Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.59 Rating 2,817 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how Explorer Travel Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
99%
documents delivered on-time
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Easy to purchase"
Posted 5 hours ago
"No comment"
Posted 5 hours ago
"Very happy with Explorer Travel Insurance."
Posted 7 hours ago
"Bought it, never used it, can't really rate ir"
Posted 11 hours ago
"Good value easy to buy"
Posted 1 day ago
"extremely helpful staff"
Posted 1 day ago
"Renewed used explorer on many occasions. No claims so far."
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good on price,very quick on line,and also experienced my money back last year as I could not travel as my friend was seriously ill,and they refunded my money back,I thought they were brilliant,and that is why I have used them again,there were no excuses"
Posted 1 day ago
"This is the second year we have used Explorer Travel Insurance for our yearly travel. Their web site is very easy to navigate through, and the prices are very competitive. Have recommended them to several of our friends."
Posted 1 day ago
"They perform as I would hope and expect"
Posted 2 days ago
"One of the cheapest around"
Posted 2 days ago
"At our age and with medical conditions we find your travel insurance suits our needs perfectly."
Posted 2 days ago
"It is good for travellers."
Posted 3 days ago
"My dealing with your company for the first time was very good, I look forward too using you for my next trip. I however hope I will not have to call you because of a holiday problem. but if I need to I have conferdance you will help me deal with it"
Posted 3 days ago
"Very resonsive team giving accurate advice"
Posted 4 days ago
"Simple to use the web site and competitively priced"
Posted 4 days ago
"good value speedy service add extra later no problem"
Posted 4 days ago
"All elements efficiently and politely handled and e-documents came through quickly. Thank you."
Posted 4 days ago
"This will be the third time we have used Explorer. They were competitive on a google search On the only occasion (the first insurance) that we had to claim, we were treated fairly and promptly, which is why we are now booked with them again"
Posted 4 days ago
"Brilliant value for money policy's Excellent options."
Posted 4 days ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.59 based on 2,817 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support