Dorset Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.84 Rating 525 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dorset Vehicle Rentals
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to use. Helpful staff. Range of vehicles which are clean. Would not hesitate to rent from Dorset Vehicle Rentals Bridport again.
(Bridport) - Posted 1 day ago
Booked at Yeovil office. Yeovil let me measure the van a week before to make sure it was the optimum size for my needs. I was given a list of hire costs which remained fixed unlike a competitor company whose charges changed by the day just like airlines. Easy booking procedure with very friendly office staff. Van ready and clean at time requested. Very comfortable Ford Custom, easy to drive. Extra costs for CDW and extra driver etc. very competitive. Deposit was returned promptly with no dispute. Will use again if need arises.
(Yeovil) - Posted 1 day ago
My recent car hire experience was very good. The pick-up procedure was smooth, the car was new, in good condition and clean, and it performed well through the hire period. Drop-off was easy too.
(Gillingham) - Posted 1 day ago
Very good service and quick turnaround.
Slightly aggrieved that the vehicles provided were the very basic with very few comforts, especially as I had one for a week. The price however was quite reasonable.
Add ons were expensive. Extra to add another driver! Surely this could be done for free?
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 1 day ago
Hired a van over a weekend and received excellent service from the team in Yeovil. Would recommend Dorset Van Rental
(Yeovil) - Posted 2 days ago
Very helpful, and polite. Excellent service.
(Gillingham) - Posted 2 days ago
Nice clean car, plenty of sanitisation ,easy people to deal with
(Weymouth) - Posted 2 days ago
Excellent value for money
(Weymouth) - Posted 3 days ago
Very good service would hire from again
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 days ago
Great place to hire from, cheap, unlimited miles, always have a van when I need one.
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 days ago
It was nice being able to pick the vehicle up locally, but the vehicle had obviously not been cleaned for a long time, there were cobwebs on the windscreen, which is strange in these times! Plus there was no water in the water bottle to clean the windscreen. Not good and quite basic!
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 3 days ago
Friendly team, great service,excellent price have used them numerous times and never any issues.
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 days ago
New clean fleet of vans and very friendly, efficient customer service.
(Gillingham) - Posted 3 days ago
Great service, kept in contact. Vehicle spotless and brand new. Will definitely use again.
(Bridport) - Posted 3 days ago
I used DVR twice in 2 weeks to move home. Renting was easy, on pick up they were really quick with paperwork and getting a van ready for us. Definitely would use again, thanks!
(Yeovil) - Posted 3 days ago
Fantastic, friendly local company. Vehicle was perfect and will certainly be using again. Many thanks.
(Weymouth) - Posted 4 days ago
The service I received was excellent, the van was clean and tidy and very nice to drive. I would definitely use Dorset vehicle rentals again.
(Gillingham) - Posted 4 days ago
Good service and vehicle.
(DORCHESTER) - Posted 4 days ago
Very reliable company. Always get vans from here. Am never disappointed.
(Weymouth) - Posted 4 days ago
Bit of a wait when collecting vehicle. Seem to have to go over again all the details you have entered online.. strange!!

We had booked online and ideally wanted a couple of drivers. However, on line you were advised to give all driver details on the gov website to avoid any problems on pickup.

You were also provided with a ref number etc.

This was a total waste of time, as we physically had to have all the drivers ID on pickup.

This was certainly not made clear on the website and could have caused us major problems enroute.

Luckily we managed, but this needs to be more clear.

Thought the vehicle could have been in better condition. It had more knocks and scraps, especially the broken wing mirror, which we weren’t sure was legal to drive!!

The gears were unpredictable especially in first.

We dropped off vehicle early and left keys in a box, which is a good idea.

We were asked for £100 deposit on the day and this would be refunded. Also some kind of waiver fee, which again don’t believe was mentioned on the website.

Overall not really a good experience, but to be honest we needed the vehicle for a house move, so we had no choice.

We expected the £100 to be refunded within 5 working days. This we had to chase as it didn’t appear.

Eventually a nice chap in a different branch (who answered the phone) sorted the situation and we received within 3 days.

The phone system too is a bit strange. If you wanted to get through to the accounts department, you were promoted to press a number... but no point as they only work certain hours!!

A little more thought and explanation would have made the above more pleasant.
(Gillingham) - Posted 4 days ago
Dorset Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.84 based on 525 reviews