Dance Direct Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,285 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Direct 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Sarah
Dance Direct 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Julia
Dance Direct 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Julia
Dance Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Suzanna
Dance Direct 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Katrina
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Cheryl
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really quick delivery, products all just as described. Good communication and service. Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase and our service.
Posted 1 week ago
Website easy to use. Order delivered on time. Would have no hesitation in recommending Dance Direct.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 1 week ago
Everything came as ordered in good condition and in good time
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing range of products, perfect for all types of dancing !!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic selection of dance wear for beginners, professionals, and those who are coming back after a long time away!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent prices for good quality items and quick delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt delivery. Costume as described and fits perfectly. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely good quality products, really reliable!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 1 week ago
Really pleased with dresses and they arrived quickly as well. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 1 week ago
It came really quickly which was great! And all such great quality!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods and the speed of your delivery. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 1 week ago
delivery was very very quick, all products came and all fitted perfectly, thoroughly impressed
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 week ago
Dance Direct are so quick and professional. The dancewear always arrives on time and in excellent condition. Plus it is really easy to get the sizing right on their website.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great quality products, fast delivery and easy return system.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase and our return service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great website. Lots of great dancewear. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them. It is also nice to hear that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Plume Lycra Low Back Leotard Bought two adult XL, one pink, one black. So chuffed to be able to get them in my size: UK 16-18. They fit comfortably, look gorgeous and are well made. Such a good deal as on sale. I recommend these leotards.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the product review I will pass this on to the buying team. Your comments will be helpful to our other customers.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have used Dance Direct several times and and being a male dancer, can only say that I have never been disappointed with my purchases. Excellent value for money and will definitely go back again. Excellent range of male dance wear. Quick and excellent response when I asked questions.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments, especially from a male dancer, and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great quick delivery!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantasic quality my daughter is made up and everything fits perfect and super fast delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Couldn’t recommend highly enough! Always my go to when ordering new dance wear as there is such a wide selection of products, and I’m always surprised with how quick the delivery is.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great, no problems, payment simple and good choice of payment options. Low/no stock on quite a few items unfortunately but when they do have things in stock, it comes quickly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive comments. Whilst we hold over double the inventory of any other competitor, that doesn’t always mean we ourselves aren’t impacted occasionally by our own suppliers during this time. We are working tirelessly to improve the situation and we welcome your feedback and appreciate your understanding.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.59 based on 3,285 reviews