Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.59 Rating 2,210 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how Explorer Travel Insurance made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Went to Australia on the 30th September 2018 for 3 weeks we ended up staying for 5 weeks. I was admitted to hospital 3 times. Explorer Travel have been wonderful I could not recommend them more."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"Gives confidence for long distance travel-easy to obtain"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Good value staff easy to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It appears to very good value for money, they were very quick with all required responses and hopefully I will not have to put it to the test, should I have to I believe they will do everything they say."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service Thank you for the help Arinda Fisher"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"easy to use website"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have used Explorer Travel Insurance for a few years now. I find the response levels to be first class either online or by phone. Whilst I have not had occasion to test response levels if I ever have to make a claim; I feel confident in continuing to use and indeed recommend your Company to friends and colleagues. Regards, Norman Sinclair"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We are very satisfied with the insurance you offer and the price is also acceptable"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very competitive and easy to work out the type of cover you need"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Information was straight and to the point"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Courteous and efficient people on the phone. Really competitive price for our European trip. Discount for booking on line very useful to 2 OAPs on fixed income. This was 2nd or 3 rd time we've used Explorer and will certainly use again for our 2019 trip/s."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I would prefer to have the policy sent through in hard copy and be clear that it is WORLDWIDE rather than an acronym to show this. Many countries require this documentation before they let you in to the country and this should all be clear to non native speakers of English,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Straightforward and realistic pricing"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The ease of obtaining a quote."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Competitively priced, covers all eventualities, professionally handled, yes I would recommend using Explorer Travel insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My second time buying travelling insurance with Explorer Travel Insurance, excellence service and great value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy to use online forms to purchase insurance outside office hours. This is my second time using Explorer Travel Insurance and previously I did also speak to a member of staff. Until you need to claim it is not possible to judge ~ this trip to family down under my husband had a mini stroke (TIA). Fortunately, the hospital treatment for 2 days was free because of reciprocal agreements, so we didn't have to claim. Thank goodness and he's fully recovered!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"No claims no problem"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We have been using Explorer Travel Insurance for a number of years now and have always found the service efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.59 based on 2,210 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support