Dance Direct Reviews

4.58 Rating 2,990 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good quality, great prices, quick delivery. What more could you ask for?!
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 17 hours ago
Excellent service and great value for money
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 17 hours ago
Excellent service, product was great quality & next day delivery 👍🏼😊
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 18 hours ago
I’ve used dance direct and have never failed excellent products, quality fantastic, you receive exactly what buy size, material etc cannot fault, best dance shop I’ve ever shopped from over 20 yrs
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 18 hours ago
Very impressive service. I needed to ring about a query I had and spoke to a very helpful member of the team who answered my query very professionally, she was a credit to your company. Good arrived exactly when I was informed they would ... using the shoes later and can only hope they improve my skills 🤣
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 18 hours ago
I submitted a question regarding my order and a missing item on the 5th of May, it's now the 12th and I've still yet to hear anything back from them. Very disappointing service!
Posted 2 days ago
I am sorry you have not had a response sooner. I understand that the Customer Service team has now been in contact with you.
Posted 18 hours ago
Wonderful prices and good quality! And top of that fast delivery
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 18 hours ago
I usually find what I am looking for as Dance Direct has a good selection of dance products. Delivery timescale is reasonable. Some better size specification would be useful as different brands have slightly different sizing.
Posted 2 days ago
It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here. The sizing issue is always a minefield because as you say the manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size.
Posted 18 hours ago
Very good quality and speedy delivery
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 18 hours ago
Always deliver on time and never had a problem, daughter loves the products
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 18 hours ago
Easy ordering, fast delivery, great quality product. Would recommend
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 18 hours ago
Unbelievable the stuff I have recieved been here before expected
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for the review. We love to hear that we have exceeded expectations.
Posted 18 hours ago
Good variety of choice and quick delivery.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 18 hours ago
As always, Dance Direct has been efficient with delivery, and very reasonable on pricing. I hope to be ordering again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments. I will pass this on to the team.
Posted 2 days ago
I have been using dance direct for more than 5 years now and I was never let down. Very good customer service and good quality products.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 2 days ago
Got a pair of tap shoes for the first time very easy to order correct size very comfy shoe and look good over all
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 2 days ago
Good value good service fast delivery
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 2 days ago
Received my order promptly, one item was fine the other too small so I returned for an exchange this was three weeks ago, have e mailed to chase up and heard nothing !
Posted 3 days ago
A replacement was sent out on the 6th. Please email hello@dancedirect.com if this has not yet arrived.
Posted 3 days ago
The customer service I have recieved from this company is far from satisfactory. I have email twice regarding and order and yet to still recieve a response. There is no option to cancel an order that has been sitting waiting to be processed for nearly 2 weeks. I won't be placing any future orders
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. One of our advisors has just responded to your e-mail. Please note that you selected payment via bank transfer upon checkout and as no payment has been received by us the order has not been shipped. If you wish to receive this order please make payment either via bank transfer or by calling us on 0800 044 8440 where we can take payment over the telephone for you using a credit or debit card.
Posted 3 days ago
Item arrived on time and happy with service
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 3 days ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.58 based on 2,990 reviews