Dorset Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.83 Rating 973 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dorset Vehicle Rentals
No problems, friendly staff, good clean van
(Bridport) - Posted 1 month ago
We had no problems hiring here - friendly people and decent vehicles.
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 1 month ago
Renting from D. V. R. Was easy and trouble free. The vehicle was clean and tidy. Pick up was straight forward and the chap was very helpful.
(Bridport) - Posted 1 month ago
Thank you again. Andy Wright was great and very helpful. Highly recommend!
(Weymouth) - Posted 1 month ago
Easy booking, good handover of vehicle. Van was in superb condition. Relaxed return.
(Bridport) - Posted 1 month ago
Hired a Luton van with tail lift to move house, having made enquiries about process under Covid restrictions by phone several days beforehand. Staff member I spoke with was helpful. Booked vehicle on line, pricing was competitive. Took in some driver documentation a couple of days beforehand and remainder on day of hire. Vehicle was recent model, clean and ready when we arrived for pick up. Staff member examined vehicle for scratches etc. and demonstrated use of tail lift and asked if we had any other queries over operation of vehicle before we left. Return process was straightforward. All told, very satisfactory experience.
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 1 month ago
Used Dorset Rentals for moving belonging between Yeovil and Exeter (24 hour rental) 16:45 Friday pick-up. Booked easy booking online. Full size Transit (not Luton), £70, brand new fleet, return with same amount of fuel as pick-up (used about £25s worth). I did take insurance excess waiver (about additional £25, but worth it on new van with large standard excess). Pick and return was easy with pleasant helpful staff. All round good experience, I would definitely recommend and use again.
(Yeovil) - Posted 1 month ago
I would definitely recommend Dorset Vehicle Rentals, Yeovil Branch. The rental car suited our requirements, perfectly and we were treated with respect and kindness. Thank you so much! Heather Ford
(Yeovil) - Posted 1 month ago
Found all the staff helpful the vehicle was ready and clean ,fuelled.Brilliant service,good value . Thank Andy.
(Yeovil) - Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't fault it great efficient customer service also friendly and polite
(Weymouth) - Posted 1 month ago
Yeovil branch , very helpful & friendly , excellent service from the office to the cleaners
(Yeovil) - Posted 1 month ago
Very good, easy online application, quick, polite & very helpful on collection. Highly recommended.
(Bridport) - Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy to hire,good selection of new vehicles.
(Yeovil) - Posted 1 month ago
Vehicle good condition,clean inside and out.... Highly recommended. Would choose this company again
(Yeovil) - Posted 1 month ago
Under difficult time they done very well
(Weymouth) - Posted 1 month ago
Helpful and hassle free.
(Gillingham) - Posted 1 month ago
Very good service all round
(Bridport) - Posted 1 month ago
Very good customer support and the vehicles are of a very good standard
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 1 month ago
Smooth and hitch-free collection of the vehicle. Good explanation of the operation of the tipper function of the truck all while adhering to social distancing rules. Will definately use them again!
(Yeovil) - Posted 1 month ago
Perfect, easy helpful, clean tidy van nothing too much trouble Would use you every time
(Gillingham) - Posted 1 month ago
Dorset Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.83 based on 973 reviews