Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,647 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
4.6
Based on 4,647 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you for being so patient when answering my queries
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Clear and straightforward online application form and competitive quote
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service from RHYS everything explained clearly and concisely well done
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Reasonable price, good cover & website easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
have found explorer travel very good with customer relations and competitive with cover and prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Purchasing Travel insurance through Explorer Travel was very straightforward and follow up communications very good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
good cover easy to use,. reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Bought Explorer Travel insurance yearly policy , a very fair price for medical cover for my husband and me. It was very easy to buy online .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Quick and easy to get insured and at a good price, this is my second time using explorer
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Easy to take out online did have a question which was quickly answered good value review based on a no claim will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I find their prices are very competitive for the elderly, very easy to apply online, so far ‘touch wood’ we have never needed to claim yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cannot say any more as I didn’t get to the holiday due to covid rules.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No comment as I did not have a cause to use it to make a claim
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been trying to make a claim on the yearly holiday insurance I have taken out with you as my husband couldn't travel due to an illness and we have been waiting for 8 weeks now for the claim to be resolved. It has been extremely stressful and now the phone lines are not being answered or you get cut off, it's been a shocking service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Been with Explorer for a number of years. They were extremely helpful in assisting with the need to return early from holiday following a family bereavement.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Buying explorer insurance was easy.I have bought this before and never had any problems .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy website to use. The cover we had is just what we wanted. Would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great policy for older clients with pre-existing medical conditions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.58 based on 4,647 reviews