Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.56 Rating 1,125 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance

How would you rate Explorer Travel Insurance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"competitive price and have been insured with you last year"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Mrs Roberts
Verified Buyer
"Easy to enter your details on line. Having contacted explorer by email about a renewal I received a prompt and personal response. Good competative prices and cover options."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Fine when you are biting the policy but wait till you make a claim! Took 7 months for them to pay up part of it. Note well if you are taken ill abroad it is your own responsibility to keep them informed of what is happening otherwise they won't pay up! If you make decisions without consulting them you will have to pay for it yourself!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I found it very easy to renew our policy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great value and really simple to purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"ok quick quote"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good policy at reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs Davies
Verified Buyer
"Staff were extremely helpful when applying for insurance over the telephone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ms McCarten
Verified Buyer
"Easily sorted travel insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just one call for a query put my mind to rest. Very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Hawkins
Verified Buyer
"Excellent, friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Our enrollment was handled quietly and efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quite easy to understand!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr Hopgood
Verified Buyer
"THEY COVER FOR VARYING CHRINIC ILLNESSES THAT MANY PEOPLE GET WHEN THE BEGIN TO AGE."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to buy online. Fair rates for older travellers."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"covered high cholesterol at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to set up and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Price compares very favourably with other insurers. Quick and easy renewal process"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"They were very helpfull on the telephone I filled everything in online then the internet went down on me so I rang them to explain what had happened it was no trouble to them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr Restall
Verified Buyer
"very helpful on phone,told us all we needed to know.cover what we needed.very competitive cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.56 based on 1,125 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This