Dorset Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.84 Rating 821 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dorset Vehicle Rentals
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good
(Yeovil) - Posted 2 months ago
I hire a car from the Weymouth branch, where everyone is helpful and informative. The vehicle is always clean and checked thoroughly inside and out whilst I am present, and would not want to go anywhere else for a car rental.
(Weymouth) - Posted 2 months ago
Was worth the rent.
(Gillingham) - Posted 2 months ago
Quick and easy pick-up and return, convenient location and value for money. Staff friendly.
(Yeovil) - Posted 2 months ago
We had a good experience with the Gillingham rental service. There was only 1 automatic car available to rent but it was a nice modern car in good condition and at a reasonable price. The rental office itself could do with a smarten up but the service was quick and efficient. Our deposit was returned within a few days which was good. We will definitely use again.
(Gillingham) - Posted 2 months ago
Clear and efficient
(Gillingham) - Posted 2 months ago
Polite and well mannered personnel. Car was waiting on time. Only gripe is the cars are not particularly clean and rather than starting with a full fuel tank, it can be anywhere between empty and quarter full which is a pain when going to refill. It generally means that Dorset Vehicle Rentals get more fuel put back than used as people don't want to underfill and be charged. That's naughty Dorset Vehicle Rentals !
(Weymouth) - Posted 2 months ago
Very good service and would definitely use again. To get a excellent review you will need to provide parking to leave our car.
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 months ago
No fuss, nice van. One slight comment, would have been nice to be reminded that the speed limit is 10mph less on certain roads driving this particular vehicle. Not all of us are aware, being just humble car drivers.
(Weymouth) - Posted 3 months ago
good hire
(Yeovil) - Posted 4 months ago
Always a pleasure to deal with Dorset Vehicle Rentals Gillingham
(Gillingham) - Posted 5 months ago
Very good service
(Yeovil) - Posted 5 months ago
Quick service and good prices
(Yeovil) - Posted 5 months ago
Vehicle ready for collection at booked time. Differing return times given by central booking & issuing depot.
(Yeovil) - Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly and efficient team hired from Yeovil depot and all good
(Yeovil) - Posted 5 months ago
I hate renting vehicles for two reasons: (1) I fear losing my deposit when it gets returned and the hire firm find a scratch that was not on the sheet when the hire started, and (2) the cost is always inflated by the extra insurances that I never decline through again fear of a very costly excess.
On this occasion (2) applied but (1) was not a problem. All the collection and return arrangements went well and the vehicle was OK although not as new as their web page photos implied. I would use them again as they were local to me.
(Gillingham) - Posted 5 months ago
Great rental overall with vehicle/ drop off very easy.

As a negative - arrived at 8:30am on a Saturday and queued for an hour. With only 1 member of staff serving customers (who was fine I direct no negativity toward them) . I understand during Covid there are difficulties but there should be options for pre arrival check ins etc.
(Weymouth) - Posted 5 months ago
Excellent Service throughout !
(Gillingham) - Posted 5 months ago
not happy about your recent price increases, given the current economic situation - especially for loyal customers who have been with you loyally for years
(Bridport) - Posted 5 months ago
Very good service,the only thing that would make it better is hiring the vehicle full of fuel, then return it full.
You only pay for the fuel you use instead of guessing how much to buy.
(Gillingham) - Posted 5 months ago
Dorset Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.84 based on 821 reviews