Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews

4.92 Rating 21,501 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Electric Tobacconist UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.89 out of 5
Read Electric Tobacconist UK Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electrictobacconist.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Electric Tobacconist UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
ET1004862 Ordered 11th March marked as dispatched 11th March now 19th March still waiting.Went elsewhere will not use this site again cannot afford to lose good money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear your order hasn't arrived as of yet. I can confirm my colleague has looked into this for you and unfortunately you provided us with the incorrect delivery address. As your order is on its way back to us we will re-dispatch it to the correct address once it is received back from Royal Mail. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
They used to have a phone number or email to contact them when problems arise. That is no longer the case. They use DPD for deliveries, this comapny s known for not even attempting to deliver and flag it as "no one was in", which is not true. As for DPD, you can't contact them either, unless you consider chatting to a web bot a satisfactory form of conact, which I do not.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Richard, we're sorry to hear your order was unable to be delivered. We will be looking into this further with DPD. We don't appear to have received any communication from you however, I'm pleased to see you were successfully able to arrange a re-delivery for the Wednesday 4th of March. To apologise for the delay we have credited your e-wallet with £5 to use on your next order. If you have any further questions please contact us through our Help Desk - http://bit.ly/ETHELPDESK. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
My order was missing a product but i didn’t want to make it a bigger problem, fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mohammed, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We've checked your order and can confirm there was only 1 product ordered. If you didn't receive the 1 product ordered please contact our Help Desk and we'll look into further for you - http://bit.ly/ETHELPDESK. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Sorry to say your policy is totally wrong that if I order only 3 packs than a 20% discount is applicable. It should be like more qty than more discount. Since I open the account with you nearly three years I always order a minimum of 10 Motives Menthol refills Packs than how can I order this time only 3 packs. Please don't send me or any customer such kind of discount code which is not applicable in practice. Kind regards Arshad Malik
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Arshad, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I can confirm your Birthday discount code will work on "Multibuy Offers" (4 x Ten Motives refills for £20.99) but is not valid with "Bulk Buy" offers (10 x Ten Motives refills for £43.99). Rest assured your discount code is still valid and can be used on your next order. Best Regards - ET Team
Posted 1 month ago
i have been wait for my vape coils and jusices and they have not come
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Toni, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear your order hasn't arrived as of yet. I can confirm our Customer Service Team has already replied to your enquiry are awaiting your response. Once confirmed we can process a refund or replacement order for you. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 1 month ago
I have not received my parcel yet, and there was a lot of miss understanding sending me the order!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, you didn't provide us with a form of Photographic Identification as we were unable to verify your age with the information you provided. Due to this your order had to be cancelled and refunded back to your original payment means. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 3 months ago
Never got my order and was to,d to wait 7 days for replacement to be posted out
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Steven, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you haven't received your order as of yet. Royal Mail Standard post orders usually arrive within a few workings day but in some rare cases it can take up 7 days. I can see your order was dispatched on Friday, December 6th, rest assured your order will be with you soon. If you encounter any issues please don't hesitate to contact us. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 3 months ago
If I had written this review last week I'd of given 5 stars because up until then couldn't fault the service! Order one day delivered the next however I ordered my usual supply on Thursday morning at 6 am and this is now Saturday and still hasn't arrived! Now having to purchase more expensive vype3 pods from the shops with added extra cost and inconvenience! Not sure if I'll use company again as the reason I normally get my pods from here is convenience and price due to working long hours!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you haven't received your order as of yet. I have checked your order and can confirm it was dispatched on Thursday, 28th of November and the chosen delivery method was the free Royal Mail Standard Post. This delivery service isn't a guaranteed next day service so in some cases it can take up to a few working days. Rest assured your order will be with you soon. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. Ordering is so quick and easy. I just go to my previous order and repeat. Delivered within 2 days. Always got good deals.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Two bad units 7 days to replace customer service not good will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you didn't receive the service you deserve. We aim to have returns dealt with as soon as possible but in some cases, it can take up to 7 days for returns to reach us. Our team processed your return as soon as it was received and had a replacement kit sent out to you the same day. Unfortunately, you encountered a similar issue with the replacement kit and we requested a video of the fault but you were unable to provide this. Due to this, we required the kit to be returned for testing. As you decided not to return the kit back to us we are unable to resolve this for you. Please follow the returns instructions provided and we can have this resolved for you as soon as possible. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you encountered this issue. We do advise that returns can take up 7 days to be delivered back to us and once received they are processed the same day. Our Customer Service Team did offer for you to return the faulty kit back to us for an exchange, credit or refund but unfortunately, you refused this. If you would still like to return the kit back to us please get back in touch and we can resolve this for you. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered this on the 21st August still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Philip, I'm sorry to hear your order hasn't arrived as of yet. I can see you have been in touch and our Customer Service Team has already re-dispatched your order on Thursday, 29th of August as it was lost in transit. Rest assured it will be with you soon. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 6 months ago
Products in stock ordered on 30/07, dispatched on 02/08 with Royal Mail and to day not yet delivered. In the FAQ it's mentioned to wait for 7 days (???) before to submit a complaint? In the reviews it's mentioned a chat as an help channel, but I can't seem to find it anywhere in the website. Sorry, but this is a very poor service and I never had this kind of experience ordering online in the UK. Timing unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Giuseppe, thanks for leaving us a review. We're very sorry to hear this. We've been undergoing a system upgrade which has resulted in some orders to not be dispatched on their proposed date, I'm sorry your order was affected by this. To apologise for this we have refunded your order back to your original payment means. Rest assured your order will be with you within the next few working days. If you have any further questions please contact us through the Help Desk. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 7 months ago
No despatch email, had to look up order status to see awaiting stock, no details about this either, when ordered items were in stock, very annoying, worse still unable to submit a ticket, where is my order
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear you didn't receive an update on your order. We've been undergoing a system upgrade which has resulted in some orders to not be dispatched on their proposed date, I apologise your order was affected by this. Due to some e-liquids in your order being out of stock, they could not be picked to complete your dispatch. One of our Customer Service Team has been in touch to offer a range of atlernative e-liquids and also refunded the order to apologise for the delay. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 7 months ago
Not happy at all. Did not send full order. Does not want to honor the original order. Very very poor service. I'd think twice before i order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Leon, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear you feel this way. There was an error on our end which caused your e-liquids to not be included in your order for which we can only apologise. We offered to arrange for three replacement e-liquids to be sent but unfortunately, you didn't like any of the available e-liquids in our range. Due to this, we credited your e-wallet with £12 which was the cost of the three e-liquids. I can see you have now placed an order with the credit provided. We hope you like your selection. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 8 months ago
I placed an order for Sunday delivery, was charged for this and it never arrived, all I got was a email from DPD, not saying sorry, just will be delivered on Monday. Why offer a service, charge for it ??
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Graham, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear your order didn't arrive the next day as planned. Sadly this was out of our control as DPD caused the delay but we're pleased the order has now been delivered. To apologise for this our team attempted to refund the postage but unfortunately, they are unable to as you've opened a PayPal case for the full amount of your order. If you close the case our team will be able to refund this for you. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 9 months ago
Oh customer service...the recuritment service is poor, shockingly poor, after emailing my CV & applyng for 2 positions with you via a website & a follow up email you still choose to ignore me. How dare you treat potential employees with comtempt by ignoring them, your a typical of modern compnaies in that I as a client do all the chasing & you just sit back & never get back to me even with a simple request for feedback. POOR & you should be ahamed of yourselves, also my review of you on trustpilot is being looked into & may be taken down, the truth is - your customer relations needs a serious reboot. your more win95 than windows 10.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Martin, We're sorry to hear you haven't heard back from us as of yet. I can confirm that the Warehouse position is still open until the 14th of June. We will be contacting potential applicants once the job advertisement closes after the 14th of June. We thank you for your interest in working for The Electric Tobacconist. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 9 months ago
Still waiting for my apple pods that have come
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Sue, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear your order hasn't arrived yet. One of our Customer Service Team has been in touch and we'll have this resolved once we receive your response. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 10 months ago
I don't received nothing......please refund me.Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Salvatore, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear your order hasn't arrived as of yet. I can confirm my colleague has been in touch with you. It's been 6 days since your order was dispatched. If your order hasn't arrived by tomorrow when the post is delivered please let us know and we will resolve this for you. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 11 months ago
Shipping takes very long
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear your order took a while to arrive. Our free Standard delivery usually arrives the next working day but as you placed the order just before the Easter Weekend there may have been a slight delay due to the Bank Holiday. However, we're pleased to hear you have now received your order. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 11 months ago
Poor products. Lenghty process to get in contact. Need to keep submitting online form cannot reply to emails. No help whatsoever. Good price but not worth it if product doesn't work.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Reena, thank you for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear you feel this way. To contact us you do not need to open a new ticket each time you simply need to reply to our emails within your inbox. I can confirm we are awaiting your return and once received we will have this resolved for you. Best Regards - Amy - ET Team
Posted 11 months ago
Electric Tobacconist UK is rated 4.92 based on 21,501 reviews