Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews

4.92 Rating 21,837 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Electric Tobacconist UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electrictobacconist.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Electric Tobacconist UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
everything in general was great prices & service. unfortunately i ordered 10 epen3 kits & regretted my purchase when they arrived, but will keep them now that their here. i am trying to quit heavy smoking & need at least 18mg strength to curb my cigarette cravings, the ones that arrived all only come with 12mg nicotine, only the non vpro kits come with 18mg. had i known, i would have ordered the standard epen3 kits, now i am stuck with 20 pods of only 12mg. the website should state what strength nicotine comes with each kit, & i then would have been able to choose the right ones for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Peter, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you didn't find this clear enough on our website and we appreciate your feedback. We do mention under the "What's included" section that the pods included are 12mg. Our team has now updated the product page to make this clearer in the description. If you would like to return any unopened kits please respond to our email and we will happily process this for you. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 2 days ago
The prices have gone up a lot in the last 4 weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Stuart, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I can confirm none of our prices have changed in the last 4 weeks except for the Vype ePod kit and multi-buy on ePod cartridges. I can see you have purchased this in the past. This product was on a special offer throughout March and ended on March 31st at 5 pm. As this offer ended the Vype ePen 3 kit was reduced in price to £9.99. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 6 days ago
Not a good experience I placed an order on Jan 21st well before 4pm and sale went through then an hour later I received and email requesting ID which I grudgingly sent. Now it's the next day and it's still processing... My first order went through no problem at all. I've also had no help or contact from the company regarding my £85+ order. I've only had automated replies so far. So I doubt I'll be placing orders in the future form this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed regarding the delay. I can confirm our team contacted you within 1 hour of your order being placed as we were unable to verify your age with the information provided. Legally, we cannot supply e-cigarette products to those under the age of 18 so we requested a form of photographic identification. As you didn't provide your ID to be verified until January 22nd we were unable to dispatch your order before 4 pm on January 21st. I can confirm our Customer Service Agent Keanu has responded to all your enquiries. If you don't appear to be receiving our responses since the ID request please follow this link for further information - http://bit.ly/NOREPLY. Rest assured your order has been dispatched and will be with you very soon. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, having found your site and used it twice to purchase Halo coffee cream e-liquid and found on both occasions that the speed of delivery and service exceptional I am disappointed to find that the product has disappeared from the site. Can you please let me know if this is temporary or permanent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Phil, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, due to decisions made by Halo themselves, we will no longer be stocking their e-liquids. If you are looking for a good alternative we would recommend the Ohm Brew Caramel Latte or Cappuccino. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 2 months ago
Although delivery was good I had a problem which I reported submitting a ticket which was not replied to so on this occasion not very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Bridget, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you didn't appear to receive a response to us. I can confirm our Customer Service Agent Keanu replied to your ticket on Thursday, 2nd of January 2020 at 9:45 am. Please check your spam folder in case it was delivered here. I will also contact you directly. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 3 months ago
The speed of delivery was good but the size and shape of the packaging left a lot to be desired. I have ordered the same quantity previously and it came in a flat package that fits my letterbox perfectly. This time they were packed in such a way that this was impossible. I had to go to my local sorting office to collect them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Philip, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear your parcel was packed differently on this occasion and didn't fit through your letterbox. I will pass on your feedback to our team. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 3 months ago
Not too happy placed an order noticed incorrect billing address quickly changed this after placing order have now been told 4 weeks minimum to wait
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you're disappointed. Unfortunately, you didn't contact us to change your address on your order as order amendments can only be actioned by ourselves. Due to this, we cannot be held accountable for the miscommunication of your delivery address. It can take up to 4 weeks for your order to be returned back to us by Royal Mail but rest assured we will be in touch as soon as it's received. We can then arrange a re-dispatch. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 3 months ago
Up until this delivery I have loved Electric Tobacconist for the speed of delivery and variety of products on the website. Unfortunately I have had no response to an incorrect item being delivered and have been told to ship it back. I would like confirmation that I will be reimbursed for the mistake of being sent the wrong item. I won't be shopping on this website again due to lack of communication with customer when an issue is raised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very sorry to hear you received the incorrect product. I can see the ticket was submitted under 'Return an unused and unopened item' and due to this, you were automatically provided with the returns information. One of our team has now been in touch and once we receive your reply the correct item will be dispatched straight away. Once again we do apologise for this. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 6 months ago
I still haven’t received my parcel as DPD claimed my office has closed!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Gemma, thanks for leaving us a review. We're really sorry to hear DPD were unable to deliver your order. To apologise for this we have refunded the postage back to your original payment means. Our team has been in touch regarding a re-dispatch and we can arrange this as soon as we receive your response. Once again we apologise for this. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service is letting me down I have a raised a ticket and they did reply to look into it, I received more emails to try different solutions to sort out the issue which I have tried and then they went radio silence no replies even though I have asked for an update twice and then submitted a new ticket for the same issue. I have two AVP aspire pods one works and the other one has stopped fucntioning both bought from electric tobacconist they have good deals but letting me down with there customer services as you cannot call them and have a conversation you have to rely on them to answer emails or look at the tickets which they are NOT doing. Just had another email from them they clearly dont read the responses you send them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Fayaz, we're sorry to hear you didn't receive the level of customer service you deserve. Upon looking into this further it appears you didn't receive one of our responses which sadly was out of our control. However, I can see all previous emails and responses were responded to within one hour of receiving them. All of our customer enquiries are handled via email; this enables us to keep customer notes and correspondence in one place so we can continue to deliver the highest standard of customer service. We are currently awaiting your return and we'll have this resolved for you as soon as possible. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 7 months ago
Hi I've just made my first order Thursday & payed £4.99 extra for next day delivery, I've just been sent a message from dpd to say it won't be delivered until Monday.  Not impressed, can you please advise. Regards Gareth. 
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Gareth, thanks for leaving us a review and I'm sorry to hear you had this problem. I've checked your order and can see it was placed after our 4 pm dispatch deadline on Thursday with DPD Next Day Mon - Fri service. This means your order was dispatched Friday and arrived the next working day Monday. I'm pleased to see we have resolved this for you and credited your e-wallet with £4.99 as a gesture of goodwill. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 11 months ago
very good customer service. Respond quickly to complaints. Delivery is excellent. However have had to contact Logic direct over a Logic Compact that suddenly stopped working after 3 months as Electric Tabacconist said it was out of warranty. Logic said this should not happen and they are going to replace it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sandra, thanks for leaving us a review. We're pleased to hear our Customer Service Team replied quickly to any issues you were having. Sorry to hear your Logic kit was faulty and out of warranty. Unfortunately, Logic provides us with a limited time to return our customer's defective products. However, we are pleased they were able to replace your kit for you. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered next day shipping. Package arrived 4 days later. When I finally did receive my package, one of the products was broken inside, leaking all over which was a messy clean up. Wasted time, wasted money and won’t be looking to buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sebastian, thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. I have checked your order and can see you placed it on Sunday 13th with DPD Next Day (Mon-Fri) service. The order was dispatched on Monday 14th and was attempted to be delivered to you the next day on Tuesday 15th but unfortunately, you were not present at the address. It was then re-arranged for delivery on Thursday 17th. Please submit a ticket on our help desk regarding the broken product and we will be happy to replace this for you. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
Happy but ordered 20mg and got sent 10mg
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product is excellent but your admin is very bad. I had to inform you at least 3 times of my correct address each time I ordered until you finally got it right. I am very wary of ordering with you again but I now have a £5 off voucher so I will visit one more try.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Theresa, thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear this. I have checked our correspondence and system and it appears this is an error with your account. The default delivery address you set in your account was the incorrect address and the correct address isn't in your address book. I have now updated this for you and you shouldn't encounter this issue anymore. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
I have been vaping from you since the start of November 2018 and have been very pleased with the service. Until now..... My last order was quite a shock to me as you not only put the price per packet up, but you also put the minimum number of packs up from 3 to 4. So I now have to pay a extra 8 GBP per offer ordered. That is not such a good deal to me. Looks like I will have to find a cheaper way of vaping.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. The price per pack of pods hasn't changed but we have however changed the multibuy offer. The MyBlu pods x 3 multibuy offer was only a limited time promotion which has now finished. It has now changed to the "4 packs of myBlu liquidpods for £19.99" and this is the best deal we can offer at this time. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
They usually were very quick. However in the UK they use DPD for delivery which is one of the worst delivery companies in my experience. Even worse than Yodel. DPD always lies that they attempted to deliver and go away. This shows up when you try to track the package. You have to then on the following day reschedule delivery to a nearby DPD pickup point store. Donot order from this company and pay for next day delivery as it is a scam. Also no telephone numbers to call. It’s all online and responses are mechanical. Very frustrating. I have decided to stop using Electric Tobacconist until they change their courier company. Neil
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Use them a lot, however custom service not great. Ordered a navy blue smok novo - they sent me the baby blue one. There reason... "that's all we had in stock" not what I ordered but ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. I'm very sorry to hear this. I have checked your correspondence with our Customer Service Team and this wasn't our provided reason. We apologised that you received Royal Blue instead of Prism Blue and we offered you a Freepost return. As requested we will be swapping your kit for Black as soon as it is received. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, 2 out of the 10 items purchased didn't work (20% of the total order) and the packaging wasn't secured (the ends of the box simply tucked in) so the contents could have been lost at any point and it also allowed anyone to inspect the contents without having to undo any tape. Not very satisfactory, sadly. Regards Shirley Mihkelson
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shirley, thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that 2 of your disposable e-cigs were faulty. To apologise for this I have credited your e-wallet with £10 which is the cost of the 2 faulty disposables. You can use this credit off your next order. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
Got promised a free bottle e-liquid, ask twice still no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elisabeth, thanks for the review. I'm sorry to hear this, we didn't appear to receive any communication from you. But I'm pleased to see we were able to resolve this for you quickly and you received your free e-liquid. Kind Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 year ago
Electric Tobacconist UK is rated 4.92 based on 21,837 reviews