Explorer Travel Insurance Reviews

4.59 Rating 2,041 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Explorer Travel Insurance
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Explorer Travel Insurance?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Depends on how long Explorer take to acknowledge and compensate me for the theft of £500 on the 14 Oct 2018 in Benidorm"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Great value comprehensive policies combined with a very easy to use website. I've used Explorer Travel previously so knew it would be a good experience, no hesitation in recommending this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Simple to do on line. Helpful answering on the telephone any questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Quick and efficient renewal of worldwide cover"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to purchase. Can’t rate higher as as yet I’ve not had to use it and hopefully won’t need to."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I had no problem booking on line"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I can only give this as GOOD simply because I have fortunately so far, not had to make a claim. It was straight forward to fill in the online questionnaire and the cover appears comprehensive. A very competitive price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Did not have to use insurance But would definitely use again Very easy to use, very reasonable, and just knowing I was covered well should anything happen."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"efficient and competitive"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Easily accessed online and easy to input existing conditions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service, can really recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"a lot cheaper than most of rivals for the same tyoeof policy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Good service / reasonably priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The website was easy to navigate, everything was explained, and this made the whole expierence understandable."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Comprehensive cover, competitive, straightforward and easy website to negotiate. Been with Explorer a number of years and have had full satisfaction and no issues. First class service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Highly delighted. Very prompt service, very helpful .We have passed on your name to family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy to apply on line and reasonable prices. Very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good insurance deal for over 70s."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The application process was straightforward and I was pleased with the amount of the premium for a 13 day cruise."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Explorer Travel Insurance is rated 4.59 based on 2,041 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This