Domex Appliance Services Reviews

4.79 Rating 921 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Domex Appliance Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.09 out of 5
Read Domex Appliance Services Reviews

About Domex Appliance Services:

At Domex, we believe appliance repair service should be straightforward, pleasant and affordable experience. If we have achieved that, great! However, if that's not the case, do let us know, this is what we are here for!

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 124 1872

Email:

info@domex-uk.co.uk

Location:

Unit C, Surrey Business Park
Weston Road
Greater London

Write Your review

Tell us how Domex Appliance Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Domex Appliance Services 5 star review on 26th August 2017
DANIEL
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dishwasher leaking from the bottom of the door, phoned the service centre who sent an engineer the next day. My dishwasher was fixed by a very nice man called Victor who told us exactly what was wrong, fitted a new part, job done!! He also on arrival showed his ID and even wore protective shoe covers, most impressed by him and your service centre.
Posted 5 months ago
Repair needed for faulty extractor fan.
The engineer Martin arrived within the time slot given. He sent an update half an hour before he was due to arrive.
Martin was very friendly & fixed the faulty part very quickly.
Posted 5 months ago
We have just had our Samsung ecobubble repaired by Domex engineer Alexis, it's new years eve and we are his last job of the day, he was fantastic. He was very conscientious, efficient and incredibly helpful. Our machine is now repaired after him spending time sorting out the problem and then sourcing the part we needed. He is a credit to your company and was a pleasure to have in our home. Thank you Alexis.
Posted 6 months ago
Have used Domex several times now. Just had someone come and repair my washing machine. Boris was friendly, expert and went the extra mile. They are on time, get back to you quickly, explain the costs upfront and tidy up after themselves. Very happy with them, every engineer who has come over has been great.
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant customer service by engineer Dan. Very polite and professional, explained very clearly about the problem with my dishwasher and fixed the problem instantly so happy I can finally use my dishwasher. Highly recommend! Thanks Dan
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service by Kalin. Freezer repaired under John Lewis guarantee. First visit to identify fault and necessary replacement parts, second visit to fit parts and test. Both visits only about 15 minutes. Convenient appointments arranged by office manager and confirmed by phone 20 minutes before timely arrival.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service all round, clear pricing for call out and diagnostic and very cost effective for the parts and labour. Peter was our Engineer and a credit to the company. Refreshing change to receive such good standard of customer service, highly recommended
Posted 6 months ago
Referred to Domex by the manufacturer of my washing machine, the whole process was easy and a convenient time for me was arranged for the visit and repair.
Posted 6 months ago
I was kept informed of the estimated arrival time with a call 30 minutes before to confirm. Michael was very polite and completed the repair quickly and efficiently.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks to Michal for trying to fix. New parts are needed
Shame as i Bought the property but The dishwasher hasn’t worked
However he was very helpful thanks
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service
I would recommend
Posted 6 months ago
Will never use again , awful ,frustrating , script phone service , 4 visits wrong parts , 5th appointment no show ,not informed, still not fixed , still no date for yet another visit , no refunds ,no apologies , disgusting attitude, mickey mouse outfit.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mrs Taylor,

We are sorry to see you being so frustrated and disappointed with our service which we understand if you have 3 visits for your repair and a long delay.

Your repair is under manufacturer's warranty and the parts list for your appliance was NOT up to date which meant an extra visit (1st part was wrong/not for your appliance version). Your part was out of stock in the UK and caused this long delay. It is disappointing for us too, however, working closely with the manufacturer helped us to get to the bottom of the problem, expedite the part and fix your appliance successfully.

When we received your part on the 11th of Dec and we offered you a visit next day on the 12th Dec 8-10am! In addition, we recognised that your journey was not great and we gave you a pack of descaler for your washing machine free of charge.

We've done everything we could but on this occasion we were let down by the spare part availability and on behalf of our partner and the manufacturer of your appliance LG, we are sorry! We truly hope you can give us another chance in future repair.

Kind Regards,

Graham R
Customer Experience Mananger
Posted 6 months ago
Boris came to repair my dishwasher. He tested it and found it needed a new heating unit which had to be ordered from Neff and would inform me when they had a price for the part. I decided not to go ahead with repair as part was expensive and though it better to purchase a new dishwasher. Boris was extremely polite, efficient and professional. I am pleased with the service I received even though I did not go ahead with repair.
Posted 7 months ago
Extremely disappointed with the service from the customer call centre to the engineer visit. I had an issue with my Grundig washer dryer displaying a "safety" message mid cycle and switching off. On the first visit on Monday 18 November, the engineer Michael noted there was a fault with a computer component and he told me reset it so it should be fine but it was not a permanent fix. I shared my concern in waiting around if the issue occurred again. I asked why he could not repair the faulty component rather than a temporary fix. The engineer Michael reassured me that if the issue occurred again he would come repair and the job would be noted as high priority. He reassured me he works every day so he can come the same day. He said he would have the relevant part ready in his van. On Thursday 21 November, I called Domex again as washer dryer had the same issue. When I called Domex back and there was no priority booking as promised. I had to wait till the following week for a repair and the next available appointment was Monday 25 November. I was not happy as the engineer Michael had emphasised that the job would be treated as a priority should the issue occur again and that he would have the parts ready. I was told an engineer would arrive Monday 25 November so reluctantly I booked yet another day off work. On Monday 25 November I was called by Domex who advised an engineer was at the door. I opened the front door to check and there was no one at the front. I also went downstairs to the flats main door and checked no one was there. I called Domex back and they advised the engineer had left to complete another job near by and would be back straight after. I was confused as the engineer had not even attempted to knock or buzz via the entry system. I waited for the engineer to return and received a further call from Domex asking me about parking permit. They advised the engineer had received a parking penalty and was not willing to park on site without a permit. I informed the caller who I now know is Graham Ross the Customer Service manager that I would contact the property managers to arrange a parking permit. I advised the engineer had 10 minutes parking allowance. Within minutes Graham informed me that the engineer had now left and was too far away to return. Graham informed me that Michael had attempted to ring the door bell twice and there was no answer. This was false information as I was in the flat along with my partner and the bell did not ring at all. The bell has been tested and works fine. I was advised this is the same engineer Michael who visited on Monday 18 November so he is well aware of how the buzzer system works. He is also aware of the parking situation. I am disappointed that he was dishonest about ringing the door bell as my partner and myself can verify he did not ring the door bell. He also did not even attempt to communicate with us to support him with parking. Instead he left for another job. This was a complete waste of my time as I had taken time out of work to wait for the engineer. The engineer made no attempt to get hold of us and informed his manager that he rang the door bell which he did not do. He was also very impatient and left without even trying to get hold of me. I spent hours waiting for his arrival and he could have the courtesy of calling me or ringing the bell to try get hold of me at least before leaving. I am overall extremely disappointed with the customer service.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Yollanda,

I thank you again for your review and complaint you logged with us and I am deeply sorry that your experience has not been a great one.

We have responded to you privately and since the receipt of your email we are working actively to resolve not just your repair but also your dissatisfaction.

Once the repair is complete we'll be in-touch to see if all is well.

Kind Regards,
Ross G.
CEO
Posted 7 months ago
Engineer Stan came to fix my gas hob burners... which previously 2 engineers from different companies came to fix and couldn’t. Stan fixed it within 10 mins Very knowledgeable and fixed quickly. Very happy with the service and would definitely recommend to others. Great job. Thanks
Posted 7 months ago
Stan visited our house and it was the most helpful repair service we ever had .clearly he knows what he is doing .Thank you
Posted 7 months ago
Was supper efficient and friendly to boot. Very professional
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service. Arrived on time
And phoned 20 mins before arrival.
Fridge door now functions better than before the damage accidentally damaged.
Thanks
Posted 7 months ago
The engineer came for the second time and again would not wait for the tumble dryer to finish the cycle. As I insisted that he does a proper check, he took one item (a pillowcase) out of a full wash and put it through the test for 20 minutes. Although even this one item came out damp he passed the appliance saying that his reader was showing the correct temperature, although this was only measured at the beginning of the cycle. He completely dismissed the possibility that the sensor could be faulty or whatever else. So he left me for the second time with the faulty appliance without even attempting any repair. The dryer still has to go through several cycles to get the clothes reasonably dry and then they have to be finished off on a clothes rack. That not only takes a lot of time but it costs a lot in terms of electricity too. I am very disappointed with the service, it was shallow and incomplete, two visits and nothing has been done so far. The engineer would not even give me a report but said I had to order it on the Internet and takes a few days to appear. We have since taken a video of going down to the basement to restart the machine when it stopped in mid-cycle again. This is the same recurrent problem which has not been resolved in multiple visits, it has not even been identified. Every callout means us taking time off work to meet an engineer who does not have enough time allocated to mend the appliance.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Mrs Foster,

We are sorry to see you dissatisfied with our service.

On the first visit in September, our engineer had found the drier with excessively blocked condenser and lint filter which definitely prolongs the drying cycle and possibly even not drying fully. These blockages had then thoroughly been cleaned and appliance tested afterwards.

On the second visit (in November) It's important to mention that the Low Temperature Option had been selected which would have impacted the performance of the dryer i.e. take much longer to dry. Our engineer did also run the test cycle mentioned and was satisfied with the performance. He spend over 1 hour and a quarter on site.

We have done everything to complete this repair on behalf of Domestic & General. However, if you still think you have a problem and feel that our service was not up to your expectations, you could speak to D&G and ask them to allocate an alternative repair company.

Kind Regards,

Graham R.
Customer Experience Manager
Posted 7 months ago
Will came when he said he would. Very polite and personable. The trouble with my Blomberg washing machine fabric conditioner drawer was that it did not dispense the fabric conditioner. He diagnosed the problem quickly and quickly put it right. Wonderful; I canot praise him enough. Obviously loves what he is doing. Very happy to give him 5 stars!
Posted 7 months ago
Domex Appliance Services is rated 4.79 based on 921 reviews