeps ringing. Feel,disappointed and frustrated. Why not try to help,us? We have paid for just that! 1
Posted 1 year ago
Saying not going to insure COVID-19 cancellations. farce of a company. Will fight this all the way.
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company. No support during times like this. Maybe I should have read the cover in more detail but when presented so highly with 4 Stars and Platinum Cover never expected it not to cover when the FCO Advice change. Bunch of Con Artists. Most unhelpful Insurance Company going. Will take my business elsewhere and suggest everyone else does!
Posted 1 year ago
On the phone this morning to Explorer Travel Insurance waiting for 20mns when I got cut off.I phoned at exactly 20 seconds to 9am and there was no answer just kept ringing .
Posted 1 year ago
FCO travel advice has changed due to COVID 19 and countries are quarantining new arrivals. Be responsible and pay up for those affected.
Posted 1 year ago
I understand that COVID 19 has caught everyone by surprise but when we cannot travel due to FCO government advice I expect my travel insurance to cover for the disruption. When needed Explorer Travel Insurance were found wanting, I wonder what else they wouldn't cover when push comes to shove. It's a disgrace to the whole insurance industry.
Posted 1 year ago
Everything , how can you make an enquiry if NO ONE answers the phone for 39 minutes . Come on get more staff or dont take the money .
Posted 1 year ago
You are a disgrace to client satisfaction. I have tried every hour to get through .always engaged. I even tried one second after your opening time to hear that the line was engaged .That must be a lie , you cannot get an engaged line one second after the opening of your phone line .Even after hanging on for 20minutes you still don't answer the phone. I will never use you again .DGSutcliffe
Posted 1 year ago
I am unable to travel due to NO fault of my own (New Zealand quarantining visitors) but they are refusing to cover this. Raging.
Posted 1 year ago
I have put in claim for a flight delay only to be ignored by fogg insurance who are supposed to be dealing with the claim, I have read their reviews and they are atrocious, with people giving up on a payout their intiled to, con
Posted 1 year ago
Have used them for last two holidays. They tick all the boxes and will use them again
Posted 1 year ago
Very Sorry, I always try and be positive but in my view your "Policy Wording Document" was 32 pages of "What Is Covered" followed by "What Is Not Covered" which tried in every way of wording to "Off Set" what was covered. Let me give you an instance:- Page 22 Section B9 "What Is Not Covered", Point 2C:- Breakdown of any vehicle owned by you which has not been serviced properly AND maintained in accordance with MANUFACTURERS INSTRUCTIONS. My own vehicle is 7 years old has done only 9,000 miles, serviced regularly & M.O.T, by my local garage who I have used for over 20 years, surely, a vehicle which has been serviced on a regular basis should be sufficient from an insurance claim point of view. I don't know how many people work in your office, but it would be interesting to know how many drivers could say they are sure that their vehicle has been serviced in accordance with the Manufacturers Instructions, and "Prey Inform Me" but how would this be checked out if a claim was made, I don't know of any Manufacturers Appointed Dealers who specifically indicates on their "Paper Work" that "This work has been carried out in accordance with the Manufacturers Instructions". My point is:- "Serviced Regularly" would be far more "Customer Friendly" that "Manufacturers Instructions", perhaps my rating of "Very Poor" will offer "Food For Thought". Kindest Regards, R. Vaughan.
Posted 1 year ago
Put in a straight forward claim for a missed port (because of stormy weather). Obtained revised itinerary from cruise line but it did not give a reason port was missed, even though I had requested the information. You said you could not deal with it. Why would I make a reason up for the change? The cruise line certainly didn't change it for my benefit. I would have much preferred to dock in Malta, it was one of the reasons I booked the cruise. I have heard that insurers are always trying to wriggle out of honoring claims - seems to be true. Would not recommend your company.
Posted 1 year ago
Explorer Travel Insurance refused to pay out on a claim following the Thomas Cook collapse... Slow, poor and unhelpful responses, they will not pay put on claims... save your money... Do not buy insurance from them....AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I tried to make a claim through my travel insurance and after going through the multitude of web sites referred to by the automated system voice encountered when you try to telephone I gave up in sheer frustration This company would do well to remember that all of their clients are not computer savvy therefore not equipped to navigate the minefield that is their claim procedure. I for one would never use them again nor recommend them to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for my insurance but before we left my wife need some antibiotics, So I told them and they charged me £45.43 for the change. I think this is way over the top. Will think twice using them again
Posted 1 year ago
Each year I phone for a quote, all the staff have been very helpful .
Posted 1 year ago
sent an email to make a claim and received no reply. extremely disappointed and upset.
Posted 1 year ago
My printer was broken and l asked for the documents to be sent to me, the lady said I would receive them in 5 to 10 working days. This was plenty of time the papers to arrive. They turned up while I was on holiday. My daughter managed to get them printed before l left after further calls to your company. Not impressed at all.
Posted 1 year ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,589 reviews