Craft Gin Club Reviews

4.86 Rating 4,654 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Craft Gin Club
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Craft Gin Club Reviews

About Craft Gin Club:

We're the UK's #1 club for gin lovers.
Every month, we select one of the world's finest small-batch gins, including rare and exclusive bottlings not available elsewhere, and send it to our members along with a range of complementary gourmet treats and a copy of our club magazine.

Visit Website

Email:

members@craftginclub.co.uk

Location:

1 Stephen Street, London W1T 1AL

Write Your review

Tell us how Craft Gin Club made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love the contents . A bit pricey to do every month though. It would be good to have some small tasters of other gins so you dont have to go blind shopping. A real treat.
Posted 11 months ago
This was a present for my daughter who " was over the moon " , she loved the entire contents of the parcel and was particularly pleased that it was Dartmouth Gin , named after the place where she enjoys summer days every year. I couldn't have done better thanks to you.
Posted 1 year ago
Gin was fantastic! One of the tonics was a little wintery and one very summery. Loved it!
Posted 1 year ago
Nice to experience different guns. The accompaniments are hit and miss, as is the magazine. Most gins retail around £40 mark, so you’re getting to try a new gin and getting delivery plus some tonics etc. Thrown in for the price. Customer service is great
Posted 1 year ago
If I had left a review after my first box it would have been 5. The second box would have been 1. Totally different! The first was delicious and the other bits and bobs complimented it. The second hasn't been drunk, I threw away the tonic as whatever I put it in made it taste nasty. The bits and bobs were random. Trying to decide whether to cancel
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lesley. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't keen on the last box and we hope you'll love the next! Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. Trine
Posted 1 year ago
Would prefer to see more classic gins. Seems to be a fair amount of flavoured gins over my 2 membership stints. Not a huge fan of these nor gin cocktails, would love great classic gins for a classic g&t
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen. As a rule of thumb, we never include flavoured gins and we're sorry to see that some of the gins haven't been to your taste. Do check out our store for some classic discoveries! Trine
Posted 1 year ago
February gin not so good to much fennel snacks and dried fruits nice chocolate OK delivery excellent try to use less packaging
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear February's gin didn't hit the spot but it's great to hear the snacks were a treat. Hopefully your next box will be more suited to your pallet. :-) Best wishes, Alba
Posted 1 year ago
Love getting my gin box but this month did not get my magazine very disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Trish, Thanks for the review and I'm very sorry to hear you never got your magazine. I can see that my colleague Ryan has sent you out a replacement so hopefully you enjoyed our festive edition! :-) Alba
Posted 1 year ago
Great Gin spoilt by the gross tonic, the aftertaste of stevia destroys the subtle interplay of the aromatics! Tried it with various flavours of Fevertree and Fentimans and it was well lush! Please, please, please allow us the option of saying no to 'diet' tonics in our subscription; I'm an adult and capable of controlling my calorific intake and every 'sweetener' on the market messes with my taste buds and is not welcome in my G&T!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Matt, We really appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We're really sorry that the tonics weren't to your taste and I'll definitely let the commercial team know. Trine
Posted 1 year ago
Not as smooth as previous gin's
Posted 1 year ago
Hi William, Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry you weren't as keen this month. We're hoping you'll absolutely love the next one! Trine
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I would like to end my subscription with the gin club please I’ve not really liked the last few gins I’ve had so do not want any more Thanks E Kinnaird
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Elizabeth, Please drop us an email to members@craftginclub.co.uk to cancel your membership! - Emma
Posted 1 year ago
Thought I’d give it a try and took up the introductory membership offer. I received an email a week before the August box was to be delivered stating it was worth over £60, sadly it definitely is not, I googled the price of the gin,even I could get it for £31, I assume as they buy so many they can get it at a heavily discounted price. The snacks were nothing special, a box of Jaffa cakes what’s all that about? I am sad to say I will be cancelling my membership, such a great idea but sadly not for me at £40 a month
Posted 1 year ago
Love this club and always look forward to opening my box, my review is only based on May's gin of which i was a tad disappointed with the Romeo Gin, felt like there was something missing from the gin and not keen on the cucumber taste either. otherwise keep up the good work
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Sandra! Thanks for your review - we're so sorry the May box wasn't too your taste, hopefully recent boxes have been enjoyed more. :) Molly
Posted 1 year ago
I gave the quarterly box as a gift, the recipient has been rather underwhelmed! Received a horrible honey gin and you can't change the tonic for bitter lemon. Sorry, I don't think it's value for money having seen what's in the box. Disappointed.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, We're so sorry to hear that you and the gift recipient were disappointed with the box received! I'm happy to discuss further, and I've dropped you an email directly. Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Only one box please
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Miss Holt, No worries, as you've ordered the one-off gift, only one box will be sent! Trine
Posted 2 years ago
pleased with the gin but items were missing like buiscits and a drink was replaced with something completely different. will carry on for a bit to see if the next one is better.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mandy! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're so sorry to hear that there were issues with your box - I'm going to drop you an email right away so we can get this sorted. Molly
Posted 2 years ago
My December gin still hasn’t arrived. I was told it was being despatched again as the original package had gone AWOL but still no sign. Not particularly happy as no new tracking number has been given and have to wait ages for a response. I think I will be cancelling my membership.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, I'm so sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience, please do get in touch if the gin still hasn't shown up! Thanks for leaving a review. -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Quite a new member, I have received three boxes so far. Have to say I am confused about the ‘bits’ included. Prawn crisps? Yuk, straight in the bin. Chocolate- I don’t eat it unless it’s raw chocolate. Different cordials and tonics? That would be ok if I had instructions on how to use them and what with. Elderflower cordials? That works with water for me. I know you have the magazine to read but just a little note in the box on what goes with what would help. I must be too much of a gin virgin to really appreciate this. Maybe need to cancel membership and stick with Hendricks and fever tree
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paula, Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that you were in any way underwhelmed with your December box. We've dropped you an email in case you want to discuss this further. Molly
Posted 2 years ago
We’ve been members of the gin club for 14 months now and loved it for about ten of those. Our favourites include the Napue, the Salcombe gin, and the batch Christmas gin which was outstanding. Unfortunately I have now cancelled my membership as I feel the quality of the gins received has declined significantly since we joined last year. The Vida torr gin was awful and the grapefruit gin in the latest box was nothing special at all, especially when you could get a different variety of gin from the same company at Lidl for £24.99. A sad turn of events as it was the most exciting post we received, certainly makes a change from the bills!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Carl, Thank you for leaving a review, you feedback is very much appreciated. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't quite satisfied with some of the gins you've received. We agree the Batch was lovely, and we have another amazing gin featuring this December! -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery is speedy and eagerly anticipated. After receiving my first two deliveries which I enjoyed very much I was very disappointed with the Burleigh's London dry gin. I found this to be bitter and have a strange after taste. I will wait to receive my next delivery but at the moment I am not convinced to continue my membership. I was blown away by both initial deliveries but found this definitely lacling.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jillian, I'm happy to hear that you liked the two first boxes and sorry that you weren't keen on the Burleighs! Do let us know how you find the November surprise box! -Trine
Posted 2 years ago
Craft Gin Club is rated 4.86 based on 4,654 reviews