Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews

4.92 Rating 21,602 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Electric Tobacconist UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.89 out of 5
Read Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electrictobacconist.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Electric Tobacconist UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
E-cigarette took me off of cigarettes give me a healthier life without coughing and choking
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Original order not delivered. Having to wait 5 days before anything can be done, although they reply quickly to emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you didn't receive your order as quickly as expected. 93% of all our Standard delivery orders arrive the next day however in some rare cases it can take longer. We ask to wait 5 days as we generally tend to find that Royal Mail successfully delivers the parcel within this time frame. As your order didn't arrive after this time I can see our Customer Service already re-dispatched your order and as a gesture of goodwill upgraded the postage to DPD Next Day post. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 2 months ago
Sick of you constantly running out of halo coffee cream 06 not reliable enough suppliers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Colin, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, due to decisions made by Halo themselves, we will no longer be stocking their e-liquids. If you are looking for a good alternative we would recommend the Ohm Brew Caramel Latte or Cappuccino. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 2 months ago
Pleased with the product but not happy with the slow delivery took around 10 days to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Marina, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear your order took a while to arrive. I can see your order was dispatched on Monday 6th of January (7 days ago today). Our orders usually arrive the next working day but in some rare cases it can take up to 7 days. 93% of all our Standard delivery orders arrive the next day and it's very unlikely you will encounter this issue again. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 2 months ago
Doesnt always turn up next day. Hit and miss. Sometimes a few refills dont last.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Angela, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear this. I have checked your orders and the delivery method consistently chosen was the free Royal Mail Standard Post. This delivery service isn't a guaranteed next day service so in some cases it can take up to a few working days. Regarding the refills, we're sorry you had this problem. Please contact our Help Desk here - http://bit.ly/ETHELPDESK and our team will be able to advise on a solution. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 4 months ago
Communication was great with lots of emails updating me on my delivery. I paid for next day delivery but it didn’t arrive the next day but did arrive the following day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rachel, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I've checked your order and can confirm it was fulfilled on time. As you placed the order after our 4 pm dispatch deadline on Monday, November 11th your order was dispatched the following day (Tuesday 12th) and arrived to you the next day Wednesday 13th. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 4 months ago
Used to be excellent next day delivery. Now taking two days delivery. Buy three for the price of two can only be used on one item, not on the total order.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Linda, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear this. I can confirm the free Royal Mail Standard delivery is not a guaranteed next day service and can take up to a few working days to arrive in some cases. We do not currently run any 3 for 2 offers on our website but I can see you received the correct discount for your Mix & Match 4 packs of Vype ePods. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 7 months ago
Quiet poor service this time around , unfortunately i seemed to place an order around the same time as your systems were being updated , placed an order tuesday (all other orders have been next day del ) spot on but this time was not so smooth , ended up receiving my items friday with no despatch email or anything even though “no items leave the warehouse without a despatch “. Didnt have a clue where they were upto until they came through the letter box , i hope for a better experience next time around
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Mark, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear you didn't receive an update on your order. We've been undergoing a system upgrade which has resulted in some orders to not be dispatched on their proposed date, I'm sorry your order was affected by this. I can see you have previously been in touch and our team has already credited your e-wallet with £10 (the total amount of your order) to apologise for this. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 7 months ago
Quick delivery. Fab products
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Always use the same website to order the same product. Really disappointed now (after almost a year from ordering from them) that we still get the occasional broken pods. Latest order 3 (6 pods) were not working to the extent that we had to go out and buy from a convenient store. Great delivery service but a shame that not one order in the last 2 months have been what we ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Thao, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear you've been having some issues with your MyBlu pods. It appears this must be a manufacturing fault with the pods. You do not appear to have contacted us regarding this issue before. Please contact our Help Desk and we'll happily replace any faulty pods you received. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 10 months ago
Electric Tobacconist UK was a great website at first, with loads of great deals. I ordered a vape and was impressed by the free delivery and three free eliquids. However, I recieved the wrong vape in the postage; a cheaper version of the one I ordered, and recieved no apology from the service. Some deals are just too good to be true I guess...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Aidan, thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear you received the incorrect starter kit. It would appear an error was made at our end, for which I can only apologise. We have contacted you and will have this resolved as soon as we receive your response. Best Regards - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
There are two main things that stopped me from giving a good rating. 1. I asked for the parcel to be delivered to a safe place (my garage) but the parcel was left in the letter box, the garage is unlocked. 2. The liquid tasted good for the first fat ibwas using it, however on the second day of use it started to taste off, the mango flavour wasn't there and it smelt really bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charlie, thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear DPD left your order in a different safe place, unfortunately, this was out of our control but I'm pleased you received it safely. It's a shame to hear you didn't like your Mango Chill e-liquid, if you would like to return any unopened bottles back to us please submit a ticket on our help desk. https://goo.gl/nrK3yi Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
A great product came via free delivery but for the prices, it could be sent out first class at least. I've ordered from places for cheaper and further away and still managed to get to me the next day and not 4 days like this site. My first and last purchase, I'm afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sean, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. I can confirm we dispatched your order the same day it was ordered, and all our free post orders are sent via Royal Mail First Class post with ~93% arriving the next day. Sadly we cannot control how fast Royal Mail delivers your order once it leaves our warehouse. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
The speed of delivery is brilliant and I love the kik e liquid, I always stick to the same brand and I only order from electric tobaconist because their service is excellent, the only thing is I would like to cut down from 6mg to 3mg but there's never any 3mg available. Unfortunately I will have to start to look elsewhere for some 3mg kik e liquid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elizabeth, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, it's not possible to stock this nicotine strength as KiK themselves do not produce 3mg e-liquids. The lowest strengths available by KiK are 0mg and 6mg. We do however have a wide range of 3mg e-liquids available and you can visit this link to check them all out - https://goo.gl/qZHsqv Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
Have not received my order yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Terry, thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear your order hasn't arrived as of yet. One of our Customer Service Team has sent you an email to arrange a re-dispatch and are awaiting your response. Once we receive your reply we can resolve this for you. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
Normally next day delivery, great. Not yet received last order. Disappointing as have used often. Maybe just a blip. Hope so.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Doris, thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear you haven't received your order as of yet. In most cases, our free Royal Mail First Class orders arrive the next day but in some cases, it can take longer. If your order hasn't arrived by tomorrow please submit a ticket to our Help Desk and our team will resolve this for you. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
Not very happy as 3 boxes of my refills have not worked and not very happy with customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. I'm very sorry to hear this. I have checked the correspondence with the customer service team and can see they resolved this for you promptly. We refunded the 3 faulty refill boxes to your e-wallet and you can use this off your next order. If you wish to discuss this further please reply to the original email. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
I have only bought 2 products from you, 1 was ok 1 was really bad, I don’t like the fact it’s chance and luck or good and bad quality products, the only indicator I now see is if it’s 3for £10 =ok, 4 for £12 = bad. For the top google search result for vape supplies I was hoping to not have to run the gauntlet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, I'm very sorry to hear this. The quality of our products we offer are not down to chance and it appears you didn't like the Blueberry flavour chosen. I can see on your 4 for £12 order you ordered 4 of the same flavour. There are a wide range of flavours available in this offer and we're sure you would have liked the other flavours available. We are happy to exchange any unopened bottles of e-liquid, please submit a ticket on our help desk and we can resolve this for you. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t think battery is very good I ordered 1 pack of cartomizers starter pack & got charged for for 2 also can’t get hold of anyone tried different ways of contacting company but can’t find a number & no one answers emails
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. I'm very sorry to hear this, it appears you placed the order twice by accident. I have checked the correspondence and my colleague replied to your email but, unfortunately, hasn't received a response as of yet. Our team has sent you a new email and we can resolve this for you as soon as we receive your reply. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
You must look more closely at the products you are selling, poor instructions on usage and a no return policy on faulty goods is not good business
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Electric Tobacconist UK is rated 4.92 based on 21,602 reviews