Dorset Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.83 Rating 973 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dorset Vehicle Rentals
No problems, friendly staff, good clean van
(Bridport) - Posted 1 week ago
We had no problems hiring here - friendly people and decent vehicles.
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Renting from D. V. R. Was easy and trouble free. The vehicle was clean and tidy. Pick up was straight forward and the chap was very helpful.
(Bridport) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you again. Andy Wright was great and very helpful. Highly recommend!
(Weymouth) - Posted 2 weeks ago
The staff were friendly and efficient although the waiting of 30 mins to hire was not comfortable. Would also add parking was an issue at this site. The van was excellent and return was very quick with the deposit repayment being returned within the time scale given. I would use again .
(Yeovil) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy booking, good handover of vehicle. Van was in superb condition. Relaxed return.
(Bridport) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Hired a Luton van with tail lift to move house, having made enquiries about process under Covid restrictions by phone several days beforehand. Staff member I spoke with was helpful. Booked vehicle on line, pricing was competitive. Took in some driver documentation a couple of days beforehand and remainder on day of hire. Vehicle was recent model, clean and ready when we arrived for pick up. Staff member examined vehicle for scratches etc. and demonstrated use of tail lift and asked if we had any other queries over operation of vehicle before we left. Return process was straightforward. All told, very satisfactory experience.
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Used Dorset Rentals for moving belonging between Yeovil and Exeter (24 hour rental) 16:45 Friday pick-up. Booked easy booking online. Full size Transit (not Luton), £70, brand new fleet, return with same amount of fuel as pick-up (used about £25s worth). I did take insurance excess waiver (about additional £25, but worth it on new van with large standard excess). Pick and return was easy with pleasant helpful staff. All round good experience, I would definitely recommend and use again.
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 weeks ago
No reply to having to buy £20 of Ad Blue query so hence poor
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 3 weeks ago
I would definitely recommend Dorset Vehicle Rentals, Yeovil Branch. The rental car suited our requirements, perfectly and we were treated with respect and kindness. Thank you so much! Heather Ford
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Found all the staff helpful the vehicle was ready and clean ,fuelled.Brilliant service,good value . Thank Andy.
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Couldn't fault it great efficient customer service also friendly and polite
(Weymouth) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Yeovil branch , very helpful & friendly , excellent service from the office to the cleaners
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good, easy online application, quick, polite & very helpful on collection. Highly recommended.
(Bridport) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick and easy to hire,good selection of new vehicles.
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Vehicle good condition,clean inside and out.... Highly recommended. Would choose this company again
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 weeks ago
We have used Dorset Vechile Rentals on several occasions over the past few years and have always been very happy with the service. The manager and staff are friendly and helpful.The vehicles are in good order.
(Bridport) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly, efficient, accommodating, good value. A pleasure doing business with them.
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Under difficult time they done very well
(Weymouth) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Helpful and hassle free.
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Dorset Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.83 based on 973 reviews